$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
622 reviews
Great time - friendly staff

Great time - friendly staff. Location is close to many activities and shopping See full review

  • NYCVAS
  • Oct 23, 2014
Fun entertainment staff and Great Resort overall!

We would definitely go back to the Riu Palace Las Americas! The entertainment staff did an... See full review

  • DiLu
  • Oct 15, 2014
Sun-soaked Cancun all-inclusive with luxury amenities, two pools

The Riu Palace Las Americas is situated on Cancun's Yucatan peninsula and offers endless ocean views. The property is dotted with palms and fringed by the vibrant waters of the Caribbean Sea. All-inclusive amenities range from unlimited dining at six restaurants to premium beverages at four bars and 24-hour room service. Elegant rooms have fully stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, some with terrace Jacuzzis. Added perks include two swimming pools -- one with an adjoining jetted hot tub -- plus a playground for children and a spa offering restorative massages and body treatments.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located in Cancun's hotel zone
  • All-inclusive dining and cocktailing at 10 venues, plus 24-hour room service
  • Rooms with stocked mini bars and terrace Jacuzzis
  • Exchange privileges with other Riu properties during the day
Rooms

The 372 guest rooms have either a king-sized bed or two double beds. Most have either a private balcony or terrace overlooking the Nichupte lagoon or the ocean. Amenities in all rooms range from in-room climate control, satellite TVs and ceiling fans to stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, in-room safes, telephone with available data port and bathrooms with hair dryers and Lavarino Cosso products. Suites -- some with terrace Jacuzzis -- have more space, and many have an integrated living area with sofa.

Dining

Guests enjoy 24-hour in-room dining as well as all-inclusive meals and snacks at several a la carte and buffet restaurants. Options include Los Arcos, Japanese restaurant, steakhouse and fusion-minded eatery. Several bars, including a poolside bar and a terrace lounge, offer a respite from the sun-drenched sands. The guests at Riu Palace Las Americas can enjoy the facilities at sister properties Riu Cancun and Riu Caribe during the daytime.

Recreation

The property has a tennis court and gym as well as windsurfing, catamaran, canoe and snorkeling equipment. One introductory scuba lesson may be arranged at the pool free of charge. Additional entertainment includes organized activities for adults and children ages 4 to 12, an on-site nightclub and live music, shows or events nightly.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Cancun (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
  • Cozumel (45 mi/ 72.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (5.2 mi/ 8.3 km)
Policies and fees

There must be least one person of 21 years or older in every room. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission and may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. No student groups under 21 years or "spring breakers" are accepted.

Unless specified otherwise, the maximum occupancy is four people per room -- three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room must fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult must sleep in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.1387 -86.7502
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport 12 Miles
Area description
Beachfront property located at Cancun's famous resort area, across street of Plaza Caracol Shopping mall, five minutes walk from Cancun's convention center & discotheque zone.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Jacuzzi Sea View w/ balcony
Air-conditioned, 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockable), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony or terrace with jacuzzi & bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Sea View w/balcony
King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockalbe), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony with spectacular ocean view, larger bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table, air-conditioned,
Junior Suite Sea View w/balcony
Guest room includes one king size bed, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), balcony or terrace with ocean view and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits, in room safe, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite
Guest room includes two double beds, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits. 90% of these suites have either private balcony or terrace with views to Nichupte lagoon, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Dining

Bars
La Nuit, Art Deco, La terraza, Cun pool bar and Can swim up bar.
Sakura Japanese
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, light-colored wood paneling, floor-to-ceiling windows, bamboo accents, woven-paddle ceiling fans. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Tio Pepe Tapas
Theme restaurant for dinner Spanish style. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
El Romero
Snack bar and restaurant, snack during the day (burgers, hot dogs, and pizza) and for dinner Grill Steakhouse. Open-air sea view restaurant with table linens, exhibition kitchen Dinner reservations required. Dinner dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Pool snack bar
Serving lunch ad snacks.
Don Roberto
Main restaurant offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations with air-conditioned and white linens, cove ceiling, wrought-iron chandeliers. Open-air sea view terrace. Buffet breakfast and lunch. Theme-buffet dinner served twice a week. Reservation is required
Los Arcos
Italian theme restaurant for lunch and for dinner Brazilian Rodizio style where skewered meats and poultry are sliced at tables. Also open from late night to early morning for snack foods. Air-conditioned restaurant. Reservations required. Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Krystal
A la Carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner. Intimate, air-conditioned, fine-dining restaurant with blue walls, wood paneling, etched mirrors, brocade chairs, white linens. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 90 persons Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (622)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
622 out of 622
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
That guy we liked
Business
LA, California
Apr 4, 2014

