$267 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
657 out of 657
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BJQCAQ
Business
Warrington
Sep 26, 2012

Awesome Vacation!

This was a superb vacation and elegant hotel. Highly recommend this to anyone who's looking for a classy yet elegant hotel. Staff is extremely personal and accommodating. This is our 2nd time at this hotel and enjoyed it even more this past time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Coco Bongo's and Senor Frogs....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymooner92912
Business
Nashville, TN
Oct 9, 2012

Perfect Honeymoon!

The place is beautiful. The staff is friendly. The area is lovely!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie911
Business
Long Island, NY
Oct 16, 2012

"Amazing surprise birthday trip"

Our first visit to Cancun and it was by far the greatest experience!!! The Hotel was elegant and clean, staff was very friendly, great restaurants inside the hotel. We had a great ocean view suite, not mentioning the two infinity pools one with a pool bar, DJ and great party hosts every day and the other much more relaxing to enjoy the sea breeze and a nice frozen drink. Hotel is located in the center of everything.."great for nightlife" Overall we would rate this Hotel a 10. We were so pleased with our experience that we are planning our second trip for next year already!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CVR1
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 15, 2012

Excellent

This is the 2nd time I've stayed at the RIU Las Americas and I enjoyed it as much as I had the first time I went. The place is gorgeous, staff is amazing/attentive and friendly. I'm looking forward to going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to Krystal and the Japanese place! Both are quite good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GENERALBS1
Business
Nashville, Tn.
Nov 20, 2012

GREAT SERVICE

Great experience from start to finish, second time at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

try the club hop tour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gb2711
Business
Nashville, TN
Nov 26, 2012

You go here for the food and scenery...

Simple as that. The staff are not very friendly and do not seem to care if you are happy or satisfied with how your stay is. That being said, this is quite the opposite of most other all-inclusive resorts where the overly friendly staff make up for the cheap, disgusting food and watered down drinks by acting as if their day is ruined if you're not happy. I would rather have uncaring staff and exceptional food, drinks, cleanliness and beauty than someone in my face every hour being overly fake. If you're tired of the same old all inclusive resorts, pay the few hundred extra bucks and give this place a shot. It is definitely worth it. If you're saving money or traveling with children, stay at the cheaper, dumpy looking RIU that is to the right of the Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mexican First Timer
Business
Arkansas, USA
Jan 5, 2013

NYE 2012 - AMAZING!

This was my very first trip to Cancun and at first I was a bit apprehensive about it. After being there, all I can say is this place is HEAVEN! This resort is definitely worth every penny you will spend on it. The food was amazing, the wait staff cater to your every need, and your room is clean every day when you return. We even had a towel animal on our bed one day! We stayed 5 nights at the RPLA (Riu Palace Las Americas) starting on Sunday and checking out on Friday morning. We had a junior suite ocean view on the 6th floor and the view was absolutely breathtaking! The balcony was roomy enough for two people with chairs and a table. The liquor dispenser in the room was filled with good spirits (Cuervo, Smirnoff, Bacardi) and the fridge was stocked with Dos Equis and plenty of bottled water and sodas. We didn't do much outside of the resort because we didn't feel it was necessary. The pools are clean, and they have activities every afternoon. Most of the staff speak fluent english, but they appreciate your attempts at speaking spanish and will help you out if you aren't fluent. They have staff on the beach bringing you drinks which is helpful since it can get tiring walking up to the bar from the beach. The food is AMAZING--Especially in the restaurants where you need to make reservations. Even the buffet restaurant has plenty to choose from. Los Arcos is a must-visit for lunch as no reservations are required and there is no dress code so you can enjoy it in your swimwear if you choose. The nightly entertainment can be a bit cheesy but after a few drinks it's more fun. Also worth noting is that we booked a round-trip airport transfer with Gray Line. These guys will do everything they can to make sure your stay is top notch. The provided us with bottled water and a flower for my girlfriend upon arrival. Leaving customs can be a bit overwhelming but just don't make eye contact and keep walking and you won't get held up. Jorge (George) was awesome and met with us on the first day after arriving to arrange return transportation and any extra-curricular activities (we did the parasailing and XPLOR) that you want to do. Definitely worth the 33 bucks per person. If you decide to go to XPLOR, be sure to bring water shoes. You will be doing a LOT of walking and sandals just don't cut it after a while. Also, DO NOT drink the water in the water fountains while zip-lining as you may get travelers sickness. TIPPING: We tipped wait staff a few US dollars for each meal and with each visit to the bar. We also left some cash on the pillows in the room for the maid, which I believe helps to ensure you get the best service. Even though they don't expect tips, you can tell they appreciate it and will do everything they can to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Overall, I can't wait to return to this beautiful resort! We are already planning another trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to make reservations at Krystal! The fusion cuisine in this restaurant is delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobinP
Business
Virginia
Jan 13, 2013

Great Vacation, Great Service

Everything was great. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were nice, the beach and pool are nice. It was a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobinP
Business
Virginia
Jan 14, 2013

Great Vacation

Everything was great. The service was fast and friendly.The food was good and the rooms were nice. We will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stoleedt
Business
Alberta, Canada
Mar 8, 2013

Awesome

This was our second visit to RIU Palace las Americas and both times we were more than satisfied with our hotel and service. The hotel was extremely clean, the food outstanding and all amenities superb. The staff were excellent in that they were so happy to accommodate us in all ways i.e. the customer service man greeted us on our second stay with hugs, the door person jumped to open the door for my handicapped needs, the busboy (man) was extremely informative about things we could do and the outside taxi attendant helped us get where we needed to go and informed the cab of our intent. This hotel is 5 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask for help from any of the staff. All are well informed and more than willing to be of service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top