$258 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Kukulcan Lote 64, Seccion A 2 Etapa 2.H., Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
504 reviews
Read This! Great Vacation! Awesome Experience!

The truth: this hotel has everything I look for in a all-inclusive hotel. These are the following... See full review

  • J. Jatoba
  • Oct 22, 2014
Fitness room

The fitness equipment needs to be up grade to at least an average level. See full review

  • Ibrohis
  • Aug 13, 2014
Cancun beachfront resort with family activities and mini water park

The Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa is family-friendly. The all-inclusive, 300-room Cancun property has an animal-themed mini-water park, swimming pool, fitness center and three restaurants. Its 6,324-square-foot recreation area provides a place to play video games, create crafts and take painting lessons. Adult activities -- theme nights, bingo, fashion shows, aerobics -- cater to kids at heart. There is an on-site spa. 

Highlights
  • Mini aquatic park for children, a roomy recreation area with organized, hands-on activities for kids
  • Nightly live entertainment for adults
  • On-site spa offering massages, body treatments and hydrotherapy services (fees apply)
Rooms

All 300 spacious guest rooms feature a king or two double or twin beds as well as individual climate control, direct dial telephone with voicemail and private bath with shower, vanity mirror and hairdryer. Other amenities include an alarm clock with CD player and 21-inch satellite TV, and room service for continental breakfast. Some rooms feature balconies and Jacuzzis overlooking the ocean. Other rooms afford views of the tropical grounds, lagoon or garden.

Features
This family resort is located in the hotel zone and situated along a white sand beach. It has a pool, water park and recreation area for children. Organized activities for all ages range from Mexican-themed entertainment to fashion shows and cooking lessons. There is a cascading, two-level pool with swim-up bar and water sports marina. Additionally, a spa provides body, hair and nail services (fees apply). Two bars pour beverages for adults, and three restaurants serve Mexican, Italian and eclectic gourmet cuisines.

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Special menus and cocktails designed for children are also available at any of the restaurants.
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 8 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 8 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (4 mi/ 6 km)
  • Tulum (80 mi/ 129 km)
Business
  • Conference and convention facilities for up to 500 guests
  • On-site business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Super Saver Room
Super Saver Deal - Limited time only.-One king bed, two double beds. View of resort grounds,Ocean view, lagoon or garden areas .
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- . 34 square meters (365 square feet). Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV, Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean view room:
- One king bed, two double beds, or two twin (single) beds.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- Splendid ocean view, 34 square meters (365 square feet).
- Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning
Deluxe Ocean view with Jacuzzi
One king size bed with splendid ocean view room and hot tub at the terrace overlooking the caribbean waters.Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning
Deluxe Room
- One king bed, two double beds, or two twin (single) beds.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- View of resort grounds, lagoon, or garden areas (according to availability). 34 square meters (365 square feet). Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV, Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer ! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds, satellite TV.
- Clock radio/alarm clock
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romantic Ocean View Room Gourmet Dinner
One king bed.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- Splendid ocean view. 34 square meters (365 square feet).
- Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
- Special room decor
- One romantic candlelight dinner for two
- One bottle of sparkling wine
- Bathrobes and slippers provided
Special decor in room
A bottle of sparkling wine
A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area or ocean-view gazebo. Dinner includes selection of shrimp dinner or prime rib

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 1.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Royal Solaris Cancun all-inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Dining

Pool Bar
- Serve snack foods such as burgers and sandwiches
- Beer, wine, cocktails, and non-alcoholic beverages from mid-morning to late afternoon daily
Las Fuentes
- International cuisine: offers buffet service for breakfast and dinner.
- For breakfast from fruit selection, fresh juices until the best toppings to make your own omelet
- For dinner don't miss the wide variety of dishes all over the world with the best ingredients from Mexican, Oriental, Italian and other different cuisine
- Located in the Royal Tower
- 2 level Air Conditioner restaurant
- Reservation and dress code not required.
Rosmarinus
- Mexican and international specialties
- Enjoy International buffets for lunch and a delicious Mexican a la carte dinner menu
- Located in Royal Tower.
- Grill during the week.
- Dress Code: Casual (Shirts are required for service) - Reservation not required
La Terraza
- International cuisene,offers buffet service for breakfast and dinner.
Pizzallisima
Enjoy delicious home made pizzas including vegeratian and classic flavors . Menu is available or create your own pizza with our assorted toppings. Opens daily from 12 pm to 6 pm. Enjoy delicious home made pizzas including vegeratian and classic flavors . Menu is available or create your own pizza with our assorted toppings. Opens daily from 12 pm to 6 pm. Pizzallisima is located next to the pool .

