$319 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Kukulcan Lote 64, Seccion A 2 Etapa 2.H., Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
586 out of 586
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yeimy i.
Business
bronx
Jan 25, 2015

couple trip

We had a great time it's all worth it. It was five couples no kids everyone was very kind and we even got free Hennessy shots. Room service was ok. We pay everything in dollars the clubs were ok nothing crazy. I love my room because we had a jacuzzi and me and my husband got to enjoy it. They have a restaurant we lobster but they very strict on how you are supposed to dress it your not dress as they say they won't let you in. It got annoying at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nancy c.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

quick getaway

Hotel is nice. Beach area is nice, wish more room at pool, seemed a bit crowded. overall a good hotel and great customer sevice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B Daddy
Business
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Birthday Family Vacation

My family and I were very much pleased with our stay at the Royal Solaris Cancun. The staff was very friendly and prompt in responding to any of our requests. They do a wonderful job of keeping the grounds and the rooms clean. We bought an all inclusive package and for the most part we were pleased with the food selections. The breakfast at the buffet style restaurant was very good, but the lunch and dinner menus were just okay. The meals at the the other restaurants were very good as well. The entertainment whether poolside or in the theater was wasn't bad. The nightly music and dancing in the lounge was enjoyable. We just wished the Sunday night karaoke lasted longer than an hour. All in all we got our money's worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you've never been to Chichen Itza take time out to do so. When on vacation not only do I like to relax and play, but I also like to visit places with historical significance. Visiting the Mayan Temples in Chichen Itza was a fascinating experience that my family and I enjoyed immensely. We look forward to returning to Cancun at a future date and when we do we will definitely include a return visit to Chichen Itza.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessa87
Business
Walnut Hill
Jan 9, 2015

Great vacation with my friends ages 24-31

We had two hotel rooms plus a suite booked at this hotel. The staff was great and took care of us. Everything was included like it says. The rooms were fine. The pools were good and the beach was really nice. I would recommend staying here and would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shannon n.
Business
bronx
Jan 5, 2015

nice vacation

My husband and I had a fantastic time in St. Maarten. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was courteous and helpful. We took a tour of the island and took lots of pictures. The weather was great and the beaches were relaxing. The restaurants served delicious food and the casinos were fun. I loved St. Maarten so much that I did not want to return to the states. I recommend if you get the opportunity go to St. Maarten, you won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nitsa
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Great family resort!

We went to the shows every night with the kids, and we had a great time. The pool activities were also fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go to the shows at the hotel every night! They are very entertaining.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Devin D.
Business
WEST MIDDLESEX
Dec 31, 2014

2 person vacation

Hotel was very well done with decorations and staff. Food looked great but did not taste as good as it looks. For people looking for a solid but not over the top type of resort it is for you. Drinks are made with cheaper ingredients and restaurants have limited menu. Best way I can put it is you get what you paid for and what is advertised. Id rate it at 3.5 of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Resort is safe and beach area is right on the resort. No reservations needed for restaurants. 10 minutes from airport by shuttle.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole R.
Business
Paterson
Dec 21, 2014

Peaceful Trip

The hotel was nice. The staff greeted us with cucumber water, which was really tasty and showed us to our room. The ocean was the place to be and the nightlife was fun, but be careful, there are a lot of beggars on the street. Also, as a tip, or a word of advice, be careful when you take public transportation at night. My cousin and I were on the bus and we were the last ones to get off. Let's just say it became a little scary when the driver passed our hotel stop and kept driving. Overall, I enjoyed my trip in Cancun and would like to return back one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Be careful when taking public transportation. If you are young women and are the last ones to get off the bus, get off with the next to last people and walk the rest of the way to your hotel.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberly W.
Business
norco
Dec 19, 2014

Great Get Away

Great place . Smaller resort with everything you need. Staff is amazing. Loved the outside pizza oven

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thuy N.
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

Great family trip

The hotel was awsome. Their staff was very nice , great sevice . Variety of activity to do for us as well as the kids. The food was delicious. Overall experience was super great:))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top