$307 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Kukulcan Lote 64, Seccion A 2 Etapa 2.H., Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
586 out of 586
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CancunBaer
Monroe, NY
Oct 24, 2012

ROYAL SOLARIS IS THE BEST

We had a great time at the Solaris. Friendly staff, great food, beautiful oceanfront pool, delicious drinks. and total relaxation. We have been going twice a year for 10 years and love it even more every time we go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can not vacations in the states for this price. Check it out!!!

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
18424
Business
pennsylvania
Dec 8, 2014

They constantly asked for us to review them. Here goes.

First, we need to say that for the money it was fantastic. But..... if you are looking for something truly special, this is not it. There are shows every night. The same cast in each show. They are fabulous Latin dancers. They are really poor at lip sync. Only one member of the entire cast actually sang. He did a good job. The food in the 1 good restaurant was very enjoyable and the service was spectacular. The buffet food was just so so but it seemed that many people just ate at the buffet and enjoyed eating a lot of food. I enjoy a good bar full of top shelf alcohol. Even at an all-inclusive I will only have 2 or 3 drinks all day. Most days I did not have a drink at all because the bar selection was so poor. There was hardly anything that I even recognized. The bar service at the pool and beach was very attentive and frequent. Lastly, we visited this resort 3 times in the past. The quality has suffered for some reason. Next time we will pay a bit more and hope for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sher and Anna
Business
New York
Dec 8, 2014

Family with young kids

My husband and I, and our 3 and 8 years old kids found the Royal Solaris better than some of the other guests based on a few reviews I read prior to going to this hotel. It may be that the hotel did a lot of improvements, not sure, but we had a wonderful time! Our room was super clean and beds mades dayily, the food was fresh, the show every night was fun. Most importantly for us, the kids club was great. The water in the kids pool was heated and warm and the slides were lots of fun and safe even for my 3 years old and better than in Iberostar cancun hotel. Definitelely recommend this hotel for families with young children. FYI, there are huge waves in the ocean but the water is warm and the beach is clean and the bar service is also good. The only thing is they didn't bring beers to the hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

10 minutes ride from the airport, great kids club

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlvaroKS
Business
Kansas, USA
Dec 2, 2014

Good, but not without some issues

First I have to say that rigth at check-in they had trouble finding our reservation (book by this website), it was not until I produced a printed copy that it was found, and was told I was selected for a complementary "upgrade" to their sister GR . They provided transportation down the block to the other hotel, which is sligth more fancy. Food was OK, some people were great, a few employees that need to get more training on dealing with american costumers. Rooms are clean, location is good for beach, a bit far from nigthlife, but transportation is easy. If you have any special needs talk to Jasmin, at guest relations, she is very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great trip to Cancun
Business
Chesterton, IN
Nov 24, 2014

Fun time with Friends

The staff at the Solaris is wonderful! They were very accommodating to any issue we had, as long as they understood the request. The staff was OFF THE CHARTS awesome. They treated us so well that we wanted to take them home with us! My only two complaints were that the rooms that are not ocean views needed a little more..we ended up changing to a different room and the trip was suddenly better. My other complaint was trying to find COFFEE in the morning before 7:30AM was nearly impossible! The ocean view rooms have a coffee maker so again...instantly happy after that. Super fun with friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Senior Frogs was so fun! It's a MUST DO if you do not have kids on your trip!

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bronx Lobster Man
Business
Bronx, NY
Nov 17, 2014

Excellent Service

All staff members at this resort really demonstrated their eagerness to make sure that every guest enjoys the vacation. Their willingness to greet you and immediately address any concerns are commendable traits for all the employees at the Royal Solaris. The drinks are made with premium brands and there is a large variety of food items to please just about everyone. Additionally, there are shows each evening to entertain the guests and the performers are talented and very energetic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't settle for the first price that you are quoted at the Flea Market. Name your price and stick with it!

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M n R's grandma
Business
Salem. OR
Nov 16, 2014

Much needed vacation

Food was mediocre as was expected. We had a jacuzzi room but it was always full if ashes from people above us smoking out window. We were directly above lobby bar so music til midnight and then they would start cleaning and moving chairs all over the place waking us up all night. Liked the fact as members we could go between hotels. Easy beach access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bus is $1 to go into town

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cheesehead2
Business
wisconsin
Nov 8, 2014

3rd year

Excellent staff, good food, denied access to some restaurants without prior notice because of non-member status. Restaurants may be open or closed on any given day- don't plan ahead on your meals. Third visit to royal solaris- so don't get me wrong- very beautiful, but this year was not as positive at times felt like second class because non-member

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J. Jatoba
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 22, 2014

Read This! Great Vacation! Awesome Experience!

The truth: this hotel has everything I look for in a all-inclusive hotel. These are the following things I look for: Awesome Beach.. ✔ It can't get any better than the beach in the Cancun Hotel Zone (zona hotelera) Location ✔ 15 minutes from the Airport. 10 minutes from all the night clubs and shopping (grab a bus for less than $1) can't go wrong. Hotel Rooms-✔ I had a great room.. it wasn't even oceanfront (Even though people complain, if you have an issue just speak to them and they will fix it) let them know your expectation as soon as you check in this might save your troubles. Hotel Entertainment- ✔friendly staff of entertainment all day in the pool area (sports, recreational activities, excercise) + everynight there is a different show and then live music in the lobby bar until late at night( many hotels in the hotel zone do not have this). Swim-up Pool: ✔great feature... very friendly bartenders (helps if you tip and be nice back..don't expect what you don't provide). They also make great drinks. The alcohol is really good at this hotel. Food: ✔ 3 restaurants (1 by the pool) + 2 snack places by the pool. Taste of food really depends on the person. They tend to have a very genuine mexican food. Great breakfast, different food every night. Good service. What could make it better: ***A few more restaurants as option.. but not a dealbreaker.** All in all.. everything I look for in a hotel I found here at the Royal Solaris. I will definately go back! Hope this helps you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a bus to the end right into La Isla shopping mall. Great place to shop and have a nice afternoon.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
smokylulu
Business
Oklahoma
Sep 28, 2014

Relaxing ok getaway

Overall the resort was ok. The restaurant staff were excellent but there was suppose to be a choice of three restaurants and there were only two after the first day. The bed was way too hard and wished there was a more comfortable chair or small couch in the rooms. Loved the beach and the pool. The food was good and Italian coffee is the afternoon was awesome. Overall we had a very relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are going to exchange money do it at the airport otherwise take a lot of $1.00 bills.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy Che
Business
Los Angeles Californina
Sep 19, 2014

Travel with family

Overall our stay at Royal Solaris was good. My one year old baby had so much fun with the kiddie pool. Staff were nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top