$254 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
707 out of 707
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CellaMay
Business
Woodbury, MN, USA
Apr 13, 2012

AMAZING

This was our second time at the Riu Palace Las Americas and it was just as amazing as the first time. Everything from the staff, food, service, cleanliness to the location was perfect. A lot of people complain about the smell. Well the smell is the ocean, not a musty smell. You will find that at any hotel in Mexico. The nightlife entertainment at the hotel is great. My boyfriend and I actually got to be a part of one of the shows and had a great time. They really know how to keep you entertained there if you don't want to go outside the hotel, or even before you leave for the night. ABUNDIO! The best service we received was from our bartender Abundio in the bar inside the first lobby, he really made the trip fun. He would see us walking in and he would start our drinks for us so by time we sat down at the bar they were ready. He just was very enjoyable to be around. The front desk was helpful as well. They were always very pleasant and accommodating. We stayed in an amazing ocean view room right in the middle and loved waking up to that every morning. All the food was great, however the steakhouse is our favorite. Along with the buffet that they offer there. Both times that we have stayed in Cancun, we have only had dinner at the hotel by choice. We went and explored other restaurants and found that they offer a lot of the same stuff that is prepared at the hotel. We can't wait to go back again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jess and Steve
Business
Chino, California
Apr 13, 2012

Great all around

Couldn't ask for a better place to stay. From the staff, to the food, to the entertainment. Awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mocambo just two blocks from hotel, delicious buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DepDoug
Business
Michigan
Apr 30, 2012

Perfect

We felt that we were the owners!!!!!!!!!!! Everything was worth 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

You are in Cancun.....................

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sloppy
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 21, 2012

Amazing Vacation

My experience at the Riu Palace Las Americas was fantastic. The hotel has a very ritzy feel to it. The upkeep was truly impressive. All day every day we saw maids mopping floors, workers sweeping sand from the poolside decks, and even people cleaning the blades of ceiling fans. Our room was so nice and was one of the cheaper options. My boyfriend and I had a king size bed with a balcony overlooking the ocean. Our 2 friends had a room right next to us which was great. Every day our room was made up and our fridge fully restocked with water, beer and soda - not to mention 4 types of hard liquor. The food was surprisingly awesome for an all-inclusive resort. The buffet had different dishes every day with everything from cheese and crackers, salad bar, and deli meats to paella, roast duck, pasta dishes, and soup. The 4 out of 5 restaurants we tried were excellent - all the way from service at the door to decor to food quality, and each had a different theme which kept things interesting. NOTE: You do need to make a reservation for dinner each night ahead of time, and these reservations are limited and seemed to fill up very quickly. You should stop at the customer service desk as soon as you get there to make some dinner reservations. The drink selection was also impressive for an all-inclusive resort. The frozen and mixed drinks were great and didn't taste cheap. The drink service was incredible - there was always a waiter walking around to take your drink order whether you were on the beach, in the lobby, or at the pool. At the restaurants and buffet, your glass never gets empty because they are so on top of their service. We also utilized the small gym (which is fine for a little bit of vacation exercise) and the spa, where we got a couples massage. It was very relaxing if you care to spend the extra money. My only complaint would be that the beach is a bit small and cramped, which you can kind of tell from the website's pictures. Also, the beach doesn't have any shade normally provided by umbrellas or grass hut thingys which would have been nice to get out of the hot sun sometimes. You can always go up to the pool area where there are umbrellas and palm trees that provide shade, but it would have been nice if there was something on the beach itself. We had an amazing time and would love to try another Riu hotel at another location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't be afraid to venture outside of the hotel if you are willing to spend a little extra money - it felt very safe to us and we found some great places for food, drinks and entertainment within 5-10 minutes of walking off the resort. A little place called Mextreme was so much fun and prepared authentic, fresh guacamole for us right at our table.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tran's Family
Business
San Jose, CA
May 5, 2012

Fun Family Trip

Very nice hotel, clean, great food, and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

walking distance from from center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jet fan
Business
Melbourne, florida
May 17, 2012

outstanding

The Riu Palace Las Amaericas is the best. It has the best staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation Goer
Business
Memphis, TN
May 22, 2012

Great Vacation

The food was great and there were many choices. Service was exceptional. The servers would never let your glass be empty. Top Shelf alcohol was available and there was even bottles of liquor and beer in the rooms (available at no extra cost). The beds were not the most comfortable in my opinion (they were hard) but the staff kept the rooms very clean. The pools were right on the beach front which was beautiful and there was a great entertained crew through out the day. They encouraged particiaption but did not bother you if you did not want to engage. There was always something to do if you wanted to, but it was a great vacation to relax too. Plus if you wanted to check out the other RIU hotels in the area you were able to. Overall, this was a great trip and I would recommended it to all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can check out the other RIU hotels in the area too and use all of the amenities at no extra cost! One is a 5 min cab ride and the other is a 5 min walk down the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Man66
Business
Brownsville TX
Jun 5, 2012

loved it..my wife and I had an amazing experience in this hotel

The staff was incredibly amazing couldn't ask for more. The food was very tasty and the waiters were better attentive of us! The swimming are is incredibly amazing .....very clean and they always had different games which were fun. The room was extraordinary...the room service was also very attentive of us so we beloved we will be going back next year but this time with our kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book a dinner at the French restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aleca
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 9, 2012

Excellent

We had a wonderful time. Our friends were there 2 years ago and invited us to go with them this summer. Good food, nice people :) we loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Texas Hot Chicks
Business
Cancun, Mexico
Jul 9, 2012

I will only go exclusive on all vacations!

The staff were exceptional. The food and drinks were fantastic. The views and grounds were impecable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top