$372 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
627 reviews
Was better than expected!

food was great! staff was great! overall will be back See full review

  • las super dad
  • Nov 27, 2014
Memorable vacation

The hotel is absolutely gorgeous. Me and my friend enjoyed our vacation. See full review

  • brence
  • Nov 16, 2014
A spectacular beachfront resort is located on a dazzling stretch of white sandy beach framed by tropical trees and crystal clear turquoise waters, making this the ideal place to enjoy the fun, sun, and nightlife of the magical city of Cancun.

Riu Palace Las Americas and its magnificent architecture encompass 372 deluxe junior suites and suites located in the very heart of Cancun's exclusive hotel zone. Riu's tradition of luxury and style continues with amenities such as 24-hour All Inclusive (snacks and beverages), 24-hour Room Service free of charge and unique room amenities such as a fully stocked mini-bar, liquor dispenser or suites with a jacuzzi on the terrace.

The wide assortment of restaurants, bars, and entertainment is enhanced by personal service and the exchange privilege programme with our sister properties. One of Riu's finest resorts, this hotel affords an exceptional level of luxury and comfort.

Hotel Amenities:
- Room service from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m
- 6 Restaurant
- 4 Bars
- Two swimming pools, one with adjoining Jacuzzi
- Children's swimming pool
- Complimentary Jacuzzi
- Complimentary sun loungers, towels and parasols by the pool
- Sun Terrace
- Children playground
- "Renova Spa" with assorted treatments, massages and beauty salon (additional charge)
- Complimentary gym and sauna
- Conference room
- Kiosk
- Internet room (additional charge)
- Wireless LAN zone (additional charge)
- Handicapped access
- Theatre
- Tennis court
- Golf nearby
- Restock of minibar & liquor dispenser
- Daily activities for adults, 6 day a week, nightly entertainment including Live music and Riu Theme Shows.

Your all-inclusive privileges include all meals and snacks including buffet and made to order food stations (choice of two seating. Reservations required). Theme dinners, several specialty restaurants for dinner, domestic and premium imported beverages, 24 hours, bar, swim up bar, continental breakfast room service, six days a week activities for adults, fitness center, nightly entertainment, variety show, live music, non motorized water sports: sailing, windsurfing, snorkeling, canoeing, scuba lesson in pool, children's pool, children's playground, infinity pool, sun umbrellas, poolside towels, pool loungers, lit tennis at Riu Cancun (next door) disco Pacha at Riu Cancun (entrance and drinks included six days a week).

The guests at Riu Palace Las Americas have EXCHANGE PRIVILEGES with Riu Cancun and Riu Caribe. That means that they can enjoy the facilities of three hotels, during the daytime.

Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.

The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years.

***No Student groups under 21 years or "Spring Breakers" are accepted all year round***

The maximum occupancies are 4 bodies in room, either 3 Adults + 1 Child or 2 Adults + 2 Children.

Discounts : Children under 2 years stay & eat free. Their age must be specified in the Booking.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Jacuzzi Sea View w/ balcony
Air-conditioned, 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockable), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony or terrace with jacuzzi & bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Sea View w/balcony
King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockalbe), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony with spectacular ocean view, larger bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table, air-conditioned,
Junior Suite Sea View w/balcony
Guest room includes one king size bed, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), balcony or terrace with ocean view and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits, in room safe, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite
Guest room includes two double beds, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits. 90% of these suites have either private balcony or terrace with views to Nichupte lagoon, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 90 persons Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Dining

Bars
La Nuit, Art Deco, La terraza, Cun pool bar and Can swim up bar.
Sakura Japanese
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, light-colored wood paneling, floor-to-ceiling windows, bamboo accents, woven-paddle ceiling fans. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Tio Pepe Tapas
Theme restaurant for dinner Spanish style. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
El Romero
Snack bar and restaurant, snack during the day (burgers, hot dogs, and pizza) and for dinner Grill Steakhouse. Open-air sea view restaurant with table linens, exhibition kitchen Dinner reservations required. Dinner dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Pool snack bar
Serving lunch ad snacks.
Don Roberto
Main restaurant offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations with air-conditioned and white linens, cove ceiling, wrought-iron chandeliers. Open-air sea view terrace. Buffet breakfast and lunch. Theme-buffet dinner served twice a week. Reservation is required
Los Arcos
Italian theme restaurant for lunch and for dinner Brazilian Rodizio style where skewered meats and poultry are sliced at tables. Also open from late night to early morning for snack foods. Air-conditioned restaurant. Reservations required. Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Krystal
A la Carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner. Intimate, air-conditioned, fine-dining restaurant with blue walls, wood paneling, etched mirrors, brocade chairs, white linens. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (627)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
627 out of 627
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura S Mom
Business
Cancun, Mexico
Dec 24, 2013

Good food and friendly staff

Food is excellent - many delicious choices. Staff are very efficient and professional. We had a very pleasant stay. I left my purse at the restaurant. It was returned to front desk right away by someone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Reserve a la cart restaurant one day earlier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pollyana
Business
San Francisco , Ca
Dec 24, 2013

Highly recommend

I loved this hotel!!!! Definitely I will go back again, staff, food and drink service is the best! We went to other Riu and took 25 minut to have one drink. I highly recommend Riu Palace Las Americas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaneyBee
Business
Long Island, New York
Dec 20, 2013

