$330 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
952 reviews
My Son got married there

They hotel was FABULOUS! They food was GREAT! It was alot more then we expected. The weather was... See full review

  • sonny24
  • Jun 26, 2014
Riu Palace Las Americas

Stayed here 6/17 to 6/22. The hotel was very nice service was good. Ask for a west wing room as we... See full review

  • jrico
  • Jun 23, 2014
Sun-soaked Cancun all-inclusive with luxury amenities, two pools

The Riu Palace Las Americas is situated on Cancun's Yucatan peninsula and offers endless ocean views. The property is dotted with palms and fringed by the vibrant waters of the Caribbean Sea. All-inclusive amenities range from unlimited dining at six restaurants to premium beverages at four bars and 24-hour room service. Elegant rooms have fully stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, some with terrace Jacuzzis. Added perks include two swimming pools -- one with an adjoining jetted hot tub -- plus a playground for children and a spa offering restorative massages and body treatments.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located in Cancun's hotel zone
  • All-inclusive dining and cocktailing at 10 venues, plus 24-hour room service
  • Rooms with stocked mini bars and terrace Jacuzzis
  • Exchange privileges with other Riu properties during the day
Rooms

The 372 guest rooms have either a king-sized bed or two double beds. Most have either a private balcony or terrace overlooking the Nichupte lagoon or the ocean. Amenities in all rooms range from in-room climate control, satellite TVs and ceiling fans to stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, in-room safes, telephone with available data port and bathrooms with hair dryers and Lavarino Cosso products. Suites -- some with terrace Jacuzzis -- have more space, and many have an integrated living area with sofa.

Dining

Guests enjoy 24-hour in-room dining as well as all-inclusive meals and snacks at several a la carte and buffet restaurants. Options include Los Arcos, Japanese restaurant, steakhouse and fusion-minded eatery. Several bars, including a poolside bar and a terrace lounge, offer a respite from the sun-drenched sands. The guests at Riu Palace Las Americas can enjoy the facilities at sister properties Riu Cancun and Riu Caribe during the daytime.

Recreation

The property has a tennis court and gym as well as windsurfing, catamaran, canoe and snorkeling equipment. One introductory scuba lesson may be arranged at the pool free of charge. Additional entertainment includes organized activities for adults and children ages 4 to 12, an on-site nightclub and live music, shows or events nightly.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Cancun (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
  • Cozumel (45 mi/ 72.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (5.2 mi/ 8.3 km)
Policies and fees

There must be least one person of 21 years or older in every room. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission and may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. No student groups under 21 years or "spring breakers" are accepted.

Unless specified otherwise, the maximum occupancy is four people per room -- three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room must fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult must sleep in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Jacuzzi Sea View w/ balcony
Air-conditioned, 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockable), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony or terrace with jacuzzi & bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Sea View w/balcony
King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockalbe), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony with spectacular ocean view, larger bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table, air-conditioned,
Junior Suite Sea View w/balcony
Guest room includes one king size bed, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), balcony or terrace with ocean view and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits, in room safe, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite
Guest room includes two double beds, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits. 90% of these suites have either private balcony or terrace with views to Nichupte lagoon, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1387 -86.7502
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport 12 Miles
Area description
Beachfront property located at Cancun's famous resort area, across street of Plaza Caracol Shopping mall, five minutes walk from Cancun's convention center & discotheque zone.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 90 persons Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Dining

Bars
La Nuit, Art Deco, La terraza, Cun pool bar and Can swim up bar.
Sakura Japanese
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, light-colored wood paneling, floor-to-ceiling windows, bamboo accents, woven-paddle ceiling fans. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Tio Pepe Tapas
Theme restaurant for dinner Spanish style. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
El Romero
Snack bar and restaurant, snack during the day (burgers, hot dogs, and pizza) and for dinner Grill Steakhouse. Open-air sea view restaurant with table linens, exhibition kitchen Dinner reservations required. Dinner dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Pool snack bar
Serving lunch ad snacks.
Don Roberto
Main restaurant offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations with air-conditioned and white linens, cove ceiling, wrought-iron chandeliers. Open-air sea view terrace. Buffet breakfast and lunch. Theme-buffet dinner served twice a week.
Los Arcos
Italian theme restaurant for lunch and for dinner Brazilian Rodizio style where skewered meats and poultry are sliced at tables. Also open from late night to early morning for snack foods. Air-conditioned restaurant. Reservations required. Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Krystal
A la Carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner. Intimate, air-conditioned, fine-dining restaurant with blue walls, wood paneling, etched mirrors, brocade chairs, white linens. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (952)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
952 out of 952
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Mar 2, 2008

