$267 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
655 out of 655
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CVR1
Chicago, IL
Oct 15, 2012

Excellent

This is the 2nd time I've stayed at the RIU Las Americas and I enjoyed it as much as I had the first time I went. The place is gorgeous, staff is amazing/attentive and friendly. I'm looking forward to going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to Krystal and the Japanese place! Both are quite good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
transit guy
Business
new york
Jul 12, 2012

Friends and family getaway.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent . Food was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seff
Business
New York.NY
Jul 31, 2012

The best vacation!!

Five star hotel,exelent location.Staff is very friendly and very helpful.Reception desk staff super helpful. Very clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fulio
Business
cali, colombia
Jun 20, 2012

GREAT PLACE TO RELAX

its an excelent experience for someone who wants a total relaxation. I fully recomend this hotel. The only bad thing is that you should be carefull with your personal belongings cause theres lots of people that are waiting for you to leave your personal belongings an steeling them. In mi case in the RiU PALACA LAS AMERICAS lobby my wallet disapeared while i was making my check in. Be very Carefull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Home again
Business
Kent
Sep 3, 2012

Great hotel,Great Location

Food Excellent. Staff couldn't do enough for you. Fantastic location, beach, pool, pool beach. Excellent spacious area around the pools for relaxing. Excellent entertainment staff. Room was a little cramped with 4 in it. I'd like to do it again but not every year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Other than silver jewellery, not necessarily cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aqua123
Business
Maryland
Sep 4, 2012

Amazing Hotel

Had a great time! Amazing room, amazing view. The food was good too. So much to do at the resort, great staff and shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book tours online.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JB Travels
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 11, 2012

Great Resort!!

I spent an extended weekend here, the staff was great! Everyone was nice and helpful. The activities staff at the pool were fun. Great location for nightlife. Within walking distance to clubs. I will definately stay here again, beautiful place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
35Yrs Together
Business
Chicago
Sep 12, 2012

All that we expected

We will definitely go back in future - staff was friendly and helpful. Although some people in their reviews mentioned that you can't swim due to the rocks, we disagree - perhaps these people were there in a peak season. The beach area was comfortable - the swimming area was big enough for a good exercise and the beautyful wide variety of fishes we saw during snorkeling was rewarding. We enjoyed the restaurants on the premises and did not even bother to go outside the resort for food. We asked for a smoke-free room and management went out of their way to fulfill my request. The only thing that would have made my stay more enjoyable, is if they could designate an area to non-smokers on the pavilion. The extreme heat and humidity combined with a smoke smell is not a good experience to a non-smoker. Hey, but we just moved each time and not even this one negative point, will prevent us from going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RoyBoy the greatest
Business
Granbury , Texas
Sep 23, 2012

Wonderful vacation

Best hotel I have ever stayed and played. Every thing is the best , food, rooms , employers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BJQCAQ
Business
Warrington
Sep 24, 2012

Awesome Resort!

RIU Palace by far is one of the exceptional resorts in Cancun. We stayed there for 6 days for our anniversary and enjoyed every day to its fullest! The resort is elegant, the staff unbelievable and the food was superb! We went across the street to Bamboo Salon for a 2 hour massage everyday. We partied like Rockstars! Lol. You won't be disappointed if you choose this resort! Looking forward to going back in November. This is our 3 stay at this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to the Coco Bongo Nightclub. Well worth the money. Make sure you go with the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, ga
Sep 24, 2012

Fantastic honeymoon

I just got home yesterday and want to go back. The staff made us feel like kings and queens. Anything you needed they did. The views were wonderful. We went inside a few other hotels, but this was the best. I would only stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top