$372 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
628 reviews
Was better than expected!

food was great! staff was great! overall will be back See full review

  • las super dad
  • Nov 27, 2014
Memorable vacation

The hotel is absolutely gorgeous. Me and my friend enjoyed our vacation. See full review

  • brence
  • Nov 16, 2014
Sun-soaked Cancun all-inclusive with luxury amenities, two pools

The Riu Palace Las Americas is situated on Cancun's Yucatan peninsula and offers endless ocean views. The property is dotted with palms and fringed by the vibrant waters of the Caribbean Sea. All-inclusive amenities range from unlimited dining at six restaurants to premium beverages at four bars and 24-hour room service. Elegant rooms have fully stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, some with terrace Jacuzzis. Added perks include two swimming pools -- one with an adjoining jetted hot tub -- plus a playground for children and a spa offering restorative massages and body treatments.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located in Cancun's hotel zone
  • All-inclusive dining and cocktailing at 10 venues, plus 24-hour room service
  • Rooms with stocked mini bars and terrace Jacuzzis
  • Exchange privileges with other Riu properties during the day
Rooms

The 372 guest rooms have either a king-sized bed or two double beds. Most have either a private balcony or terrace overlooking the Nichupte lagoon or the ocean. Amenities in all rooms range from in-room climate control, satellite TVs and ceiling fans to stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, in-room safes, telephone with available data port and bathrooms with hair dryers and Lavarino Cosso products. Suites -- some with terrace Jacuzzis -- have more space, and many have an integrated living area with sofa.

Dining

Guests enjoy 24-hour in-room dining as well as all-inclusive meals and snacks at several a la carte and buffet restaurants. Options include Los Arcos, Japanese restaurant, steakhouse and fusion-minded eatery. Several bars, including a poolside bar and a terrace lounge, offer a respite from the sun-drenched sands. The guests at Riu Palace Las Americas can enjoy the facilities at sister properties Riu Cancun and Riu Caribe during the daytime.

Recreation

The property has a tennis court and gym as well as windsurfing, catamaran, canoe and snorkeling equipment. One introductory scuba lesson may be arranged at the pool free of charge. Additional entertainment includes organized activities for adults and children ages 4 to 12, an on-site nightclub and live music, shows or events nightly.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Cancun (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
  • Cozumel (45 mi/ 72.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (5.2 mi/ 8.3 km)
Policies and fees

There must be least one person of 21 years or older in every room. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission and may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. No student groups under 21 years or "spring breakers" are accepted.

Unless specified otherwise, the maximum occupancy is four people per room -- three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room must fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult must sleep in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Jacuzzi Sea View w/ balcony
Air-conditioned, 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockable), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony or terrace with jacuzzi & bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Sea View w/balcony
King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockalbe), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony with spectacular ocean view, larger bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table, air-conditioned,
Junior Suite Sea View w/balcony
Guest room includes one king size bed, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), balcony or terrace with ocean view and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits, in room safe, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite
Guest room includes two double beds, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits. 90% of these suites have either private balcony or terrace with views to Nichupte lagoon, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Dining

Bars
La Nuit, Art Deco, La terraza, Cun pool bar and Can swim up bar.
Sakura Japanese
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, light-colored wood paneling, floor-to-ceiling windows, bamboo accents, woven-paddle ceiling fans. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Tio Pepe Tapas
Theme restaurant for dinner Spanish style. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
El Romero
Snack bar and restaurant, snack during the day (burgers, hot dogs, and pizza) and for dinner Grill Steakhouse. Open-air sea view restaurant with table linens, exhibition kitchen Dinner reservations required. Dinner dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Pool snack bar
Serving lunch ad snacks.
Don Roberto
Main restaurant offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations with air-conditioned and white linens, cove ceiling, wrought-iron chandeliers. Open-air sea view terrace. Buffet breakfast and lunch. Theme-buffet dinner served twice a week. Reservation is required
Los Arcos
Italian theme restaurant for lunch and for dinner Brazilian Rodizio style where skewered meats and poultry are sliced at tables. Also open from late night to early morning for snack foods. Air-conditioned restaurant. Reservations required. Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Krystal
A la Carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner. Intimate, air-conditioned, fine-dining restaurant with blue walls, wood paneling, etched mirrors, brocade chairs, white linens. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 90 persons Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (628)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
628 out of 628
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
50 state wandy
Business
minneapolis, mn
Oct 9, 2010

excellent hotel

Great experience from beginning to end. Staff was super friendly, and the food was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Japanese themed restaurant wad shockingly good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mocksville, NC
Oct 8, 2010

Awesome resort!!!

