$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 17, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
623 reviews
Memorable vacation

The hotel is absolutely gorgeous. Me and my friend enjoyed our vacation. See full review

  • brence
  • Nov 16, 2014
Great time - friendly staff

Great time - friendly staff. Location is close to many activities and shopping See full review

  • NYCVAS
  • Oct 23, 2014
Sun-soaked Cancun all-inclusive with luxury amenities, two pools

The Riu Palace Las Americas is situated on Cancun's Yucatan peninsula and offers endless ocean views. The property is dotted with palms and fringed by the vibrant waters of the Caribbean Sea. All-inclusive amenities range from unlimited dining at six restaurants to premium beverages at four bars and 24-hour room service. Elegant rooms have fully stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, some with terrace Jacuzzis. Added perks include two swimming pools -- one with an adjoining jetted hot tub -- plus a playground for children and a spa offering restorative massages and body treatments.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located in Cancun's hotel zone
  • All-inclusive dining and cocktailing at 10 venues, plus 24-hour room service
  • Rooms with stocked mini bars and terrace Jacuzzis
  • Exchange privileges with other Riu properties during the day
Rooms

The 372 guest rooms have either a king-sized bed or two double beds. Most have either a private balcony or terrace overlooking the Nichupte lagoon or the ocean. Amenities in all rooms range from in-room climate control, satellite TVs and ceiling fans to stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, in-room safes, telephone with available data port and bathrooms with hair dryers and Lavarino Cosso products. Suites -- some with terrace Jacuzzis -- have more space, and many have an integrated living area with sofa.

Dining

Guests enjoy 24-hour in-room dining as well as all-inclusive meals and snacks at several a la carte and buffet restaurants. Options include Los Arcos, Japanese restaurant, steakhouse and fusion-minded eatery. Several bars, including a poolside bar and a terrace lounge, offer a respite from the sun-drenched sands. The guests at Riu Palace Las Americas can enjoy the facilities at sister properties Riu Cancun and Riu Caribe during the daytime.

Recreation

The property has a tennis court and gym as well as windsurfing, catamaran, canoe and snorkeling equipment. One introductory scuba lesson may be arranged at the pool free of charge. Additional entertainment includes organized activities for adults and children ages 4 to 12, an on-site nightclub and live music, shows or events nightly.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Cancun (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
  • Cozumel (45 mi/ 72.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (5.2 mi/ 8.3 km)
Policies and fees

There must be least one person of 21 years or older in every room. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission and may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. No student groups under 21 years or "spring breakers" are accepted.

Unless specified otherwise, the maximum occupancy is four people per room -- three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room must fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult must sleep in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Jacuzzi Sea View w/ balcony
Air-conditioned, 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockable), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony or terrace with jacuzzi & bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Sea View w/balcony
King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockalbe), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony with spectacular ocean view, larger bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table, air-conditioned,
Junior Suite Sea View w/balcony
Guest room includes one king size bed, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), balcony or terrace with ocean view and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits, in room safe, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite
Guest room includes two double beds, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits. 90% of these suites have either private balcony or terrace with views to Nichupte lagoon, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 90 persons Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Dining

Bars
La Nuit, Art Deco, La terraza, Cun pool bar and Can swim up bar.
Sakura Japanese
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, light-colored wood paneling, floor-to-ceiling windows, bamboo accents, woven-paddle ceiling fans. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Tio Pepe Tapas
Theme restaurant for dinner Spanish style. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
El Romero
Snack bar and restaurant, snack during the day (burgers, hot dogs, and pizza) and for dinner Grill Steakhouse. Open-air sea view restaurant with table linens, exhibition kitchen Dinner reservations required. Dinner dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Pool snack bar
Serving lunch ad snacks.
Don Roberto
Main restaurant offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations with air-conditioned and white linens, cove ceiling, wrought-iron chandeliers. Open-air sea view terrace. Buffet breakfast and lunch. Theme-buffet dinner served twice a week. Reservation is required
Los Arcos
Italian theme restaurant for lunch and for dinner Brazilian Rodizio style where skewered meats and poultry are sliced at tables. Also open from late night to early morning for snack foods. Air-conditioned restaurant. Reservations required. Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Krystal
A la Carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner. Intimate, air-conditioned, fine-dining restaurant with blue walls, wood paneling, etched mirrors, brocade chairs, white linens. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (623)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
623 out of 623
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick from KC
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Jan 16, 2014

Beautiful Hotel, Five star service

Our experience at the Riu Palace Las Americas couldn't have been better, from the Specialty restaurants to the bar servers in the Bar and around the pool it was all top notch. A special shoot out to Juan ( bar server at the pool ) Abraham ( Mexican restaurant ) and Viviana in the (Japanese restaurant) they made our stay very special. We had read some past reviews about the Room smelling musty and the beds being hard. We found our room to be fresh ( my wife brought a scented candle just in case) and the beds which were pillow top felt wonderful. All in all we loved every minute of our stay and plan a trip back again next winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is in a great location with just a walk across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MC traveler
Business
Miles City, MT
Jan 19, 2014

Perfect except for...

