$254 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
707 out of 707
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Timsta
Business
Dallas
Feb 24, 2014

Great weekend with the guys

I attended a bachelor party with 6 others and we had a great time. The hotel, staff, rooms, and food were all great. Hanging out in the pool was a lot of fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D.Y.
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 21, 2014

overall happy

the hotel is beautiful by all means. As you walk in, the view of the infinity pool and ocean is breathtaking. the staff are very nice, hard working and accommodating. The beach is amazing. it is clean with white, fine sand and no seaweeds to be found. you can rent jet skis if you like. The hotel has 4 specialty, sit down, restaurants and 2 buffet restaurants. the verity of food is great, but the taste is different from what we are use to here. the rooms are nice, clean and well stocked but the beds are not that comfortable in compare with US hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

make all reservations for tours and transportation in US so you don't have to deal with sales people over there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joncl
Business
Toronto, Canada
Feb 23, 2014

Great time

Fantastic amenities and beautiful lobby. Enjoyed chilling on the fine sandy beach. Food was easily accessible - of the many dishes there were a couple on the salty side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The night life is about 3-4 blocks away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cancun1stTimer
Business
NJ
Feb 26, 2014

Great hotel to have fun in Cancun

The first thing that attracts in this hotel is its layout and the lobby. We stayed on the 2nd floor in an ocean view junior suite. The room was fantastic with a balcony facing the ocean. The rooms are very quiet and comfortable. The service at the beach front, pool bars , restaurants and the other bars are excellent. They really know how to pamper you. The only issue we had with the hotel is the quality of food in the restaurants. The food is average in all except may be above average at Krystal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The reservations for the next day start at 8 am so go there early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
littlemisschai
Business
Victoria, B.C.
Mar 2, 2014

Fantastic time at the Riu Palace

Prior to coming to this hotel, I was a bit skeptical because of some of the reviews I read on another website. But right when my boyfriend and I got there we were amazed by the hotel. It is so nice and so clean. The staff work so hard to make the guests' stay worthwhile. We got a really nice view of the pool and beach from our room! Only thing that I could complain about would probably be the water. Don't drink tap water. Only drink bottled water. Also, I was underwhelmed by the food at the specialty restaurants - although I have no complaints about the service. The servers were amazing. I just preferred the food at the buffet a little better. I would definitely come back again. I had wonderful time at the Riu Palace!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We tried this restaurant called Lorenzillos on the hotel zone. Only took us about 10 mins to get there by bus. We had the lobster it was delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachberg42
Business
Buffalo, NY
Mar 2, 2014

Christmas Stay was PERFECT

Stayed here over Christmas 2013 with our entire family. From the moment we walked in we were treated wit graciousness and they were absolutely accommodating. The grounds are insanely beautiful and they had activities every day around the "party" pool for kids and adults. My children range from 17-28 and each had a wonderful time. We are planning another trip in Feb. 2015 with a bunch of friends and their kids. There is a weird smell, kind of like sea water and seaweed, but not enough to deter me from staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

pre-book your transportation to and from the airport. Saved us a lot of time and was very convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
las super dad
Business
madison
Mar 3, 2014

vacation with wife

Hotel was great. Staff was outstanding! Food was ok nothing to brag about. Would like to see better quality food in all areas. Italian was great, Japanese was pre made that mooring, and buffet food had a lot to offer but felt as if i ate less food as the days went on. Overall value is worth it. Great for anyone who wants to get away and enjoy drinks and sun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

eat lunch or dinner at italian instead of buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
np100489
Business
new York
Mar 4, 2014

good place

First time in cancun with my wife had a really good time, everything was as described. Only issue I had was the late nighters that's came back from clubs at 2am make noise and tend to scream in the hallways but overall experience was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Really cheap t-shirts and girfts right across the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captain Kimchi
Business
North Carolina
Mar 5, 2014

Excellent Value

Great hotel, great staff and good food. Wine not so good. It all tastes like flavored water. I would, however recommend this hotel experiance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobbyD
Business
St Louis
Mar 10, 2014

Perfect except one small thing - courtsey

My stay here was for 5 days. The hotel served well in all regards - the food, service, location, quality and activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top