$254 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
707 out of 707
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc Ock
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Honeymoon

The hotel was awesone, great staff and great environment. The hotel was 5 min walking to coco bongo and shops. The beach is 10 ft away from hotel, really close. Good variaty of foods, you will never go hungry or you will always have a drink in your hand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Islas Mujeres is a spot to check out. Beautiful beach and small, humble town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
saury fall
Business
New York
Feb 2, 2012

perfect trip!!!

the staff is friendly, the amenities are great with beautiful view and delicious food. It's totally worth the money and we'll come again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Collett
Business
Sturgis, MI 49091, USA
Jan 29, 2012

fun in the sun

This was my first time there and I would definately come there again if I were to get a trip there. The staff the food the service the pool everything about it was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was in walking distanceNot 5 minutes from one destination to another. Super

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The McC family
Business
New Jersey, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Loved our stay at Riu Palace Las Americas

Everything about this resort was pleasing. The staff just wanted to make you happy! The hotel is decorated beautifully. Clean as can be. The location is breath taking. We can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schlonky
Business
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Mar 4, 2012

I am a Riu Palace Regular

We have taken 3 trips within the last 18-24 months. Our first was at Riu Palace in Los Cabos Mexico. Our experience there was incredible...End Result, the next two trips we also went to Riu Palace resorts (Riu Palace "mexico" in Playa and Riu Palace Americans in Cancun). They are Consistently GREAT! Food choices are very good, Rooms are clean, and staff is awesome!! My only complaint is the EXTRA Firm Mattresses (Personal preference), in future i may take a "egg crate foam" I would highly recommend Riu (Either Palace or Reg. Resorts). The "Reg" non palace resorts are very close in quality, etc. and are slightly cheaper (think 4 star vs. 5 star). One added benefit of going to a Palace Resort is you have full run of all of their adjacent Riu properties. Most Riu Resorts are grouped closely together (often neighbor resorts on beaches). Riu in playa for example had 5 resorts within walking distance. Our next trip(s) will be with RIU!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I am an avid runner and refuse to do the Treadmill. Nice multi use trail directly in front of the hotel! This paved trail is almost 24 Kilometers in total length and is marked at ever 1/2 kilometer. Minimal diversions (few areas of construction that could be easily run around).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
whatsurgenre
Business
East Lansing, MI, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Spring Break at the Palace

All-inclusive means free drinks and food and we certainly took advantaged of it. We stayed for 5 days and even though we stayed around the hotel, we did not get sick of anything. There are many different places to relax and have a drink, get a tan or swim in the pool or the ocean. There are plenty of restaurant options and be sure to reserve dinner plans early. All of the staff were very accommodating and were professional. There are club scene within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
virginia cavero
Business
Madison, WI
Mar 14, 2012

birthday celebration

This was our second time at the Riu Palace las Americas, my husband and I decided to go back due the great and friendly customer service, nice and clean suites, awsome ocean view, food, drinks, housekeeping service. Back on October 2011 we went there to celebrate our wedding anniversary and now on March to celebrate my birthday, the staff at the restaurants help my husband to make a nice experience from our dinner celebrations in both occassions, specially thanks to Armando, nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bday in Mexico
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 22, 2012

Perfect location

This couldn't have been a better choice, the hotel was beautiful, rooms were great, pool and beach fantastic (the sand at the beach at this hotel was nice and soft but right next door it was gritty and rocky). The location couldn't have been better, it really is in the heart of the hotel zone. You can walk to almost anything. There is a mall right across the street, it's not the greatest mall but at least it's there. You can also take the bus to Plaza de Isla, this is a much nicer mall with a lot more to do. It is possible to walk but it's a long walk. The flee market is just a few blocks away so you can get cheap gifts. Food at the hotel was delicious. There was so much to choose from at the buffet and at the specialty restaurants it was just delicious. I will definitly stay there again the next time I go to Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oly Driver
Business
St. Cloud,Minnesota
Mar 31, 2012

Winter warm up

This was our 2nd time to Mexico, the first was to Riviera Maya. RIU's beach was on the small side, but plenty of chairs to enjoy the sun and surf. Limited chairs by the activities pool, but that was likely since they were the closest to 2 of the bars. That doesn't matter that much since the servers check on you often and remember what you were drinking. Do yourself a favor and bring your own mug/glass. Bigger the better- less waiting for refills! Rooms are very nice, separate sitting area, good size bathroom and shower. But we were not in our room much more then sleeping and showering. Read comments about a musty smell, chalk that up to the humidity I think. Stayed on 2nd floor overlooking the activities pool, but didn't notice much smell with the doors closed and A/C on. A number of restaurants at the hotel--- book early! Limited seating available and we did not get eat at all of them; which was disappointing. The buffet was very good, plenty of variety of beef, chicken, seafood and pasta. Nightlife at the hotel felt simple. Laid back to enjoy the drinks and cool ocean breezes. We spent the evening hours after dinner with drinks, cards and conversations. Just the way we like it. Wonderful hotel, wonderful place, wonderful trip!!! Thank you Rudolpho the bartender, and the rest of the RIU staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shona
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Family getaway

We came with 3 children in the age of 22 ,17 and 12 The hotel is buthifull , the view is amazing .evrybudy need to order a room with an ocean view .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The best place to eat is the buffe .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top