$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Kukulcan Lote 64, Seccion A 2 Etapa 2.H., Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
778 reviews
Had an awesome stay

Excellent staff.. very friendly and always there to help. Food and atmosphere is great, fantastic... See full review

  • Tungocdinh
  • Jun 27, 2014
Great place to stay! Highly recommended & would stay again!

The staff was excellent & everything was great at this hotel. The pool was really nice & the beach... See full review

  • Jessa87
  • Apr 29, 2014
Cancun beachfront resort with family activities and mini water park

The Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa is family-friendly. The all-inclusive, 300-room Cancun property has an animal-themed mini-water park, swimming pool, fitness center and three restaurants. Its 6,324-square-foot recreation area provides a place to play video games, create crafts and take painting lessons. Adult activities -- theme nights, bingo, fashion shows, aerobics -- cater to kids at heart. There is an on-site spa. 

Highlights
  • Mini aquatic park for children, a roomy recreation area with organized, hands-on activities for kids
  • Nightly live entertainment for adults
  • On-site spa offering massages, body treatments and hydrotherapy services (fees apply)
Rooms

All 300 spacious guest rooms feature a king or two double or twin beds as well as individual climate control, direct dial telephone with voicemail and private bath with shower, vanity mirror and hairdryer. Other amenities include an alarm clock with CD player and 21-inch satellite TV, and room service for continental breakfast. Some rooms feature balconies and Jacuzzis overlooking the ocean. Other rooms afford views of the tropical grounds, lagoon or garden.

Features
This family resort is located in the hotel zone and situated along a white sand beach. It has a pool, water park and recreation area for children. Organized activities for all ages range from Mexican-themed entertainment to fashion shows and cooking lessons. There is a cascading, two-level pool with swim-up bar and water sports marina. Additionally, a spa provides body, hair and nail services (fees apply). Two bars pour beverages for adults, and three restaurants serve Mexican, Italian and eclectic gourmet cuisines.

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Special menus and cocktails designed for children are also available at any of the restaurants.
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 8 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 8 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (4 mi/ 6 km)
  • Tulum (80 mi/ 129 km)
Business
  • Conference and convention facilities for up to 500 guests
  • On-site business center

Hotel Map

21.0495 -86.782
Area served
Royal Solaris is located on Cancun's most pristine strip of white sand beach and the crystal clear turquoise water of the caribbean sea.We are only 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the downtown.
Nearby airports
CUN-CANCUN International Airport 10 MINUTES
Area description
Beach front hotel located in the Hotel Zone. We are only 15 minutes away from the convention center and Cancun's night live and restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Super Saver Room
Super Saver Deal - Limited time only.-One king bed, two double beds. View of resort grounds,Ocean view, lagoon or garden areas .
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- . 34 square meters (365 square feet). Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV, Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean view room:
- One king bed, two double beds, or two twin (single) beds.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- Splendid ocean view, 34 square meters (365 square feet).
- Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning
Deluxe Ocean view with Jacuzzi
One king size bed with splendid ocean view room and hot tub at the terrace overlooking the caribbean waters.Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning
Deluxe Room
- One king bed, two double beds, or two twin (single) beds.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- View of resort grounds, lagoon, or garden areas (according to availability). 34 square meters (365 square feet). Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV, Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer ! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds, satellite TV.
- Clock radio/alarm clock
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romantic Ocean View Room Gourmet Dinner
One king bed.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- Splendid ocean view. 34 square meters (365 square feet).
- Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
- Special room decor
- One romantic candlelight dinner for two
- One bottle of sparkling wine
- Bathrobes and slippers provided
Special decor in room
A bottle of sparkling wine
A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area or ocean-view gazebo. Dinner includes selection of shrimp dinner or prime rib

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.8 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Royal Solaris Cancun all-inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Dining

Pool Bar
- Serve snack foods such as burgers and sandwiches
- Beer, wine, cocktails, and non-alcoholic beverages from mid-morning to late afternoon daily
Las Fuentes
- International cuisine: offers buffet service for breakfast and dinner.
- For breakfast from fruit selection, fresh juices until the best toppings to make your own omelet
- For dinner don't miss the wide variety of dishes all over the world with the best ingredients from Mexican, Oriental, Italian and other different cuisine
- Located in the Royal Tower
- 2 level Air Conditioner restaurant
- Reservation and dress code not required.
Rosmarinus
- Mexican and international specialties
- Enjoy International buffets for lunch and a delicious Mexican a la carte dinner menu
- Located in Royal Tower.
- Grill during the week.
- Dress Code: Casual (Shirts are required for service) - Reservation not required
La Terraza
- International cuisene,offers buffet service for breakfast and dinner.
Pizzallisima
Enjoy delicious home made pizzas including vegeratian and classic flavors . Menu is available or create your own pizza with our assorted toppings. Opens daily from 12 pm to 6 pm. Enjoy delicious home made pizzas including vegeratian and classic flavors . Menu is available or create your own pizza with our assorted toppings. Opens daily from 12 pm to 6 pm. Pizzallisima is located next to the pool .

