$254 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
707 out of 707
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma of three
Business
New York
Oct 13, 2010

Fantastic getaway

We're a retired couple that like to travel. We were looking for an affordable mini-vacation. [...] We were very pleased with the Riu Palace Las Americas in Cancun. The hotel is not only impeccably maintained but the staff strives to make guest feel special and important. The rooms, lobby, pools and ground are beautiful. Like all-inclusives there is buffet dining, as well as, specialty restaurants. This is the best buffet we've had in any all-inclusive and the specialty restaurants are great. There were many families with children. At least three couples had weddings and receptions on the beautiful grounds. This is also the first all-inclusive that includes many water sports and in room mini bar, as welI as, liquor dispenser in the rooms. There is 24 hour room service included. I highly recommend the Riu Palace Las America. We would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is no need to leave the premises for gourmet dining.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fabulous Fab
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 13, 2010

Amazing Stay

It was an amazing stay. Staff was very freindly and helpful. Food and drinks were okay. I would definitely recommend Riu Palace to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservation way ahead of time.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WV
Oct 2, 2010

Great vacation

The resort was great. Didn't leave the place at all; there was no need to go elsewhere. Food good at buffet, specialty restaurants very good, service was wonderful. Perfect, relaxing vacation and a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trisha
Business
Fredericksburg, Va
May 10, 2011

WHAT A great hotel!

We started out in a downtown Cancun hotel that was a major disappointment. (Not through Cheap tickets) I got on the internet the next morning and booked this hotel trough Cheap Tickets (after I called the hotel directly and was told there was no availability.) We were given a junior sweet on the 5th floor - a corner unit with a wrap around balcony. Sooooo beautiful! The service in all ways was exemplary - the food was delicious and the staff more than accomodating. This is an all inclusive hotel including food, drink and some amenities. The shows in the evening were entertaining and free. The weather couldn't have been more perfect.... I would definitely go back again. We had a couples massage on the beach, snorkeled, played volleyball and soaked up the sun. Very, very relaxing. Plenty to do at the resort.Volleyball, snorkeling, sailing, and various other activities each day. Nightclubs nearby as well as a show every night at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IGGTaLIFE
Business
Chicago, IL
May 23, 2011

THIS IS THE PALACE TO BE

First time in Cancun and made a great Choice by coming here! Let me summarize: LOCATION! FOOD! BEACH! ROOMS! ENTERTAINMENT! and the AMEGOS!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jun 1, 2011

Spectacular Hotel with great beachfront

Enjoyed everyday for 10 days. Spent time on the clear water beachfront and the pools with great service. Service was great, staff always there to get what you need. Food was unbelievable with different themes every night. You also had a choice to dine in different resturants. Staff made you comfortable, helpful and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Market place, and Mall

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindi
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Pampered like a Queen

Our stay at the RIU Palace was fabulous! Everything was as wonderful as I'd hoped it would be & more... This hotel is GRAND in so many ways... Beautiful, clean, top notch service, food was good overall, the water is gorgeous!! Everyone is friendly & courteous...The weather was sunny & nice the entire week we were there, so we mainly enjoyed the pool & the beach & totally relaxed... We did visit some of the markets for souvenirs & we took a day trip to Chichen Itza & had an amazing time... Highly recommend it, but maybe during March/April or Oct. Very HOT in Aug. & we are from FL & use to the heat... You'll spend a minimum of two hrs. walking around the ruins & then you'll want to enjoy the lovely lunch that they have at the restaurant there. The only weak link... we felt the entertainment at the hotel could have been better... We enjoyed three of the shows... Wonderful vacation~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pira
Business
New Jersey, USA
Sep 5, 2011

fantastic vacations

nice,cleane hotel ,great location,great staff.perfect place to enjoy a spetial time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Polska
Oct 9, 2011

Great vacation

This was our 4th stay in Riu Palace las Americas in Cancun. Each time it was a fantastic vacation. Great hotel, nice staff, wonderfull food. They could have more evening activities but I don't complain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarasweets10
Business
Arlington, VA
Oct 16, 2011

Love love love this hotel!!!

This hotel was dreamy from the moment my friends and I walked in! We went to check in and were greeted with cocktails :) we were instantly in heaven. We loved everything about this hotel - the staff, the decor, the service, the pool, the beach...everything! You never really need to leave the hotel but if you do, it's walking distance to about any and everything. The only cons were the food was pretty mediocre and the bed was not that comfortable. Other than that though, I would highly recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of night life options within walking distance or very short cab ride...

Back to menu Return to top