$263 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
954 reviews
Vacation

It's the best bang for your buck. The food is great, room is clean, pool is clean, the wait on you... See full review

  • 2903
  • Jul 14, 2014
My Son got married there

They hotel was FABULOUS! They food was GREAT! It was alot more then we expected. The weather was... See full review

  • sonny24
  • Jun 26, 2014
Sun-soaked Cancun all-inclusive with luxury amenities, two pools

The Riu Palace Las Americas is situated on Cancun's Yucatan peninsula and offers endless ocean views. The property is dotted with palms and fringed by the vibrant waters of the Caribbean Sea. All-inclusive amenities range from unlimited dining at six restaurants to premium beverages at four bars and 24-hour room service. Elegant rooms have fully stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, some with terrace Jacuzzis. Added perks include two swimming pools -- one with an adjoining jetted hot tub -- plus a playground for children and a spa offering restorative massages and body treatments.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located in Cancun's hotel zone
  • All-inclusive dining and cocktailing at 10 venues, plus 24-hour room service
  • Rooms with stocked mini bars and terrace Jacuzzis
  • Exchange privileges with other Riu properties during the day
Rooms

The 372 guest rooms have either a king-sized bed or two double beds. Most have either a private balcony or terrace overlooking the Nichupte lagoon or the ocean. Amenities in all rooms range from in-room climate control, satellite TVs and ceiling fans to stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, in-room safes, telephone with available data port and bathrooms with hair dryers and Lavarino Cosso products. Suites -- some with terrace Jacuzzis -- have more space, and many have an integrated living area with sofa.

Dining

Guests enjoy 24-hour in-room dining as well as all-inclusive meals and snacks at several a la carte and buffet restaurants. Options include Los Arcos, Japanese restaurant, steakhouse and fusion-minded eatery. Several bars, including a poolside bar and a terrace lounge, offer a respite from the sun-drenched sands. The guests at Riu Palace Las Americas can enjoy the facilities at sister properties Riu Cancun and Riu Caribe during the daytime.

Recreation

The property has a tennis court and gym as well as windsurfing, catamaran, canoe and snorkeling equipment. One introductory scuba lesson may be arranged at the pool free of charge. Additional entertainment includes organized activities for adults and children ages 4 to 12, an on-site nightclub and live music, shows or events nightly.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Cancun (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
  • Cozumel (45 mi/ 72.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (5.2 mi/ 8.3 km)
Policies and fees

There must be least one person of 21 years or older in every room. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission and may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. No student groups under 21 years or "spring breakers" are accepted.

Unless specified otherwise, the maximum occupancy is four people per room -- three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room must fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult must sleep in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.1387 -86.7502
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport 12 Miles
Area description
Beachfront property located at Cancun's famous resort area, across street of Plaza Caracol Shopping mall, five minutes walk from Cancun's convention center & discotheque zone.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Jacuzzi Sea View w/ balcony
Air-conditioned, 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockable), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony or terrace with jacuzzi & bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Sea View w/balcony
King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockalbe), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony with spectacular ocean view, larger bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table, air-conditioned,
Junior Suite Sea View w/balcony
Guest room includes one king size bed, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), balcony or terrace with ocean view and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits, in room safe, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite
Guest room includes two double beds, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits. 90% of these suites have either private balcony or terrace with views to Nichupte lagoon, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Dining

Bars
La Nuit, Art Deco, La terraza, Cun pool bar and Can swim up bar.
Sakura Japanese
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, light-colored wood paneling, floor-to-ceiling windows, bamboo accents, woven-paddle ceiling fans. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Tio Pepe Tapas
Theme restaurant for dinner Spanish style. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
El Romero
Snack bar and restaurant, snack during the day (burgers, hot dogs, and pizza) and for dinner Grill Steakhouse. Open-air sea view restaurant with table linens, exhibition kitchen Dinner reservations required. Dinner dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Pool snack bar
Serving lunch ad snacks.
Don Roberto
Main restaurant offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations with air-conditioned and white linens, cove ceiling, wrought-iron chandeliers. Open-air sea view terrace. Buffet breakfast and lunch. Theme-buffet dinner served twice a week.
Los Arcos
Italian theme restaurant for lunch and for dinner Brazilian Rodizio style where skewered meats and poultry are sliced at tables. Also open from late night to early morning for snack foods. Air-conditioned restaurant. Reservations required. Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Krystal
A la Carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner. Intimate, air-conditioned, fine-dining restaurant with blue walls, wood paneling, etched mirrors, brocade chairs, white linens. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 90 persons Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (954)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 954
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2903
Michigan
Jul 14, 2014

Vacation

It's the best bang for your buck. The food is great, room is clean, pool is clean, the wait on you 100%, entertainment is good! hated to come home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just look around and don't except the price you see.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loritay
Onalaska, wi
Apr 7, 2014

Awesome stay!

