$288 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
712 out of 712
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sixto Texas
Business
Texas
Oct 6, 2014

Excellent Stay!

We stayed at the Riu Caribe last year but wanted a 4 star hotel this year. I was not disappointed. The staff at the front desk was polite, friendly and courteous. Daniel was able to give us an ocean view suite with balcony in the second floor. Was not a high floor but we were very happy. The view was incredible.The hotel is spotless. Staff is always cleaning the lobby.It was my husband 's birthday and they sang for him! I will return next year :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Italian restaurant was excellent! You do not have to make reservations!!

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EASC
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 1, 2014

Great location

walking distance to nightlife is big, taxi rides are quite expensive in Cancun. Helpful staff too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJ Luca
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Sep 30, 2014

Unforgettable Bachelor Party!!!

Very nice!... Nice staff!... All inclusive is amazing... Perfect location and beautiful pool (especially bar pool)... Can't wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great experience couple
Business
Virginia
Sep 30, 2014

Gr

Great anniversary vacation! Beautiful hotel!most of the staff members were very nice, I would have given this hotel 5 stars,but couple people work at the front desk didn't seen nice and made us feel unwelcome! Excepted Daniel who seem so sweet and makes us feel comfortable ,we weren't happy with our room at first checked in,so I called the front desk and said I had paid for ocean view junior suite.The next day,Daniel switched us to a center suite with a great view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VikaPeter
Business
Seattle Washington
Sep 29, 2014

Our week long honeymoon

Just when we arrived we got offered drinks at the entrance. Staff is awesome! The hotel has stores even inside so anything you need on a quick hand you can get. Food, service, activities , everything was great, BUT just to note for all of you who plan going here don't get a room on first floor (above the kitchen) smell is terrible it gets mixed along with ocean air and everything else. We had a beautiful ocean view but we're not able to be outside cause of the terrible smell :( and should have asked for a different room :( we also had two cockroaches in the bathroom..... Scary... But everything else was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Crazy adventure tour

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marianc
Business
Utah
Sep 29, 2014

Best trip ever

The most amassing stuff , start from front desk till waiter , great food and great housekeepeng ! Strongly recommend , will definitely be back ! Thanks allot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Truc Tran
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 22, 2014

Truc Tran

We went two Riu Palace this year. This very good hotel and food is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BDenver
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 21, 2014

Very Nice

Easy location, Decent Food. Pillows weren't great, but bed was comfortable. Nice staff - nice pools and beaches. Perfect for a sit around vacation. September was the best month - not too hot, water is still warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosemary Ann
Business
New York
Sep 20, 2014

Awesome couple getaway

Great hotel. I enjoyed the food and hanging out in the pool all day while enjoying cocktails. The only complaint I have is room service. It's very limited and not that tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vince's
Business
Auburn wa
Sep 11, 2014

Couples getaway

Great looking hotel, always clean, staff was nice and ready to help every minute of the way. Room service menu didn't have very many choices, could use improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top