$263 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 9, 2014

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
616 reviews
Awesome couple getaway

Great hotel. I enjoyed the food and hanging out in the pool all day while enjoying cocktails. The... See full review

  • Rosemary Ann
  • Sep 20, 2014
Good times

Excellent location and staff... my wife loved the traditional appearance of the hotel (very... See full review

  • Texas Travelerss
  • Sep 9, 2014
Sun-soaked Cancun all-inclusive with luxury amenities, two pools

The Riu Palace Las Americas is situated on Cancun's Yucatan peninsula and offers endless ocean views. The property is dotted with palms and fringed by the vibrant waters of the Caribbean Sea. All-inclusive amenities range from unlimited dining at six restaurants to premium beverages at four bars and 24-hour room service. Elegant rooms have fully stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, some with terrace Jacuzzis. Added perks include two swimming pools -- one with an adjoining jetted hot tub -- plus a playground for children and a spa offering restorative massages and body treatments.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located in Cancun's hotel zone
  • All-inclusive dining and cocktailing at 10 venues, plus 24-hour room service
  • Rooms with stocked mini bars and terrace Jacuzzis
  • Exchange privileges with other Riu properties during the day
Rooms

The 372 guest rooms have either a king-sized bed or two double beds. Most have either a private balcony or terrace overlooking the Nichupte lagoon or the ocean. Amenities in all rooms range from in-room climate control, satellite TVs and ceiling fans to stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, in-room safes, telephone with available data port and bathrooms with hair dryers and Lavarino Cosso products. Suites -- some with terrace Jacuzzis -- have more space, and many have an integrated living area with sofa.

Dining

Guests enjoy 24-hour in-room dining as well as all-inclusive meals and snacks at several a la carte and buffet restaurants. Options include Los Arcos, Japanese restaurant, steakhouse and fusion-minded eatery. Several bars, including a poolside bar and a terrace lounge, offer a respite from the sun-drenched sands. The guests at Riu Palace Las Americas can enjoy the facilities at sister properties Riu Cancun and Riu Caribe during the daytime.

Recreation

The property has a tennis court and gym as well as windsurfing, catamaran, canoe and snorkeling equipment. One introductory scuba lesson may be arranged at the pool free of charge. Additional entertainment includes organized activities for adults and children ages 4 to 12, an on-site nightclub and live music, shows or events nightly.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Cancun (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
  • Cozumel (45 mi/ 72.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (5.2 mi/ 8.3 km)
Policies and fees

There must be least one person of 21 years or older in every room. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission and may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. No student groups under 21 years or "spring breakers" are accepted.

Unless specified otherwise, the maximum occupancy is four people per room -- three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room must fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult must sleep in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.1387 -86.7502
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport 12 Miles
Area description
Beachfront property located at Cancun's famous resort area, across street of Plaza Caracol Shopping mall, five minutes walk from Cancun's convention center & discotheque zone.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Jacuzzi Sea View w/ balcony
Air-conditioned, 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockable), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony or terrace with jacuzzi & bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Sea View w/balcony
King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockalbe), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony with spectacular ocean view, larger bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table, air-conditioned,
Junior Suite Sea View w/balcony
Guest room includes one king size bed, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), balcony or terrace with ocean view and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits, in room safe, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite
Guest room includes two double beds, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits. 90% of these suites have either private balcony or terrace with views to Nichupte lagoon, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 90 persons Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Dining

Bars
La Nuit, Art Deco, La terraza, Cun pool bar and Can swim up bar.
Sakura Japanese
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, light-colored wood paneling, floor-to-ceiling windows, bamboo accents, woven-paddle ceiling fans. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Tio Pepe Tapas
Theme restaurant for dinner Spanish style. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
El Romero
Snack bar and restaurant, snack during the day (burgers, hot dogs, and pizza) and for dinner Grill Steakhouse. Open-air sea view restaurant with table linens, exhibition kitchen Dinner reservations required. Dinner dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Pool snack bar
Serving lunch ad snacks.
Don Roberto
Main restaurant offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations with air-conditioned and white linens, cove ceiling, wrought-iron chandeliers. Open-air sea view terrace. Buffet breakfast and lunch. Theme-buffet dinner served twice a week.
Los Arcos
Italian theme restaurant for lunch and for dinner Brazilian Rodizio style where skewered meats and poultry are sliced at tables. Also open from late night to early morning for snack foods. Air-conditioned restaurant. Reservations required. Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Krystal
A la Carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner. Intimate, air-conditioned, fine-dining restaurant with blue walls, wood paneling, etched mirrors, brocade chairs, white linens. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (616)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
616 out of 616
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobinP
Virginia
Jan 13, 2013

Great Vacation, Great Service

Everything was great. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were nice, the beach and pool are nice. It was a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cumming
Nov 23, 2008

