$288 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
712 out of 712
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MN
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 2, 2010

Excellent

This is an Excellent hotel with an outsanding service and location. Do not buy anything from Best day deals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cancun Chris
Business
Lake Forest, CA
Jun 1, 2010

Great Cancun Getaway

Loved the hotel. Beautiful hotel lobby, lounge areas, restaurants, etc. The staff and service were wonderful. There was a mildew'ish odor in the hallway, but I don't think that can be helped in this type of humid environment. Rooms didn't have this problem, as the floors were tiled. I would highly recommend this hotel and would plan to stay here again. Make sure to sign up for the catamaran cruise to the Isla Mujeres. That was a blast and well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the city bus when just going a few miles up and down the strip rather than a taxi. 15 pesos for two people.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Just Me.
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 24, 2010

Beautiful Resort, Food Not so Great!

The Hotel was very pretty and extremely clean. But, the means that were included were not that great. I can actually say that there was only one meal that i truly enjoyed (The Mexican Restaurant). The Drinks were very weak. More mix, than alcohol. Service was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cnn
Business
Chicago, Il
May 10, 2010

Excellant Location and service

This hotel is in a great location close to shopping and nightlife. Good choice of food and entertainment and axcess to the other Riu hotels a plus. The room was always clean and well stocked with liquior and water. The staff was friendly and their opinions about where to shop and go out at night helped alot. We would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close for people that want to enjoy the night life. One caution the bars are usually all inclusive with a wrist band, but you can ask to check it out first before you pay to go in(that way you wont be stuck at a place you dont like)

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt lake city Utah
May 9, 2010

First timer!

The rooms were great. Our card reader on the door lock quit working. Instead of fixing it they upgraded us after the second day. The staff was always very helpful and friendly. Rooms were spotless. Pools were a dream. Drinks werent too bad. But they were free and endless.[...]We took one filet to the hotel and [...] the cook at one of the restuarants made us an INCREDIBLE dinner with it! We also booked a trip to Tulum with [...]. All inclusive my fanny! We did have a great tour guide and an incredible time but nothing like [...] had sold us. We ended up booking our third tour through a different company for Xelha which is a must! This was my first trip to Cancun and I will absolutely stay at this hotel again!! We will even bring the kids next time. Everything about the RIU was beautiful!The only bad thing I can say about the RIU is the beds are a little stiff.....Some might like that but I found myself awake at 0300hrs every morning. But nothing to keep me from staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jcich56390
Business
MInneapolis
May 8, 2010

May in Cancun

The room circuit breaker kept blowing when the lights were turned on. The TV and the lamp in the sitting area wouldn't work and I thought it was the circuit breaker but they weren't hooked up. I had to move the dresser and do it myself. The cable for the TV, the power cord and the lamp were not hooked up. I addition the toilet wouldn't stop running. Not what I expected from a RIU

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Stay in the Hotel. No need to leave.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
roscoe illinois
May 2, 2010

very nice place

very nice hotel great food lots of drinks lots of friendly people, only thing is we took grayline to and from hotel waited 45 mins comeing and they changed our time going back and [...] did not let us no so we waited 50 mins outside for the bus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Conte6stl
Business
St. Louis
Apr 25, 2010

We just really liked this hotel

The hotel was a great pick, friendly service, very clean, beautiful scenario (I'll throw in that the idea of a european style "palace" in the Riviera Maya is a bit tacky, but that's just because I'm a euro-snob). The place is truly spotless, and we loved the service, the friendliness, and the general atmosphere. Pools are cool, the adults pool is noisy but one can easily go to the other pool or the ocean if he/she wants peace. We really liked the place. We are considering a RIU hotel for our next vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Apr 22, 2010

Above and Beyond my expectations

We were looking for a great value and good time. We certainly found it. the hotel staff was great. All attendents are super attentive. The all-inclusive drinks and food exceeded our expectations. The drinks were standard, recommend mojitos. There was some difficulty in reserving the specialty restaurants at the hotel; however, the buffet is better than you would expect. It was one of the most upscale buffets we have ever ate at. the hotel rooms seemed a little to damp at times. We are sure if is the environment. The hotel is located near some of the major shopping areas. we had a great time renting the jet skis. We used the spa for a couples massage, it was good and reasonably priced. The gym equipment needs an major upgrade: old machines, needs free weights, and needs more equipment in general. There sauna is good, but reservation is required.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Head left of the hotel to find most attractions.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orange couty california
Apr 20, 2010

riu palace las americas

hotel was great, staff was great, food was good, but the beds and pillows were hard, had a tough time sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Harry's Steakhouse was an amazing dinner

Back to menu Return to top