$213 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Kukulcan Lote 64, Seccion A 2 Etapa 2.H., Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
481 out of 481
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Dec 4, 2009

A Great Time!!!!!!!!

Had a great time!!!! Plan on returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Senior Frogs.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KIM SOZZI
Business
STATEN ISLAND, NNY
Nov 13, 2009

too bad there was a hurricane

The hotel was great, the entertainment staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

THE CITY, BULLDOGS, COCO BONGO!

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wish I were back in Cancun
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 13, 2009

Royal Solaris Cancun All Inclusive

Great service, friendly staff, fantastic food, fun activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morristown, NJ
Nov 13, 2009

Loved It!

The service here was AMAZING! You are waited on hand and foot and the hotel will do ANYTHING to make sure that you have a great time. We came to this hotel pursuant to two friends recommendations. Ultimately, we stayed at both the Royal Solaris and the Grand Royal Solaris. Both are wonderful, but the building at the Grand Royal Solaris is newer. We will be returning next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

This hotel sponsors events at certain clubs/bars each night. Take advantage of it. Otherwise, you'll be paying for expensive cover charges. Also, be prepared for a sales pitch regarding buying a time share in exchange for a massage.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Nov 13, 2009

Friendly staff and clean rooms

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I felt the food was alright and after 5 days I had had enough. The pool and beach area were very nice. The rooms were spotless but very cold at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westchester county new york state
Nov 4, 2009

Great time from check in to check out.

This Hotel was as good as it gets, from check in to check out. The show staff did a fantastic job, always had something to do. We would go back in a heartbeat, and tell our friends about this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 28, 2009

"Difficult to beat"

it is an excellent place for a vacation with family. Staff was extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens, GA
Oct 27, 2009

Enjoyable vacation

The food was average; filling, but nothing great. Hotel workers were very helpful with directions and places to go for good shopping prices. We had reserved a king size bed,but after one night on a double sized bed, we requested another room with a larger bed. The front desk accomodated us immediately. We had a good time hanging around the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The buses are very easy to get around town on. There is a shop in Kukulkan mall, Hacienda T., with good prices for souvenirs and liquor. That recommendation come from one of the bellhops.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cancun Sue
Business
Monroe, NY
Oct 22, 2009

FUN IN THE SUN!!!!!!

We have been going to the Royal Solaris for 10 years, twice a year,we are not owners, it is the best, relaxing, fun time. We feel like the workers are part of our family they are so helpful and very friendly even if you don't speak their language. Food is great [...]. If you haven't been to Cancun, give it a try, you won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
castalian springs, tn
Oct 20, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

I can't believe the food, swimming, drinks and entertainment provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top