Impeccable staff and great location! The Krystal, Tia Pepe, and Los Arcos restaurants are really good, but may have a different taste than you are accustomed to. The head waiter in Los Arcos, Lucio, is a very nice and friendly guy! Great talking with him. The Los Arcos also serves an Italian lunch that is really good. The buffet exceeded all expectations! Lots of really, really good food! Las Americas Mall in downtown Cancun is upscale and cool, as is La Isla outdoor mall a few miles south.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Unbelievable rental car prices at around $7 a day in Cancun at the airport. Easy to find your way around. We went to the RIU Palace in Playa Del Carmen for a day trip, an hour away, to use their resort and much nicer beach!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
etsunny
Business
McDonough, GA
Oct 6, 2010

Had a great time

We celebrated our 25th wedding Anniversary so we just relaxed and enjoyed the beach and the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newlyweds9-27-10
Business
Louisville, KY
Oct 5, 2010

Perfect!

My husband and I went to the Riu Las Americana on our honeymoon and it was by far the most luxurious place I have stayed. The room and view were amazing, clean and comfortable. The drinks were always full and there was always food available. I wouldn't change anything, the trip was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try to book transportation from the airport to the hotel ahead of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T-Rex
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 5, 2010

Great Deal

This was a 7 day, group of six, trip with old friends. The staff was great. The location was beautiful. The shows and entertainment were good. The food was okay, but gets boring after a while. The specialty restaurants presentation was better than the food. The Japanese restaurant was my least favorite of the specialty restaurants. My favorite was the Steak House at Don Roberto's. The buffet was good for dinner, but not really for breakfast. However, for an all-inclusive, it was all worth it. I think what could have made this trip better was if the musty smell in the lobby and rooms would go away. I think that the lobby sofas needed to be changed, becuase they felt damp and smelly from people sitting on them after a swim. Overall, I give this place a 4 out of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the club hopper pass if you want to have the best clubbing experience ever. Coco Bongo was totally awesome. It beats Vegas baby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Oct 4, 2010

very good

it was good experience overall. i would recommend it greatly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

it was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WV
Oct 2, 2010

Great vacation

The resort was great. Didn't leave the place at all; there was no need to go elsewhere. Food good at buffet, specialty restaurants very good, service was wonderful. Perfect, relaxing vacation and a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B-day Girl
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 20, 2010

"Wonderful Vacation"

Relaxing trip. Everyone very friendly and helpful. The food was ok. The beach was great with bar service. The rooms were nice with an awesome ocean view. Close to restaurants and shopping.Went to celebrate my birthday and boy did we! [...] Really great trip. Can't wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vancouver bc
Sep 20, 2010

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly

the staff that is mexican is great, very helpful and friendly! management is very arrogant and not the least helpfull! While we were there we decided to visit the sister hotel riu grand caribe and have lunch. During lunch my husband ate a piece of pumpkin pie that I noticed was covered in mold (his sight is not the best) and upon looking at the rest of the pie it too was covered in mold. When we called management to speak to him about this situation his first reaction was : I don't know what on the pie (anyone can figure out what it was) and when my husband got angry and said : stop playing games, you can be sued for this! the manager became angry and replied with : I came all the way from my office (a 2 minute walk) to apologize to you so don't treat me like this! When we brought this up with the manager at the Palace (they are all linked) we basically received a shoulder shrug and a smile. Satefy concerns: during our stay one couple left their safe key in the room and lost $4000, passports and credit cards while another guest had her purse stolen at the front door. Keep safe key on you at all times and secure valuables! Other than these experiences and the fact that our luggage is sitting outside because of the mold and mildew smell than is very strong throughout the hotel we had a good time. We would not reccomend this for anyone looking for 5 stars, it is more like 3 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

avoid renting cars or buying attractions from people off the street, they are all selling time share and trying to lure customers through discounts on attractions and car rentals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Sep 19, 2010

Bad food. Thieves all over.

Food: I don't like buffet places overall. But the buffet at RIU was just horrible. (Do not eat their hot dogs or hamburgers). The food is either tasteless or very very wrong tasting. And after you eat it, you will have stomach ache. The restaurant food is safer, but they still don't know how to get simple food right. Last two days of my stay, I didn't eat at this place at all. Alcohol: Everything is watered down, especially the bar in the room. Top shelf bottles are only the bottles, alcohol inside is three quarter water and one quarter cheap alcohol. Bohemia beer in the bottle is the only good choice. Hotel Cleanliness and Views: Overall look is great, the rooms, lobby, pools, beach, views. The staff cleans the pool and the beach in the morning. There are ashtrays all over, so there is no cigarette butts on the floor. Staff will bring you drinks anywhere and will take away empty glasses right away. Lobby and the colonnade are beautiful, but ugly patch work allover, brings its look way down. Staff: Fast, and Friendly. Security: Very Bad. Be aware of your belongings. No cameras anywhere. What ever happens, happens. Second day at the resort, my camera was stolen in the pool area. Third day, my friends cell phone was stolen from the room. (Phone calls were made all over Mexico, until he deactivated his service.) Last night at the resort I notice my neck chain missing from my neck. (Its to small to just lose it, and I didn't have any rip marks on my neck. How or When? Very skillful hands. I give Props.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Club Coco Bongo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top