$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Kukulcan Lote 64, Seccion A 2 Etapa 2.H., Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
586 reviews
Amazing Getaway!

This was our first time in Cancun, and like other reviews we could not asked for a better place to... See full review

  • Jnz1
  • Apr 27, 2015
love this hotel!

this was our second time staying at the royal solaris. I would highly recommend it to anyone... See full review

  • Kendall W.
  • Apr 6, 2015

The Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa is family-friendly. The all-inclusive, 300-room Cancun property has an animal-themed mini-water park, swimming pool, fitness center and three restaurants. Its 6,324-square-foot recreation area provides a place to play video games, create crafts and take painting lessons. Adult activities -- theme nights, bingo, fashion shows, aerobics -- cater to kids at heart. There is an on-site spa. 

Rooms

All 300 spacious guest rooms feature a king or two double or twin beds as well as individual climate control, direct dial telephone with voicemail and private bath with shower, vanity mirror and hairdryer. Other amenities include an alarm clock with CD player and 21-inch satellite TV, and room service for continental breakfast. Some rooms feature balconies and Jacuzzis overlooking the ocean. Other rooms afford views of the tropical grounds, lagoon or garden.

Property features
This family resort is located in the hotel zone and situated along a white sand beach. It has a pool, water park and recreation area for children. Organized activities for all ages range from Mexican-themed entertainment to fashion shows and cooking lessons. There is a cascading, two-level pool with swim-up bar and water sports marina. Additionally, a spa provides body, hair and nail services (fees apply). Two bars pour beverages for adults, and three restaurants serve Mexican, Italian and eclectic gourmet cuisines.

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Special menus and cocktails designed for children are also available at any of the restaurants.
Highlights
  • Mini aquatic park for children, a roomy recreation area with organized, hands-on activities for kids
  • Nightly live entertainment for adults
  • On-site spa offering massages, body treatments and hydrotherapy services (fees apply)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Super Saver Room
Super Saver Deal - Limited time only.-One king bed, two double beds. View of resort grounds,Ocean view, lagoon or garden areas .
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- . 34 square meters (365 square feet). Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV, Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean view room:
- One king bed, two double beds, or two twin (single) beds.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- Splendid ocean view, 34 square meters (365 square feet).
- Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning
Deluxe Ocean view with Jacuzzi
One king size bed with splendid ocean view room and hot tub at the terrace overlooking the caribbean waters.Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning
Deluxe Room
- One king bed, two double beds, or two twin (single) beds.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- View of resort grounds, lagoon, or garden areas (according to availability). 34 square meters (365 square feet). Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV, Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer ! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds, satellite TV.
- Clock radio/alarm clock
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romantic Ocean View Room Gourmet Dinner
One king bed.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- Splendid ocean view. 34 square meters (365 square feet).
- Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
- Special room decor
- One romantic candlelight dinner for two
- One bottle of sparkling wine
- Bathrobes and slippers provided
Special decor in room
A bottle of sparkling wine
A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area or ocean-view gazebo. Dinner includes selection of shrimp dinner or prime rib

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 1.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Royal Solaris Cancun all-inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Dining

Pool Bar
- Serve snack foods such as burgers and sandwiches
- Beer, wine, cocktails, and non-alcoholic beverages from mid-morning to late afternoon daily
Las Fuentes
- International cuisine: offers buffet service for breakfast and dinner.
- For breakfast from fruit selection, fresh juices until the best toppings to make your own omelet
- For dinner don't miss the wide variety of dishes all over the world with the best ingredients from Mexican, Oriental, Italian and other different cuisine
- Located in the Royal Tower
- 2 level Air Conditioner restaurant
- Reservation and dress code not required.
Rosmarinus
- Mexican and international specialties
- Enjoy International buffets for lunch and a delicious Mexican a la carte dinner menu
- Located in Royal Tower.
- Grill during the week.
- Dress Code: Casual (Shirts are required for service) - Reservation not required
La Terraza
- International cuisene,offers buffet service for breakfast and dinner.
Pizzallisima
Enjoy delicious home made pizzas including vegeratian and classic flavors . Menu is available or create your own pizza with our assorted toppings. Opens daily from 12 pm to 6 pm. Enjoy delicious home made pizzas including vegeratian and classic flavors . Menu is available or create your own pizza with our assorted toppings. Opens daily from 12 pm to 6 pm. Pizzallisima is located next to the pool .