We had an amazing stay at this resort. Let me start by saying how amazingly clean it was. We saw staff scrubbing with tooth brushes! The food was great and the shows in the evening were very good as well. The entertainment staff put a lot of work and effort into the shows and they were fantastic. David, Alian, Karla, Vanessa and the others really helped make our stay very memorable. The location is fantastic and within walking distance to downtown. We went with the hotel to a few of the clubs and had an amazing time. It is best to go with the hotel as they will get your through security and have a spot reserved for you. It's best not to try it on your own, and the price is the same either way. Our favorite restaurant was Krystal. We had the surf and turf and it was excellent. There were not a lot of kids at the resort which was a plus for us. You can't go wrong with this resort. The staff is amazing and I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We found a local bar named Hokies bbq. Ask for Jessica! We had a ton of fun here. There is also a little Italian restaurant across the street that has amazing pizza. Most of the night life doesn't start until after 11:00 so plan accordingly. Take a nap and get a late dinner if you want to enjoy Cancun's night life.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
That guy we liked
LA, California
Apr 4, 2014

Spring break 2014 (march-april)

The view is amazing! the staff are friendly and accommodating. Best value in cancun (you can visit all the Riu's if you book at the Palace, even Playa del Carmen). Only minor, minor gripe was my friend was charged for spending the night with me, not a big deal, but I get it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit all the Riu's!!!

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
working friends
new york
Mar 24, 2014

me and my sis.

they took very good care of us, we felt very safe, and the staff is so very friendly! it was close to all the best stores, the best vacation I have ever taken!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

all the best clubs are a 5 minute walk

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riu is great
Clarks Summit, PA
Mar 22, 2014

Great Hotel

Hotel was super clean, beautiful inside and out. Found the staff to be exceptional with one small blip. Our luggage arrived on a different flight and was to be delivered to the hotel by 5:00 pm. Kept looking for it, kept asking. Bell hop advised they would call when it came and showed me where it would be put. Finally around 9:00 after incurring considerable expense making multiple calls to airline trying to track it down, we were told that it had been delivered. Went back downstairs - about the 9th trip down there. Found a different bell hop outside in a room shining luggage carts. Asked him and - yes, he knew of it. Was in a room behind the check in desk. They never called, had no reason why they didn't call. But that was only a minor blip and everything else about this hotel was just great! While on beach, they continuously deliver drinks to you. Same is true when in the inside or outside bars. Food was quite ample and of very good quality. Have seen other reviews in which they criticized the buffet, etc. Not sure what these folks eat in their everyday lives. I found many choices that were very good. Obviously I didn't like everything being offered, but there are so many options, you could never not find a number of things that you liked. Room was immaculate, only small complaint I would have is that the air conditioning could have been just a bit colder. And by no means am I implying that there was no air. Most days, it was quite comfortable, but there were one or two evenings when I would have preferred it a bit colder. And that could just be me as I do normally set my air at home quite low and my heat as well. I'm already planning to re-visit this hotel next year. Will not think twice about going there again and or recommending the Riu Palace Las Americas to others. Staff was consistently very friendly and helpful. Even though this is an all inclusive, I always TIP as these folks work very very hard and provide exceptional service. They just don't stop moving and always have a friendly smile and warm greeting. Would also like to mention that we have used USA Transfers from the airport to hotel and back for two years now and they are superb. I will continue to utilize their services as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak House was great. Must make reservations in advance. Customer service is only open from 08:00 am to 04:00 pm and they are usually booked a day in advance.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Javier Ala
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 20, 2014

Alright Stay

it was fun there, I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I wish the food was a little better, but that's real about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Timsta
Dallas
Feb 24, 2014

Great weekend with the guys

I attended a bachelor party with 6 others and we had a great time. The hotel, staff, rooms, and food were all great. Hanging out in the pool was a lot of fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joncl
Toronto, Canada
Feb 23, 2014

Great time

Fantastic amenities and beautiful lobby. Enjoyed chilling on the fine sandy beach. Food was easily accessible - of the many dishes there were a couple on the salty side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The night life is about 3-4 blocks away from the hotel.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DenverDan
Denver, Colorado
Jan 31, 2014

Riu Palace Las Americas 01/2014

!st time staying at the RPLA and it was great....just like the Riu Caribe and Riu Cancun, the RPLA was a beautiful hotel to stay at, and I will visit again. One drawback that might affect people choosing the RPLA is the lack of a beach, but its due to the layout of the hotel. There IS beach space, but very limited, so if you are a beachwalker, this is not an ideal place to take a walk. The ocean is very rocky right outside the shore, so wear some rubber beach shoes, but a short distance away, there is alot of space to snorkel and swim. The water is soooooo clear! The food is about the same as the other 2 Riu hotels...lots of variety and plenty of it.....The fruit and various shrimp dishes were outstanding. As usual, the hotel staff was great and very helpful. No problems with the room or service. I will be going back.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MC traveler
Miles City, MT
Jan 19, 2014

Perfect except for...

Paid for 2 hot rock messages which were great except 1/2 way through the calming music played was accompanied by sounds from the restaurant above...it sounded like someone was drilling underground...spoiled the ambiance of the soothing massage!.We paid a lot for the messages but did not get the value due to the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top