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (504)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
504 out of 504
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smdjsb
Las Vegas, Nevada
Dec 4, 2012

Great vacation

We had great time at this hotel. The beach was spacious and nice and chairs were always available. Food was good and abundant and the entertainment team is working hard to ensure good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford
Sep 1, 2008

Terrible Beds but wait for the upsell

Upon arrival we were imediatly hammered for an upsell to a better room and time share meeting at another property. The rooms had very hard beds, terrible a/c, and fuzzy TV chanels. But at least we were so drunk going to bed each night we were able to sleep. Hammocks on the beach would have been more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Bus available and best way to get all the way across the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dalton, Ga.
Jul 14, 2010

Worst Hotel Ever

This was the worst hotel{Time Share} we have ever stayed at. The rooms smelled musky and were damp.Restarrants were closed certain nights for members only. The pools were dirty. The floors were slippery and I fell and broke my arm before I even got to the room. Hotel took no responsibility, Manage would not even talk to us. [...] The property was misrepresented as a hotel, not a time-share.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
C.S.Staff
Business
Versailles, Kentucky
Jul 12, 2010

Not worth the money!!

This hotel has not been updated at all. The rooms are very small poorly lit and smell bad. I could look past all of this because I wanted to spend most of my time at the beach. Which I could not do for the first day and a half because of all of the time share sales staff wanting me to see a 90 min presentation. I was told I would receive free tickets to several shows, party boat and other excursions that are not appropriate for my small children. Once I agreed to see the presentation which lasted well over two hours I was shown the room I could be staying in if I was a time share member along with all of the extra perks. When I told the sales lady I could not afford the $24k plus closing cost with only 20% down payment to be a member. And my main reason for this is that I wasn't impressed with the service of the hotel or the member's room. I was then told "Well if you're not a member your service is not going to be as good." This is a true statement. Please do not stay at this resort keep your money and stay home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs Seeking Sunshine
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 21, 2011

Shouldn't be called a resort!

Check in and check out were horrible. Our room was disgusting. They pushed two double beds together to make a king size bed. The door to the adjoining room was open and couldn't be locked. The closet door was broken and you had to go ask the front desk for a key to lock the safe. So we paid $30US per day to upgrade to a smaller room w/a king size bed, digital safe and balcony on the first floor. The food in the restaurants, with the exception of Marco Polo, were bland and they had the same exact buffet every day. The snack bar was ok. The liquor was disgusting, nothing was top shelf! This was the absolute worst stay I've ever had in any resort. I'm still wondering why they call it a resort. The best part of our stay was snorkeling and visiting the Mayan ruins. I'll never stay in anything owned by Solaris again. This is more like a 2 star hotel. However, the hospitality of the wait staff in all of the restaurants was impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Once you arrive and are looking for ground transportation to your hotel, pay the time share ppl $50us for two activities, rather than paying the hotel $75-100us pp for each activity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy buyer
Business
Texas
Jun 23, 2009

Not so great during swine flu

The hotel was half closed because they didn't have enough rooms occupied. So we only got access to 1/2 the resturants and entertainment. The "hot tubs" were cold because they were located on the closed portion and they didn't want to waste the electricity. The food was absolutely horrible. It's Mexico and even the Mexican cuisine was bad. I would have taken Taco Bell over the food they served. Also, the "all inclusive" is great if you don't plan to relax. The cups were no bigger than dixie cups so you were constantly getting up every two minutes to refill. The website said water bottles avaiable... sure if you want to pay $4.00 for them. You can also in your all inclusive package get water if you want it filled up in a dixie cup as well. Bring a lot of small bills too. The "money exchange" at the hotel was only benficial if you wanted to change US dollars into Pesos. They never had any money to convert it back. We didn't even make it inside our room for the first 30 minutes of our arrival. The hotel staff spent that time trying to get us to go to the GR Solaris to upgrade to a better hotel and sit through a 90 minutes "breakfast" speech about how great that hotel was. Ummm wouldn't they want to talk up the hotel you already paid for????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Defintely take the bus. It's only 7.50 pesos a person and they pick up constantly throughout the city. Go all the way to the markets for the best deals and everyone is very friendly there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sekemper
Business
St. Louis, MO
Oct 13, 2009

Less than satisfied

We had an issue with the shuttle. No one at the airport could understand our voucher. 45 minutes later we were picked up and taken to the very pushy hotel staff that was interested in selling time share offers. We were then informed 3 of the resterants and a snack bar were closed. The first night on was so loud because we were one floor above the lounge and you could hear everything in the hall. The private jacuzzi was not private. Rooms next to us and rooms above could look in. The quality of food was less than satisfying and the options were disappointing. We chose this resort based on the information provided, but come to find out it was not as advertised. The beach was rough and not easy to walk on. We went to celebrate our anniversary and were quite diappointed. They did bring us a warm bottle of champagne so that was a bright spot. Too bad there was no ice on our floor to chill it, unless we called down to room service and paid $5 for the service fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus to the mall areas for good variety of foods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nish
Business
roc city, ny
Jun 7, 2011

nothing special

not a lot of food to choose from...DO TAKE THE BUS!!!it's less than a dollar and will save u a lot ofmone if u shop elsewhere but the resort, but beware they will try and stiff you with change...resort is small...housekeeping was ok...but makeur own decision. the water was nice and clear...made it worth the trip..everything else was a disappointment. there is no atm there ether just fyi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Migzzz
Business
Bronx, NY, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Rooms need upgrades but staff was excellent! Frm NY

