$263 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 25, 2014

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
621 reviews
Fun entertainment staff and Great Resort overall!

We would definitely go back to the Riu Palace Las Americas! The entertainment staff did an... See full review

  • DiLu
  • Oct 15, 2014
Just what the doctor ordered

Everything was amazing. I went with a group of 8 people, every restaurant was able to accommodate... See full review

  • Christr15
  • Oct 10, 2014
Sun-soaked Cancun all-inclusive with luxury amenities, two pools

The Riu Palace Las Americas is situated on Cancun's Yucatan peninsula and offers endless ocean views. The property is dotted with palms and fringed by the vibrant waters of the Caribbean Sea. All-inclusive amenities range from unlimited dining at six restaurants to premium beverages at four bars and 24-hour room service. Elegant rooms have fully stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, some with terrace Jacuzzis. Added perks include two swimming pools -- one with an adjoining jetted hot tub -- plus a playground for children and a spa offering restorative massages and body treatments.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located in Cancun's hotel zone
  • All-inclusive dining and cocktailing at 10 venues, plus 24-hour room service
  • Rooms with stocked mini bars and terrace Jacuzzis
  • Exchange privileges with other Riu properties during the day
Rooms

The 372 guest rooms have either a king-sized bed or two double beds. Most have either a private balcony or terrace overlooking the Nichupte lagoon or the ocean. Amenities in all rooms range from in-room climate control, satellite TVs and ceiling fans to stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, in-room safes, telephone with available data port and bathrooms with hair dryers and Lavarino Cosso products. Suites -- some with terrace Jacuzzis -- have more space, and many have an integrated living area with sofa.

Dining

Guests enjoy 24-hour in-room dining as well as all-inclusive meals and snacks at several a la carte and buffet restaurants. Options include Los Arcos, Japanese restaurant, steakhouse and fusion-minded eatery. Several bars, including a poolside bar and a terrace lounge, offer a respite from the sun-drenched sands. The guests at Riu Palace Las Americas can enjoy the facilities at sister properties Riu Cancun and Riu Caribe during the daytime.

Recreation

The property has a tennis court and gym as well as windsurfing, catamaran, canoe and snorkeling equipment. One introductory scuba lesson may be arranged at the pool free of charge. Additional entertainment includes organized activities for adults and children ages 4 to 12, an on-site nightclub and live music, shows or events nightly.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Cancun (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
  • Cozumel (45 mi/ 72.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (5.2 mi/ 8.3 km)
Policies and fees

There must be least one person of 21 years or older in every room. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission and may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. No student groups under 21 years or "spring breakers" are accepted.

Unless specified otherwise, the maximum occupancy is four people per room -- three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room must fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult must sleep in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.1387 -86.7502
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport 12 Miles
Area description
Beachfront property located at Cancun's famous resort area, across street of Plaza Caracol Shopping mall, five minutes walk from Cancun's convention center & discotheque zone.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Jacuzzi Sea View w/ balcony
Air-conditioned, 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockable), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony or terrace with jacuzzi & bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Sea View w/balcony
King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockalbe), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony with spectacular ocean view, larger bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table, air-conditioned,
Junior Suite Sea View w/balcony
Guest room includes one king size bed, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), balcony or terrace with ocean view and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits, in room safe, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite
Guest room includes two double beds, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits. 90% of these suites have either private balcony or terrace with views to Nichupte lagoon, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Dining

Bars
La Nuit, Art Deco, La terraza, Cun pool bar and Can swim up bar.
Sakura Japanese
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, light-colored wood paneling, floor-to-ceiling windows, bamboo accents, woven-paddle ceiling fans. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Tio Pepe Tapas
Theme restaurant for dinner Spanish style. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
El Romero
Snack bar and restaurant, snack during the day (burgers, hot dogs, and pizza) and for dinner Grill Steakhouse. Open-air sea view restaurant with table linens, exhibition kitchen Dinner reservations required. Dinner dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Pool snack bar
Serving lunch ad snacks.
Don Roberto
Main restaurant offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations with air-conditioned and white linens, cove ceiling, wrought-iron chandeliers. Open-air sea view terrace. Buffet breakfast and lunch. Theme-buffet dinner served twice a week. Reservation is required
Los Arcos
Italian theme restaurant for lunch and for dinner Brazilian Rodizio style where skewered meats and poultry are sliced at tables. Also open from late night to early morning for snack foods. Air-conditioned restaurant. Reservations required. Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Krystal
A la Carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner. Intimate, air-conditioned, fine-dining restaurant with blue walls, wood paneling, etched mirrors, brocade chairs, white linens. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 90 persons Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (621)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
621 out of 621
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yaping Shen
Business
Shanghai China
Jan 5, 2014

A Great Vacation

We had a wonderful. The food was great and hotel was ver nice. We'll come back again. The only thing is that the hotel has no evening entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike the Peace Bringer
Business
Culver City, CA
Jan 3, 2014

It's more like 3.5 stars at most...

