$267 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
703 out of 703
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st louis mo
Jun 15, 2009

quite dissappointed!!!

we booked a lagoon view and were given parking lot view, hotel said they dont offer a lagoon view. we were told 3 different stories- we could get a water view room for 175.00 extra per night, no water view rooms available or we could switch rooms for no additional charge on the 4th night of our 5 night stay. 3rd offer made after calling orbitz 2times to get this mess straightend out, am interested to know how much my phone bill for that will be, 1st call 40 minutes long, 2nd call 20 minutes. front desk staff very rude and unaccomadating, orbitz totally misrepresented the room type we were getting, we were under the impression we had ocean view. this was a very frustrating and disappointing experience, we will never book through orbitz again and will never stay at this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

avoid the mexican outlet nearby the hotel, prices overinflated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
northeasterner
Business
albany,ny
May 2, 2009

good value

good value. lack of beach disappointg. food could have been better and more variety. french restaurant has microscopic portions. steak house disappointing. japanese restaurant only one worthwhile. however, wait staff very accomodating and attentive. getting reservations to these restaurants is a hassle. long lines at concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Viri D.
Business
San Diego, California
Jun 24, 2014

Nice view with construction noise

We had a great time in Cancun the only down fall was the construction going on next door to our room. We got a beatiful ocean view but the noise was really annoying we had to keep our door closed most of the time during the day..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

make your reservations to the hotels restaurants as soon as you arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AJL70s
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 12, 2014

Ok experience

The hotel was centrally located, with an amazing view of the beach. Unfortunately the hotel was outdated, the bed was not comfortable, sheets were rough, and the comforter was noticeably worn out. The staff was great, the buffet restaurants and specialty restaurants were good, but the 24hr room service menu was very limited. The pools were very nice. The overall experience was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Next Wave(boat) Catamaran to Isla Mujeres was an excellent experience! The crew was awesome, they went above and beyond to ensure an amazing trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HBlover
Business
Orange, california
Aug 25, 2014

Good for relaxing

Food was good room was clean, nice beach, good staff except front desk staff. They are very rud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Italian restraunt was bad

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bruce C.
Business
Indianapolis
Apr 6, 2015

Always A Fantastic Trip

2nd Year at this Hotel. Its a fabulous hotel, staff is great, Food is awesome and all around fun. Biggest issue this year was construction next door at Riu Cancun hotel was very disruptive, loud and made for an unpleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crazzylocal
Business
WPB, fl
Jul 5, 2014

Second time ....

It's been 3 yrs since our last visit, staff is still amazing, food is incredible for an all inclusive, rooms need a little TLC and mattresses need replaced but overall we love this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Get your spot by the pool bar early

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yaping Shen
Business
Shanghai China
Jan 5, 2014

A Great Vacation

We had a wonderful. The food was great and hotel was ver nice. We'll come back again. The only thing is that the hotel has no evening entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary Denver
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jan 12, 2014

Riu Palace keep their standards!!!

Very good experience with Riu Palace Las Americas. Friendly stuff, good service! Clean rooms and great food variety!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GLSW
Business
Helena,, MT
Jan 19, 2014

Relaxing week with friends

Our room was exceptionally clean. We were given a room with 2 queens when we first checked in, but were switched to a king the next day upon our request. The food was very good overall, but some of the hot items were cool or cold. The wait staff really hustled to make sure that we had all we needed. We had a great meal in the Krystal restaurant. Great ocean view. The massages were okay - more attention could have been paid to some special touches for the price that we paid. The hotel lobby, restaurants, common areas were attractive and clean. This was our second time at this hotel and we would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

We liked the Krystal restaurant the best. Great service. Presentation of food was excellent. Get your reservations in early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top