$285 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2014 Check-out: May 1, 2014

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
587 reviews
Awesome hotel to stay at!

Great breakfast, lunch, and dinner buffets. Terrific fresh fruits and juices about, helpful and... See full review

  • Sun Doc
  • Apr 13, 2014
Absolutely incredible

The best service, fantastic food, and we were treated like royalty our entire stay. Short walk to... See full review

  • Suit0ne
  • Apr 7, 2014
Sun-soaked Cancun all-inclusive with luxury amenities, two pools

The Riu Palace Las Americas is situated on Cancun's Yucatan peninsula and offers endless ocean views. The property is dotted with palms and fringed by the vibrant waters of the Caribbean Sea. All-inclusive amenities range from unlimited dining at six restaurants to premium beverages at four bars and 24-hour room service. Elegant rooms have fully stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, some with terrace Jacuzzis. Added perks include two swimming pools -- one with an adjoining jetted hot tub -- plus a playground for children and a spa offering restorative massages and body treatments.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located in Cancun's hotel zone
  • All-inclusive dining and cocktailing at 10 venues, plus 24-hour room service
  • Rooms with stocked mini bars and terrace Jacuzzis
  • Exchange privileges with other Riu properties during the day
Rooms

The 372 guest rooms have either a king-sized bed or two double beds. Most have either a private balcony or terrace overlooking the Nichupte lagoon or the ocean. Amenities in all rooms range from in-room climate control, satellite TVs and ceiling fans to stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, in-room safes, telephone with available data port and bathrooms with hair dryers and Lavarino Cosso products. Suites -- some with terrace Jacuzzis -- have more space, and many have an integrated living area with sofa.

Dining

Guests enjoy 24-hour in-room dining as well as all-inclusive meals and snacks at several a la carte and buffet restaurants. Options include Los Arcos, Japanese restaurant, steakhouse and fusion-minded eatery. Several bars, including a poolside bar and a terrace lounge, offer a respite from the sun-drenched sands. The guests at Riu Palace Las Americas can enjoy the facilities at sister properties Riu Cancun and Riu Caribe during the daytime.

Recreation

The property has a tennis court and gym as well as windsurfing, catamaran, canoe and snorkeling equipment. One introductory scuba lesson may be arranged at the pool free of charge. Additional entertainment includes organized activities for adults and children ages 4 to 12, an on-site nightclub and live music, shows or events nightly.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Cancun (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
  • Cozumel (45 mi/ 72.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (5.2 mi/ 8.3 km)
Policies and fees

There must be least one person of 21 years or older in every room. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission and may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. No student groups under 21 years or "spring breakers" are accepted.

Unless specified otherwise, the maximum occupancy is four people per room -- three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room must fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult must sleep in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Jacuzzi Sea View w/ balcony
Air-conditioned, 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockable), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony or terrace with jacuzzi & bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Sea View w/balcony
King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockalbe), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony with spectacular ocean view, larger bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table, air-conditioned,
Junior Suite Sea View w/balcony
Guest room includes one king size bed, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), balcony or terrace with ocean view and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits, in room safe, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite
Guest room includes two double beds, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits. 90% of these suites have either private balcony or terrace with views to Nichupte lagoon, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1387 -86.7502
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport 12 Miles
Area description
Beachfront property located at Cancun's famous resort area, across street of Plaza Caracol Shopping mall, five minutes walk from Cancun's convention center & discotheque zone.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Dining

Bars
La Nuit, Art Deco, La terraza, Cun pool bar and Can swim up bar.
Sakura Japanese
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, light-colored wood paneling, floor-to-ceiling windows, bamboo accents, woven-paddle ceiling fans. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Tio Pepe Tapas
Theme restaurant for dinner Spanish style. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
El Romero
Snack bar and restaurant, snack during the day (burgers, hot dogs, and pizza) and for dinner Grill Steakhouse. Open-air sea view restaurant with table linens, exhibition kitchen Dinner reservations required. Dinner dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Pool snack bar
Serving lunch ad snacks.
Don Roberto
Main restaurant offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations with air-conditioned and white linens, cove ceiling, wrought-iron chandeliers. Open-air sea view terrace. Buffet breakfast and lunch. Theme-buffet dinner served twice a week.
Los Arcos
Italian theme restaurant for lunch and for dinner Brazilian Rodizio style where skewered meats and poultry are sliced at tables. Also open from late night to early morning for snack foods. Air-conditioned restaurant. Reservations required. Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Krystal
A la Carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner. Intimate, air-conditioned, fine-dining restaurant with blue walls, wood paneling, etched mirrors, brocade chairs, white linens. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 90 persons Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (587)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
587 out of 587
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Newlyweds102013
Orlando
Oct 27, 2013

Couldn't have been better

We chose this so for our honeymoon. It was wonderful. The only negative thing I have to say, don't go to their restaurant Krystal. It was pretty bad. Other than that, the staff was lovely, the view was lovely, the room was clean... It was great. The Buffett for breakfast, lunch and dinner had so many choices. Every morning they made fresh juice... Watermelon, mixed melon, pineapple, green juice... Super fresh and super yummy. Even the people we had as tour guides... Wonderful. We used grayline tours because it was a small group. We went to Chichen Itza and had Carlos Solias. He was great. I highly recommend this hotel, the catamaran tour to isla de mujeres and the tour to Chichen itza. The 2 1/2 hour drive is worth it. The food is worth it. It's all beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Never take the first offer. You have to haggle people. Not in the malls and outlets, but some Market vendors ... And if you go to Chichen itza- you can seriously talk them down. If you're on cancun- don't go to "mextreme" it's like chilis

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
SouliBouli
MA
Aug 7, 2011

Wonderful time!

