$263 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
954 reviews
Vacation

It's the best bang for your buck. The food is great, room is clean, pool is clean, the wait on you... See full review

  • 2903
  • Jul 14, 2014
My Son got married there

They hotel was FABULOUS! They food was GREAT! It was alot more then we expected. The weather was... See full review

  • sonny24
  • Jun 26, 2014
Sun-soaked Cancun all-inclusive with luxury amenities, two pools

The Riu Palace Las Americas is situated on Cancun's Yucatan peninsula and offers endless ocean views. The property is dotted with palms and fringed by the vibrant waters of the Caribbean Sea. All-inclusive amenities range from unlimited dining at six restaurants to premium beverages at four bars and 24-hour room service. Elegant rooms have fully stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, some with terrace Jacuzzis. Added perks include two swimming pools -- one with an adjoining jetted hot tub -- plus a playground for children and a spa offering restorative massages and body treatments.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located in Cancun's hotel zone
  • All-inclusive dining and cocktailing at 10 venues, plus 24-hour room service
  • Rooms with stocked mini bars and terrace Jacuzzis
  • Exchange privileges with other Riu properties during the day
Rooms

The 372 guest rooms have either a king-sized bed or two double beds. Most have either a private balcony or terrace overlooking the Nichupte lagoon or the ocean. Amenities in all rooms range from in-room climate control, satellite TVs and ceiling fans to stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, in-room safes, telephone with available data port and bathrooms with hair dryers and Lavarino Cosso products. Suites -- some with terrace Jacuzzis -- have more space, and many have an integrated living area with sofa.

Dining

Guests enjoy 24-hour in-room dining as well as all-inclusive meals and snacks at several a la carte and buffet restaurants. Options include Los Arcos, Japanese restaurant, steakhouse and fusion-minded eatery. Several bars, including a poolside bar and a terrace lounge, offer a respite from the sun-drenched sands. The guests at Riu Palace Las Americas can enjoy the facilities at sister properties Riu Cancun and Riu Caribe during the daytime.

Recreation

The property has a tennis court and gym as well as windsurfing, catamaran, canoe and snorkeling equipment. One introductory scuba lesson may be arranged at the pool free of charge. Additional entertainment includes organized activities for adults and children ages 4 to 12, an on-site nightclub and live music, shows or events nightly.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Cancun (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
  • Cozumel (45 mi/ 72.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (5.2 mi/ 8.3 km)
Policies and fees

There must be least one person of 21 years or older in every room. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission and may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. No student groups under 21 years or "spring breakers" are accepted.

Unless specified otherwise, the maximum occupancy is four people per room -- three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room must fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult must sleep in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.1387 -86.7502
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport 12 Miles
Area description
Beachfront property located at Cancun's famous resort area, across street of Plaza Caracol Shopping mall, five minutes walk from Cancun's convention center & discotheque zone.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Jacuzzi Sea View w/ balcony
Air-conditioned, 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockable), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony or terrace with jacuzzi & bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Sea View w/balcony
King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockalbe), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony with spectacular ocean view, larger bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table, air-conditioned,
Junior Suite Sea View w/balcony
Guest room includes one king size bed, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), balcony or terrace with ocean view and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits, in room safe, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite
Guest room includes two double beds, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits. 90% of these suites have either private balcony or terrace with views to Nichupte lagoon, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Dining

Bars
La Nuit, Art Deco, La terraza, Cun pool bar and Can swim up bar.
Sakura Japanese
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, light-colored wood paneling, floor-to-ceiling windows, bamboo accents, woven-paddle ceiling fans. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Tio Pepe Tapas
Theme restaurant for dinner Spanish style. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
El Romero
Snack bar and restaurant, snack during the day (burgers, hot dogs, and pizza) and for dinner Grill Steakhouse. Open-air sea view restaurant with table linens, exhibition kitchen Dinner reservations required. Dinner dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Pool snack bar
Serving lunch ad snacks.
Don Roberto
Main restaurant offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations with air-conditioned and white linens, cove ceiling, wrought-iron chandeliers. Open-air sea view terrace. Buffet breakfast and lunch. Theme-buffet dinner served twice a week.
Los Arcos
Italian theme restaurant for lunch and for dinner Brazilian Rodizio style where skewered meats and poultry are sliced at tables. Also open from late night to early morning for snack foods. Air-conditioned restaurant. Reservations required. Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Krystal
A la Carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner. Intimate, air-conditioned, fine-dining restaurant with blue walls, wood paneling, etched mirrors, brocade chairs, white linens. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 90 persons Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (954)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
954 out of 954
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobinP
Virginia
Jan 14, 2013

