$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Kukulcan Lote 64, Seccion A 2 Etapa 2.H., Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
499 reviews
Fitness room

The fitness equipment needs to be up grade to at least an average level. See full review

  • Ibrohis
  • Aug 13, 2014
Awesome Time!

This was an amazing experience! Highly Recommended, The Staff is awesome and the food is delicious! See full review

  • Hey Marco
  • Aug 11, 2014
Cancun beachfront resort with family activities and mini water park

The Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa is family-friendly. The all-inclusive, 300-room Cancun property has an animal-themed mini-water park, swimming pool, fitness center and three restaurants. Its 6,324-square-foot recreation area provides a place to play video games, create crafts and take painting lessons. Adult activities -- theme nights, bingo, fashion shows, aerobics -- cater to kids at heart. There is an on-site spa. 

Highlights
  • Mini aquatic park for children, a roomy recreation area with organized, hands-on activities for kids
  • Nightly live entertainment for adults
  • On-site spa offering massages, body treatments and hydrotherapy services (fees apply)
Rooms

All 300 spacious guest rooms feature a king or two double or twin beds as well as individual climate control, direct dial telephone with voicemail and private bath with shower, vanity mirror and hairdryer. Other amenities include an alarm clock with CD player and 21-inch satellite TV, and room service for continental breakfast. Some rooms feature balconies and Jacuzzis overlooking the ocean. Other rooms afford views of the tropical grounds, lagoon or garden.

Features
This family resort is located in the hotel zone and situated along a white sand beach. It has a pool, water park and recreation area for children. Organized activities for all ages range from Mexican-themed entertainment to fashion shows and cooking lessons. There is a cascading, two-level pool with swim-up bar and water sports marina. Additionally, a spa provides body, hair and nail services (fees apply). Two bars pour beverages for adults, and three restaurants serve Mexican, Italian and eclectic gourmet cuisines.

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Special menus and cocktails designed for children are also available at any of the restaurants.
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 8 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 8 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (4 mi/ 6 km)
  • Tulum (80 mi/ 129 km)
Business
  • Conference and convention facilities for up to 500 guests
  • On-site business center

Hotel Map

21.0495 -86.782
Area served
Royal Solaris is located on Cancun's most pristine strip of white sand beach and the crystal clear turquoise water of the caribbean sea.We are only 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the downtown.
Nearby airports
CUN-CANCUN International Airport 10 MINUTES
Area description
Beach front hotel located in the Hotel Zone. We are only 15 minutes away from the convention center and Cancun's night live and restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Super Saver Room
Super Saver Deal - Limited time only.-One king bed, two double beds. View of resort grounds,Ocean view, lagoon or garden areas .
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- . 34 square meters (365 square feet). Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV, Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean view room:
- One king bed, two double beds, or two twin (single) beds.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- Splendid ocean view, 34 square meters (365 square feet).
- Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning
Deluxe Ocean view with Jacuzzi
One king size bed with splendid ocean view room and hot tub at the terrace overlooking the caribbean waters.Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning
Deluxe Room
- One king bed, two double beds, or two twin (single) beds.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- View of resort grounds, lagoon, or garden areas (according to availability). 34 square meters (365 square feet). Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV, Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer ! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds, satellite TV.
- Clock radio/alarm clock
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romantic Ocean View Room Gourmet Dinner
One king bed.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- Splendid ocean view. 34 square meters (365 square feet).
- Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
- Special room decor
- One romantic candlelight dinner for two
- One bottle of sparkling wine
- Bathrobes and slippers provided
Special decor in room
A bottle of sparkling wine
A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area or ocean-view gazebo. Dinner includes selection of shrimp dinner or prime rib

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.8 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.2 mi

Dining

Pool Bar
- Serve snack foods such as burgers and sandwiches
- Beer, wine, cocktails, and non-alcoholic beverages from mid-morning to late afternoon daily
Las Fuentes
- International cuisine: offers buffet service for breakfast and dinner.
- For breakfast from fruit selection, fresh juices until the best toppings to make your own omelet
- For dinner don't miss the wide variety of dishes all over the world with the best ingredients from Mexican, Oriental, Italian and other different cuisine
- Located in the Royal Tower
- 2 level Air Conditioner restaurant
- Reservation and dress code not required.
Rosmarinus
- Mexican and international specialties
- Enjoy International buffets for lunch and a delicious Mexican a la carte dinner menu
- Located in Royal Tower.
- Grill during the week.
- Dress Code: Casual (Shirts are required for service) - Reservation not required
La Terraza
- International cuisene,offers buffet service for breakfast and dinner.
Pizzallisima
Enjoy delicious home made pizzas including vegeratian and classic flavors . Menu is available or create your own pizza with our assorted toppings. Opens daily from 12 pm to 6 pm. Enjoy delicious home made pizzas including vegeratian and classic flavors . Menu is available or create your own pizza with our assorted toppings. Opens daily from 12 pm to 6 pm. Pizzallisima is located next to the pool .

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Royal Solaris Cancun all-inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (499)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
499 out of 499
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smdjsb
Las Vegas, Nevada
Dec 4, 2012

Great vacation

We had great time at this hotel. The beach was spacious and nice and chairs were always available. Food was good and abundant and the entertainment team is working hard to ensure good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
C.S.Staff
Versailles, Kentucky
Jul 12, 2010

Not worth the money!!

