$263 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
955 reviews
Vacation

It's the best bang for your buck. The food is great, room is clean, pool is clean, the wait on you... See full review

  • 2903
  • Jul 14, 2014
My Son got married there

They hotel was FABULOUS! They food was GREAT! It was alot more then we expected. The weather was... See full review

  • sonny24
  • Jun 26, 2014
Sun-soaked Cancun all-inclusive with luxury amenities, two pools

The Riu Palace Las Americas is situated on Cancun's Yucatan peninsula and offers endless ocean views. The property is dotted with palms and fringed by the vibrant waters of the Caribbean Sea. All-inclusive amenities range from unlimited dining at six restaurants to premium beverages at four bars and 24-hour room service. Elegant rooms have fully stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, some with terrace Jacuzzis. Added perks include two swimming pools -- one with an adjoining jetted hot tub -- plus a playground for children and a spa offering restorative massages and body treatments.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located in Cancun's hotel zone
  • All-inclusive dining and cocktailing at 10 venues, plus 24-hour room service
  • Rooms with stocked mini bars and terrace Jacuzzis
  • Exchange privileges with other Riu properties during the day
Rooms

The 372 guest rooms have either a king-sized bed or two double beds. Most have either a private balcony or terrace overlooking the Nichupte lagoon or the ocean. Amenities in all rooms range from in-room climate control, satellite TVs and ceiling fans to stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, in-room safes, telephone with available data port and bathrooms with hair dryers and Lavarino Cosso products. Suites -- some with terrace Jacuzzis -- have more space, and many have an integrated living area with sofa.

Dining

Guests enjoy 24-hour in-room dining as well as all-inclusive meals and snacks at several a la carte and buffet restaurants. Options include Los Arcos, Japanese restaurant, steakhouse and fusion-minded eatery. Several bars, including a poolside bar and a terrace lounge, offer a respite from the sun-drenched sands. The guests at Riu Palace Las Americas can enjoy the facilities at sister properties Riu Cancun and Riu Caribe during the daytime.

Recreation

The property has a tennis court and gym as well as windsurfing, catamaran, canoe and snorkeling equipment. One introductory scuba lesson may be arranged at the pool free of charge. Additional entertainment includes organized activities for adults and children ages 4 to 12, an on-site nightclub and live music, shows or events nightly.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Cancun (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
  • Cozumel (45 mi/ 72.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (5.2 mi/ 8.3 km)
Policies and fees

There must be least one person of 21 years or older in every room. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission and may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. No student groups under 21 years or "spring breakers" are accepted.

Unless specified otherwise, the maximum occupancy is four people per room -- three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room must fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult must sleep in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Jacuzzi Sea View w/ balcony
Air-conditioned, 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockable), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony or terrace with jacuzzi & bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Sea View w/balcony
King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockalbe), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony with spectacular ocean view, larger bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table, air-conditioned,
Junior Suite Sea View w/balcony
Guest room includes one king size bed, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), balcony or terrace with ocean view and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits, in room safe, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite
Guest room includes two double beds, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits. 90% of these suites have either private balcony or terrace with views to Nichupte lagoon, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1387 -86.7502
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport 12 Miles
Area description
Beachfront property located at Cancun's famous resort area, across street of Plaza Caracol Shopping mall, five minutes walk from Cancun's convention center & discotheque zone.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Dining

Bars
La Nuit, Art Deco, La terraza, Cun pool bar and Can swim up bar.
Sakura Japanese
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, light-colored wood paneling, floor-to-ceiling windows, bamboo accents, woven-paddle ceiling fans. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Tio Pepe Tapas
Theme restaurant for dinner Spanish style. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
El Romero
Snack bar and restaurant, snack during the day (burgers, hot dogs, and pizza) and for dinner Grill Steakhouse. Open-air sea view restaurant with table linens, exhibition kitchen Dinner reservations required. Dinner dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Pool snack bar
Serving lunch ad snacks.
Don Roberto
Main restaurant offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations with air-conditioned and white linens, cove ceiling, wrought-iron chandeliers. Open-air sea view terrace. Buffet breakfast and lunch. Theme-buffet dinner served twice a week.
Los Arcos
Italian theme restaurant for lunch and for dinner Brazilian Rodizio style where skewered meats and poultry are sliced at tables. Also open from late night to early morning for snack foods. Air-conditioned restaurant. Reservations required. Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Krystal
A la Carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner. Intimate, air-conditioned, fine-dining restaurant with blue walls, wood paneling, etched mirrors, brocade chairs, white linens. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 90 persons Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (955)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
955 out of 955
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Feb 25, 2011

Riu=great,[...]