The beach was perfect but the waves in november are a bit rough, drinks were flowing but light unless u requested heavy ones. The Pros goes to friendly staff, Beach, , lunch, dinner, better selections especially Marco Polo restaurant option near lobby. Cons go to breakfast --coffee is so weak an food repetitive and rooms had very stiff beds they feel like ur in a motel not hotel and online piks of the golden rooms belong to Grand solaris not royal a bit deceptive.....also the selection of tv cabling bad but the biggest con has got to go to Timeshare Pushers who offer you Excursions in return for ur time usually 3 hours. BUY ur own excursions and forgo the sales pitches especially after just checking in they direct you to their sales clerk who comes off as a host but he's a timeshare seller Beware Also this place is more family oriented who are on a budget an more for kids an not for the romantically inclined or anniversary type couple.. After much talk an investigation RIU Palace an Dreams Hotel close to the shopping mall are far better scenarios for couples an singles looking to make it happen...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Polite hustlers are everywhere geeez!! Biggest TIP as soon as u get out of the plane and grab ur luggage you will be swamped at the airport on ur way out by TIME share Smooth talking sales rep offering all kinds of deals in excahange for ur time..BE RUDE and move on....... The real action is going Downtown on a BUS no taxis plz and shopping..Believe me ZERO Crime no worries taking da bus... GET urself a good map or staff advice and go buy them Mayan Calendar Aztec designs and discounted Tequila for friends back home.. Excursions just grab the telephone directory or the million brochures around the lobby--dont buy online just kill all these middle men..... Finally when booking an international flight YOU MUST BE at AIrPORT 3 HOURS!!!!!!! before Otherwise YOU Cannot board plane!!!!! LISTEN to me be at airport 3 hours+ not as a courtesy as a RULE!!!!! We missed a day an had to pay a penalty at TACA airlines. I will never book wit them again!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TATATrixx
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Really?

This was not a place that I will go again. The rooms were terrible. When we checked in, the first room we got did not have a lock on the safe. Additionally, my husband and I were only traveling together, and we got a room with two twin beds. I asked for a room with a King and they told me none were available. When I asked for one at the front desk for a lock for the safe, I was told they don't have locks for every safe. Um... then why is it called a safe? I told them I couldnt stay there without a safe, and the manager upgraded us to a room with an electronic safe. This room did have a king size bed, even though we were told none were available. When we tried to shower.... the plug came out and sprayed everywhere. it got to the point where I didnt even shower becuase it was such a hassle to get it going!! Not my idea of a vacation. We did use the marina to ride a Hobie Cat... it was only free for 30 minutes though and it was in the lagoon and not theocean. Still, that was fun. The food was just ok. The problem was, there was not a lot of variety from night to night. The fancy restaurant, Marco Polo, was decent, but again there was not much to choose from. The pool area was nice enough, but it was arranged so weird. The chairs were not really in the sun, and the sun went behind the building by 330 pm. The drinks were weak, but they were free and for the most part made quickly. There were lots of families, and it isnt the type of place I would recommend at all for anyone just looking for a good time. The bellboys were great, as was Andres. Other than that, I would definitely skip this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out Marco Polo first, bring pants and shoes guys because it's "fancy dress".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SandraLV
Business
Las Vegas
Dec 2, 2012

The beach is the only thing worth paying for!!!

I just visited the royal Solaris with my husband and two friends. The hotel it's self is nothing special, I do have to say they do keep it very clean. The building is over dated and needs remodeling asap! Grounds are beautiful as well but this hotel was HOT 30 years ago! The food is terrible!!! All of us were literally sick and it's in the bathroom the whole trip! Do not eat the food from the snack bar, it's greasy and they never change the oil. There is really no selection for the alcohol as well. They had no corona or any other drinks that are served else where. I do have to say the staff is amazing!! They are awesome. Alejandro, Ignacio, Miguel and Rosa just to name a few were just amazing! Their beach is definitely the best. It's worth a million bucks. I couldn't get enough of it. Marco Polo restaurant looks all high class and all but the food isn't all that! I would recommend this hotel to someone that really doesn't care about the food or the room. I personally would never go back there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Extreme Mexicano, across from coco bongo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top