Spring break 2014 (march-april)

The view is amazing! the staff are friendly and accommodating. Best value in cancun (you can visit all the Riu's if you book at the Palace, even Playa del Carmen). Only minor, minor gripe was my friend was charged for spending the night with me, not a big deal, but I get it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit all the Riu's!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suit0ne
Business
Oklahoma City OKlahoma
Apr 7, 2014

Absolutely incredible

The best service, fantastic food, and we were treated like royalty our entire stay. Short walk to shopping. Easy access to all downtown. I have never stayed anywhere nicer than this resort. I highly recommend them. We had no negative experiences during our stay. It was GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The inside Buffett was incredible with lobster and shrimp and everything tasted great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loritay
Business
Onalaska, wi
Apr 7, 2014

Awesome stay!

We had an amazing stay at this resort. Let me start by saying how amazingly clean it was. We saw staff scrubbing with tooth brushes! The food was great and the shows in the evening were very good as well. The entertainment staff put a lot of work and effort into the shows and they were fantastic. David, Alian, Karla, Vanessa and the others really helped make our stay very memorable. The location is fantastic and within walking distance to downtown. We went with the hotel to a few of the clubs and had an amazing time. It is best to go with the hotel as they will get your through security and have a spot reserved for you. It's best not to try it on your own, and the price is the same either way. Our favorite restaurant was Krystal. We had the surf and turf and it was excellent. There were not a lot of kids at the resort which was a plus for us. You can't go wrong with this resort. The staff is amazing and I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We found a local bar named Hokies bbq. Ask for Jessica! We had a ton of fun here. There is also a little Italian restaurant across the street that has amazing pizza. Most of the night life doesn't start until after 11:00 so plan accordingly. Take a nap and get a late dinner if you want to enjoy Cancun's night life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sun Doc
Business
Bellevue, WA
Apr 13, 2014

Awesome hotel to stay at!

Great breakfast, lunch, and dinner buffets. Terrific fresh fruits and juices about, helpful and friendly staff. First experience at an all inclusive resort where food and alcoholic drinks (yes, even mixed drinks and cocktails) are all included. Beach is awesome with nice feeling sand, awesome room and pool views of the ocean and coast. Staff works well to provide entertainment at the pool and they even have nightly shows at 9:30pm. Also first time experiencing a bar built right in the pool! Highly recommended and will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel has 4 "specialty" restaurants (Japanese, Mexican, Steak, Fusion) for dinner you have to make reservations day in advance, and one can only make reservations for 2 restaurants at a time. The Italian restaurants is the only one reservations is not required. The ambiance is great and food is good. Only thing to watch out for is guy's dress attire is strictly enforced otherwise you have to redress and comeback (sleeved shirt and long pants for the restaurants requiring reservations). Ask me how I know :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DADDIIOOoo..
Business
Fingerlakes, NY
Apr 17, 2014

Paradise for a week!

