Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
649 out of 649
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
manateeboy
Couples
Melbourne, Florida
Jun 23, 2010

Simply the Best

We only go to the Riu Palace Las Americas when traveling to Cancun. We've tried others, but no other hotel campares to the excellent staff and management at the Riu Palace. Will be back in August!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

No need to leave this fabulous hotel, all you want or need is here.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
48
Couples
bismarck,north dakota
Jun 20, 2010

great experience on first all inclusive

My wife and i had a great time. First week of June. Weather was great. Service was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful beach and pool area. The shows were great also. Didn't get to try too much of the resaurants because we both got sick on our third day and couldn't handle much to eat. Don't know if we got sick from being in touch with the unfiltered water? Maybe the salads and fruits are washed in it? Not really sure. Other than getting sick, we had a great time and would definitely go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

arrange your transportation on the cancun airport website prior to your trip. other guests told us they paid twice as much as we did by not arranging transportation.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cancun Chris
Couples
Lake Forest, CA
Jun 1, 2010

Great Cancun Getaway

Loved the hotel. Beautiful hotel lobby, lounge areas, restaurants, etc. The staff and service were wonderful. There was a mildew'ish odor in the hallway, but I don't think that can be helped in this type of humid environment. Rooms didn't have this problem, as the floors were tiled. I would highly recommend this hotel and would plan to stay here again. Make sure to sign up for the catamaran cruise to the Isla Mujeres. That was a blast and well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the city bus when just going a few miles up and down the strip rather than a taxi. 15 pesos for two people.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cnn
Couples
Chicago, Il
May 10, 2010

Excellant Location and service

This hotel is in a great location close to shopping and nightlife. Good choice of food and entertainment and axcess to the other Riu hotels a plus. The room was always clean and well stocked with liquior and water. The staff was friendly and their opinions about where to shop and go out at night helped alot. We would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close for people that want to enjoy the night life. One caution the bars are usually all inclusive with a wrist band, but you can ask to check it out first before you pay to go in(that way you wont be stuck at a place you dont like)

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago
Jun 7, 2010

Beautiful Hotel, Friendly Staff

We found the staff to be very hard working, helpful, and friendly. The hotel is spotless. One great benefit is that your wristband also entitles you to all of the amenities at the RIU hotel next door. One drawback is that the reservations at the restaurants fill up very quickly, so you have to book them a day or more in advance. If you're only there a few days, like we were, you will end up eating at the buffet every night. Make sure to make your reservations as soon as you get there! The buffet did have a great selection each night and the food is good, but the restaurants are a bit nicer. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Bx
Friends
New York, NY
Jun 4, 2010

Good and Bad

it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
orange couty california
Apr 20, 2010

riu palace las americas

hotel was great, staff was great, food was good, but the beds and pillows were hard, had a tough time sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Harry's Steakhouse was an amazing dinner

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Denver, CO
Dec 3, 2009

Riu Palace

The hotel was great..even though it was noisy. We had to call hotel security one night is was so loud. The breakfast/lunch buffet was terrible. Most of the food was not edible. The dinner were better, but the Rodizo restaurant was really bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dallas, Tx.
Oct 19, 2009

Very nice hotel, but you better tip!

The hotel was great and the food was as well. The gratuities are supposed to be included already, but if you don't tip, don't expect a lot of service. And if it's your anniversary, don't expect much either. We got a tiny fruit basket and a small bottle of tequila, which was weird since we had a tequila dispenser in our room already. It was our 10th wedding anniversary and I guess since it is all inclusive, they don't have many options to make your anniversary any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be prepared to have to book a reservation 2 days ahead of time for any of the specialty restaurants. The buffet was great though, so you do have options.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
northbridge, ma
Oct 19, 2009

had a great time

Enjoyed our stay. only downfall was that Front desk clerk did not notify us of room chrges for phone- even with a calling card. also gave us a hard time cashing travelers checks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top