$263 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 25, 2014

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
621 reviews
Fun entertainment staff and Great Resort overall!

We would definitely go back to the Riu Palace Las Americas! The entertainment staff did an... See full review

  • DiLu
  • Oct 15, 2014
Just what the doctor ordered

Everything was amazing. I went with a group of 8 people, every restaurant was able to accommodate... See full review

  • Christr15
  • Oct 10, 2014
Sun-soaked Cancun all-inclusive with luxury amenities, two pools

The Riu Palace Las Americas is situated on Cancun's Yucatan peninsula and offers endless ocean views. The property is dotted with palms and fringed by the vibrant waters of the Caribbean Sea. All-inclusive amenities range from unlimited dining at six restaurants to premium beverages at four bars and 24-hour room service. Elegant rooms have fully stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, some with terrace Jacuzzis. Added perks include two swimming pools -- one with an adjoining jetted hot tub -- plus a playground for children and a spa offering restorative massages and body treatments.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located in Cancun's hotel zone
  • All-inclusive dining and cocktailing at 10 venues, plus 24-hour room service
  • Rooms with stocked mini bars and terrace Jacuzzis
  • Exchange privileges with other Riu properties during the day
Rooms

The 372 guest rooms have either a king-sized bed or two double beds. Most have either a private balcony or terrace overlooking the Nichupte lagoon or the ocean. Amenities in all rooms range from in-room climate control, satellite TVs and ceiling fans to stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, in-room safes, telephone with available data port and bathrooms with hair dryers and Lavarino Cosso products. Suites -- some with terrace Jacuzzis -- have more space, and many have an integrated living area with sofa.

Dining

Guests enjoy 24-hour in-room dining as well as all-inclusive meals and snacks at several a la carte and buffet restaurants. Options include Los Arcos, Japanese restaurant, steakhouse and fusion-minded eatery. Several bars, including a poolside bar and a terrace lounge, offer a respite from the sun-drenched sands. The guests at Riu Palace Las Americas can enjoy the facilities at sister properties Riu Cancun and Riu Caribe during the daytime.

Recreation

The property has a tennis court and gym as well as windsurfing, catamaran, canoe and snorkeling equipment. One introductory scuba lesson may be arranged at the pool free of charge. Additional entertainment includes organized activities for adults and children ages 4 to 12, an on-site nightclub and live music, shows or events nightly.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Cancun (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
  • Cozumel (45 mi/ 72.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (5.2 mi/ 8.3 km)
Policies and fees

There must be least one person of 21 years or older in every room. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission and may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. No student groups under 21 years or "spring breakers" are accepted.

Unless specified otherwise, the maximum occupancy is four people per room -- three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room must fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult must sleep in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.1387 -86.7502
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport 12 Miles
Area description
Beachfront property located at Cancun's famous resort area, across street of Plaza Caracol Shopping mall, five minutes walk from Cancun's convention center & discotheque zone.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Jacuzzi Sea View w/ balcony
Air-conditioned, 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockable), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony or terrace with jacuzzi & bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Sea View w/balcony
King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockalbe), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony with spectacular ocean view, larger bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table, air-conditioned,
Junior Suite Sea View w/balcony
Guest room includes one king size bed, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), balcony or terrace with ocean view and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits, in room safe, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite
Guest room includes two double beds, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits. 90% of these suites have either private balcony or terrace with views to Nichupte lagoon, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 90 persons Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Dining

Bars
La Nuit, Art Deco, La terraza, Cun pool bar and Can swim up bar.
Sakura Japanese
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, light-colored wood paneling, floor-to-ceiling windows, bamboo accents, woven-paddle ceiling fans. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Tio Pepe Tapas
Theme restaurant for dinner Spanish style. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
El Romero
Snack bar and restaurant, snack during the day (burgers, hot dogs, and pizza) and for dinner Grill Steakhouse. Open-air sea view restaurant with table linens, exhibition kitchen Dinner reservations required. Dinner dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Pool snack bar
Serving lunch ad snacks.
Don Roberto
Main restaurant offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations with air-conditioned and white linens, cove ceiling, wrought-iron chandeliers. Open-air sea view terrace. Buffet breakfast and lunch. Theme-buffet dinner served twice a week. Reservation is required
Los Arcos
Italian theme restaurant for lunch and for dinner Brazilian Rodizio style where skewered meats and poultry are sliced at tables. Also open from late night to early morning for snack foods. Air-conditioned restaurant. Reservations required. Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Krystal
A la Carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner. Intimate, air-conditioned, fine-dining restaurant with blue walls, wood paneling, etched mirrors, brocade chairs, white linens. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (621)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
621 out of 621
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobinP
Virginia
Jan 13, 2013

Great Vacation, Great Service

Everything was great. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were nice, the beach and pool are nice. It was a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CellaMay
Business
Woodbury, MN, USA
Apr 13, 2012