My first all inclusive

This was my first time at an all inclusive and my boyfriends first time out of the country. It was a trip we will never forget! The staff was wonderful and we couldn't help but to tip them to show our appreciation for making our stay unforgettable. The restaurants were delicious and the daily activities were entertaining! They served reputable brands of liquor as well, not just domestic (only the beer was domestic). My only complaint... The beds! They weren't the most comfortable, however I still got a good nights sleep just a tad achy when we first got up. I would most certainly stay here again!!! I highly recommend spending your vacation here. The staff, the visitors, the amenities, the cleanliness- all perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Bring water shoes!! There is some coral and rocks at the beach that are great to walk on but it hurts! We brought water shoes for our excursion at xplor (it was great) and we are so glad we did!! Don't buy the water shoes there, they are a little pricy. AND bring sunscreen!!! That's also very pricy there (approx $25 usd for a small bottle)! =]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trudy R.
Business
Alberta Canada
Dec 20, 2013

perfect hotel for our needs

We have never experienced such quality service from any hotel we've stayed at. We would highly recommend the RIU Palace Las Americas without a doubt. We were visiting Cancun to see the dentist so our relaxation time was very important to us. We loved enjoying the beautiful setting both from beach lounge chairs and our balcony. The all inclusive food selections were superb. We did not enjoy, however, the Krystal Restaurant as we found the food less then appealing and the atmosphere lacking ambiance. The only thing we would have changed is the inconvenience of trying to access the handicap area dropdown to the roadway in front of the hotel. It was usually blocked by vehicles making it difficult to use the wheelchair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

We enjoyed the mall las Americas very much.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PBG1
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 18, 2013

Excellent Hotel but not nearly perfect

Ill try to make this short and concise. PROS: *Food is excellent and varied. *Hotel is absolutely beautiful. *Staff is very friendly and courteous. *Very good location. CONS: *The beach is the worst part of the hotel. Incredibly small and congested. If you are a beach person then skip this hotel. People are literally on top of each other and you dont get sun til late morning due to the layout of the building. *The elevators are VERY small and hot. We walked into the elevators (2 of them) and its like getting into a sardine can that is 125 degrees. *The shower is too small for 2 people. When I go on vacation I like to take showers with my girlfriend and this was near impossible because of size. *Entertainment was comprised of sub par musicians and dancers. Skip it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you try out ALL the restaurants in the hotel. The food was absolutely delicious and there was plenty of it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ellie 2
Business
New York
Dec 14, 2013

Pleasure to be there

Staff is very attentive. Location is great. Rooms are clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you did not make reservation stop by the restaurant about 10 min. After sit down. A lot of times they have openings

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hammer hank
Business
woodbury, mn
Dec 2, 2013

nice, but

yes just came back ,the hotel is beautiful, the problem was, seems they are a little short on beach area I think there beach is getting swept back into the Caribbean , supposedly you have excise to the riu cancun beach but it's not possible to walk there via the beach, I would suggest 30 40 truck loads of sand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

book your transportation from the airport on the web, hotel zone take advantage of there bus service about 70 cents a trip, the people are great down there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike and shawn
Business
ohio
Nov 26, 2013

very good

everything was great. and very very nice place for vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RJSC
Business
Garden Valley, CA
Nov 18, 2013

RIU always come through

If you can't enjoy the food then you have a problem and the variation is awesome! Great staff! Great views!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jake123
Business
Minneapolis
Nov 16, 2013

Absolute Paradise!

I have to start out by saying I am not a "write a review" kind of guy. I took the time to track down where and how to do it, because of my experience. I have traveled extensively, wanted a get away week, and cautiously read reviews and booked. We could not have hit a better home-run! Greeted at the airport, there was an independent company that got us to the hotel, and half price on the way back. We selected them for managing our excursions also. Full time in the lobby they had someone there to answer our questions and make changes to these excursions as needed ( weather was bad one of the days, and they re-scheduled no problem ) I recommend the zip lines and snorkeling for sure. Check in was easy, and they truly seemed happy to see us. The bell desk took our luggage and we got to our room. I do agree, some people said the hallway is musty, and it was. Because of the carpet it must hold that smell. They would be better to change to tile. The room was absolutely clean, and an amazing view. The food was great, but make sure to book the restaurants early in your stay, as they book up. ( can be done in the lobby ) The staff was the best part of the trip. The housekeepers kept the hotel immaculate, the staff at the pool with fun social games, the wait staff at breakfast, and the bartenders at night. Taking the time to get to know the staff, will top off your experience. The staff really seemed to make friends with you, and we/they were actually sad to see us leave. Other tips - Tip your staff, not every time, and not huge, but they will remember you. Even the housekeepers, they will remember to turn down your bedding at night - If you want a massage, go across the street, end of the building. May have been the best I have ever received - Coco bongos is packed, but a sight to see. Buy the upgrade or ask if they have a " your hotel night " where you get a special area - You can take the bus to save money, rather than taxis - If you want to lay out by the pool, and get a good spot, make sure to lay something out early - Find Abu & Caesar at the lobby bar, they will make your trip a memory for sure - Attend one of the free shows they have, they are short, but entertaining - They have a fully stocked fridge and bar in the room, make sure to take the bottles of water with you for the day. They will restock every day. - If you get to the steakhouse, try the flaming souffle - Get the chance to stop over and try out the other hotels you have access rights to. ( Not all have access to your hotel, so the crowds will be more ) If you are looking for an amazing, all inclusive, without that "spring break" crowd, this is the place for you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top