$372 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
628 reviews
Was better than expected!

food was great! staff was great! overall will be back See full review

  • las super dad
  • Nov 27, 2014
Memorable vacation

The hotel is absolutely gorgeous. Me and my friend enjoyed our vacation. See full review

  • brence
  • Nov 16, 2014
Sun-soaked Cancun all-inclusive with luxury amenities, two pools

The Riu Palace Las Americas is situated on Cancun's Yucatan peninsula and offers endless ocean views. The property is dotted with palms and fringed by the vibrant waters of the Caribbean Sea. All-inclusive amenities range from unlimited dining at six restaurants to premium beverages at four bars and 24-hour room service. Elegant rooms have fully stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, some with terrace Jacuzzis. Added perks include two swimming pools -- one with an adjoining jetted hot tub -- plus a playground for children and a spa offering restorative massages and body treatments.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located in Cancun's hotel zone
  • All-inclusive dining and cocktailing at 10 venues, plus 24-hour room service
  • Rooms with stocked mini bars and terrace Jacuzzis
  • Exchange privileges with other Riu properties during the day
Rooms

The 372 guest rooms have either a king-sized bed or two double beds. Most have either a private balcony or terrace overlooking the Nichupte lagoon or the ocean. Amenities in all rooms range from in-room climate control, satellite TVs and ceiling fans to stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, in-room safes, telephone with available data port and bathrooms with hair dryers and Lavarino Cosso products. Suites -- some with terrace Jacuzzis -- have more space, and many have an integrated living area with sofa.

Dining

Guests enjoy 24-hour in-room dining as well as all-inclusive meals and snacks at several a la carte and buffet restaurants. Options include Los Arcos, Japanese restaurant, steakhouse and fusion-minded eatery. Several bars, including a poolside bar and a terrace lounge, offer a respite from the sun-drenched sands. The guests at Riu Palace Las Americas can enjoy the facilities at sister properties Riu Cancun and Riu Caribe during the daytime.

Recreation

The property has a tennis court and gym as well as windsurfing, catamaran, canoe and snorkeling equipment. One introductory scuba lesson may be arranged at the pool free of charge. Additional entertainment includes organized activities for adults and children ages 4 to 12, an on-site nightclub and live music, shows or events nightly.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Cancun (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
  • Cozumel (45 mi/ 72.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (5.2 mi/ 8.3 km)
Policies and fees

There must be least one person of 21 years or older in every room. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission and may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. No student groups under 21 years or "spring breakers" are accepted.

Unless specified otherwise, the maximum occupancy is four people per room -- three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room must fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult must sleep in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Jacuzzi Sea View w/ balcony
Air-conditioned, 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockable), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony or terrace with jacuzzi & bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Sea View w/balcony
King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockalbe), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony with spectacular ocean view, larger bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table, air-conditioned,
Junior Suite Sea View w/balcony
Guest room includes one king size bed, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), balcony or terrace with ocean view and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits, in room safe, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite
Guest room includes two double beds, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits. 90% of these suites have either private balcony or terrace with views to Nichupte lagoon, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Dining

Bars
La Nuit, Art Deco, La terraza, Cun pool bar and Can swim up bar.
Sakura Japanese
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, light-colored wood paneling, floor-to-ceiling windows, bamboo accents, woven-paddle ceiling fans. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Tio Pepe Tapas
Theme restaurant for dinner Spanish style. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
El Romero
Snack bar and restaurant, snack during the day (burgers, hot dogs, and pizza) and for dinner Grill Steakhouse. Open-air sea view restaurant with table linens, exhibition kitchen Dinner reservations required. Dinner dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Pool snack bar
Serving lunch ad snacks.
Don Roberto
Main restaurant offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations with air-conditioned and white linens, cove ceiling, wrought-iron chandeliers. Open-air sea view terrace. Buffet breakfast and lunch. Theme-buffet dinner served twice a week. Reservation is required
Los Arcos
Italian theme restaurant for lunch and for dinner Brazilian Rodizio style where skewered meats and poultry are sliced at tables. Also open from late night to early morning for snack foods. Air-conditioned restaurant. Reservations required. Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Krystal
A la Carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner. Intimate, air-conditioned, fine-dining restaurant with blue walls, wood paneling, etched mirrors, brocade chairs, white linens. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 90 persons Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (628)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
628 out of 628
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lombardo
Business
Painesville, ohio
Feb 5, 2014

Piece of heaven

Without a doubt a gorgeous pampering experience! I felt transported to heaven for 4 days. What gorgeous blue waters, the all inclusive food and drinks were wonderful. Something for everyone. The hotel is simply gorgeous, the staff 10 star! Friendly friendly friendly! They want you to have a good time. Their smiles infectious. This hotel exceeded my expectations. The amenities were plenty. You can do as much , or as little as you want. Will return every winter to RIU Palas Los Americas!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DenverDan
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jan 31, 2014