***FABULOUS***

My husband and I just returned from 7 nights at the RIU Palace Las Americas. I can't say enough about the fabulous service and the wonderful staff. the employees couldn't seem to do enough for you and they were always extremely friendly no matter where you were in the hotel. One of the bartenders saw us out on the street when he was not working and was yelling hello and waving. The rooms were very spacious and kept spotless the entire week. The food had something for everyone, with lots of variety. The specialty resturants were very nice and the steaks were great. All in all we had no complaint and nothing but great memories!! We can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2008

Great vacation escape

Overall great combination of location, value and service. The room was comfortable, clean and always stocked with beverages. Would recommend without reservations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mall across from the hotel and nightlife is also close

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hartford, CT
Sep 7, 2008

My review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Nice 3 nts getaway for us two. Drinks got to improve a bit, food was fantastic, especially the French fusion Gourmet restaurant. Overall I would totally recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Gourmet restaurant is a must go!

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 15, 2007

High class hotel

My husband and I just came back from 2 weeks vacation at RPLA (Sept.1st-Sept15th). Excellent hotel. Beautiful, original European Spanish style. Check in was very easy, fast and without any problems. Big bathroom, with separate shower, bath tub, all separate from the vanity area. Robs were also provided. Mini bar was stocked daily and you can ask for anything, they will provide. Food: excellent!!!! to all 5 restaurants and the buffet, food and drinks all available 24 hours. ALL personnel ready to satisfy any wish you may have. Everywhere picture perfect clean, spotless. Never a problem to find chairs/ umbrellas around any pool or towels. For 2 weeks we had a different show every night, some were very good, like Michael Jackson impersonator - this is must to see. Hard to describe how beautiful and excellent service you get at this hotel, you must go and experience in person. It is very high class hotel, more than 5 stars. And we stayed before to other 5 star hotels in Cancun, also great, but this one was much better. A very nice mall across the street, very elegant and with good, affordable prices. If you take take the bus you can go to the biggest Mall, called Las Isla - or you can walk to a big Flea Market. The hotel is walking distance to all major attractions, the famous discos and night clubs. We enjoyed every minute and planning to go back. Nothing negative or to complain, nice place for families, adults, young and old couple...at any age you will enjoy everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of stores for all ages and pockets, even Starbucks coffe across the street.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Mar 3, 2009

Palace Las Americas

I took this trip to celebrate my niece's upcoming birthday. She is a teen and I wanted to have plenty of activities to keep her busy and excited about the trip. The Palace had kayaking, snorkeling, and para sailing included. We had a fabulous time. We were waited on hand and foot. All the food she could eat. However you should make your reservations for all the restaurants when you first arrive. Beautiful views are also a plus the site doesn't do it justice it was amazing. My only complaint would be the air conditioning ---I just couldn't get it to where I was comfortable, but I never called to ask about it because I was hardly in the room. Drinks seemed water downed but I fixed that by getting shots which were not watered down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
transit guy
new york
Jul 12, 2012

Friends and family getaway.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent . Food was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Hottie
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 8, 2010

WOW!!!

Wow... I just loved everything about this hotel. The staff was so friendly, nice, and always ready to help you. The view from my room was great. I guess you would have to book ocean front view because I did hear of someone who was staying there that there room was facing a building. Both pools are fun to be at but the pool with the bar was the best for me. They have entertainment inside the pool a DJ, volleyball game, and some dance game inside the pool. For dinning make sure to book as soon as you arrive because it's hard to book a reservation but if you're unable to get a dinner reservation the food at the buffet is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many clubs that are walking distance from the hotel or you can take a taxi for around $7-$10 dollars. When you get to the area where all the clubs are located ask around where the tourist are partying that night and they will tell you what club to go to. There are different nights for the clubs some nights are only for the locals. I guess you can go there if you want an experience or you can go to the club where all the tourist are at and meet people from all over the world. Whatever you do, do not miss the show at Coco Bongo it's great.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Est
Sacramento, CA
Jul 28, 2009

Relaxing Time

This was my second time at this hotel. Great service. Nothing had changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york, ny
Apr 13, 2010

Surpassed all expectations!

I've been to many all-inclusive resorts, and given the price we were paying, I was a little concerned this one wouldn't live up to what was shown on the Web site, but it surpassed all of our expectations. The hotel, inside and out, was gorgeous. The rooms were big and always clean. The pools were gorgeous, and the private beach was quiet and relaxing. The best part was the staff - everyone was incredibly friendly and never said "no" - they did everything to make our stay as wonderful and luxurious as it could be. I would go back here or try other RIU Palaces in a minute!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Collett
Sturgis, MI 49091, USA
Jan 29, 2012

fun in the sun

This was my first time there and I would definately come there again if I were to get a trip there. The staff the food the service the pool everything about it was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was in walking distanceNot 5 minutes from one destination to another. Super

Back to menu Return to top