Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
647 out of 647
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joni/Chachee
Couples
Indiana
Nov 7, 2010

Location, location, location

My husband and I have been to Cancun several times, however, this was our first stay at this location. Hotel is fair at best. The smell of mildew, dampness is a little overwhelming. We have stayed other places and never had this type of odor. The food is fair. Lots of choices on the buffets, three times a day, only reservations for dinners in the good restaurants. sometimes hard to make reservations, they only let you make them for the following two days only. Pools were excellent! Pool bar, service, servers, entertainment, was phenominal. Staff speaks very good english. Room service, maid, beverage cart for your rooms, were disappointing. NO TOP SHELF liquor. not even Captain Morgan. The person thats refills your mini fridge knocks twice and barges right in your room. I was showering and couldn't get to the door, the man just walked right in and filled the fridge. I also asked for Pepsi light, (this is the name of Diet Pepsi in mexico) he ignorred me, and proceeded to fill the other sodas. Your bed, sheets, towels, etc, in your room feels damp and smells like mildew the entire time. As far as night life goes...you have a different show on the resort every night. About an hour and then everything is done by eleven. If you choose to go into town, Coco Bongo, The City, sweet, etc..those are all in walking distance. They will try to get you a taxi or go as a group on a bus. The entertainment staff does very well in keeping you informed on which club or bar they will be going to each night. Please also note, there are rumors Mexico is not safe right now. WE were completely safe and felt fine the entire trip. When enjoying the pool/beach, if you bring your own cup/drinking glass, they will make you whatever you want in it, otherwise, you will be served tiny, six ounce juice cups, with hardly any ice. Ice was definately a huge problem...either they were afraid of too much ice watering down your drink, or people in mexico just dont like ice cold drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to nightlife, huge plus. however, they will still try to get you to pay for the group rate for the bus trip and VIP. When arriving to the place, cover charge was the same and there was no special perks with going with your hotel staff.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New Orleans, Louisiana
Nov 5, 2010

You'll Never Want to Leave!

This vacation was better than our honeymoon! The hotel and staff went out of their way to make us feel special, and treated us as if we were the only ones at the hotel! The food was exceptional, the grounds were immaculate, the hotel is spectacular. We have never felt more comfortable and appreciated on any other vacation. You will not be dissapointed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love Cancun
Couples
New York
Oct 31, 2010

Excllent HoneyMoon

Friendly Staff, Clean Room Nice Food, Beautiful Beach, Clean Pool All you can drink and they keep refill your drink. I love them so much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RAKANDBOG
Couples
Westerville, Ohio
Oct 29, 2010

Magnificent, Clean, polite staff

If you are looking to get some High Class R&R you have found the place. I cannot say enough about how hard-working and polite the staff was. They work so hard at keeping drink/food in hand and keeping the Palace spectacularly clean. If you are there to Eat, Drink, and be Merry there is no better place. However, if you like only a few days relaxation make sure to plan some excursions which cost extra but are worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ClasEJJ
Couples
Stockholm, Sweden
Oct 29, 2010

The good service makes you feel good!

All inclusive indicates that the service might not be that good, but it was really very good. The staff was very attentive and they treated you very well. Spending the days at the very nice sandy beach and then enjoy really good food in a nice atmposphere, what more can you ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The a la carte restaurants in the hotel were excellent. It is a joy to see and taste the food. The only draw back was that the selection of wines was very limited.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RV
Couples
Arkansas
Oct 27, 2010

Great experiance

Excellent service, great room. (Junior Suite). Matress could be more comfortable. Odor in water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the RIU next door for dinner. The buffet is great.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs Riu
Couples
Ann Arbor, MI
Oct 26, 2010

Remarkable, Exceptional, The Best Hotel

The Rui Palace Las Americas offers one of the best vacation spots.We enjoyed great dining pleasure with [...] at Los Arcos (Brazilian) and [...] at the Japanese restaurant. The entertainment staff kept us engaged and put on an excellent show daily. Look for [...]. The great musical sound of [...] will whine down your evening with great music and dancing.Whether you like a little spice in your punch or not. Remember to meet [...] at the bar. He is the best. If you have any questions or complaints, which we had none. See the great management team of [...]. They will make sure you have an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Rui Palace Las Americas offers 5 great restaurants for formal dining, plus a main dining hall. (French, Brazilian, Japanese, Spanish and a Steak House and if you like a variety try the main dining room). The food is excellent. We never ate off the premises.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lake Charles, La.
Oct 25, 2010

Wonderful resort

We love this resort. It was our second time going. The service that we received was excellent. The wait staff inside and outside made us feel like family. We had one problem with first room with the air conditioning and a different odor, but they very quickly and politely moved us to another room. The entertainment staff was also fabulous. They always provided something to do and the night shows were great. I have and will keep recommending this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to set up your reservations for the restaurants as far in advance as you can once you get to the hotel. There is a great buffet if you forget to make a reservation though.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr senor
Couples
STL
Oct 25, 2010

riu palace. good service, food's average

service was excellent. if you tipped the bartenders or waiters at all they would remember you and your drink the rest of the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

be sure to make reservations at the specialty restaurants in the hotel upon arrival. you can not make reservations for that day, it must be one day out at least. you do not want to eat at the dinner buffet

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mneagle36
Friends
MN
Oct 25, 2010

Greatest Place to stay

RIU Palace Las Americas The staff was great and very freindly. Rooms were clean. The food was very good the buffet had so much to choose from. We Will be back for sure!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top