$285 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2014 Check-out: May 1, 2014

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
588 reviews
Awesome hotel to stay at!

Great breakfast, lunch, and dinner buffets. Terrific fresh fruits and juices about, helpful and... See full review

  • Sun Doc
  • Apr 13, 2014
Absolutely incredible

The best service, fantastic food, and we were treated like royalty our entire stay. Short walk to... See full review

  • Suit0ne
  • Apr 7, 2014
Sun-soaked Cancun all-inclusive with luxury amenities, two pools

The Riu Palace Las Americas is situated on Cancun's Yucatan peninsula and offers endless ocean views. The property is dotted with palms and fringed by the vibrant waters of the Caribbean Sea. All-inclusive amenities range from unlimited dining at six restaurants to premium beverages at four bars and 24-hour room service. Elegant rooms have fully stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, some with terrace Jacuzzis. Added perks include two swimming pools -- one with an adjoining jetted hot tub -- plus a playground for children and a spa offering restorative massages and body treatments.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located in Cancun's hotel zone
  • All-inclusive dining and cocktailing at 10 venues, plus 24-hour room service
  • Rooms with stocked mini bars and terrace Jacuzzis
  • Exchange privileges with other Riu properties during the day
Rooms

The 372 guest rooms have either a king-sized bed or two double beds. Most have either a private balcony or terrace overlooking the Nichupte lagoon or the ocean. Amenities in all rooms range from in-room climate control, satellite TVs and ceiling fans to stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, in-room safes, telephone with available data port and bathrooms with hair dryers and Lavarino Cosso products. Suites -- some with terrace Jacuzzis -- have more space, and many have an integrated living area with sofa.

Dining

Guests enjoy 24-hour in-room dining as well as all-inclusive meals and snacks at several a la carte and buffet restaurants. Options include Los Arcos, Japanese restaurant, steakhouse and fusion-minded eatery. Several bars, including a poolside bar and a terrace lounge, offer a respite from the sun-drenched sands. The guests at Riu Palace Las Americas can enjoy the facilities at sister properties Riu Cancun and Riu Caribe during the daytime.

Recreation

The property has a tennis court and gym as well as windsurfing, catamaran, canoe and snorkeling equipment. One introductory scuba lesson may be arranged at the pool free of charge. Additional entertainment includes organized activities for adults and children ages 4 to 12, an on-site nightclub and live music, shows or events nightly.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Cancun (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
  • Cozumel (45 mi/ 72.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (5.2 mi/ 8.3 km)
Policies and fees

There must be least one person of 21 years or older in every room. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission and may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. No student groups under 21 years or "spring breakers" are accepted.

Unless specified otherwise, the maximum occupancy is four people per room -- three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room must fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult must sleep in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Jacuzzi Sea View w/ balcony
Air-conditioned, 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockable), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony or terrace with jacuzzi & bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Sea View w/balcony
King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockalbe), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony with spectacular ocean view, larger bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table, air-conditioned,
Junior Suite Sea View w/balcony
Guest room includes one king size bed, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), balcony or terrace with ocean view and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits, in room safe, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite
Guest room includes two double beds, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits. 90% of these suites have either private balcony or terrace with views to Nichupte lagoon, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1387 -86.7502
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport 12 Miles
Area description
Beachfront property located at Cancun's famous resort area, across street of Plaza Caracol Shopping mall, five minutes walk from Cancun's convention center & discotheque zone.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Dining

Bars
La Nuit, Art Deco, La terraza, Cun pool bar and Can swim up bar.
Sakura Japanese
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, light-colored wood paneling, floor-to-ceiling windows, bamboo accents, woven-paddle ceiling fans. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Tio Pepe Tapas
Theme restaurant for dinner Spanish style. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
El Romero
Snack bar and restaurant, snack during the day (burgers, hot dogs, and pizza) and for dinner Grill Steakhouse. Open-air sea view restaurant with table linens, exhibition kitchen Dinner reservations required. Dinner dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Pool snack bar
Serving lunch ad snacks.
Don Roberto
Main restaurant offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations with air-conditioned and white linens, cove ceiling, wrought-iron chandeliers. Open-air sea view terrace. Buffet breakfast and lunch. Theme-buffet dinner served twice a week.
Los Arcos
Italian theme restaurant for lunch and for dinner Brazilian Rodizio style where skewered meats and poultry are sliced at tables. Also open from late night to early morning for snack foods. Air-conditioned restaurant. Reservations required. Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Krystal
A la Carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner. Intimate, air-conditioned, fine-dining restaurant with blue walls, wood paneling, etched mirrors, brocade chairs, white linens. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 90 persons Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (588)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
588 out of 588
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
nashua nh
Nov 30, 2010

excellent value wonderfull staff

This was the 6th time we stayed @ round hotels around the world. Wonderfull staff 24 he room service they even serve you drink at the beach food excellent nice pools lots of activities only draw back little dampness smell overall highly recomanded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
akb006
texas
Jun 8, 2012