My review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

This was the best vacation we have ever spent as a family. We took our 1 year old son with us and were a bit concerned about the trip before we went. We couldn't have had a better outcome with a 1 year old. The staff was great. Everyone loved our son. The hotel grounds were beautiful and kept very clean. Food was very good as well. I really don't know what else to say, other then we loved it and will definitely be back. There are only 3 drawbacks to the place 1) the mattresses are very hard 2) the ac in the room doesn't get super cold. For most people, this is ok but I like a very cold room 3) the workout facility needs a few more pieces of equipment and free weights. Other then that, it is paradise. Very close to shopping as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
50 state wandy
minneapolis, mn
Oct 9, 2010

excellent hotel

Great experience from beginning to end. Staff was super friendly, and the food was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Japanese themed restaurant wad shockingly good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cupcake girl Allison
Boston
Feb 22, 2014

Perfect vacation

We just got back from Cancun. The food, beach, and pool was fantastic! All of the restaurants were amazingly good and the beach had very soft sand. The pool was very big too. Riu palace's shows were very good and fun to watch. The view was also very nice.This Cancun vacation is way better than staying at home in the cold weather!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lexington, *
Jun 5, 2008

Ideal for couples and families

The moment we arrived at the Riu Palace on 5-31-08 we were greeted by name with a hand shake. We were then escorted to the lobby bar where a drink was awaiting us while we waited approx. 25 minutes or so to check in. Highly recommend while you are waiting for the check in process, that you make reservations for the theme restaurants. They were booked at all the restaurants on Sat. and Sun., but we were able to get in the next 3 nights. We did not care for the Brazilian Restaurant. The Steakhouse was very good as well as the Japenese. However, all the meat was slightly overcooked. We were not impressed with the daily lunch buffets, but we certainly did not go hungry the whole time we were there. The view from our room (645) was unbelievable. We ate at the dinner buffet 2 nights and enjoyed it. We were in one of the 8 corner rooms which allowed 2 different balcony views, which was unbelievable. The staff was at your beck and call. You will be served drinks constantly while laying out.. it is non-stop drinking if that is your thing. We did often times encounter a musky smell inside and outside the resort, but it was not overwhelming. Every employee we encountered constantly had a smile on their face and greeted you with an Hola everytime.. Tip a dollar or two and they will love you even more than they already do. Be sure you take plenty of small bills. We had a hard time receiving American Dollars and took way too many $100.00 and $50.00 bills. Overall a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping in the mall just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
manateeboy
melbourne, florida
Sep 18, 2010

the best

great staff. food was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stuart
Aug 26, 2008

unexpectedly surprised

I was apprehensive prior to our arrival as it is my first experience with an all inclusive and with the RIU brand hotel. Upon arrival to departure I was pleasantly surprised with the whole stay at RIU Palace Las Americas. The Staff was professional, courteous and polite. The staff always made every effort to cater to our needs and request. The Entire food service staff, from the hotel specialty restaurant reservation rep, room service attendants, food servers Especially the bar attendants, they made the stay more enjoyable. The hotel property itself was walking distance to a lot of shopping and nightlife. The hotel grounds and set-up was great, one of the nicest in all of cancun hotels and resorts. Food was in great abundance. I was pleasantly surprised for the high quality of food at the buffet, specially the specialty restaurants. Only complaint I had was the non-motorized activity department. The staff was not friendly at all, although they would look at you and see you have been standing there for some time, the guest would have to almost insist on getting some attention. They would close 1 hour prior to listed operating hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
May 7, 2007

great staff

Staff was great at the Rui Palace Las Americas. Hotel was beatiful, very clean. Beach was great nice white sand lots of lounge chairs and tables never a problem finding a spot. Pool area was fun need to get a spot early chairs go quick. Nice variety of food. Mixed drinks a little on the weak side. Great view from our room (ocean and downtown). We will be going back what a great hotel.Walking distance to shopping and all the bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Japanese restaunt was our fav went twice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bday in Mexico
Boston, MA
Mar 22, 2012

Perfect location

This couldn't have been a better choice, the hotel was beautiful, rooms were great, pool and beach fantastic (the sand at the beach at this hotel was nice and soft but right next door it was gritty and rocky). The location couldn't have been better, it really is in the heart of the hotel zone. You can walk to almost anything. There is a mall right across the street, it's not the greatest mall but at least it's there. You can also take the bus to Plaza de Isla, this is a much nicer mall with a lot more to do. It is possible to walk but it's a long walk. The flee market is just a few blocks away so you can get cheap gifts. Food at the hotel was delicious. There was so much to choose from at the buffet and at the specialty restaurants it was just delicious. I will definitly stay there again the next time I go to Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul and Cynthia
Dallas, TX
May 3, 2013

Amazing vacation guaranteed

We have been to the Riu Palace twice and it is our favorite resort!! The hotel staff is incredible- every single staff member is extremely courteous, kind, and go above and beyond to make your vacation enjoyable. They truly enjoy serving you! The hotel is absolutely gorgeous. Food is fantastic. I especially recommend the Krystal french fusion restaurant- incredible! There is no need to leave the resort. It's near the airport, so you can get there quickly and maximize your time. Riu Palace in Cancun is just as fabulous of an experience as you'll get on a Caribbean island at a much lower price. Highly recommend- you will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Jan 26, 2008

Cancun

RIU Palace Las Americas was awesome. The staff were very friendly and accomadating to all your needs. They were first to fix any minor problems we had and handled very quickly. The service was impeccable and the food was great. I would definitely stay here again if I go back to Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of shops and dining is a short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top