We just got back from the Riu Palace and it was beautiful! The hotel is so pretty with wonderful views and is absolutely spotless! There were people cleaning 24/7 keeping the floors (indoors and out) dry and sand free, wiping down the woodwork etc. Our room was cleaned at least once a day, twice on a few occasions when they came back to give us extra toiletries. The service is amazing. No matter where you are, beachside, poolside, IN the water in the lobby outside on one of the verandas, the waitstaff is there to take your order. The food was quite good at the buffets as well as in the 5 restaurants! We weren't into the party scene but we did walk out to the club area, it's about a 10 minute walk. There was also a bus at 11pm from the hotel to a different club every night where there was a VIP area with open bar for Riu guests. I thought that was great for those who wanted to participate! The shows were different every night and were really entertaining! The only thing that was a bit of a pain was the fight for shade. There were limited umbrellas so we had to be down there by 7:30am to get one. I think if you ask the staff they'll do their best to accommodate you however. Overall we had a great and relaxing time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Gordonsville, Va. USA
Dec 10, 2010

Cancun

No complaints, everything was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Brigpana
New Jersey
Nov 15, 2009

Had the time of my life!!!!

Friendly staff, beautiful resort, great location, spotless rooms - absolutely wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bongo is a must!!

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
los angeles ca
Aug 11, 2009

I will recommend this place

every thing went smooth i was traveling with my son he is a teenager the first night we had king size bed for the two of us which not what i requested when i was making reservation but it was changed the next day the food was great with the exception that they need to work more to accommodate more guests for the restaurant that you have to make reservations in advance but definetly recommend the place ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
May 15, 2007

Great all inclusive value

The Riu Palace was a wonderful all inclusive hotel. It is a smaller resort than the ones I am accustomed to staying at. The rooms are smaller but comfortable. Everything was kept very clean and the staff was more than accomodating. Our room wasn't quite ready at the 3:00 check in time so we went to the buffet lunch and had some drinks. Because we had to wait almost 2 hours to check in they upgraded us to the top floor ocean view room which we were very excited about. The restaurants and food were wonderful. Service was excellent at all of the restaurants. My most favorite thing was the beach/ocean area. It was small but was one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. The water was amazing. There was a small reef bordering the swimming area that had so many fish around it. We had brought our own snorkels and masks, so we spent a lot of time in the ocean. The drinks were very good--the bartenders were very friendly and funny. We had a good time at the pool bar. Overall, this was a great value for our money. I would definitely go back to the Riu Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Flea market was just a short walk down the road. Make sure to bargain for the prices--the vendors are willing to go down on the prices.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Sun Doc
Bellevue, WA
Apr 13, 2014

Awesome hotel to stay at!

Great breakfast, lunch, and dinner buffets. Terrific fresh fruits and juices about, helpful and friendly staff. First experience at an all inclusive resort where food and alcoholic drinks (yes, even mixed drinks and cocktails) are all included. Beach is awesome with nice feeling sand, awesome room and pool views of the ocean and coast. Staff works well to provide entertainment at the pool and they even have nightly shows at 9:30pm. Also first time experiencing a bar built right in the pool! Highly recommended and will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel has 4 "specialty" restaurants (Japanese, Mexican, Steak, Fusion) for dinner you have to make reservations day in advance, and one can only make reservations for 2 restaurants at a time. The Italian restaurants is the only one reservations is not required. The ambiance is great and food is good. Only thing to watch out for is guy's dress attire is strictly enforced otherwise you have to redress and comeback (sleeved shirt and long pants for the restaurants requiring reservations). Ask me how I know :)

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
manateeboy
florida
Jul 29, 2009

Love the Cancun Riu Palace

outstanding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Las Arcos is great for lunch.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
May 7, 2007

great staff

Staff was great at the Rui Palace Las Americas. Hotel was beatiful, very clean. Beach was great nice white sand lots of lounge chairs and tables never a problem finding a spot. Pool area was fun need to get a spot early chairs go quick. Nice variety of food. Mixed drinks a little on the weak side. Great view from our room (ocean and downtown). We will be going back what a great hotel.Walking distance to shopping and all the bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Japanese restaunt was our fav went twice

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Vacation Goer
Memphis, TN
May 22, 2012

Great Vacation

The food was great and there were many choices. Service was exceptional. The servers would never let your glass be empty. Top Shelf alcohol was available and there was even bottles of liquor and beer in the rooms (available at no extra cost). The beds were not the most comfortable in my opinion (they were hard) but the staff kept the rooms very clean. The pools were right on the beach front which was beautiful and there was a great entertained crew through out the day. They encouraged particiaption but did not bother you if you did not want to engage. There was always something to do if you wanted to, but it was a great vacation to relax too. Plus if you wanted to check out the other RIU hotels in the area you were able to. Overall, this was a great trip and I would recommended it to all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can check out the other RIU hotels in the area too and use all of the amenities at no extra cost! One is a 5 min cab ride and the other is a 5 min walk down the beach.

Back to menu Return to top