$218 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Kukulcan Lote 64, Seccion A 2 Etapa 2.H., Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
524 out of 524
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york city
Jan 19, 2010

royal solaris

Unfortunatelly, weather was not so great but we still walked on the beach and managed to have a good time. To get the chair on the beach was a hassle, not enough chairs there. I left some clothes at the hotel amd called them to get it back with no success at all. So much of the" red tape', this dept. that dept. and still nothing. Send few e-mails, still waiting for someone to respond. Front desk has to go back to scholl to learn better english. Restaurants staff GREAT!!!!!!!!! helpful, cheerful and polite. Overall nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Jan 19, 2010

Great Choice!

It was a great vacation experience. Rooms and facility were well kept. Two separate pool areas was nice... the smaller of the two pools was great for adults who didn't want all the activites of the larger pool. The best surprise were the restaurant experience with the all inclusive. The food in the restaurants were well presented, delicious, and served hot. (Also the main buffet room was also very good with a changing theme each night). I went to one of the evenings of entertainment and found it enjoyable. Staff was very cheerful and helpful... they couldn't seem to do enough. I don't usually fill out these evaluations... but the experience was so good... it's worth telling others and going back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 17, 2010

Girls Vacation

This is great place to stay for the price. Clean and staff was very friendly. Only complaint is they seem to stop serving you cocktails around 9pm if you are not a owner. Also need to stand in long lines to get into the nicer sit down restaraunts. But overall was a great girls trip... Would go back.. We were upgraded to Ocean view for free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Not much nightlife at this resort. Go downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First-time Mexico traveler
Business
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Jan 9, 2010

Worry-free get-away

We visited this resort for our Honeymoon and were very happy with the service. When we arrived, the hotel staff held our bags until we could check in. The check-in time was not until 3pm, but we asked when we arrived at 11 and told us to check back at 1. When we checked back we were able to get into our room about an hour and a half early. We booked a ride service for roundtrip from the airport to the hotel and that was very helpful to have. The food was great and there were 5-6 different resturants we could choose from. There are shows every night which are pretty entertaining, we liked the "Mexican" one the best. The only we were kind of bummed about was that as soon as it got dark (5pm or so) the entire pool area cleared out and the outside bar was shut down and there were no more activities outside, however, the party kept going in the lobby bar. From about 4:30 til 8-8:30, there was nothing really going on anywhere except for the food services. We enjoyed the entertainment and activities team a lot as they provided us with a lot of laughter throughout the day. We would go back to this hotel by ourselves or with a family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix Arizona
Jan 8, 2010

Horrible place...stay away !

All of the bad reviews you should believe!Everything from the rooms to the food was horrible. So bad that we left the hotel and went to another property! We tried to move to the Grand Solaris, but they said it was full, although, when we walked over to that hotel, they said they had rooms available. Total run around, not to mention the entire hotel smells of fish-gone-bad! Lots of screaming kids everywhere! Good food service workers was the only decent thing at that hotel.The food itself was mediocre at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are taking time off work, paying for the flight to get to cancun, do yourself a favor...stay at a nice hotel...they have lots of nice hotels in Cancun, just ot the Royal(not so royal)Solaris.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
salliemae
Business
Spartanburg,SC
Jan 3, 2010

Perfect New Year's Week at Royal Solaris

We found the Royal Solaris to be a delightful experience. It was a little older than some resorts we have stayed at and the room was more basic, (although it was large), but we don't have to have luxury. Everything was very clean and our maid service was outstanding. We ate French, Italian, International, Mediterrean, and Mexican food in the Veneto and Marco Polo speciality restaurants, and it was all fabulous. The service was great and we enjoyed trying the different foods, which were delicious and very attractively presented. The pools were very clean and the entertainment staff was great. We enjoyed the nightly shows and felt that were professionally done. There were lots of rocks in the ocean in front of the resort, but you just had to walk a bit either way, and find huge spots with no rocks. A refrigerator in the room with waters, sodas, and beer would have been nice, but we found a way to cope. I brought a big container cup from home with a top, and I always got it filled up with water when I left a restaurant or bar. I am a huge water drinker, so this was very often. We found the alcoholic drinks to be very good, with plenty of licquor and fixed any way you wanted them. The staff in all parts of the hotel were so incredibly friendly and helpful. There were too many special treats daily to mention. Oh, we were there New Year's Eve, and they put on a fabulous show, dance, and party. It was the greatest, and everyone seemed to have a great time. I would definitely go back to the Royal Solaris and want to take my mom and some other relatives and friends later in the year. I think we got great value for the money we spent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take a large cup (container, whatever) with a top to get water, soda, or an alcoholic beverage. You dont' have to go back as often, and I never had any staff member not act happy to get what I needed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia WA
Dec 31, 2009

Great Trip!

We went with our family and friends and got married on the beach. The hotel was fabulous! Nice, clean rooms. Terrific service. Wonderful food. The beach is gorgeous. Everyone treats you like royalty. There were lots to do and tour organizers available at all times. The kids liked the snack bars while the adults enjoyed the fine dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The tour planners in the hotel are very helpful and not pushy. Tell them exactly what you want and they will accommodate you. We went to Xel-ha and chichen itza and had fabulous tours that included stops for lunch, shopping and even a dip in a cenote. We wanted drinks included and got that too. I would highly recommend using a tour bus as they take care of everything for you and are quite entertaining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA, USA
Dec 29, 2009

Great hotel, great location

I just came back from a week vacation in Cancun. The hotel Royal Solaris has great location,great staff, food was really good.They have two really nice fine-dining restaurants, that you should visit and also few other buffets with great food selection. Staff is very helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vad391
Business
Victoria, BC
Dec 29, 2009

Good Hotel but..

Very good hotel, friendly stuff, excellent food, but the beach is rocky. To go swimming you need to walk 5 min along the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
busy mom of 5
Business
Nebraska
Dec 28, 2009

Fun family getaway

Rooms were clean-get in main tower though or you will have to walk a lot just to eat and be by main pool. Main pool area fills up fast. Get out there early to save chairs. Would have liked more food choices--with 5 kids the buffet was the best option for us. Bkfst was great--lunch was same choices every day so that got old quick. Dinner had several choices--some kind of funky!!! Entertainment was good at pool and the evening shows were good. Magic show was a waste of time though. Would recommend staying here. $$ good. Next time I would possibly stay closer to downtown area. Especially if it were just my husband and myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Ask around at different locations for best pricing!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top