Great Vacation

Everything was great. The service was fast and friendly.The food was good and the rooms were nice. We will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield
Jun 15, 2008

Vacation trip

The room was smaller than I was expecting, but was very clean and had a good view. The bathroom was very large and 2 sinks made things great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Springfield beach bum
Springfield, MO
Oct 15, 2013

Fantastic last minute beach getaway

Booked a last minute beach getaway to Riu Palace Las Americas and the experience and accommodations far exceeded my expectations. The beach is fantastic and service was outstanding from the moment I stepped into the lobby. Definitely my hotel of choice for all future vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 14, 2008

Extremely friendly and accomodating,

The Palace Rui is an outstanding hotel to visit. The room was spacious and immaculate. The staff was courteous and always ready to help. The food was always fresh and delicious. Our waiters were anxious to give us the best of service with a smile and genuine love of their job. The evening entertainment was great.The location of our hotel was convenient. The grounds were lovely and secure. The beach and outdoor areas were so breathtaking. I shall look forward to returning with my husband and friends. I would recommend this hotel if you want to be assured of a good vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed having so much close to do. You could take a short walk to most things. A city bus was cheap and available if it was raining or you chose not to walk. Lots of things, including shopping were within a mile.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento
Dec 21, 2008

Can't wait to return to RIU Las Americas!

I just returned from RIU Las Americas and cannot wait to return! The hotel is gorgeous. Beautiful beach, excellent service and the most friendly staff I've ever seen! Check-in: Check-in was a breeze! I have to admit I was suspicious when we were led into the bar and offered a cocktail upon arrival -- after a long day of traveling I was afraid we were in store for a timeshare or excursion pitch. But while seated comfortably and drinking a tequila sunrise, our keys and information were brought to us -- no sales pitch at all. In fact no sales pitch any time during our stay. While tour operators had tables in the lobby, they never approached us during our entire stay. Rooms: The rooms are wonderful. We were upgraded to an ocean-view room at no charge, and greatly enjoyed sitting on the balcony with a Corona and watching waves hit the beach. With all the yummy drinks at the bars, we barely used the in-room liquor dispenser, but it was stocked with tequila, rum, vodka, and brandy. Housekeeping was excellent and the only minor problem (when we ran out of Coronas in the mini-fridge) was quickly remedied. Food: The food was excellent. The buffets offered a good selection and the restaurants were great. My favorite was the Brazilian restaurant, Los Arcos. Spanish food at Tio Pepe's, the steak house, and Krystal were also good. Food was fresh and good sized portions. Service was excellent at all restaurants, including the buffets. An undercooked steak at Tio Pepe's was quickly remedied. The Japanese food was okay, but not stellar (sushi reminded me of store-bought from Safeway.) Had no problems making reservations except for the first night. Bars: Great variety of drinks and alcohol. Bartenders were helpful and never let my glass get empty! Room for improvement: A few MINOR inconveniences/things which could be improved, though these were not significant enough to detract from my review: 1) The pool and spa were a little too chilly, on one day enough to deter us from swimming. 2) The entertainment started late -- 9:30 or 9:45. Too late after a long day of drinking and laying in the sun. There should be earlier shows at least on some days. 3) Some inconsistent service -- for example beds turned down 2/7 nights. I don't care for turn down service anyway, but should happen every day or not at all. Drink service on the beach was also spotty sometimes. 4) One elevator out of service for the entire week. Overall a wonderful time and a wonderful hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jun 28, 2011

Wonderful vacation!

