$288 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
713 out of 713
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles,ca
Feb 28, 2011

Great for the Price!

Second time staying at this Hotel, Overall is good,food is so so, the service is good, Great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Congo Bongo was worth seeing, the other clubs were not impressive.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Feb 25, 2011

Riu=great,[...]

Great hotel. Beautiful rooms, pristine beach, good food, helpful staff, & excellent service. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Western Maryland
Feb 25, 2011

P.U. STINKS - very musky/mildew

The Riu is absolutely gorgeous. Very clean. Staff is very friendly & helpful. The SMELL IS AWFUL. DON'T unpack your clothing. Leave them in your suitcase, with it zipped. If you don't, you will take that smell home with you, on your clothing, and it takes seeral washes to get rid of that smell. On bathing suites, (maybe because of the material) the smell did not come out, we had to pitch them. Also, they did not keep refridgerator full of beverages and did no turn down service at the end of the evening. Food was great, however, all 4 of us got really sick, intestional. It lasted for a week. Coincidental??? I don't know for sure. It is flu season :) The bed always felt wet, so much dampness. We stayed at the Riu in Punta Cana, it smelled the same way. Not sure what that is all about. YUCK! I would recommend to a friend, but, I will make sure they are aware of that foul odor. Sometimes looks are deceiving. Beautiful to look at, BUT....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping center and Flea Markets are setup in safe walking distance.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Feb 23, 2011

Hotel Review

We had a good experience. Making reservations for the restaurants was inconvenient. It would be nice to make the dinner reservations at the same time the hotel reservation is made. The room was very nice and very clean. We did have an issue with the lock on the door; our card did not work; they re-coded it and it still did not work; finally they called maintenance and they had to change the batteries on the door; this was done late in the evening and they worked on it over 30 minutes. We stayed at the resort the entire time and enjoyed sitting by the beach and the bar service was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

you can only make reservations for two days in advance. you need to get to the lobby by 8:00 a.m. to get your reservation for the restaurant of your choice. later than that, the restaurant is full and you will not get your first choice.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tsly
Business
philadelphia
Feb 22, 2011

cancun 2011

good hotel for the money. close to nightlife and shopping. Beach and pool was a bit crowded. food was ok but the service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A happy family
Business
Stockholm ,Sweden
Feb 16, 2011

A pleasant stay

The stay at hotel was very nice. The staff was pleasant and helpful. It was a peaceful and avslapnande atmosphere. The hotel is very beautiful. We are very pleased with our holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 14, 2011

Couples Getaway

This was our first trip as a couple to Cancun! One of the best trips, lots to do, felt very safe, and the Riu Palace was excellent. Definitely exceeded my expectations. The food was actually pretty good. The Japanese restaurant was by far the best. Make sure you make reservations a few days in advance because they fill up fast. Talking to a lot of guests, they all recommended Rius throughout. The activity pool was really nice with a swim up bar. Both pools were infinite. The building does block some of the sun, but there was plenty of places to find a spot. The beach is small but really nice and secluded. Swimming was great, they were always clearing out seaweed. Service was excellent everywhere we went even off the resort. We went to Iala Muejeres, rented golf carts and toured island. Jetskiing and snorkeling, highly recommmended. We also went deep sea fishing but on a bad day, waves were really bad and most of us got sick. Check the weather before you book anything. Overall the trip was excellent, we never felt unsafe, we took the bus to get around or walked. Mainly we just stayed at the resort because there was plenty to do and lots of people to meet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York
Feb 13, 2011

Great Service, room OK

The service at this hotel was fantastic, especially in the restaurants. The main facility was nice, but could use some sprucing up. The couches in the main lobby could be cleaned. The bathtubs were like a closet and difficult to get in and out of. At check in we were not given any information about the facility or the shows, and our key did not work. Although there was 24 hour room service, it was a very limited menu and there were no beverages available. Dinner did not start until 6:30, which is a little late. Also guests should know that the specialty restaurants all require reservations, which need to be made in advance, which means that you cannot make one for your first evening. The specialty restaurants are only open for dinner. Grayline: although they were easy to locate, we had to wait over 15 minutes. Upon leaving there was an accident, which means that they were over 20 minutes late in picking us up. The driver, however, was lovely. Also they really pushed the day trips, which could be obtained for better prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

make your dinner reservations upon arrival.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
valdez146
Business
Kansas city
Feb 9, 2011

pretty nice

We thought the hotel was nice but not worth the extra money it costs to stay there. There were better deals out there. I had never stayed at a RIU hotel before and would again for the right price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Senor frogs is fun.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 31, 2011

Very enjoyable resort!

Nice property, location and staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top