$372 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
627 reviews
Was better than expected!

food was great! staff was great! overall will be back See full review

  • las super dad
  • Nov 27, 2014
Memorable vacation

The hotel is absolutely gorgeous. Me and my friend enjoyed our vacation. See full review

  • brence
  • Nov 16, 2014
Sun-soaked Cancun all-inclusive with luxury amenities, two pools

The Riu Palace Las Americas is situated on Cancun's Yucatan peninsula and offers endless ocean views. The property is dotted with palms and fringed by the vibrant waters of the Caribbean Sea. All-inclusive amenities range from unlimited dining at six restaurants to premium beverages at four bars and 24-hour room service. Elegant rooms have fully stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, some with terrace Jacuzzis. Added perks include two swimming pools -- one with an adjoining jetted hot tub -- plus a playground for children and a spa offering restorative massages and body treatments.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located in Cancun's hotel zone
  • All-inclusive dining and cocktailing at 10 venues, plus 24-hour room service
  • Rooms with stocked mini bars and terrace Jacuzzis
  • Exchange privileges with other Riu properties during the day
Rooms

The 372 guest rooms have either a king-sized bed or two double beds. Most have either a private balcony or terrace overlooking the Nichupte lagoon or the ocean. Amenities in all rooms range from in-room climate control, satellite TVs and ceiling fans to stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, in-room safes, telephone with available data port and bathrooms with hair dryers and Lavarino Cosso products. Suites -- some with terrace Jacuzzis -- have more space, and many have an integrated living area with sofa.

Dining

Guests enjoy 24-hour in-room dining as well as all-inclusive meals and snacks at several a la carte and buffet restaurants. Options include Los Arcos, Japanese restaurant, steakhouse and fusion-minded eatery. Several bars, including a poolside bar and a terrace lounge, offer a respite from the sun-drenched sands. The guests at Riu Palace Las Americas can enjoy the facilities at sister properties Riu Cancun and Riu Caribe during the daytime.

Recreation

The property has a tennis court and gym as well as windsurfing, catamaran, canoe and snorkeling equipment. One introductory scuba lesson may be arranged at the pool free of charge. Additional entertainment includes organized activities for adults and children ages 4 to 12, an on-site nightclub and live music, shows or events nightly.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Cancun (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
  • Cozumel (45 mi/ 72.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (5.2 mi/ 8.3 km)
Policies and fees

There must be least one person of 21 years or older in every room. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission and may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. No student groups under 21 years or "spring breakers" are accepted.

Unless specified otherwise, the maximum occupancy is four people per room -- three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room must fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult must sleep in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Jacuzzi Sea View w/ balcony
Air-conditioned, 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockable), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony or terrace with jacuzzi & bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Sea View w/balcony
King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockalbe), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony with spectacular ocean view, larger bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table, air-conditioned,
Junior Suite Sea View w/balcony
Guest room includes one king size bed, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), balcony or terrace with ocean view and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits, in room safe, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite
Guest room includes two double beds, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits. 90% of these suites have either private balcony or terrace with views to Nichupte lagoon, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Dining

Bars
La Nuit, Art Deco, La terraza, Cun pool bar and Can swim up bar.
Sakura Japanese
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, light-colored wood paneling, floor-to-ceiling windows, bamboo accents, woven-paddle ceiling fans. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Tio Pepe Tapas
Theme restaurant for dinner Spanish style. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
El Romero
Snack bar and restaurant, snack during the day (burgers, hot dogs, and pizza) and for dinner Grill Steakhouse. Open-air sea view restaurant with table linens, exhibition kitchen Dinner reservations required. Dinner dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Pool snack bar
Serving lunch ad snacks.
Don Roberto
Main restaurant offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations with air-conditioned and white linens, cove ceiling, wrought-iron chandeliers. Open-air sea view terrace. Buffet breakfast and lunch. Theme-buffet dinner served twice a week. Reservation is required
Los Arcos
Italian theme restaurant for lunch and for dinner Brazilian Rodizio style where skewered meats and poultry are sliced at tables. Also open from late night to early morning for snack foods. Air-conditioned restaurant. Reservations required. Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Krystal
A la Carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner. Intimate, air-conditioned, fine-dining restaurant with blue walls, wood paneling, etched mirrors, brocade chairs, white linens. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 90 persons Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (627)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
627 out of 627
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 15, 2007

High class hotel

My husband and I just came back from 2 weeks vacation at RPLA (Sept.1st-Sept15th). Excellent hotel. Beautiful, original European Spanish style. Check in was very easy, fast and without any problems. Big bathroom, with separate shower, bath tub, all separate from the vanity area. Robs were also provided. Mini bar was stocked daily and you can ask for anything, they will provide. Food: excellent!!!! to all 5 restaurants and the buffet, food and drinks all available 24 hours. ALL personnel ready to satisfy any wish you may have. Everywhere picture perfect clean, spotless. Never a problem to find chairs/ umbrellas around any pool or towels. For 2 weeks we had a different show every night, some were very good, like Michael Jackson impersonator - this is must to see. Hard to describe how beautiful and excellent service you get at this hotel, you must go and experience in person. It is very high class hotel, more than 5 stars. And we stayed before to other 5 star hotels in Cancun, also great, but this one was much better. A very nice mall across the street, very elegant and with good, affordable prices. If you take take the bus you can go to the biggest Mall, called Las Isla - or you can walk to a big Flea Market. The hotel is walking distance to all major attractions, the famous discos and night clubs. We enjoyed every minute and planning to go back. Nothing negative or to complain, nice place for families, adults, young and old couple...at any age you will enjoy everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of stores for all ages and pockets, even Starbucks coffe across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
May 26, 2009