We recently stayed at this resort for 6 days with our 4 yr old daughter and were very happy with our experience. The facility was really top notch and very clean. All the staff that we interacted with were very good and provided great service. At the pool,lobby, night dance shows and the beach, they kept coming and asking if we needed anything to drink. At the buffet places too the service was very good. There was a great selection of cuisines at the buffet. Overall the food was pretty decent in taste. Desserts were wonderful. We are vegeterians and were always able to find something decent to eat. We would have loved to see some Asian cuisine included in the buffet though....that would have given us more variety in our meals during the course of the week. One of the nights, we tried their Mexican restaurant Tapas. To be honest with you, we didn't like the food at all. We have eaten much better vegeterian Mexican food here in the US. After that, we just decided to stick with the buffet each day as the food there was much better for us. Our ocean view room was very spacious, clean and beautiful. Given the climate, the floors do feel sticky. We would advise wearing your non-skid slippers in the room all the time. The view of the pool and the ocean was breathtaking. The beach and the pool were very good and clean. The ocean water is amazingly crystal clear and clean and the beaches are the best I have seen in my life. We hung out at the main pool given that we had a child with us. Most couple with kids seem to be making that choice as well. My daughter loved being in the pool and the beach here..... At the time we made our reservation, we thought that the kids club is on site. However, it is at the Riu resort next to this one. Apparently they had a staff person who would do some games with kids at this place, but we never explored them. Our child was just happy to be at the beach and the pool. We went to 4 night shows. We really liked 2 of them. The other 2 (Grease, Broadway)were ok and not to our liking.....But the entertainers are well trained dancers and the costumes are amazing. They all did a great job. The customer service desk was also very helpful. I just have a couple tips for improvement for this hotel - they should offer free maps of Cancun to all guests at the time of check in. We went to Isla Mujares one of the days and the service desk didn't have a printed ferry schedule to offer. Some brochures with maps and information are so much more helpful than just verbal explanations. It will also be good to have free wireless internet access in rooms and all over the resort and not just the lobby in the near future. Overall, we had a great time at the resort and felt like we were in a cruise type setting on land. We would definitely stay at a Riu resort again and recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Aug 23, 2008

Amazing Hotel for price

The Riu Palace was simply amazing. The room that we paid for, corner suite with balcony, had a beautiful view of the ocean. The room was perfect! It was clean, upkept daily by the hotel, chocolates every night on our pillows, impressive towel decorations (made into swans, elephants, etc.). Large room with plenty of closet space and drawers to put away your clothes. The bathroom had a double sink!! The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The buffet restaurant was by far the best. It had the best variety of food and changed daily. We did like the Tapas restaurant as well. The location was also great. Near the hub of venues for shows and bars. Quick bus ride into downtown cancun in under 10min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vegas Camper Richacha
Wash DC Metro - NoVA
Sep 13, 2010

I WANT TO GO (BACK) TO RIU

We had another wonderful vacation at the Riu Palace Las Americas. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Restuarant and Bar service was exceptional this trip. However, the Palace had an unusually high occupancy rate -- and we learned during our trip that other visitors who had booked cheaper rooms at the RIU Cancun and RIU Caribe had been "upgraded" to the RIU Palace ... making it a bit more crowded than preferred, but still nice (just wish we could have paid less to get the same accomodations).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the Bus System to travel within the hotel zone. Drivers accept US currency (generally no coin); use a $1 bill and most drivers issue a peso or two in change.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winter Garden
Dec 24, 2008

Great Place with Great Prices

My friends had been here on an earlier trip and had great things to say about it. They booked another trip and I decided to tag along. What a great hotel at a great value. Everyone was friendly and attentive to every need one may have. From wait staff to the bartenders everyone went out of their way to make sure all your needs are taken care of. Typically at an all inclusive resort if you don't tip the waiter or bartenders good luck on ever getting a drink. Not here, they don't expect a tip but if you provide one they are very appreciative. You glass will never be empty with or without a tip. Hard to believe this hotel isn't the most expensive hotel in Cancun for what you get. The food was unbelievable. They have 5 restaurants to choose from but if you don't get a reservation, don't worry, the nightly buffet will not disappoint. Great food at every meal I had there. Do yourself a favor and book at stay at the Rui Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AliciaB
Charleston, WV
Aug 16, 2009

Simply Amazing

The hotel was beautiful beyond words. The staff want you to have an amazing time and take a lot of pride in their hotel. The service was great from the moment we stepped on the property. No detail is overlooked. The food was great too, especially the on site restaurants. I recommend the Grayline offered through Orbitz to take you to and from the airport. The Airport is congested with cars all wanting to service tourist, trust Orbits and Grayline!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel stops serving alcohol AT THEIR BARS around 1am, at that time the hotel entertainment will take you downtown if you wish. We paid 45 dollars a piece and were driven downtown and given VIP service at an amazing club called The City. Make friends with fellow vacationers and everybody go, it was so much fun!

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
new jersey
Sep 12, 2009

fantastic getaway

if you go to cancun to relax and enjoy the sun this hotel is the place to stay great staff extremely clean and awesome water to swim

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top