Nice hotel in a good location, friendly staff and there was some variety in food. However be prepared for the 'upgrade' extortion, where they show you a couple of rooms, the one you paid for obviously is the worst room in the hotel and you would have to pay only in cash, no receipts. The food was worse than expected (mash potatoes made of flakes rather than fresh potatoes; not so many veggie options). Don't even bother with the Japanese restaurant, it was the worst. There's a mold/mildew smell across the hotel and there were signs of mold/mildew in the shower ceiling - they have no fans in the bath rooms, only vents. The water dropped on the floor, even a tiny bit, would stay there for days without drying. The beach was very nice, with a few rocks on the side where we could watch different types of fish using the snorkeling equipment provided by the hotel. Watch out for the sea urchins that hide under the rocks. Overall it is a good place to bring kinds and spend the time within the hotel.There were many fun activities organized by the hotel. It's not worth to book an all-inclusive though if you plan to have 2 or more day trips to the surrounding sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neuraminidase
Business
Columbia, MO
Dec 29, 2013

Paradise

Very briefly (you're busy): Lots of stuff to do on site (we left resort only 3 times the whole trip). Food was alright but a little bland after a couple days. Staff was impeccable, super friendly, went extra mile, prompt, and ALWAYS trying to push off tequila on you (very charmingly!). The room smelled a tad of alcohol due to drink dispenser and unfamiliar developing world smells. Overall, I would stay here or Palace Penninsula next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Don't spend too much elsewhere. The resort has so much to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
saozita
Business
cancun, mexico
Dec 27, 2013

Great experience, beautiful location.

Staff was excellent. Highly recommend Krystal restaurant although difficult to make reservations and yet they appear to only be 2/3 full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

book as soon as you check in

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura S Mom
Business
Cancun, Mexico
Dec 24, 2013

Good food and friendly staff

Food is excellent - many delicious choices. Staff are very efficient and professional. We had a very pleasant stay. I left my purse at the restaurant. It was returned to front desk right away by someone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Reserve a la cart restaurant one day earlier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pollyana
Business
San Francisco , Ca
Dec 24, 2013

Highly recommend

I loved this hotel!!!! Definitely I will go back again, staff, food and drink service is the best! We went to other Riu and took 25 minut to have one drink. I highly recommend Riu Palace Las Americas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaneyBee
Business
Long Island, New York
Dec 20, 2013

My first all inclusive

This was my first time at an all inclusive and my boyfriends first time out of the country. It was a trip we will never forget! The staff was wonderful and we couldn't help but to tip them to show our appreciation for making our stay unforgettable. The restaurants were delicious and the daily activities were entertaining! They served reputable brands of liquor as well, not just domestic (only the beer was domestic). My only complaint... The beds! They weren't the most comfortable, however I still got a good nights sleep just a tad achy when we first got up. I would most certainly stay here again!!! I highly recommend spending your vacation here. The staff, the visitors, the amenities, the cleanliness- all perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Bring water shoes!! There is some coral and rocks at the beach that are great to walk on but it hurts! We brought water shoes for our excursion at xplor (it was great) and we are so glad we did!! Don't buy the water shoes there, they are a little pricy. AND bring sunscreen!!! That's also very pricy there (approx $25 usd for a small bottle)! =]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trudy R.
Business
Alberta Canada
Dec 20, 2013

perfect hotel for our needs

We have never experienced such quality service from any hotel we've stayed at. We would highly recommend the RIU Palace Las Americas without a doubt. We were visiting Cancun to see the dentist so our relaxation time was very important to us. We loved enjoying the beautiful setting both from beach lounge chairs and our balcony. The all inclusive food selections were superb. We did not enjoy, however, the Krystal Restaurant as we found the food less then appealing and the atmosphere lacking ambiance. The only thing we would have changed is the inconvenience of trying to access the handicap area dropdown to the roadway in front of the hotel. It was usually blocked by vehicles making it difficult to use the wheelchair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

We enjoyed the mall las Americas very much.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PBG1
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 18, 2013

Excellent Hotel but not nearly perfect

Ill try to make this short and concise. PROS: *Food is excellent and varied. *Hotel is absolutely beautiful. *Staff is very friendly and courteous. *Very good location. CONS: *The beach is the worst part of the hotel. Incredibly small and congested. If you are a beach person then skip this hotel. People are literally on top of each other and you dont get sun til late morning due to the layout of the building. *The elevators are VERY small and hot. We walked into the elevators (2 of them) and its like getting into a sardine can that is 125 degrees. *The shower is too small for 2 people. When I go on vacation I like to take showers with my girlfriend and this was near impossible because of size. *Entertainment was comprised of sub par musicians and dancers. Skip it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you try out ALL the restaurants in the hotel. The food was absolutely delicious and there was plenty of it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ellie 2
Business
New York
Dec 14, 2013

Pleasure to be there

Staff is very attentive. Location is great. Rooms are clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you did not make reservation stop by the restaurant about 10 min. After sit down. A lot of times they have openings

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top