$267 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
655 out of 655
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Perry J., Experienced Traveler
Business
Chester, NJ
Oct 14, 2010

All you can ask for.......AND MORE !!

Can't say enough about how friendly and helpful the entire staff was throughout our stay. They were all fantastic. The room was very nice, despite a slight moldy odor that the hotel immediately dealt with. The main (buffet) restaurant serves excellent, diverse and plentiful meals for breakfast, lunch & dinner. The steakhouse restaurant was fantastic. The Rodizio and Japanese restaurants were good, not great. Did not try the other specialty restaurants but heard they were very good from other guests. The lobby is breathtaking. Overall, a great experience !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several very good and known restaurants in the area but unless you want to leave the hotel, you will be very happy eating on site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma of three
Business
New York
Oct 13, 2010

Fantastic getaway

We're a retired couple that like to travel. We were looking for an affordable mini-vacation. [...] We were very pleased with the Riu Palace Las Americas in Cancun. The hotel is not only impeccably maintained but the staff strives to make guest feel special and important. The rooms, lobby, pools and ground are beautiful. Like all-inclusives there is buffet dining, as well as, specialty restaurants. This is the best buffet we've had in any all-inclusive and the specialty restaurants are great. There were many families with children. At least three couples had weddings and receptions on the beautiful grounds. This is also the first all-inclusive that includes many water sports and in room mini bar, as welI as, liquor dispenser in the rooms. There is 24 hour room service included. I highly recommend the Riu Palace Las America. We would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is no need to leave the premises for gourmet dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
Oct 13, 2010

Went for beach and relaxation

We sat around on the beach, snorkeled, parasailed and relaxed. The size of the glasses that they give you are a joke. Maybe 6 ounces. By the time your beer got to you it was hot. Did not like the fact that you had to have a 48 hour advanced reservation to eat at the restaurants, so you can't even eat there the first two nights you are there , if you don't know about it. Air conditioning was not good. Our room was very sti ky and moist. When we told them about it in the front, they said it was fine after they checked it out. It wAs the same the rest of the trip. Liked the pool. Great views, staff was super friendly. Decent place to stay. Just had some bad set backs. All of the food was a 7 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't take a taxi to the clubs or bars. The coco bongo and such are a 5 minute walk. But they will try and talk you into a cab ride to make u spend money. Make you reservations for the resturants 2 days in advance. They won't let you in, even if they are empty

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
RICHMOND, CANADA
Oct 12, 2010

Fantastic getaway with my husband

Just relax, swim,eat and drink. We tried all the restaurants, they were all excellent. I loved the hotel and the pools. It is like a PALACE:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
$uperman
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 12, 2010

Great Vacation

The food was great. The beach was amazing... and the staff was friendly and helpful! It was the best vacation my wife and I have ever had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The hotel takes groups nightly to nearby night clubs that set aside a VIP section for hotel guests, including all drinks for free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
west palm beach, fl
Oct 9, 2010

Fantastic hotel

Great hotel extremely beautiful, great staff, great food, spotless rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
50 state wandy
Business
minneapolis, mn
Oct 9, 2010

excellent hotel

Great experience from beginning to end. Staff was super friendly, and the food was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Japanese themed restaurant wad shockingly good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mocksville, NC
Oct 8, 2010

Awesome resort!!!

Impeccable staff and great location! The Krystal, Tia Pepe, and Los Arcos restaurants are really good, but may have a different taste than you are accustomed to. The head waiter in Los Arcos, Lucio, is a very nice and friendly guy! Great talking with him. The Los Arcos also serves an Italian lunch that is really good. The buffet exceeded all expectations! Lots of really, really good food! Las Americas Mall in downtown Cancun is upscale and cool, as is La Isla outdoor mall a few miles south.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Unbelievable rental car prices at around $7 a day in Cancun at the airport. Easy to find your way around. We went to the RIU Palace in Playa Del Carmen for a day trip, an hour away, to use their resort and much nicer beach!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
etsunny
Business
McDonough, GA
Oct 6, 2010

Had a great time

We celebrated our 25th wedding Anniversary so we just relaxed and enjoyed the beach and the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newlyweds9-27-10
Business
Louisville, KY
Oct 5, 2010

Perfect!

My husband and I went to the Riu Las Americana on our honeymoon and it was by far the most luxurious place I have stayed. The room and view were amazing, clean and comfortable. The drinks were always full and there was always food available. I wouldn't change anything, the trip was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try to book transportation from the airport to the hotel ahead of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top