Paid for 2 hot rock messages which were great except 1/2 way through the calming music played was accompanied by sounds from the restaurant above...it sounded like someone was drilling underground...spoiled the ambiance of the soothing massage!.We paid a lot for the messages but did not get the value due to the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lombardo
Business
Painesville, ohio
Feb 5, 2014

Piece of heaven

Without a doubt a gorgeous pampering experience! I felt transported to heaven for 4 days. What gorgeous blue waters, the all inclusive food and drinks were wonderful. Something for everyone. The hotel is simply gorgeous, the staff 10 star! Friendly friendly friendly! They want you to have a good time. Their smiles infectious. This hotel exceeded my expectations. The amenities were plenty. You can do as much , or as little as you want. Will return every winter to RIU Palas Los Americas!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peterann
Business
New Jersey
Feb 15, 2014

Best Vacation Ever!!!

Riu Palace Las Americas is just a little piece of paradise. 5 Stars is not enough to rate this hotel. We had the most awesome time. Everything was perfect. The food was really delicious with a great variety. They really catered to all tastes. We loved our meals at the buffet and steakhouse restaurant. The hotel is immaculate and the staff is so friendly and nice. The beach was really beautiful and we couldn't get over the beautiful turquoise colors of the ocean. We loved the layout of the hotel. The pools are close to the beach so it was easy to go from one to the other. We had an oceanview room and the view was just gorgeous. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. It is within walking distance to shops and the main strip so it was easy to do some sightseeing as well. A special thanks to Carlos our personal concierge and all of the waiters and staff. We were treated like royalty and will remember this vacation for a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cupcake girl Allison
Business
Boston
Feb 22, 2014

Perfect vacation

We just got back from Cancun. The food, beach, and pool was fantastic! All of the restaurants were amazingly good and the beach had very soft sand. The pool was very big too. Riu palace's shows were very good and fun to watch. The view was also very nice.This Cancun vacation is way better than staying at home in the cold weather!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunburned Bob
Business
Logansport, IN
Mar 3, 2014

Great Vacation! !

Great food! Great Staff! Been to a few all inclusive resorts, and this was the best! Plenty of entertainment or shopping close by. Beach is small buy adequate for most. Staff goes out of their way to keep you entertained! Buffet was so good no need to go to specialty restaurants, although they are very good too! See you again next year! !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay up for the live entertainment. My favorite was the Rock & Roll Night put on by the staff ! Very cool show!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big red 25
Business
Louisiana
Mar 6, 2014

Spotless resort

We had a fantastic stay. The staff was extremely friendly and bent over backwards to help. The pool was amazing with a great view. Food was very good for the most part, especially the steak house. The only negative was the air conditioning n the room. It never got real cool but it wasn't uncomfortable. The lobby was so clean u could eat off the floor. We will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TBoone
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 23, 2014

First time in Mexico

First trip in Mexico for us both and it was perfect. The Riu property was amazing! The beach, pools and overall atmosphere were very relaxing. The staff was always helpful and very pleasant. Food was really good including a n outdoor BBQ by the pool one afternoon. WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you are looking to relax by pool or beach this is the place for you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riu is great
Business
Clarks Summit, PA
Mar 22, 2014

Great Hotel

Hotel was super clean, beautiful inside and out. Found the staff to be exceptional with one small blip. Our luggage arrived on a different flight and was to be delivered to the hotel by 5:00 pm. Kept looking for it, kept asking. Bell hop advised they would call when it came and showed me where it would be put. Finally around 9:00 after incurring considerable expense making multiple calls to airline trying to track it down, we were told that it had been delivered. Went back downstairs - about the 9th trip down there. Found a different bell hop outside in a room shining luggage carts. Asked him and - yes, he knew of it. Was in a room behind the check in desk. They never called, had no reason why they didn't call. But that was only a minor blip and everything else about this hotel was just great! While on beach, they continuously deliver drinks to you. Same is true when in the inside or outside bars. Food was quite ample and of very good quality. Have seen other reviews in which they criticized the buffet, etc. Not sure what these folks eat in their everyday lives. I found many choices that were very good. Obviously I didn't like everything being offered, but there are so many options, you could never not find a number of things that you liked. Room was immaculate, only small complaint I would have is that the air conditioning could have been just a bit colder. And by no means am I implying that there was no air. Most days, it was quite comfortable, but there were one or two evenings when I would have preferred it a bit colder. And that could just be me as I do normally set my air at home quite low and my heat as well. I'm already planning to re-visit this hotel next year. Will not think twice about going there again and or recommending the Riu Palace Las Americas to others. Staff was consistently very friendly and helpful. Even though this is an all inclusive, I always TIP as these folks work very very hard and provide exceptional service. They just don't stop moving and always have a friendly smile and warm greeting. Would also like to mention that we have used USA Transfers from the airport to hotel and back for two years now and they are superb. I will continue to utilize their services as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak House was great. Must make reservations in advance. Customer service is only open from 08:00 am to 04:00 pm and they are usually booked a day in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
working friends
Business
new york
Mar 24, 2014

me and my sis.

they took very good care of us, we felt very safe, and the staff is so very friendly! it was close to all the best stores, the best vacation I have ever taken!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

all the best clubs are a 5 minute walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top