Riu Palace Las Americas 01/2014

!st time staying at the RPLA and it was great....just like the Riu Caribe and Riu Cancun, the RPLA was a beautiful hotel to stay at, and I will visit again. One drawback that might affect people choosing the RPLA is the lack of a beach, but its due to the layout of the hotel. There IS beach space, but very limited, so if you are a beachwalker, this is not an ideal place to take a walk. The ocean is very rocky right outside the shore, so wear some rubber beach shoes, but a short distance away, there is alot of space to snorkel and swim. The water is soooooo clear! The food is about the same as the other 2 Riu hotels...lots of variety and plenty of it.....The fruit and various shrimp dishes were outstanding. As usual, the hotel staff was great and very helpful. No problems with the room or service. I will be going back.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pierc232
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 21, 2014

Riu Palace Las Americas Review

We had a great time at Riu Palace Las Americas! The food was great and the staff were all so friendly. We enjoyed the restaurants - the French restaurant is amazing - and there was plenty of food and drinks to choose from. My one complaint would be that the room wasn't as clean as I'd like. The bathroom had a somewhat slimy film on the floor and smelled a bit moldy, and we saw a HUGE cockroach on the last day. I'm sure this is typical of a tropical environment and everything else in the room was great, but I just wanted to mention. Also if you want to lay out in the sun, you'll need to get up early to reserve your space as much of the pool and beach areas are shaded. We don't have kids but I'd say this hotel was kid friendly, lots of families. Overall, this is a great hotel and I'd come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Krystal (the French restaurant) has THE BEST steak at the hotel. Great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GLSW
Business
Helena,, MT
Jan 19, 2014

Relaxing week with friends

Our room was exceptionally clean. We were given a room with 2 queens when we first checked in, but were switched to a king the next day upon our request. The food was very good overall, but some of the hot items were cool or cold. The wait staff really hustled to make sure that we had all we needed. We had a great meal in the Krystal restaurant. Great ocean view. The massages were okay - more attention could have been paid to some special touches for the price that we paid. The hotel lobby, restaurants, common areas were attractive and clean. This was our second time at this hotel and we would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

We liked the Krystal restaurant the best. Great service. Presentation of food was excellent. Get your reservations in early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MC traveler
Business
Miles City, MT
Jan 19, 2014

Perfect except for...

Paid for 2 hot rock messages which were great except 1/2 way through the calming music played was accompanied by sounds from the restaurant above...it sounded like someone was drilling underground...spoiled the ambiance of the soothing massage!.We paid a lot for the messages but did not get the value due to the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick from KC
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Jan 16, 2014

Beautiful Hotel, Five star service

Our experience at the Riu Palace Las Americas couldn't have been better, from the Specialty restaurants to the bar servers in the Bar and around the pool it was all top notch. A special shoot out to Juan ( bar server at the pool ) Abraham ( Mexican restaurant ) and Viviana in the (Japanese restaurant) they made our stay very special. We had read some past reviews about the Room smelling musty and the beds being hard. We found our room to be fresh ( my wife brought a scented candle just in case) and the beds which were pillow top felt wonderful. All in all we loved every minute of our stay and plan a trip back again next winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is in a great location with just a walk across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary Denver
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jan 12, 2014

Riu Palace keep their standards!!!

Very good experience with Riu Palace Las Americas. Friendly stuff, good service! Clean rooms and great food variety!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yaping Shen
Business
Shanghai China
Jan 5, 2014

A Great Vacation

We had a wonderful. The food was great and hotel was ver nice. We'll come back again. The only thing is that the hotel has no evening entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike the Peace Bringer
Business
Culver City, CA
Jan 3, 2014

It's more like 3.5 stars at most...

Nice hotel in a good location, friendly staff and there was some variety in food. However be prepared for the 'upgrade' extortion, where they show you a couple of rooms, the one you paid for obviously is the worst room in the hotel and you would have to pay only in cash, no receipts. The food was worse than expected (mash potatoes made of flakes rather than fresh potatoes; not so many veggie options). Don't even bother with the Japanese restaurant, it was the worst. There's a mold/mildew smell across the hotel and there were signs of mold/mildew in the shower ceiling - they have no fans in the bath rooms, only vents. The water dropped on the floor, even a tiny bit, would stay there for days without drying. The beach was very nice, with a few rocks on the side where we could watch different types of fish using the snorkeling equipment provided by the hotel. Watch out for the sea urchins that hide under the rocks. Overall it is a good place to bring kinds and spend the time within the hotel.There were many fun activities organized by the hotel. It's not worth to book an all-inclusive though if you plan to have 2 or more day trips to the surrounding sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neuraminidase
Business
Columbia, MO
Dec 29, 2013

Paradise

Very briefly (you're busy): Lots of stuff to do on site (we left resort only 3 times the whole trip). Food was alright but a little bland after a couple days. Staff was impeccable, super friendly, went extra mile, prompt, and ALWAYS trying to push off tequila on you (very charmingly!). The room smelled a tad of alcohol due to drink dispenser and unfamiliar developing world smells. Overall, I would stay here or Palace Penninsula next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Don't spend too much elsewhere. The resort has so much to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top