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
586 out of 586
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Benand Linda
USA, Los Angeles Cal.
Dec 18, 2012

wonderful for family vacation/honneymoon

this is one among the best vacation experience we had, everything was good, the hotel is a niece place to stay, people are friendly especially the staff employees ,laborers and workers in the hotel.they were very friendly , and very nice. I am very proud of them because they are doing their job very well, one way of encouraging patrons to come back for vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolyn H.
Business
Gaithersburg
Jun 25, 2015

Love this hotel!!

Had a ball!!! The amenities were great. We met some people who stayed at another hotel. They were jealous when they heard about our hotel!! Close to the airport!!! Would DEFINITELY stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waleska M.
Business
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

Cancun Vacation

The hotel is a simple hotel, but they make a lot effort to make the best off all. Rooms are in good condition but they need update. The facilities are good but also need to update. There is a lot of food all the time, not prime, but good enoght for family. The have night show , which are good, but not excelent. In the lobby they have music all night but, it will be better if they stay later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juvi M.
Business
N/A
Jun 17, 2015

Great place for the price

Despite the storm on the final 2 days of our vacation, we had a great time while indoors. The staff provided plenty of activities in the lobby for all to enjoy during the storm from morning till the evening. The outdoor pool area was the best of all. All you can eat and drink all day practically really made it enjoyable for the whole family. Pizza was the bomb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anastasia M
Business
N/A
Jun 14, 2015

Great hotel

Food is wonderful staff is very friendly and the overall experience was great. The only negative to the hotel is the 16 dollars a day they make you pay for wifi. Not cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terrybridges
Business
NEWCASTLE
Jun 8, 2015

family of 19

We just returned from an 8 night trip to the Royal Solaris. Our group varied in age from the oldest at 60 to the youngest of 2 yrs. The hotel accommodated us all. Very friendly workers that work hard to please us. The inside restaurant was good. The buffet had a good selection of different foods, and amazingly good ice cream.The outdoor pizzaria was yummy and a favorite with the kids. Our rooms were comfortable and spacious and the air conditioning was very good for a hotel in Mexico. The property was clean, the pools were nice, and the beach was close and they kept it very clean. Disappointments were their were only two bars, one in the pool area which only served mixed drinks from 10am to 5pm. They did serve beer after 5, but if you wanted a mixed drink you had to go to the inside bar. Trips we have taken I the past ,had at least one infinity pool overlooking the beach and ocean, this one did not. Overall it was a great trip and we enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mel
Business
Houston
May 19, 2015

Ok for Cancun

the hotel was fair good, but the food is bad, really bad, the amenities, the beach, the staff very good, the rooms were out of fashion, but the entertanment after hours was good too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
arcadia
May 16, 2015

Girl's Mexico Trip

The location was fantastic and the staff was very friendly. Overall, I thought the price was a great deal. However, I didn't like the body wash they had. I thought it was a bit drying and also it does't clean very well. However, that's a very small issue and I could just bring my own body wash next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jnz1
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Amazing Getaway!

This was our first time in Cancun, and like other reviews we could not asked for a better place to stay! The thing that stands out the most is the quality of the service. Everyone is there to please and make sure you are nothing short of happy. The entertainment staff was great, there was always something to do. We visited the night show each night which offered a variety of evening fun. The bars and bartenders are amazing, always happy and serving the best drinks you'd ever want. Looking down the strip on the beach, the sand was kept as clean as could be and the view was amazing. The resort actually has a tractor at night come and scrape the seaweed of the sand surface yo assure clean sand the next day. The food was good and we tried all the restaurants, but we especially liked Rosmarinus which offered a good variety of mexican food. Another hit for us was Pizzalisima, their outdoor fresh fire baked pizzas were so good it became our regular lunch each day. It'd be hard to go hungry at this resort as there is always food somewhere and a huge variety sure to please every pallete. The rooms were clean, we only had a small problem with ants that seemed to like our bathroom. We recommend asking for an upgrade to a beachfront room, you will not be disappointed on the view. Overall, it'd be hard to find a reason not the like this resort. Even with 9 days to stay, we were still wanting more and already planning our return trip back! Thank you for an amazing getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michael l.
Business
algonac
Apr 14, 2015

middle of the road

nice beach , pool was clean, food was spotty, meat and milk terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelbug77
Business
DeWitt
Apr 13, 2015

Multi Family Trip

We had a great experience. The hotel was not too big which made it nice since (even at a busy holiday week) it wasn't overrun. The room was clean and comfortable. The only problem was our AC but that was fixed very fast by the staff. The location was great, not all the way in the very busy downtown area of Cancun, but a bit south. Great beach. The restaurants had very big selections every day. Every night they have a show and later on live music to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top