$267 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
670 out of 670
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TAE WOO Y.
Business
Silver Spring
Apr 1, 2015

bad

dont go this hotel. bad customer service. call your room to complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NYC Girl
Business
Manhattan, NY
Jun 18, 2011

The good, the bad and the horrible

Don't know where to begin and how to share the experience at the hotel. I would like to share this experience with other people trying to book a trip with [...] and this hotel. The front desk staff was RUDE. The room that we booked was sea view. When we arrived the room was not ready. It took them 2 hours to prepare the room. After we checked in and went to see the room, it was not what we booked. We went to the front desk to let them know that we want to change the room because it is not what we booked, the hotel representative [...]said ''of course you are not going to get what you see in the picture.. What did u think? After arguing for a very long time we were able to get what we wanted. I left my $250 sun glasses on the table in the main lobby for two minutes never saw them again. I went and reported the scenario to the main lobby they started laughing at the situation. Also we reserved the shuttle through GREENLINE, WORST SERVICE. When we arrived in MEXICO it took us 1 hour to find where they were, when we left MEXICO they showed up 2 hours late. Also when we came back we called cheap tickets and explained the situation, [...]the representative didn't really care. She used her sarcasm throughout the whole conversation. Please be CAREFUL when you go to this hotel and when you book your trip through this service. My husband and I have traveled a lot throughout Europe, Asia, Africa but never experienced this kind of service. The sad part is that this was our wedding anniversary and MEXICO will not see us again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of shopps. LV, Lacoste, Starbucks etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mimi45
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 20, 2011

great week

when we first entered the RIU Palace there was a horrible smell in the lobby . We then checked into our room and again that smell was so strong we couldn't stay there . They had no rooms for us until the next day . The restaurants were good and bar service was Great.I felt the drinks were very watered down we had to ask for a side shot to our drinks . The entertainment staff was great and the shows were very good. i probably wouldn't good back to that hotel . I have to Cancun many times . This was not one of favorite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nashville
Business
tn
Jan 18, 2012

not good food

Nice hotel but staff do not know english and the food is not good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EARMA
Business
DENVER
Jul 21, 2012

BIG DIAPPOINTMENT

tHEY DID NOT HAVE A ROOM FOR US, IT WAS REQUESTED NON SMOKING, BUT THE HOTEL IS ALL SMOKING, WERE NOT PERSONALBE, LOT OF THE STAFF DID NOT KNOW ENGLISH. THE WAITERS JUST DID WHAT THEY DO RUN AND SERVE. TWO OUT OF FOUR DINNERS WERE NO WHERE NEAR WHAT WAS ORDERED, THE PLACE ALWAYS SMELLED OF SMOKE, NEEDED TO ASK FOR NEW PILLOWS CAUSE OF THE SMOKE SMELL. FURNITURE IN LOBBY WORN AND CIGARETTE HOLES. WAS NOT ASKED ABOUT OUR STAY AS WE CHECKED OUT, THIS IS SUPPOSE TO BE A 5STAR BUT I CAN TELL YOU YOU GET BETTER SERVICE AT HOLIDAY INN.. A VERY BIG FLOP

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Get a way traveler
Business
Columbus OH
Feb 2, 2010

Great facility food and beverage not goo

The restaurant choices were not good and offered only two seating times - food at these restaurants way below par. All well liquor and tap beer. I would have liked a Corona in a bottle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ac
Business
Ogden, UT
Dec 21, 2009

Had fun

Hotel was ok... food was mostly bad and we lost cold water many times. That meant we couldn't flush our toilet or take showers. The wiring in the room was also messed up. Certain lights had to be on for the bathroom lights to work as well as the TV. Would never go back to the RIU Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Don't buy stuff from travel agents, the street guys can you everything for much much cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pretty disappointed
Business
Athens, GA
Aug 5, 2011

Just barely OK

Entire hotel is rather fetid; our luggage and clothes retained the bad smell after we returned home. Maybe it was just our room, but the A/C was inadequate -- room was hot, humid. Food was ordinary at best -- should feature Yucatecan cuisine, rather than lame, overcooked and too salty Brazilian and Japanese charades. Service was top notch, staff was very helpful and friendly. Pools are nice, beach is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
the hotel
Business
Tulsa, OK
Sep 2, 2009

Good for Hotel not so good Beach

Hotel is great, But not enough food choices and also the Beach area is too small. The location of the hotel is in Bay area so the beach is not lot of fun like other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RV
Business
Arkansas
Oct 27, 2010

Great experiance

Excellent service, great room. (Junior Suite). Matress could be more comfortable. Odor in water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the RIU next door for dinner. The buffet is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top