Amazingly wonderful

This was my third year in Cancun but my second year staying at the Riu Palace. I have absolutely no complaints about this resort. The pool areas are great. The shows are great. The Hotel is in great walking distance from the night life. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The moment you check in the staff is by your side.They make sure you are completely taken care of. At one point I had to tell the staff I can get my own drinks, towels,etc because I just wanted the staff to take a break :) I went to cancun during the whole Swine Flu scare and i was nervous going but once I made it to the resort I didn't think twice about it. I truly recommend this resort!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Catch a cab or a bus to the mall area. Its about a $9 cab ride and a $1 bus ride

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs Riu
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
May 6, 2009

Great Vacation Getaway Resort

The entire experience was top notch. We stayed right within The RIU resorts. We enjoyed the swimming activities, dining and nightly entertainment. The Hotel Managers go out of their way to assure that your accomodations meet your needs. The Customer service from every staff member of the hotel was excellent. We're already looking forward to our return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

For your convenience there are 2 small shops within the hotel. There is a small shopping mall across the street. If you're looking brand name stores, they a a short bus trip away and the round trip fare was very inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dpete
Business
Broomfield, CO
May 16, 2009

I can't imagine staying anywhere else...

despite the flu outbreak we decided to take the chance... like everyone else at the hotel we met... we are very glad we did... a great trip... with the minimal crowd the service was excellent... the hotel was very clean and the food the best of our 3 other trips to Riu Palace las Americas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crzydoglady180[@]
Business
Canton OH
May 2, 2009

Wonderful Anniversary vacation!

I had a wonderful brief 3 night stay at RPLA. The staff was immediately welcoming, during check in they were serving us drinks with a smile. Since we arrived early due to our flight our room wasn't quite ready so they showed us to one of their 5 restaurants for a wonderful lunch. When we got into our room it was immaculate and the view was incredible! We had a nice balcony with a couple of chairs to relax and view that magnificent turquoise water! Anything we needed or asked for was very quickly accuired! Food was great! We loved the buffets, and although some people on here complained we thought they were always fresh, yummy and eye catching. We never bothered to make reservations at the specialty restaurants, we enjoyed the different theme each night at the buffet. Anyone that complains about a "moldy"smell is crazy..you do have to know that Cancun averages 70%+ humidity and they are on the ocean front. It is not moldy, and they are very clean! I would say the only two things that made it not perfect was the room service, basically you are limited to 4 sandwiches and a couple of salads and their "king" sized bed. It really is two doubles pushed together, makes for an awkward sleeping arrangement for a couple. Other than that I highly reccomend this resort. Totally beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
May 3, 2009

All I can say is AMAZING!!!

From the moment we arrived the amazing staff at the Riu Palace Las Americas went out of their way to take care of us. We were offered two rooms to look at- to choose our favorite (AMAZING view). We easily signed up for the Ala Carte dinners, the food was amazing! Don't put off trying the Italian Ala Carte Lunch place-WORLD CLASS steak and the Sea Bass was just delicious!In the lounge we were waited on every day by [...] (the Protector) and our beloved [...]! Say hi to them and TAKE CARE of them! [...] on the beach never lets your glass go empty and [...] in the breakfast patio area was our guy. The wait staff here is so friendly and personable, we hated to leave them-we felt like we were leaving our friends!If you want a relaxing, romantic vacation-where you will be waited on hand and foot, this is your place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Learn about the bus and take one to the ferry-go to Isla Mujeras! What a fun day, and the shopping is more laid back, with the same good deals that you find in the Cancun Flea Markets without all the hassel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dre
Business
Virginia Beach VA
Apr 28, 2009

Excellent and peaceful place

My time there was perfect. The only thing wrong to me is the room service menu was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fletcher
Oct 27, 2008

Great Service

Riu Palace Las Americas was a beautiful resort with very friendly staff that made every effort to ensure our stay was very comfortable. Very impressed from check in to check out with all employees. Bartenders, as well as the waiters walking around ensured you had your desired beverages quickly. The room was beautifully designed and cleaned each day if requested. Plenty of room in closet space and dresser drawers. Location was excellent to shopping and nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bongo, Bulldogs, The City were all within .5 mile as well as shopping malls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dover, Delaware
Apr 22, 2009

Spring Break 2009, for a Mid-40's couple

Excellent hotel and staff. The Bars/drinks were great. The food was presented well and tasted delicious. The hotel atmosphere is very relaxing, just what I wanted. We stayed next door at the Riu Cancun two years ago. Also a very nice hotel. I think I liked the Riu Las Americas slightly better. Both Great hotels, we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice variety of restaurants. But, make reservations early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 3, 2009

Palace Las Americas

I took this trip to celebrate my niece's upcoming birthday. She is a teen and I wanted to have plenty of activities to keep her busy and excited about the trip. The Palace had kayaking, snorkeling, and para sailing included. We had a fabulous time. We were waited on hand and foot. All the food she could eat. However you should make your reservations for all the restaurants when you first arrive. Beautiful views are also a plus the site doesn't do it justice it was amazing. My only complaint would be the air conditioning ---I just couldn't get it to where I was comfortable, but I never called to ask about it because I was hardly in the room. Drinks seemed water downed but I fixed that by getting shots which were not watered down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top