$231 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
640 out of 640
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweet Logistics
Business
Laguna Beach, CA
Aug 21, 2014

Just a sic trip!!

Where to begin? Arrive at Rui with the entire staff greeting you, serving you assisting you, making sure you are enjoying yourself and asking consistently, " can I get you anything?" and with the most genuine smiles and just.... I felt like a princess. The hotel; beautiful. Amazing structure, comfort and impeccably clean EVERYWHERE! They clean all day and night, you see and smell the freshness. Up to our room-standard room..BEAUTIFUL. and spacious. Wi-Fi worked great-ran my business the entire time no problems. Balcony view was breath taking. Two pools, 1 calm and relaxing the other .. like an all day party and they have directors and activities all day. Liquor...flows like water. I read on many reviews it was watered down...? I didn't get that vibe or EFFECT. The heat makes you sweat it out and the ice melts fast..maybe that's what they are referring to. but all you says is " another please" and they quickly serve you another great drink. The food. Fantastic. Their flavors in Mexico as a whole seem a bit muted ..everything was great..just not as intensely flavored. And its huge spreads laid out all day. All different kinds of things. All quality too. I was concerned about insects with food always being out..ya know what? I seriously hardly even saw but a handful of flies on the entire trip. And the best part-ITS ALL INCLUSIVE!!! Not a dime for all this at the hotel beyond what I booked online--EXCEPT TIPS. Don't forget to tip these guys. They are the hardest working people all working for a 2$ tip USD. Remember , the average resident makes 180$ USD dollars a month! And all their commodities are priced almost the same as in US-gas-rent, all that comparable to here. So they hussle with smiles to get their tips. Extra things we did that did cost $ was: Chicen Itza , Snorkeling all day venture to 3 reefs and Coco Bongo..AGAIN amazing stuff. The experience complete paradise and soooo worth every dime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bongo!!!!!! Amazing show / nightclub 10pm-5am!!!!

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gvosya
Business
Las Vegas
Aug 12, 2014

Best hotel

Great hotel. Great service and food. I and my wife love this place and would like to come back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Krystal

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Balkan
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Aug 12, 2014

Excellent

We stayed at the Riu Palace Las Americas August 6-11(2014).. it was a fantastic experience. The resort is very clean and well kept. The staff is so friendly and literally wait on you hand and foot. The food at the buffett is amazing, by far the best buffett I have been to yet. Many choices of food and very fresh. If going to Cancun. RIU is the way to go! And you get to use the amenities at the other Riu sister hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a show every nigt at 9:45 pm.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sleepy2
Business
la,ca
Aug 9, 2014

could come back

my 5th visit to Cancun and this hotel was a satisfactory. it was convenient to have all the facilities close by and the food was nice. I and my son had bug bites on our backs at the sofas in the lounge though. I needed water shoes for the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taffy Man
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 4, 2014

Great Location, more adult focused

Enjoyed the stay .... our party included my two mid twenties daughters who had a great time. Food choices good, multiple pools catering to all ages. Hotel, I believe, will shortly undergo an upgrade similar to the Riu hotel next door which re-opened on August 2nd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

General Buffet option very good, lots of choice and various theme nights. Booking for specific restaurants was easy, differential in food/service may not be worth the limited seating time options.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keefy
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jul 29, 2014

Great vacation

Had a great stay here in cancun. I had a corner room with beautiful views of both the ocean and the main pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2903
Business
Michigan
Jul 14, 2014

Vacation

It's the best bang for your buck. The food is great, room is clean, pool is clean, the wait on you 100%, entertainment is good! hated to come home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just look around and don't except the price you see.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AJL70s
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 12, 2014

Ok experience

The hotel was centrally located, with an amazing view of the beach. Unfortunately the hotel was outdated, the bed was not comfortable, sheets were rough, and the comforter was noticeably worn out. The staff was great, the buffet restaurants and specialty restaurants were good, but the 24hr room service menu was very limited. The pools were very nice. The overall experience was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Next Wave(boat) Catamaran to Isla Mujeres was an excellent experience! The crew was awesome, they went above and beyond to ensure an amazing trip.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crazzylocal
Business
WPB, fl
Jul 5, 2014

Second time ....

It's been 3 yrs since our last visit, staff is still amazing, food is incredible for an all inclusive, rooms need a little TLC and mattresses need replaced but overall we love this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Get your spot by the pool bar early

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fengchen
Business
Portland,Oregon
Jul 3, 2014

About the hotel

It is all good, the entire setting, the services and the food. Only thing is the smell in the room. It's got the smell of wet cloths. It is probably due to the humidity of the air. But if they can do something about it, that would be great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good place to relax

Back to menu Return to top