Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
647 out of 647
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobinP
Virginia
Jan 14, 2013

Great Vacation

Everything was great. The service was fast and friendly.The food was good and the rooms were nice. We will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LLBnCP
Business
MN
Dec 16, 2011

Great experience!

Fantastic hotel, and an even better staff. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!! Would visit this resort again. Only downfall would be that there is limited beach space, but they utilize the space to the best of their ability.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tripplanner
Business
Terre Haute, IN
Dec 23, 2011

Anniversary

Everything was well beyond expectation. We all enjoyed ourselves and was treated like royalty. It was one of our better vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a mall across the street and flea/straw market just a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rezrocket2011
Business
Hill City, South Dakota
Dec 24, 2011

It was a great vacation with great service. So much food and beverage to choose from.

We had a great week. So much food and beverage to choose from. Customer service was supurb from the moment we checked in to dining to bar to being taken care of on the beach. It will be hard pressed to surpass the service. Only thing we did not like was the room always had moisture in the air. Felt like the sheets/pillow were damp and clothes the same. Besides this one thing, every thing else was perfect. We plan on staying at a Riu again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tip the staff at dining and bar, they will not forget you and will always take care of you. When entering dining or bar, they will almost fight over you to serve you. Makes one feel good. There was so much selection and options, unbelievable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJCham
Business
Florida, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Impressive

One of the best vacations . Excellent service, very clean, great location. Beach somewhat crouded. Buffet much better than specialty restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No need to go elsewhere for food or drinks. Excellent buffets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reins
Business
California, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Great place

Awesome place & food. Although the hotel is beachfront the beach is very rocky, therefore it is not suitable for nice relaxing swimming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reisende
Business
Ukraine
Jan 14, 2012

Excellent vacation

Perfect hotel, nice and friendly staff, excellent restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xyan
Business
Fremont, CA, USA
Jan 12, 2012

Great place for vacation

Food and drink are great, but not the Japanese restaurant food. service are excellent, room is very clean, great hotel for relaxing. Just was disappointed by the Spa front desk staff. The two men I deal with are same: did not like to explain their service, and do not like to answer questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MC traveler
Business
Miles City, MT
Jan 22, 2012

Too good to be true

From the minute we checked in we felt we were in paradise...extremely friendly staff, fantastic food, plenty of activities, extremely clean...could not think of a thing I would want different. It was fun to have the shopping mall and flea markets across the street. Signing up for activities was so easy and the staff so helpful. Our first time in Cancun and I am sure that we will return to the Riu Palace. Did I mention the beach area was great...clean and wider than most resorts. The only thing I could suggest was internet printer access. The individual the hotel contracts with was never around and consequently we could not print anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHBS
Business
New Jersey, USA
Jan 21, 2012

AMAZING

The staff is the friendliest! Everything was perfect. The location is in a safe part of town and within 5 min walking distance of the hotest clubs in Cancun. Def would go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Coco Bongo & Senor Frogs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MJD2012
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
Jan 26, 2012

Great value!!

Couldn't be happier with this hotel. Staff was friendly, hotel was beautiful and food was great. Plan on revisiting and recommending to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a day trip to Isla Mujeres...it was a perfect break from the resort and had amazing views of the water.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top