Great

Hotel was very nicely kept, one of the best I have seen in Mexico. The beds were terrible, restaurants were fairly good, staff was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel next door is a RIU hotel so all amenities can be used there also with all inclusive.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
littlemisschai
Victoria, B.C.
Mar 2, 2014

Fantastic time at the Riu Palace

Prior to coming to this hotel, I was a bit skeptical because of some of the reviews I read on another website. But right when my boyfriend and I got there we were amazed by the hotel. It is so nice and so clean. The staff work so hard to make the guests' stay worthwhile. We got a really nice view of the pool and beach from our room! Only thing that I could complain about would probably be the water. Don't drink tap water. Only drink bottled water. Also, I was underwhelmed by the food at the specialty restaurants - although I have no complaints about the service. The servers were amazing. I just preferred the food at the buffet a little better. I would definitely come back again. I had wonderful time at the Riu Palace!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We tried this restaurant called Lorenzillos on the hotel zone. Only took us about 10 mins to get there by bus. We had the lobster it was delicious!

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
ttubular
long island
Aug 24, 2010

vacation august 2010

the hotel was spotless and the staff was awesome. the food at the buffet was good but the food at the resturaunts was amazing. not enough activities during the day. from 1-2 is lunch and 2-3 is just music at the pool. so that is 2 hours in the middle of the day with nothing planned i didnt like that at all. i have stayed at other hotels where there are activities all day long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

eat at all the resturants in the hotel and not the buffet if u can. the food in the resturaunts was amazing.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
ClasEJJ
Stockholm, Sweden
Oct 29, 2010

The good service makes you feel good!

All inclusive indicates that the service might not be that good, but it was really very good. The staff was very attentive and they treated you very well. Spending the days at the very nice sandy beach and then enjoy really good food in a nice atmposphere, what more can you ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The a la carte restaurants in the hotel were excellent. It is a joy to see and taste the food. The only draw back was that the selection of wines was very limited.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Lubia
Santa Fe springs,ca
Oct 28, 2013

Amazing

First time to cancun and we had a spectacular time . The location was great the staff was the most friendly staff I have encountered. Place was so clean food was so good and abundant. Our travel rep Edgar was great and helpful . I am going back next year I got more than I expected my friend and my boss going next year we are all staying at the hotel only complaint is the beds are a little too hard. But other than that all was great .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your dinner reservations for the restaurant early!

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Rachberg42
Buffalo, NY
Mar 2, 2014

Christmas Stay was PERFECT

Stayed here over Christmas 2013 with our entire family. From the moment we walked in we were treated wit graciousness and they were absolutely accommodating. The grounds are insanely beautiful and they had activities every day around the "party" pool for kids and adults. My children range from 17-28 and each had a wonderful time. We are planning another trip in Feb. 2015 with a bunch of friends and their kids. There is a weird smell, kind of like sea water and seaweed, but not enough to deter me from staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

pre-book your transportation to and from the airport. Saved us a lot of time and was very convenient!

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Neuraminidase
Columbia, MO
Dec 29, 2013

Paradise

Very briefly (you're busy): Lots of stuff to do on site (we left resort only 3 times the whole trip). Food was alright but a little bland after a couple days. Staff was impeccable, super friendly, went extra mile, prompt, and ALWAYS trying to push off tequila on you (very charmingly!). The room smelled a tad of alcohol due to drink dispenser and unfamiliar developing world smells. Overall, I would stay here or Palace Penninsula next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Don't spend too much elsewhere. The resort has so much to offer.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Iowa
Feb 16, 2010

Very "Ritzy" Resort

The resort was very nice with friendly staff. The rooms were always cleaned to perfection and our belongings were never moved and tampered with. The only downfall was the weather. It was very windy, and cloudy for most of the days. You had to wear pants to be comfortable. Since the resort is situated on a curve it felt like a tunnel for the wind. However, it was in a very good location- walking distance from lots of places and we made the best of it since the weather was very enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to be out of the clubs and downtown by 1 am, after that it changes and turns into the locals hangout, I didn't feel comfortable and was scared. Also, if you do plan on going downtown, set something up within the hotel for a better rate, many clubs charge $40-$60 just to get in (but does include all drinks)! If you sign up for a "club tour" you pay roughly $80 dollars and get to go to 3 different clubs.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
AntJ
Milwaukee, WI
May 3, 2012

Getaway!

Great hotel! Perfect location, not even a mile away from the main hotel zone. Food was great and the pools were huge and wonderful. Great couple spot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make Sure you make reservations at all the restaurants at the resort!

Back to menu Return to top