$263 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
607 reviews
Just a sic trip!!

Where to begin? Arrive at Rui with the entire staff greeting you, serving you assisting you,... See full review

  • Sweet Logistics
  • Aug 21, 2014
Excellent

We stayed at the Riu Palace Las Americas August 6-11(2014).. it was a fantastic experience. The... See full review

  • Balkan
  • Aug 12, 2014
Sun-soaked Cancun all-inclusive with luxury amenities, two pools

The Riu Palace Las Americas is situated on Cancun's Yucatan peninsula and offers endless ocean views. The property is dotted with palms and fringed by the vibrant waters of the Caribbean Sea. All-inclusive amenities range from unlimited dining at six restaurants to premium beverages at four bars and 24-hour room service. Elegant rooms have fully stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, some with terrace Jacuzzis. Added perks include two swimming pools -- one with an adjoining jetted hot tub -- plus a playground for children and a spa offering restorative massages and body treatments.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located in Cancun's hotel zone
  • All-inclusive dining and cocktailing at 10 venues, plus 24-hour room service
  • Rooms with stocked mini bars and terrace Jacuzzis
  • Exchange privileges with other Riu properties during the day
Rooms

The 372 guest rooms have either a king-sized bed or two double beds. Most have either a private balcony or terrace overlooking the Nichupte lagoon or the ocean. Amenities in all rooms range from in-room climate control, satellite TVs and ceiling fans to stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, in-room safes, telephone with available data port and bathrooms with hair dryers and Lavarino Cosso products. Suites -- some with terrace Jacuzzis -- have more space, and many have an integrated living area with sofa.

Dining

Guests enjoy 24-hour in-room dining as well as all-inclusive meals and snacks at several a la carte and buffet restaurants. Options include Los Arcos, Japanese restaurant, steakhouse and fusion-minded eatery. Several bars, including a poolside bar and a terrace lounge, offer a respite from the sun-drenched sands. The guests at Riu Palace Las Americas can enjoy the facilities at sister properties Riu Cancun and Riu Caribe during the daytime.

Recreation

The property has a tennis court and gym as well as windsurfing, catamaran, canoe and snorkeling equipment. One introductory scuba lesson may be arranged at the pool free of charge. Additional entertainment includes organized activities for adults and children ages 4 to 12, an on-site nightclub and live music, shows or events nightly.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Cancun (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
  • Cozumel (45 mi/ 72.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (5.2 mi/ 8.3 km)
Policies and fees

There must be least one person of 21 years or older in every room. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission and may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. No student groups under 21 years or "spring breakers" are accepted.

Unless specified otherwise, the maximum occupancy is four people per room -- three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room must fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult must sleep in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.1387 -86.7502
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport 12 Miles
Area description
Beachfront property located at Cancun's famous resort area, across street of Plaza Caracol Shopping mall, five minutes walk from Cancun's convention center & discotheque zone.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Jacuzzi Sea View w/ balcony
Air-conditioned, 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockable), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony or terrace with jacuzzi & bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Sea View w/balcony
King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockalbe), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony with spectacular ocean view, larger bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table, air-conditioned,
Junior Suite Sea View w/balcony
Guest room includes one king size bed, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), balcony or terrace with ocean view and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits, in room safe, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite
Guest room includes two double beds, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits. 90% of these suites have either private balcony or terrace with views to Nichupte lagoon, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Dining

Bars
La Nuit, Art Deco, La terraza, Cun pool bar and Can swim up bar.
Sakura Japanese
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, light-colored wood paneling, floor-to-ceiling windows, bamboo accents, woven-paddle ceiling fans. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Tio Pepe Tapas
Theme restaurant for dinner Spanish style. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
El Romero
Snack bar and restaurant, snack during the day (burgers, hot dogs, and pizza) and for dinner Grill Steakhouse. Open-air sea view restaurant with table linens, exhibition kitchen Dinner reservations required. Dinner dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Pool snack bar
Serving lunch ad snacks.
Don Roberto
Main restaurant offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations with air-conditioned and white linens, cove ceiling, wrought-iron chandeliers. Open-air sea view terrace. Buffet breakfast and lunch. Theme-buffet dinner served twice a week.
Los Arcos
Italian theme restaurant for lunch and for dinner Brazilian Rodizio style where skewered meats and poultry are sliced at tables. Also open from late night to early morning for snack foods. Air-conditioned restaurant. Reservations required. Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Krystal
A la Carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner. Intimate, air-conditioned, fine-dining restaurant with blue walls, wood paneling, etched mirrors, brocade chairs, white linens. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 90 persons Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (607)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
607 out of 607
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riu is great
Clarks Summit, PA
Mar 22, 2014

