$231 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
638 out of 638
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymooners Paradise
Business
Orange, CA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Paradise

We just came back from a 6 day stay at the Riu Palace Las Americas for our honeymoon... all we can say is WOW! This place is absolute paradise! The hotel and beach is GORGEOUS. The staff was very warm and friendly, very helpful with check-in and always offering drinks. Food was fabulous, you have to make dinner reservations 2 days in advance, our favorite restaurants were Sakura, Los Arcos, and Tio Pepe. Our suite was beautiful, the only con is that our bed was a little stiff. Other than that we would fully recommend this resort for your Cancun getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Vendors come right to the resort a few times during the week so you can do all your shopping without leaving.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BillyH
Business
AC NJ
Oct 23, 2011

GREAT GETAWAY

GREAT overall, but only wifi in lobby ,its needs to be updated to rooms n pool area ,Warning do not but day trips on the street near this hotel ,they are a total ripoff , a 4 hr express trip for 70 usd turns into a 5 stop 8hr trip ,they are on the conner between this hotel and Rui Cancun keep walking when they start talking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

RX outside the door across the street

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dommer
Business
Illinois
Nov 14, 2011

RIU PALACE LAS AMERICAS

My wife and I had a great time at this resort!! The bartenders and service staff were great!!. The rooms were spacious but the bed was not much of a luxury bed. The only issue we had is they checked us into a room with 2 doubles and then we complained and changed us 2 days later. GREAT TIME AND RESORT HIGHLY RECCOMENDED! The attention to detail at this place is TOP NOTCH!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Japanese, and Mexican resstaurant were awesome Steakhouse wasnt that great.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kingshep
Business
Ontario, Canada
Nov 21, 2011

great babymoon

we have stayed at the riu before and have had nothing but great experiences. beautiful room overlooking the ocean, relaxed atmosphere, great friendly staff who went over and above for us. beds were a little hard but that's our only point of contention and it's minor. i would recommend the riu palace to anyone and would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grand Dano
Business
Indiana, USA
Nov 25, 2011

We'll Be Back

Nothing short of awesome. The food was amazing, the service was PERFECT. The views of the water were breath-taking. Staff was super friendly and always helpful. I loved the diversity of the patrons - from all over the world. I will be back - and soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Krystal Restaurant was fabulous.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RoKel
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 28, 2011

RIU was amazing!

The best place in Cancun I have been to so far. Great hospitality, great food, beach and pool! Always clean and a nice resort overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LLBnCP
Business
MN
Dec 16, 2011

Great experience!

Fantastic hotel, and an even better staff. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!! Would visit this resort again. Only downfall would be that there is limited beach space, but they utilize the space to the best of their ability.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tripplanner
Business
Terre Haute, IN
Dec 23, 2011

Anniversary

Everything was well beyond expectation. We all enjoyed ourselves and was treated like royalty. It was one of our better vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a mall across the street and flea/straw market just a short walk.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rezrocket2011
Business
Hill City, South Dakota
Dec 24, 2011

It was a great vacation with great service. So much food and beverage to choose from.

We had a great week. So much food and beverage to choose from. Customer service was supurb from the moment we checked in to dining to bar to being taken care of on the beach. It will be hard pressed to surpass the service. Only thing we did not like was the room always had moisture in the air. Felt like the sheets/pillow were damp and clothes the same. Besides this one thing, every thing else was perfect. We plan on staying at a Riu again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tip the staff at dining and bar, they will not forget you and will always take care of you. When entering dining or bar, they will almost fight over you to serve you. Makes one feel good. There was so much selection and options, unbelievable.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJCham
Business
Florida, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Impressive

One of the best vacations . Excellent service, very clean, great location. Beach somewhat crouded. Buffet much better than specialty restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No need to go elsewhere for food or drinks. Excellent buffets.

Back to menu Return to top