$218 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 15, 2015 Check-out: Apr 18, 2015

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Kukulcan Lote 64, Seccion A 2 Etapa 2.H., Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
524 out of 524
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aledada
Business
Montreal,Canada
Sep 2, 2013

Not so great

Hotel is old Food not so good Service not so good Pool Great Pizza Great $15.00 a day for wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Shows in the hotel were nice and well preformed

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mir Mare
Business
Florida
Aug 11, 2013

GR Solaris

So we reserved to stay at the royal solaris and got upgraded to the GR Solaris. It was amazing the service is extraordinary! GIlberto was just one of our servers that went above and beyond and was always happy to see us. We would return from the buffet and have shots on the table we did not order :D The buffet food itself is good but nothing amazing. The drinks on the other hand were delicious and the dos equis was good. The pool bar is fun and the only place you can sit at the bar. WARNING from what you may think you cannot use the facilities at both hotels like we were under the impression you could. The GR solaris rooms are amazing very nice. The only problem is the walls are very thin so if you are a light sleeper or going to sleep in, goodluck its not going to happen. GR solaris room service is 24/7 while the solaris is only in the morning. We also got a couples massage while we were there and lets just say it was the best massage we have ever gotten and we get a massage about once a month. Gloria and her college were the master massagers. Another tip. We booked airport pick up and return with Gray lines.. AMAZING! we arrived and got greeted with roses. the bus you ride is top of the line very comfy and great AC. They were extremely nice and helpful even at the hotel. When we got switched in hotels the gray lines members made sure each other knew where we were and got in contact with us to book our return transportation. Which showed up on time but as a Mercedes Benz because their van got a flat tire. They took care of us above and beyond and the gray line staff walked us through all we needed to do when we were leaving cancun in the airport took us to the machine checked us in and told us exactly where we needed to go. We could not of asked for better service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Priscilla Leyton
Business
California
Aug 5, 2013

Amazing

First of all, the views of the beach and lagoon were amazing. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I broke my ankle during my stay and the staff helped me out so much. I didn't even expect the TLC treatment. The hotel representative Eduardo helped us out by giving us some helpful tips and made us feel so welcomed everyday of our stay. Their food at all of the restaurants was great. I was especially impressed with the staff at the restaurant Los marinos. Our server Darwin was a charm...all the staff there was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I would definitely go back and visit my new friends at the Royal Solaris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask for Darwin

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wellington mon
Business
Johns Creek, GA
Jul 5, 2013

Nice vacation spot

We were amazed by warm hearted and kind hotel staffs and their courtesy. Suite was clean & comfortable that we could just relax and keep falling asleep. The best of all, kids' water park along with a large swimming pool,drink, and beach with white sands and clean water, we could not get any better vacation spot than this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Although there were only three formal restaurants, anyone could eat just about any cuisine they desire. From exotic salads to regular foods to some fancy cuisines. Also, so many desserts you could choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caramel Bombshell
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Jun 25, 2013

Amazing Resort for the Price!

This was my very first international traveling experience. One word can sum up the time spent here: AMAZING! The location, venue, hotel amenities, and staff were all awesome! Excellent hospitality and customer service! As other visitors have mentioned, the food was only sub par at best, but the "American" food was pretty tasty. The beach view was extraordinary and we also enjoyed the swim up bar. I would definitely re-visit the Royal Solaris resort :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Men should bring slacks and some casual shoes (other than flip flops) if you want to have dinner at Marco Polo. The dress requirements are a tad bit stringent for this restaurant, especially considering you're at a resort where 90% of your time will be spent in shorts, tanks, and flip flops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Horacito
Business
Cape Coral Fl USA
Jun 23, 2013

Great Vacations

Excellent customer service, nice hotel. We had a great time and a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pericos Restaurant goog food, good entreteiment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Plikis
Business
Chicago
Jun 22, 2013

Good

Everything was good staff friendly, food nice only in the room in the first flore was to load from bar music in evening, bit it's ok no till late night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
proud daddy1
Business
boston ma
Jun 18, 2013

great hotel in paradice

We had wonderful time. Food was great, staff was real friendly, we had excellent view of ocean. Our vacation could never be better. We brought 4 yrs old son. We asked him what he liked the most, he said it was the show that they put on every night. They worked really hard. Thank you everyone in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tomdud
Business
Illinois
Jun 7, 2013

Good Couple's Experience

Great/Friendly Staff, room service was great, bartenders made good strong drinks, fun day time activities..... I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Very awesome club experiences that are a cheap bus drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
L. Reader
Business
Dallas, Texas
May 26, 2013

Average at best...terrible food

The only good things about this all-inclusive were the drinks and the beach. No complaints there really. The rooms are run down. Rock hard mattresses. Ratty towels. HORRIBLE FOOD. Really, some of the worst food I've had. We had to get out of the hotel to have a good meal. And, the hotel allows all sorts of travel vendors to come in and harrass you with the latest "deals" on excursions, etc. We will not be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top