$267 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
655 out of 655
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anniversary
Business
Hercules,Ca.
Aug 9, 2009

great vacation for the money

Very good service the restaurants were very good the bufett need a little better selection.great location to see Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The location of the Hotel is very close to the clubs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LOS ANGELES CA
Sep 13, 2009

GOOD GET AWAY

THE HOTEL AND SERVICE IS GREAT JUST HAD ONE BAD EXPERIENCE THAT I THOUGHT THEY COULD OF HANDLE MORE PROFESSIONALY. WE WERE OUT OF WATER IN OUR ROOM FOR 4 TO 5 HOURS AT NIGHT. THE COULDN'T RELOCATE OUR ROOM AT THE TIME AND WORK TO FIX PROBLEM FROM 12 MIDNIGHT TO 4AM MAKING LOAD NOISE VERY HARD TO SLEEP AND NEEDED TO GO DOWN TO THE LOBBY TO USE RESTROOM BEFORE GOING TO BED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family of Four
Business
Indiana
Apr 10, 2011

Spring Break Family Vacation '11

We just returned from our trip to Cancun where we stayed at the Riu Palace Las Americas. The pools and grounds were just as the pictures look...no need to doctor them up. There was never a moment we felt crowded and couldn't find a chair to relax on the beach. This was our second trip to Cancun, and our first at the Riu. The staff there were amazing. They went above and beyond to make sure you were enjoying your stay. The buffets were very good. You need to make reservations at the specialty restaurants as soon as you arrive. The service at these restaurants were great. The food at some of these were good, but it always depended on what you ordered. We had both really good, and some really not so good dishes at the specialty restaurants. Room service was also very good. The rooms were nice and our ocean view junior suite had an amazing view. The beds were not the best, but by the end of the day, we all slept well after being in the sun. Any issues were quickly addressed by staff. This is a perfect place to visit with family. The Riu Cancun next door seemed to draw in the partying group. We were glad to be at the Riu Palace. Water sports are available, and para sailing and jet skis can be done a short walk on their beach. Great trip, great staff! Next time we travel, we will be very confident to book through the RIU. It was a perfect place to stay in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 18, 2011

Riu Palace Vacation

the following things did not work in the room: - air conditioner - fan in the bathroom - toilet kept running we reported this to the front desk and they said that there was nothing they could do about it! Also, the hotel advertises that they are only 4 miles from the airport - that is incorrect - it took almost a half hour to get to the hotel from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Tourist
Business
Frederick, MD
Aug 8, 2011

Awesome

The hotel was very nice. This is the 2nd RIU I have stayed at and was just as impressed as the first one. The staff is wonderful and lively and the food was great. The live shows every night were entertaining and the pool entertainment crew really knows how to get the crowd going. We have decided that we will stay at RIU resorts whenever possible. It seems like the number one goal of the staff is to have you smiling and having a blast. They work so hard and are out in the heat running you drinks and still find time to chat with you and get to know you. By the time we left it felt like we were leaving behind friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Come hungry. there is so much food all the time! Walk to the flea market. It is a short 5-10 minute walk and worth the experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Oct 5, 2011

OK Hotel

Hotel is very beautiful. Staff is great. Food is OK. Rooms are excellent. Beach is small and has no bungalows. Room service needs serious improvement in terms of quality and variety. Free cable internet in the Suite is good. Wireless internet in the lobby is extremely limited in coverage within the lobby itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whitt
Business
Piscataway ,NJ
Oct 16, 2011

Great Value

We had a great week, staff was great, room was kept immaculate, all around service was great. My only let down would be the food; not that it was bad, but food I had at the RIU in Bahamas last year was ten times better. I would definitely return to this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Use Gray Lines services that Orbitz offers; door to door service and no risk that you potentially face when you deal with the sharks at the airport and out on the street..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chanoc
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Oct 22, 2011

good vacation

very pleasant This is my 4th vacation at a riu hotel very good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

do not forget to make reservations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
umhane
Business
chicago
Nov 1, 2011

GOOD

GOOD.GOOD.GOOD... Before you go, must check the weather...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rolemodel
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Nov 22, 2011

First time in an all inclusive

The staff was friendly and at your service. The food was better than expected. The crowd was a bit older.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Market 28 is a great place to find souvenirs at cheap prices. Other markets have stores that sell exactly the same thing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top