AMAZING

This was our second time at the Riu Palace Las Americas and it was just as amazing as the first time. Everything from the staff, food, service, cleanliness to the location was perfect. A lot of people complain about the smell. Well the smell is the ocean, not a musty smell. You will find that at any hotel in Mexico. The nightlife entertainment at the hotel is great. My boyfriend and I actually got to be a part of one of the shows and had a great time. They really know how to keep you entertained there if you don't want to go outside the hotel, or even before you leave for the night. ABUNDIO! The best service we received was from our bartender Abundio in the bar inside the first lobby, he really made the trip fun. He would see us walking in and he would start our drinks for us so by time we sat down at the bar they were ready. He just was very enjoyable to be around. The front desk was helpful as well. They were always very pleasant and accommodating. We stayed in an amazing ocean view room right in the middle and loved waking up to that every morning. All the food was great, however the steakhouse is our favorite. Along with the buffet that they offer there. Both times that we have stayed in Cancun, we have only had dinner at the hotel by choice. We went and explored other restaurants and found that they offer a lot of the same stuff that is prepared at the hotel. We can't wait to go back again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jess and Steve
Business
Chino, California
Apr 13, 2012

Great all around

Couldn't ask for a better place to stay. From the staff, to the food, to the entertainment. Awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mocambo just two blocks from hotel, delicious buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DepDoug
Business
Michigan
Apr 30, 2012

Perfect

We felt that we were the owners!!!!!!!!!!! Everything was worth 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

You are in Cancun.....................

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sloppy
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 21, 2012

Amazing Vacation

My experience at the Riu Palace Las Americas was fantastic. The hotel has a very ritzy feel to it. The upkeep was truly impressive. All day every day we saw maids mopping floors, workers sweeping sand from the poolside decks, and even people cleaning the blades of ceiling fans. Our room was so nice and was one of the cheaper options. My boyfriend and I had a king size bed with a balcony overlooking the ocean. Our 2 friends had a room right next to us which was great. Every day our room was made up and our fridge fully restocked with water, beer and soda - not to mention 4 types of hard liquor. The food was surprisingly awesome for an all-inclusive resort. The buffet had different dishes every day with everything from cheese and crackers, salad bar, and deli meats to paella, roast duck, pasta dishes, and soup. The 4 out of 5 restaurants we tried were excellent - all the way from service at the door to decor to food quality, and each had a different theme which kept things interesting. NOTE: You do need to make a reservation for dinner each night ahead of time, and these reservations are limited and seemed to fill up very quickly. You should stop at the customer service desk as soon as you get there to make some dinner reservations. The drink selection was also impressive for an all-inclusive resort. The frozen and mixed drinks were great and didn't taste cheap. The drink service was incredible - there was always a waiter walking around to take your drink order whether you were on the beach, in the lobby, or at the pool. At the restaurants and buffet, your glass never gets empty because they are so on top of their service. We also utilized the small gym (which is fine for a little bit of vacation exercise) and the spa, where we got a couples massage. It was very relaxing if you care to spend the extra money. My only complaint would be that the beach is a bit small and cramped, which you can kind of tell from the website's pictures. Also, the beach doesn't have any shade normally provided by umbrellas or grass hut thingys which would have been nice to get out of the hot sun sometimes. You can always go up to the pool area where there are umbrellas and palm trees that provide shade, but it would have been nice if there was something on the beach itself. We had an amazing time and would love to try another Riu hotel at another location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't be afraid to venture outside of the hotel if you are willing to spend a little extra money - it felt very safe to us and we found some great places for food, drinks and entertainment within 5-10 minutes of walking off the resort. A little place called Mextreme was so much fun and prepared authentic, fresh guacamole for us right at our table.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tran's Family
Business
San Jose, CA
May 5, 2012

Fun Family Trip

Very nice hotel, clean, great food, and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

walking distance from from center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jet fan
Business
Melbourne, florida
May 17, 2012

outstanding

The Riu Palace Las Amaericas is the best. It has the best staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation Goer
Business
Memphis, TN
May 22, 2012

Great Vacation

The food was great and there were many choices. Service was exceptional. The servers would never let your glass be empty. Top Shelf alcohol was available and there was even bottles of liquor and beer in the rooms (available at no extra cost). The beds were not the most comfortable in my opinion (they were hard) but the staff kept the rooms very clean. The pools were right on the beach front which was beautiful and there was a great entertained crew through out the day. They encouraged particiaption but did not bother you if you did not want to engage. There was always something to do if you wanted to, but it was a great vacation to relax too. Plus if you wanted to check out the other RIU hotels in the area you were able to. Overall, this was a great trip and I would recommended it to all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can check out the other RIU hotels in the area too and use all of the amenities at no extra cost! One is a 5 min cab ride and the other is a 5 min walk down the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Man66
Business
Brownsville TX
Jun 5, 2012

loved it..my wife and I had an amazing experience in this hotel

The staff was incredibly amazing couldn't ask for more. The food was very tasty and the waiters were better attentive of us! The swimming are is incredibly amazing .....very clean and they always had different games which were fun. The room was extraordinary...the room service was also very attentive of us so we beloved we will be going back next year but this time with our kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book a dinner at the French restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aleca
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 9, 2012

Excellent

We had a wonderful time. Our friends were there 2 years ago and invited us to go with them this summer. Good food, nice people :) we loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Texas Hot Chicks
Business
Cancun, Mexico
Jul 9, 2012

I will only go exclusive on all vacations!

The staff were exceptional. The food and drinks were fantastic. The views and grounds were impecable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top