$231 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
638 out of 638
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HBlover
Business
Orange, california
Aug 25, 2014

Good for relaxing

Food was good room was clean, nice beach, good staff except front desk staff. They are very rud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Italian restraunt was bad

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bruce C.
Business
Indianapolis
Apr 6, 2015

Always A Fantastic Trip

2nd Year at this Hotel. Its a fabulous hotel, staff is great, Food is awesome and all around fun. Biggest issue this year was construction next door at Riu Cancun hotel was very disruptive, loud and made for an unpleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crazzylocal
Business
WPB, fl
Jul 5, 2014

Second time ....

It's been 3 yrs since our last visit, staff is still amazing, food is incredible for an all inclusive, rooms need a little TLC and mattresses need replaced but overall we love this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Get your spot by the pool bar early

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John R.
Business
N/A
May 11, 2015

WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN

First let me say everything at the hotel as far as staff, food, amenities and location was absolutely great. My only complaint that killed my whole trip was the hotel has a cockroach problem. The 1st room we checked into #638 I killed 2 within the 1st 2 minutes of being in the room both came out from under the mini bar, and as im getting our bags to leave a noticed another one right along the dresser. My wife freaked out and wanted out ASAP so we grabbed our stuff and left right back to the front desk. Front desk was very helpful and got us a new room #723 upon opening the door and turning on the light I hear my wife scream their are 2 more crawling up the wall. They finally got us a 3rd room that did not have a problem or we just didn't see. Two days later while returning from the beach we notice a pest control guy coming from the room right across from us with his big industrial sprayer and the hall way smelling like a very strong chemical. Wow wonder what they were spraying for. Can honestly say this was the most uncomfortable stay I have ever had its impossible to sleep knowing this is going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DON D.
Business
N/A
Jun 26, 2015

Did Not Enjoy My Stay

This hotel is very nice, but did not meet my expectations, we were meeting in Cancun for our family reunion. unfortunately could not get a good nights sleep because the beds were very uncomfortable due to the fact there was plastic sheeting between the mattress and bed sheets making noise. we could not go to the hotel's beach front and ocean water at all ( it was closed to swim ), we could only just use the pool. for that I would stayed home and used my own pool and did not have to pay the high cost for the air fare and hotel. I would like get a full refund .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
franky GV.
Business
sunrise
Jun 30, 2015

couples trip

this is beautiful hotel but unfortunately is in need of an update ,i saw stains on the bed sheets in the bath tub ,the service is not good at all it takes more time than what it is suppose to take from the time you order something to the time you get it since you are at a 5 star hotel,the mexican restaurant is awful ,the buffet is ok only thing i did not like was the fact that the employees don`t use gloves at any of the food stations and the guy at the juice station seemed to be in a bad mood. Now a good thing about it is that i got a room upgrade for free. only employee that was really good all the time was NICK at the buffet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yaping Shen
Business
Shanghai China
Jan 5, 2014

A Great Vacation

We had a wonderful. The food was great and hotel was ver nice. We'll come back again. The only thing is that the hotel has no evening entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary Denver
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jan 12, 2014

Riu Palace keep their standards!!!

Very good experience with Riu Palace Las Americas. Friendly stuff, good service! Clean rooms and great food variety!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GLSW
Business
Helena,, MT
Jan 19, 2014

Relaxing week with friends

Our room was exceptionally clean. We were given a room with 2 queens when we first checked in, but were switched to a king the next day upon our request. The food was very good overall, but some of the hot items were cool or cold. The wait staff really hustled to make sure that we had all we needed. We had a great meal in the Krystal restaurant. Great ocean view. The massages were okay - more attention could have been paid to some special touches for the price that we paid. The hotel lobby, restaurants, common areas were attractive and clean. This was our second time at this hotel and we would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

We liked the Krystal restaurant the best. Great service. Presentation of food was excellent. Get your reservations in early.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pierc232
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 21, 2014

Riu Palace Las Americas Review

We had a great time at Riu Palace Las Americas! The food was great and the staff were all so friendly. We enjoyed the restaurants - the French restaurant is amazing - and there was plenty of food and drinks to choose from. My one complaint would be that the room wasn't as clean as I'd like. The bathroom had a somewhat slimy film on the floor and smelled a bit moldy, and we saw a HUGE cockroach on the last day. I'm sure this is typical of a tropical environment and everything else in the room was great, but I just wanted to mention. Also if you want to lay out in the sun, you'll need to get up early to reserve your space as much of the pool and beach areas are shaded. We don't have kids but I'd say this hotel was kid friendly, lots of families. Overall, this is a great hotel and I'd come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Krystal (the French restaurant) has THE BEST steak at the hotel. Great food.

Back to menu Return to top