$218 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Kukulcan Lote 64, Seccion A 2 Etapa 2.H., Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
527 out of 527
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, Virginia
Dec 9, 2009

Good Value!

I stayed on the hotel grounds most of my week in Cancun. I had an ocean front room in the Royal Tower (the main building). The staff is very friendly...sincerely friendly whether you tip or not (I did). After a few days I knew several waiters and bartenders, and the service was absolutely outstanding. The food was good. The specialty restaurants, Veneto and Marco Polo, are nice...fancy by my standards. The Mexican restaurant, Rosmarinas, is also nice...open-air, "al fresco" dining, and it overlooks the ocean. Good food there I would say, but I don't have alot of experience with Mexican food. The buffet in Las Fuentes is generous and good...and never any waiting! The theme of the menu changed every night, with a core offering that stayed the same that had something for most peoples' taste. Rooms are fine for a couple and a kid, but I would not call the rooms "large." Good TV cable selection, but it helps to know a little Spanish so you can watch all the stations! The evening and poolside entertainment was OK, but sometimes distracting since I like things quiet! The bars are well-run, and the Royal Tower club is large and had live music in the evening. The beach is narrow due to damage inflicted by Hurricane Ida a short time ago...visible huge rocks just off the beach...not a good place to swim! But I liked the view anyway, with the surf crashing on the rocks. About the only feature I wished the hotel had was an outdoor lounging area with tables and umbrellas, that operated after 5pm, which is when the pool bars closed. An outdoor lounge overlooking the ocean would really round-out the hotel's features, I think. It was my second trip there, and I'll go back again, I'm sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minneapolis mn,
Dec 5, 2009

unbeatable location for price

outstanding for the money.the buffet however was very preditable and food choices were very repetitive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Dec 4, 2009

A Great Time!!!!!!!!

Had a great time!!!! Plan on returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Senior Frogs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Nov 29, 2009

Good for the price

The hotel was average. The rooms have no balcony so the seen is not good. Night shows are good, but the theatre is small. I got tired of eating breakfast at the same place every morning since its the only place that serves breakfast (las fuentes). The "night life" is about 20-25 minutes away on the bus since it seems like it stops every two minutes. The Grand solaris is better looking n better rooms than the royal (stayed in grand before). The pool area is nice, although I didn't spend much time there. The hotel is good for those who plan to do lost of sight seeing and pretty much just need a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joysgirl2
Business
High Point, NC
Nov 18, 2009

Not completely renovated!

This was our 2nd trip to Royal Solaris. 2 years ago, it was a great trip, and awesome hotel, but this time half the resort was closed for renovations, the only 2 spa's they have didn't work, only 2 out of 6 restaurants were opened. The food was the same as it was last time in the main restaurant. It was boring as far as we were concerned (meaning the food). We were called the first two mornings at 8:30 a.m., by the attraction reservationist trying to get us to book trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Snorkling was great. We enjoyed it 2 years ago, and enjoyed it again this time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KIM SOZZI
Business
STATEN ISLAND, NNY
Nov 13, 2009

too bad there was a hurricane

The hotel was great, the entertainment staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

THE CITY, BULLDOGS, COCO BONGO!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wish I were back in Cancun
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 13, 2009

Royal Solaris Cancun All Inclusive

Great service, friendly staff, fantastic food, fun activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morristown, NJ
Nov 13, 2009

Loved It!

The service here was AMAZING! You are waited on hand and foot and the hotel will do ANYTHING to make sure that you have a great time. We came to this hotel pursuant to two friends recommendations. Ultimately, we stayed at both the Royal Solaris and the Grand Royal Solaris. Both are wonderful, but the building at the Grand Royal Solaris is newer. We will be returning next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

This hotel sponsors events at certain clubs/bars each night. Take advantage of it. Otherwise, you'll be paying for expensive cover charges. Also, be prepared for a sales pitch regarding buying a time share in exchange for a massage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Nov 13, 2009

Friendly staff and clean rooms

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I felt the food was alright and after 5 days I had had enough. The pool and beach area were very nice. The rooms were spotless but very cold at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverton IL
Nov 12, 2009

Nice

The hotel smelled musty - staff is unbelievably nice! The only problem we had was accessing the jacuzzi on our balcony due to tropical storms, and the shower leaking all over the floor no matter what we did while showering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top