Location is good, little air traffic but not to far from airport, 10 minute walk from clubs, walking distance to shopping, northern (safe) part of hotel zone, you can also use two close by RIU sister hotels but there is no need. Food was excellent in all specialty restaurants we all agreed , and there were 6 of us! There is also buffet that was also good for breakfast, lunch and dinner (you have to use this the 1st night as you need to make reservations and we enjoyed the lobster and filets and caviar). The secound dinner at this buffet was the only meal that didn't hit the mark.... Kind of dryed and lacking flavor. I would suggest the RIU amend its dinner reservation policy as we were unable to dine at the "French Fusion" restaurant. Drinks were great, never had to wait in the multiple bars, even the swim up bar. Also 4 brand name liqueurs on tap in the room, as well as beer, soda, and water in the mini fridge (restocked daily). Our 3 rooms were beautiful with balconies Staff was great, some maids were not bi-lingual but most of staff spoke English and stopped what they were doing to help you with a smile. The entire hotel was spotless and clean and kept that way all day. We did one excursion with Aqua-Fun. 2 hour speedboats through the jungle and reef snorkeling. It was a fun time, fish were friendly and seemed to want to swim with you. Our guide was busy texting when ever we stopped though. Reef was small, not as beautiful as Jamaca or Nassau, but for a hour of snorkeling sufficient. Trip with the 12 ft , 2 person boats was great, every felt safe and relaxed, saw an eagle, pelicans, white flamingoes (?), and a scary huge beehive! Cancun airport sucked. Do not give the time of day to anyone as they are all trying to sell you something. Firm "No Thankyou" to everyone and quickly make your way to your transfer, or you wil be wasting valuable time. We used Grayline for transfers to and from airport. A little expensive but brand new vehicle, a rose for every girl, a water, and no wait time. Street vendors are also annoying as you walk, again a firm "no Thankyou" and keep walking. Police have a strong presence on the streets and we had no issues. Actually bartered a bit with the locals for some great gifts. The local buses are the best way to travel. One US dollar per person gets you anywhere you want to go. They stop every 1/2 mile and you never have to wait. Once you are at your destination, you just walk accross the street and catch the return bus, easy! We took one to "El-Ray", a small Mayan Archological Site. Great time with the local Equannahs, not enough information on what you were seeing though. All in all great vacation for our first time to Mexico! My wife wants to return already!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use "R" busses to get around Cancun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anelise
Business
Riu Palace Las Americas
Apr 25, 2014

Amazing family vacation

Plenty of restaurants for sit down service French, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, steak house, plus a buffet that changed themes nightly and had a huge variety. All meals gourmet, clean, fresh! Service at this property was beyond expectations! We met Viviana at the Japanese the first night, who treated us as if were the most important family, and she made sure Armando, Andres, Honorario all did the same. We traveled with our 16, 14, and 9 yr olds, and they were given the same treatment. The service was not limited to meals, people approached us at the pool and beach to help with chairs, drinks. The front desk was friendly and staffed well so that there was never any waiting regardless of influx of incoming guests. We did not have to ask twice for things we requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is directly across from shopping, the beach connects to some of the most peaceful beaches,( even adult only if you want to break away) the water sports are via the beach. You never have to leave with a car! Everything by foot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron
Business
Detroit, MI
Jan 29, 2008

Incredible Vacation

An amazing week at the Riu Palace Las Americas. Everything about this hotel was wonderful. The hotel is beautiful, the food was great, the staff was friendly, and the view from our room was spectacular. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and can?t wait to go back ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sign up for a la carte resturants in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 17, 2008

Can't wait to go back

Everything about this place was really great. The service is excellent. They really make you feel like VIPS everywhere you go. The room was spacious and comfortable and the view was absolutely spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to make reservations for the speciality restaurants as soon as you get there. Apparently they are like gold and the dinner buffet leaves much to be desired

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Sep 7, 2007

great dinner selections

Riu Palace Las Americas offers four restaurants to serve pleasurable dinners. They have quite a variety as well, Japanese, Spanish, Brazilian and Gourmet. Make sure you make reservations as soon as you arrive (between 12-5pm). If you are checking in late, just look for the dining coordinator of the hotel and make the reservations with her directly. She is usually present during the dinner buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Leisurely shop at the tiny souvenir store across the street, i forgot the name. They sure won't haggle or pressure you here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Sep 30, 2007

Very family friendly, also for fiends and couple

The Riu Palace las Americas was very comfortable, the room seemed much larger than most with a very nice view. I liked the swimming pool and the beach with this beutiful ocean. The location was very good, it was really only one long block to Downtown of Cancun and there were restaurants, nigth clubs and bar very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top