This hotel has not been updated at all. The rooms are very small poorly lit and smell bad. I could look past all of this because I wanted to spend most of my time at the beach. Which I could not do for the first day and a half because of all of the time share sales staff wanting me to see a 90 min presentation. I was told I would receive free tickets to several shows, party boat and other excursions that are not appropriate for my small children. Once I agreed to see the presentation which lasted well over two hours I was shown the room I could be staying in if I was a time share member along with all of the extra perks. When I told the sales lady I could not afford the $24k plus closing cost with only 20% down payment to be a member. And my main reason for this is that I wasn't impressed with the service of the hotel or the member's room. I was then told "Well if you're not a member your service is not going to be as good." This is a true statement. Please do not stay at this resort keep your money and stay home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs Seeking Sunshine
Washington, DC
Apr 21, 2011

Shouldn't be called a resort!

Check in and check out were horrible. Our room was disgusting. They pushed two double beds together to make a king size bed. The door to the adjoining room was open and couldn't be locked. The closet door was broken and you had to go ask the front desk for a key to lock the safe. So we paid $30US per day to upgrade to a smaller room w/a king size bed, digital safe and balcony on the first floor. The food in the restaurants, with the exception of Marco Polo, were bland and they had the same exact buffet every day. The snack bar was ok. The liquor was disgusting, nothing was top shelf! This was the absolute worst stay I've ever had in any resort. I'm still wondering why they call it a resort. The best part of our stay was snorkeling and visiting the Mayan ruins. I'll never stay in anything owned by Solaris again. This is more like a 2 star hotel. However, the hospitality of the wait staff in all of the restaurants was impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Once you arrive and are looking for ground transportation to your hotel, pay the time share ppl $50us for two activities, rather than paying the hotel $75-100us pp for each activity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
markellyp
Newport, MI USA
Apr 22, 2012

Royal Solaris review

My husband and I both became very ill, vomiting, abdominal pain, diarrhea for 3 days, had to see a physician and start on antibiotics. This is the sickest I think I have ever been. Never going to Mexico again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Royal Solaris offers little in night life entertainment. They bus you out each night to a night club with the cost of $50.00 per person for all you can drink and nightclub fee. I think an all inclusive resort should offer its own nighttime entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DinaNYC
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Read all the reviews before booking

Hotel staff if very friendly, but caught housekeeping going through my things with my dresser drawers open kept do not disturb sign on door entire time. Lock all your stuff up! Food was horrible. Entertainment area very small. Hotel old and everything is falling apart. This place shouldn't be called a resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Nov 24, 2008

Good food

The first night we were there I was awaken by the sound of drill and construction right next to our room at 6am. Not the best way to wake while on vaction. When asked to change rooms we were offered a smaller room next to the north elevator where all you hear is drunk people trying to make there way to thier rooms in the middle of the night. I personally like peace and quiet when Im on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

the food was awesome. and the staff was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
egner family
streamwood, il
Jan 17, 2013

family vacation

Mangenment was very rude, ruined are family vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sekemper
St. Louis, MO
Oct 13, 2009

Less than satisfied

We had an issue with the shuttle. No one at the airport could understand our voucher. 45 minutes later we were picked up and taken to the very pushy hotel staff that was interested in selling time share offers. We were then informed 3 of the resterants and a snack bar were closed. The first night on was so loud because we were one floor above the lounge and you could hear everything in the hall. The private jacuzzi was not private. Rooms next to us and rooms above could look in. The quality of food was less than satisfying and the options were disappointing. We chose this resort based on the information provided, but come to find out it was not as advertised. The beach was rough and not easy to walk on. We went to celebrate our anniversary and were quite diappointed. They did bring us a warm bottle of champagne so that was a bright spot. Too bad there was no ice on our floor to chill it, unless we called down to room service and paid $5 for the service fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus to the mall areas for good variety of foods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aledada
Montreal,Canada
Sep 2, 2013

Not so great

Hotel is old Food not so good Service not so good Pool Great Pizza Great $15.00 a day for wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Shows in the hotel were nice and well preformed

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TATATrixx
San Francisco, CA, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Really?

This was not a place that I will go again. The rooms were terrible. When we checked in, the first room we got did not have a lock on the safe. Additionally, my husband and I were only traveling together, and we got a room with two twin beds. I asked for a room with a King and they told me none were available. When I asked for one at the front desk for a lock for the safe, I was told they don't have locks for every safe. Um... then why is it called a safe? I told them I couldnt stay there without a safe, and the manager upgraded us to a room with an electronic safe. This room did have a king size bed, even though we were told none were available. When we tried to shower.... the plug came out and sprayed everywhere. it got to the point where I didnt even shower becuase it was such a hassle to get it going!! Not my idea of a vacation. We did use the marina to ride a Hobie Cat... it was only free for 30 minutes though and it was in the lagoon and not theocean. Still, that was fun. The food was just ok. The problem was, there was not a lot of variety from night to night. The fancy restaurant, Marco Polo, was decent, but again there was not much to choose from. The pool area was nice enough, but it was arranged so weird. The chairs were not really in the sun, and the sun went behind the building by 330 pm. The drinks were weak, but they were free and for the most part made quickly. There were lots of families, and it isnt the type of place I would recommend at all for anyone just looking for a good time. The bellboys were great, as was Andres. Other than that, I would definitely skip this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out Marco Polo first, bring pants and shoes guys because it's "fancy dress".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
not happy guest
MA
Jul 24, 2010

disappointed

Front desk staff not friendly, no smiling face when talk to guest check in. Not reply to the request. Room with broken safe box, can not lock our passport. Corridor to room smelly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search