Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
650 out of 650
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roger P.
Couples
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Our favorite in Cancun

Amazing property with a superior staff. You truly feel pampered. They never disappoint. Can't wait for next year. Always recommended to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomas B.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Perfect Choice

Unlike most people who travel to Cancún for pleasure, I was there for work but the RIU Palace is such a wonderful facility and the staff so great that I ended up having a really nice time. Not only were the amenities top-notch and the service as good as it can get, the package included all meals and even drinks at no additional cost. The bar and restaurant staff were very friendly and generous. And if it's life poolside you're looking for, you can't get better than the pool complex at the RIU Palance. Just in case you grow weary of the beautiful pools with their swim up bars, you can walk 30 feet and jump into the ocean or hang out on the white sand beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

But the round trip shuttle service from the airport to the hotel when you book your trip. Transportation to and from the airport is easy and totally safe, but the transportation package makes it even easier.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roger P.
Couples
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

Our favorite in Cancun

Amazing property with a superior staff. You truly feel pampered. They never disappoint. Can't wait for next year. Always recommended to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bradley S.
Couples
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

First class experience

All inclusive, wow, and it was. Excellent romantic restaurants, full buffet, endless alcohol, decent night time entertainment, excellent pools and nice beach. Will return next year at same time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LD1987
Couples
Calgary, AB, CANADA
Dec 11, 2014

Great Location, Clean, Fun, Classy & Great Value

Overall loved this resort! My family and friends had stayed here and highly recommended it to me, they had an area for adults and an area for children (nothing overly specialized i.e. no water slides but kids were welcome). The rooms were very clean, have amazing views, nice amenities etc. Staff were for the most part friendly, the entertainment crew were fabulous and lively & engaged but not too in your face or overbearing, the shows were decent considering the smaller stage etc. IF you ever felt like you did want a bigger show you could wander over to the next door RIU and experience a bigger crowd and more action. Overall we felt very safe in the area, close to big nights out like coco bongo and senor frogs which was great. Took 80 Pesos public transport which was fast and easy! My only complaint was the food. they had a fab selection but they tried a bit too hard with the style of cooking. i.e. over seasoned and over cooked lobster, over seasoned fish and rice etc. Would def stay again!!! My recommendation is to tip the staff a couple pesos an american to get VIP service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crab Shack

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cumarisol
Family
denver
Nov 29, 2014

great place

good food and very clean hotel and room, nice beach area and pool good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valeria World traveler
Couples
Jacksonville, Fl.
Nov 29, 2014

vacation

best vacation ever, super service, wonderful room, hotel, staff... 4 star....the only thing was missing... entertainment..... it was very poor...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
las super dad
Couples
madison
Nov 27, 2014

Was better than expected!

food was great! staff was great! overall will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charmo
Family
Minnesota
Nov 27, 2014

Fantastic family getaway !

We stay in this hotel three times. Very happy, everything was great !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYCVAS
Couples
NYC
Oct 23, 2014

Great time - friendly staff

Great time - friendly staff. Location is close to many activities and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Great food

Back to menu Return to top