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (778)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
778 out of 778
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Give
Elizabeth, NJ
May 26, 2010

Great Vacation.

I had a wonderful experience at the Royal Solaris, my husband and I arrived at about 11:30 am local time, eventhough check in was at 3:00pm, our room was ready when we arrived and the there was not problem with checking in early. Every staff member was very nice to us and room view was amaizing !!! We would definately go back to this hotel when we visit Cancun in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The cheapest way to get around in cancun is in the bus, it is mostly for tourist, the fare is like US$0.50 cnts per person and takes you to downtown cancun where all the bars and stores are and back to the front of the hotel, is a huge money saver.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loco Gringo
Miami FL
May 26, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

Hotel was ok but deffnately not above 3 stars. Room was very humid and smelled like mold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to the upscale restaurants. Deffinately better than the regular food which is pretty mediocre.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, Michigan
May 25, 2010

Cancun Vacation

Nice hotel and friendly staff. Biggest complaint is we could not get our hotel room cool enough without a great deal of humidty. Some of the hotel ammenities were not open when advertised to be open such as the fitness room and gift shop. It is crazy for the poolside bars and snack shop to be closed before sunset. In my opinion, outdoor bars should be open as long as the indoor ones are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, Michigan
May 25, 2010

Cancun Vacation

Nice hotel and friendly staff. Biggest complaint is we could not get our hotel room cool enough without a great deal of humidty. Some of the hotel ammenities were not open when advertised to be open such as the fitness room and gift shop. It is crazy for the poolside bars and snack shop to be closed before sunset. In my opinion, outdoor bars should be open as long as the indoor ones are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MrsBP
St, Louis, MO
May 22, 2010

Overall Great Stay

This resort was pretty good. The staff spoke English well and I felt it was very clean. The pool area was excellent and looked out at the ocean, so we could hang near the pool (read: bar) and still enjoy the beauty of the Gulf. The food was relatively tasty. We were underwhelmed by the buffet on "italian" night, but for the most part we were happy with the food. However, as the "sit down" restaurants don't accept reservations, we waited for an hour one night to be seated and our friends (2 people) waited 45 minutes another night. The room was fine - humid though. We didn't spend a a lot of time in the room anyway. The one bit that bugged me the most was the gratuity issue. This resort claims to be "all inclusive" however you are expected to tip bartenders, wait staff, chambermaids, bell boys, etc. I was with a group, and some of us tipped bartenders occasionally while others did it every time they got a drink. We knew someone who had stayed at the resort previously, so we knew to have some extra cash for tips, but if you didn't know, you would look like a jerk for not tipping...even though they "say" gratuity is included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MrsBP
St, Louis, MO
May 22, 2010

Overall Great Stay

This resort was pretty good. The staff spoke English well and I felt it was very clean. The pool area was excellent and looked out at the ocean, so we could hang near the pool (read: bar) and still enjoy the beauty of the Gulf. The food was relatively tasty. We were underwhelmed by the buffet on "italian" night, but for the most part we were happy with the food. However, as the "sit down" restaurants don't accept reservations, we waited for an hour one night to be seated and our friends (2 people) waited 45 minutes another night. The room was fine - humid though. We didn't spend a a lot of time in the room anyway. The one bit that bugged me the most was the gratuity issue. This resort claims to be "all inclusive" however you are expected to tip bartenders, wait staff, chambermaids, bell boys, etc. I was with a group, and some of us tipped bartenders occasionally while others did it every time they got a drink. We knew someone who had stayed at the resort previously, so we knew to have some extra cash for tips, but if you didn't know, you would look like a jerk for not tipping...even though they "say" gratuity is included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno, Nevada
May 6, 2010

Awesome!!!

Great food, great customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus wherever you go. It is cheap and convenient.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
luckymom
KS
May 6, 2010

Nice place

Nice hotel, very friendly staff. Nice restaurants! Overall the food was pretty good. Pools were really nice with lots of poolside activities. Great drinks! Fun night activities. Beautiful views, nice beach! The rooms were very clean but the bedding is awful. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno, Nevada
May 6, 2010

Awesome!!!

Great food, great customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus wherever you go. It is cheap and convenient.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
luckymom
KS
May 6, 2010

Nice place

Nice hotel, very friendly staff. Nice restaurants! Overall the food was pretty good. Pools were really nice with lots of poolside activities. Great drinks! Fun night activities. Beautiful views, nice beach! The rooms were very clean but the bedding is awful. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top