Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
647 out of 647
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reins
Family
California, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Great place

Awesome place & food. Although the hotel is beachfront the beach is very rocky, therefore it is not suitable for nice relaxing swimming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xyan
Family
Fremont, CA, USA
Jan 12, 2012

Great place for vacation

Food and drink are great, but not the Japanese restaurant food. service are excellent, room is very clean, great hotel for relaxing. Just was disappointed by the Spa front desk staff. The two men I deal with are same: did not like to explain their service, and do not like to answer questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MC traveler
Couples
Miles City, MT
Jan 22, 2012

Too good to be true

From the minute we checked in we felt we were in paradise...extremely friendly staff, fantastic food, plenty of activities, extremely clean...could not think of a thing I would want different. It was fun to have the shopping mall and flea markets across the street. Signing up for activities was so easy and the staff so helpful. Our first time in Cancun and I am sure that we will return to the Riu Palace. Did I mention the beach area was great...clean and wider than most resorts. The only thing I could suggest was internet printer access. The individual the hotel contracts with was never around and consequently we could not print anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHBS
Couples
New Jersey, USA
Jan 21, 2012

AMAZING

The staff is the friendliest! Everything was perfect. The location is in a safe part of town and within 5 min walking distance of the hotest clubs in Cancun. Def would go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Coco Bongo & Senor Frogs!

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MJD2012
Friends
Poughkeepsie, NY
Jan 26, 2012

Great value!!

Couldn't be happier with this hotel. Staff was friendly, hotel was beautiful and food was great. Plan on revisiting and recommending to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a day trip to Isla Mujeres...it was a perfect break from the resort and had amazing views of the water.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc Ock
Couples
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Honeymoon

The hotel was awesone, great staff and great environment. The hotel was 5 min walking to coco bongo and shops. The beach is 10 ft away from hotel, really close. Good variaty of foods, you will never go hungry or you will always have a drink in your hand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Islas Mujeres is a spot to check out. Beautiful beach and small, humble town.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
saury fall
Friends
New York
Feb 2, 2012

perfect trip!!!

the staff is friendly, the amenities are great with beautiful view and delicious food. It's totally worth the money and we'll come again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Collett
Friends
Sturgis, MI 49091, USA
Jan 29, 2012

fun in the sun

This was my first time there and I would definately come there again if I were to get a trip there. The staff the food the service the pool everything about it was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was in walking distanceNot 5 minutes from one destination to another. Super

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The McC family
Couples
New Jersey, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Loved our stay at Riu Palace Las Americas

Everything about this resort was pleasing. The staff just wanted to make you happy! The hotel is decorated beautifully. Clean as can be. The location is breath taking. We can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schlonky
Couples
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Mar 4, 2012

I am a Riu Palace Regular

We have taken 3 trips within the last 18-24 months. Our first was at Riu Palace in Los Cabos Mexico. Our experience there was incredible...End Result, the next two trips we also went to Riu Palace resorts (Riu Palace "mexico" in Playa and Riu Palace Americans in Cancun). They are Consistently GREAT! Food choices are very good, Rooms are clean, and staff is awesome!! My only complaint is the EXTRA Firm Mattresses (Personal preference), in future i may take a "egg crate foam" I would highly recommend Riu (Either Palace or Reg. Resorts). The "Reg" non palace resorts are very close in quality, etc. and are slightly cheaper (think 4 star vs. 5 star). One added benefit of going to a Palace Resort is you have full run of all of their adjacent Riu properties. Most Riu Resorts are grouped closely together (often neighbor resorts on beaches). Riu in playa for example had 5 resorts within walking distance. Our next trip(s) will be with RIU!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I am an avid runner and refuse to do the Treadmill. Nice multi use trail directly in front of the hotel! This paved trail is almost 24 Kilometers in total length and is marked at ever 1/2 kilometer. Minimal diversions (few areas of construction that could be easily run around).

Back to menu Return to top