$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Kukulcan Lote 64, Seccion A 2 Etapa 2.H., Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
527 out of 527
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Migzzz
Business
Bronx, NY, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Rooms need upgrades but staff was excellent! Frm NY

The beach was perfect but the waves in november are a bit rough, drinks were flowing but light unless u requested heavy ones. The Pros goes to friendly staff, Beach, , lunch, dinner, better selections especially Marco Polo restaurant option near lobby. Cons go to breakfast --coffee is so weak an food repetitive and rooms had very stiff beds they feel like ur in a motel not hotel and online piks of the golden rooms belong to Grand solaris not royal a bit deceptive.....also the selection of tv cabling bad but the biggest con has got to go to Timeshare Pushers who offer you Excursions in return for ur time usually 3 hours. BUY ur own excursions and forgo the sales pitches especially after just checking in they direct you to their sales clerk who comes off as a host but he's a timeshare seller Beware Also this place is more family oriented who are on a budget an more for kids an not for the romantically inclined or anniversary type couple.. After much talk an investigation RIU Palace an Dreams Hotel close to the shopping mall are far better scenarios for couples an singles looking to make it happen...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Polite hustlers are everywhere geeez!! Biggest TIP as soon as u get out of the plane and grab ur luggage you will be swamped at the airport on ur way out by TIME share Smooth talking sales rep offering all kinds of deals in excahange for ur time..BE RUDE and move on....... The real action is going Downtown on a BUS no taxis plz and shopping..Believe me ZERO Crime no worries taking da bus... GET urself a good map or staff advice and go buy them Mayan Calendar Aztec designs and discounted Tequila for friends back home.. Excursions just grab the telephone directory or the million brochures around the lobby--dont buy online just kill all these middle men..... Finally when booking an international flight YOU MUST BE at AIrPORT 3 HOURS!!!!!!! before Otherwise YOU Cannot board plane!!!!! LISTEN to me be at airport 3 hours+ not as a courtesy as a RULE!!!!! We missed a day an had to pay a penalty at TACA airlines. I will never book wit them again!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TATATrixx
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Really?

This was not a place that I will go again. The rooms were terrible. When we checked in, the first room we got did not have a lock on the safe. Additionally, my husband and I were only traveling together, and we got a room with two twin beds. I asked for a room with a King and they told me none were available. When I asked for one at the front desk for a lock for the safe, I was told they don't have locks for every safe. Um... then why is it called a safe? I told them I couldnt stay there without a safe, and the manager upgraded us to a room with an electronic safe. This room did have a king size bed, even though we were told none were available. When we tried to shower.... the plug came out and sprayed everywhere. it got to the point where I didnt even shower becuase it was such a hassle to get it going!! Not my idea of a vacation. We did use the marina to ride a Hobie Cat... it was only free for 30 minutes though and it was in the lagoon and not theocean. Still, that was fun. The food was just ok. The problem was, there was not a lot of variety from night to night. The fancy restaurant, Marco Polo, was decent, but again there was not much to choose from. The pool area was nice enough, but it was arranged so weird. The chairs were not really in the sun, and the sun went behind the building by 330 pm. The drinks were weak, but they were free and for the most part made quickly. There were lots of families, and it isnt the type of place I would recommend at all for anyone just looking for a good time. The bellboys were great, as was Andres. Other than that, I would definitely skip this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out Marco Polo first, bring pants and shoes guys because it's "fancy dress".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SandraLV
Business
Las Vegas
Dec 2, 2012

The beach is the only thing worth paying for!!!

I just visited the royal Solaris with my husband and two friends. The hotel it's self is nothing special, I do have to say they do keep it very clean. The building is over dated and needs remodeling asap! Grounds are beautiful as well but this hotel was HOT 30 years ago! The food is terrible!!! All of us were literally sick and it's in the bathroom the whole trip! Do not eat the food from the snack bar, it's greasy and they never change the oil. There is really no selection for the alcohol as well. They had no corona or any other drinks that are served else where. I do have to say the staff is amazing!! They are awesome. Alejandro, Ignacio, Miguel and Rosa just to name a few were just amazing! Their beach is definitely the best. It's worth a million bucks. I couldn't get enough of it. Marco Polo restaurant looks all high class and all but the food isn't all that! I would recommend this hotel to someone that really doesn't care about the food or the room. I personally would never go back there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Extreme Mexicano, across from coco bongo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chicago stylist
Business
illinois
Dec 18, 2012

would not stay again

toilet leaked. no balacony. no mini bar & no room service except breakfast which included both on web site. should have stayed at the gr solaris had pleasant time there in feb and sept 2012

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
egner family
Business
streamwood, il
Jan 17, 2013

family vacation

Mangenment was very rude, ruined are family vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ROGER AND LYNN
Business
NORTH CAROLINA
Feb 5, 2013

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

THIS RESORT HAS A FANTASTIC BEACH.AT THE POOL AREA, IT SEEMED THAT THERE WERE TOO MANY THINGS IN A SMALL SPACE. THE FOOD WAS OK, BUT GREW TIRING AFTER A WEEK. NOT ENOUGH VARIETY. THE ROOMS WERE GOOD, BUT THE MATTRESS WAS VERY HARD. ELEVATORS WERE VERY SMALL AND WERE NOT WORKING AT ALL TIMES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

USE THE BUS TO GO SHOPPING. GO TO LA ISLA , THEY DONT TRY PRESSURE YOU INTO BUYING ANYTHING YOU DONT WANT........

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eddie V
Business
Sarasota, Fl
Mar 15, 2013

A Let Down

The staff at this hotel has a problem dealing with extra guests. Aggressive sales people trying to sell guests into their club. Must say NO unless you have 3 or 4 hours to give up. Nice marble floors etc. Food was average at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

A must see is Chichen Itza about 2 hours away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
franmac1
Business
New Jersey
Apr 6, 2013

nice but needs updating

we haven't been on vacation in 4 years - it was so wonderful to get away but the hotel consieur kept haunting us in the beginning of the trip wanting us to get a time share - so it was quite bothersome - there are no ice machines on the floors - the room was clean but beds are very hard like a rock and so were the pillows - the food was alright - everything needs updating and they need to offer more for the money -we DID have wonderful pool and beach service , all in all we were blessed to get away that was the main thing anyway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Senor frogs and the snorkel catamaran trip was excellent - what fun we had thank you so very much !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
L. Reader
Business
Dallas, Texas
May 26, 2013

Average at best...terrible food

The only good things about this all-inclusive were the drinks and the beach. No complaints there really. The rooms are run down. Rock hard mattresses. Ratty towels. HORRIBLE FOOD. Really, some of the worst food I've had. We had to get out of the hotel to have a good meal. And, the hotel allows all sorts of travel vendors to come in and harrass you with the latest "deals" on excursions, etc. We will not be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aledada
Business
Montreal,Canada
Sep 2, 2013

Not so great

Hotel is old Food not so good Service not so good Pool Great Pizza Great $15.00 a day for wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Shows in the hotel were nice and well preformed

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top