Great hotel. Beautiful rooms, pristine beach, good food, helpful staff, & excellent service. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 1, 2008

Very friendly staffs

When we got to the hotel, we were greated at the door. The front desk personnel was very helpfull. Our luggage were delayed and we told her to inform us as soon as it arrives. The people that works for the hotel were very friendly. We will be recommending this hotel to our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, ga
Sep 24, 2012

Fantastic honeymoon

I just got home yesterday and want to go back. The staff made us feel like kings and queens. Anything you needed they did. The views were wonderful. We went inside a few other hotels, but this was the best. I would only stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AT12
Richmond, VA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

This was the best experience ever! The entire hotel was spectacular! I will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Jun 1, 2011

Spectacular Hotel with great beachfront

Enjoyed everyday for 10 days. Spent time on the clear water beachfront and the pools with great service. Service was great, staff always there to get what you need. Food was unbelievable with different themes every night. You also had a choice to dine in different resturants. Staff made you comfortable, helpful and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Market place, and Mall

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peterann
New Jersey
Feb 15, 2014

Best Vacation Ever!!!

Riu Palace Las Americas is just a little piece of paradise. 5 Stars is not enough to rate this hotel. We had the most awesome time. Everything was perfect. The food was really delicious with a great variety. They really catered to all tastes. We loved our meals at the buffet and steakhouse restaurant. The hotel is immaculate and the staff is so friendly and nice. The beach was really beautiful and we couldn't get over the beautiful turquoise colors of the ocean. We loved the layout of the hotel. The pools are close to the beach so it was easy to go from one to the other. We had an oceanview room and the view was just gorgeous. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. It is within walking distance to shops and the main strip so it was easy to do some sightseeing as well. A special thanks to Carlos our personal concierge and all of the waiters and staff. We were treated like royalty and will remember this vacation for a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hello Cancun
Manhattan, NY
Mar 18, 2011

Fantastic, Perfect Price for the Price

Overall, it was amazing experience and that the location was perfect. It was near the busy nightlife area so it was possible to even walk there. For malls, there's a mall and flea market right across but it is difficult to get to other larger shopping malls. however, there was a scooter rental which was very cheap across the street so our transportation was clear and done. Hotel had awesome view from the room and the hotel services and foods were great, except for the fact that most of restaurants in hotel required 2 days advance reservation to get a seating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lombardo
Painesville, ohio
Feb 5, 2014

Piece of heaven

Without a doubt a gorgeous pampering experience! I felt transported to heaven for 4 days. What gorgeous blue waters, the all inclusive food and drinks were wonderful. Something for everyone. The hotel is simply gorgeous, the staff 10 star! Friendly friendly friendly! They want you to have a good time. Their smiles infectious. This hotel exceeded my expectations. The amenities were plenty. You can do as much , or as little as you want. Will return every winter to RIU Palas Los Americas!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Jul 16, 2007

Fabulous

The RIU Palace is a fantastic hotel. My wife and I both enjoyed our stay. The senior suite was impeccable, with a seperate sitting area containing the bar and mini fridge and a small sunken living room leading to the balcony for a breathtaking ocean view. Marble tiled floors, huge bed, walk in closet and seperate shower and bath.Staff is friendly and eager to please, with outstanding service and good food. We will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The largest mall is a 10 minute cab ride, but across the street is a modern upscale mall for jewelry and souvenirs.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KCTC
Overland Park, KS, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Amazing stay!!!!!

First trip to Riu Palace for my husband and I. We went Dec 3-10th. Staff and food exceptional. Loved the gorgeous lobby and grounds. So clean...like being at Disney!! Favorite restaurant was the Brazilian steakhouse. Least fav was Japanese. Buffets were awesome, especially breakfast. Don't miss out on the smoothies. TIP: Use grey line to book your shuttle ahead of time and walk right past all the people after customs until you see blue sky. People will stop you and act like they are grey line. They are NOT. They are trying to sell tours at all of those booths. Just keep walking!! We knew that tips were included but the wait staff still do not get paid much and they work extremely hard so we gave a dollar at breakfast and lunch and around $3 at dinner. It's not expected but they sure do appreciate it. We saw others doing the same but certainly some people do not. The spa was wonderful. We had couples massages and facials. Awesome!! The only negative was the hard bed which many have said before. Not a deal breaker tho - would def stay here again. FYI - there is a bank across the street (they need your passport to make change) and pharmacies everywhere in case you need something. One across the street as well. Can't wait to go back to Riu Palace again. (FYI - the Riu Cancun next door is nice but Palace is better. the Riu Cancun MUCH younger crowd. ) Also, went to Xel-Ha - very fun but they said 2 hours to get there and it was 2 hour and 45 min because of transfer problems. we combined it with Tulum. It was 2 hours home-back at resort at 8 pm. booked it thru grey line too. FYI on the beach - you seem to lose sun around 3:00 this time of year. While we were there, it was pretty windy too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The bus is easy to take. It's basically one dollar every where you will want to go. Great shopping down the road a bit. You catch it just a short walk from the resort.

Back to menu Return to top