Great Hotel

Hotel was super clean, beautiful inside and out. Found the staff to be exceptional with one small blip. Our luggage arrived on a different flight and was to be delivered to the hotel by 5:00 pm. Kept looking for it, kept asking. Bell hop advised they would call when it came and showed me where it would be put. Finally around 9:00 after incurring considerable expense making multiple calls to airline trying to track it down, we were told that it had been delivered. Went back downstairs - about the 9th trip down there. Found a different bell hop outside in a room shining luggage carts. Asked him and - yes, he knew of it. Was in a room behind the check in desk. They never called, had no reason why they didn't call. But that was only a minor blip and everything else about this hotel was just great! While on beach, they continuously deliver drinks to you. Same is true when in the inside or outside bars. Food was quite ample and of very good quality. Have seen other reviews in which they criticized the buffet, etc. Not sure what these folks eat in their everyday lives. I found many choices that were very good. Obviously I didn't like everything being offered, but there are so many options, you could never not find a number of things that you liked. Room was immaculate, only small complaint I would have is that the air conditioning could have been just a bit colder. And by no means am I implying that there was no air. Most days, it was quite comfortable, but there were one or two evenings when I would have preferred it a bit colder. And that could just be me as I do normally set my air at home quite low and my heat as well. I'm already planning to re-visit this hotel next year. Will not think twice about going there again and or recommending the Riu Palace Las Americas to others. Staff was consistently very friendly and helpful. Even though this is an all inclusive, I always TIP as these folks work very very hard and provide exceptional service. They just don't stop moving and always have a friendly smile and warm greeting. Would also like to mention that we have used USA Transfers from the airport to hotel and back for two years now and they are superb. I will continue to utilize their services as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak House was great. Must make reservations in advance. Customer service is only open from 08:00 am to 04:00 pm and they are usually booked a day in advance.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Javier Ala
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 20, 2014

Alright Stay

it was fun there, I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I wish the food was a little better, but that's real about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobbyD
St Louis
Mar 10, 2014

Perfect except one small thing - courtsey

My stay here was for 5 days. The hotel served well in all regards - the food, service, location, quality and activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big red 25
Louisiana
Mar 6, 2014

Spotless resort

We had a fantastic stay. The staff was extremely friendly and bent over backwards to help. The pool was amazing with a great view. Food was very good for the most part, especially the steak house. The only negative was the air conditioning n the room. It never got real cool but it wasn't uncomfortable. The lobby was so clean u could eat off the floor. We will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captain Kimchi
North Carolina
Mar 5, 2014

Excellent Value

Great hotel, great staff and good food. Wine not so good. It all tastes like flavored water. I would, however recommend this hotel experiance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
np100489
new York
Mar 4, 2014

good place

First time in cancun with my wife had a really good time, everything was as described. Only issue I had was the late nighters that's came back from clubs at 2am make noise and tend to scream in the hallways but overall experience was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Really cheap t-shirts and girfts right across the hotel

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunburned Bob
Logansport, IN
Mar 3, 2014

Great Vacation! !

Great food! Great Staff! Been to a few all inclusive resorts, and this was the best! Plenty of entertainment or shopping close by. Beach is small buy adequate for most. Staff goes out of their way to keep you entertained! Buffet was so good no need to go to specialty restaurants, although they are very good too! See you again next year! !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay up for the live entertainment. My favorite was the Rock & Roll Night put on by the staff ! Very cool show!

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
las super dad
madison
Mar 3, 2014

vacation with wife

Hotel was great. Staff was outstanding! Food was ok nothing to brag about. Would like to see better quality food in all areas. Italian was great, Japanese was pre made that mooring, and buffet food had a lot to offer but felt as if i ate less food as the days went on. Overall value is worth it. Great for anyone who wants to get away and enjoy drinks and sun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

eat lunch or dinner at italian instead of buffet

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
littlemisschai
Victoria, B.C.
Mar 2, 2014

Fantastic time at the Riu Palace

Prior to coming to this hotel, I was a bit skeptical because of some of the reviews I read on another website. But right when my boyfriend and I got there we were amazed by the hotel. It is so nice and so clean. The staff work so hard to make the guests' stay worthwhile. We got a really nice view of the pool and beach from our room! Only thing that I could complain about would probably be the water. Don't drink tap water. Only drink bottled water. Also, I was underwhelmed by the food at the specialty restaurants - although I have no complaints about the service. The servers were amazing. I just preferred the food at the buffet a little better. I would definitely come back again. I had wonderful time at the Riu Palace!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We tried this restaurant called Lorenzillos on the hotel zone. Only took us about 10 mins to get there by bus. We had the lobster it was delicious!

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachberg42
Buffalo, NY
Mar 2, 2014

Christmas Stay was PERFECT

Stayed here over Christmas 2013 with our entire family. From the moment we walked in we were treated wit graciousness and they were absolutely accommodating. The grounds are insanely beautiful and they had activities every day around the "party" pool for kids and adults. My children range from 17-28 and each had a wonderful time. We are planning another trip in Feb. 2015 with a bunch of friends and their kids. There is a weird smell, kind of like sea water and seaweed, but not enough to deter me from staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

pre-book your transportation to and from the airport. Saved us a lot of time and was very convenient!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search