$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Kukulcan Lote 64, Seccion A 2 Etapa 2.H., Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
581 out of 581
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA, USA
Dec 29, 2009

Great hotel, great location

I just came back from a week vacation in Cancun. The hotel Royal Solaris has great location,great staff, food was really good.They have two really nice fine-dining restaurants, that you should visit and also few other buffets with great food selection. Staff is very helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vad391
Business
Victoria, BC
Dec 29, 2009

Good Hotel but..

Very good hotel, friendly stuff, excellent food, but the beach is rocky. To go swimming you need to walk 5 min along the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
busy mom of 5
Business
Nebraska
Dec 28, 2009

Fun family getaway

Rooms were clean-get in main tower though or you will have to walk a lot just to eat and be by main pool. Main pool area fills up fast. Get out there early to save chairs. Would have liked more food choices--with 5 kids the buffet was the best option for us. Bkfst was great--lunch was same choices every day so that got old quick. Dinner had several choices--some kind of funky!!! Entertainment was good at pool and the evening shows were good. Magic show was a waste of time though. Would recommend staying here. $$ good. Next time I would possibly stay closer to downtown area. Especially if it were just my husband and myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Ask around at different locations for best pricing!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Dec 28, 2009

Really great vacation

The hotel was quite nice. The food was good for about 3 days, and then it got old. I'm sure this would happen at any resort though. Definitely eat lunch at Bogavante. It was fantastic. The staff was absolutely fantastic. These guys work like 16 hours a day and you never seen them complain or even look tired. I would definitely go back here next Xmas...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Zurich / Switzerland
Dec 28, 2009

Mexican Vacation 2009

Our 2nd stay: Allways best friendly staff - fine food very clean rooms (its Mexico!!) very helpfull services - A great plesure to stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

within 30 minutes from the airport within to the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claudia -- Super friendly.
Business
New Hampshire
Dec 25, 2009

Great Trip!

Nice location, beach was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Dec 24, 2009

Perfect family getaway

Great deal for the money we paid!! We have an infant with us, and he enjoyed as well. Hotel stuff were friendly and helpful. It was the first time "all inclusive" trip and we were bit worry first, but it turned out it was such a good deal; there were always couple choices for restaurants. We will go back to that hotel for next trip and will recommend it to our friends too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Real Average
Business
CALIF.
Dec 18, 2009

Hotel Room IS Questionable

We had to change room after the first night because the room had a moldy smell and the floor was wet from humidity. Our second room in the newer tower was alright. The beach always have red flags because the current is always very strong, we could not swim at the beach. The food was not bad. The cocktail drinks had minimal alcohol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at the buffet and the specialty restaurants are pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy beach traveler
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Dec 15, 2009

Not quite there

There were lots of activities to take part in, and all of those that we did were great. This is not a great part of the beach for getting in the water. In one week, there was not one time we able to play in the waves. Very dissapointing. Not the hotels fault, safety first, but still not what we were able to do during our last visit further up the beach. Our room was COLD and not really controllable. It was not renovated as stated, but clean and well appointed. Our server Victor was awesome. Biggest deterrent for us was pressure from our concierge to sign up for this and that and sit through presentations. He actually came and found us in the bar for Senor Frog night, and felt like we had to sneak around to avoid him. Not what we paid for! Nothing was free to us for an agreement to sit through a sales presentation on Saturday morning when we booked. But overall, very relaxing and enjoyed it a lot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sam711
Business
chicago IL
Dec 10, 2009

it is good hotel

it was ok .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top