$372 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
627 reviews
Was better than expected!

food was great! staff was great! overall will be back See full review

  • las super dad
  • Nov 27, 2014
Memorable vacation

The hotel is absolutely gorgeous. Me and my friend enjoyed our vacation. See full review

  • brence
  • Nov 16, 2014
A spectacular beachfront resort is located on a dazzling stretch of white sandy beach framed by tropical trees and crystal clear turquoise waters, making this the ideal place to enjoy the fun, sun, and nightlife of the magical city of Cancun.

Riu Palace Las Americas and its magnificent architecture encompass 372 deluxe junior suites and suites located in the very heart of Cancun's exclusive hotel zone. Riu's tradition of luxury and style continues with amenities such as 24-hour All Inclusive (snacks and beverages), 24-hour Room Service free of charge and unique room amenities such as a fully stocked mini-bar, liquor dispenser or suites with a jacuzzi on the terrace.

The wide assortment of restaurants, bars, and entertainment is enhanced by personal service and the exchange privilege programme with our sister properties. One of Riu's finest resorts, this hotel affords an exceptional level of luxury and comfort.

Hotel Amenities:
- Room service from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m
- 6 Restaurant
- 4 Bars
- Two swimming pools, one with adjoining Jacuzzi
- Children's swimming pool
- Complimentary Jacuzzi
- Complimentary sun loungers, towels and parasols by the pool
- Sun Terrace
- Children playground
- "Renova Spa" with assorted treatments, massages and beauty salon (additional charge)
- Complimentary gym and sauna
- Conference room
- Kiosk
- Internet room (additional charge)
- Wireless LAN zone (additional charge)
- Handicapped access
- Theatre
- Tennis court
- Golf nearby
- Restock of minibar & liquor dispenser
- Daily activities for adults, 6 day a week, nightly entertainment including Live music and Riu Theme Shows.

Your all-inclusive privileges include all meals and snacks including buffet and made to order food stations (choice of two seating. Reservations required). Theme dinners, several specialty restaurants for dinner, domestic and premium imported beverages, 24 hours, bar, swim up bar, continental breakfast room service, six days a week activities for adults, fitness center, nightly entertainment, variety show, live music, non motorized water sports: sailing, windsurfing, snorkeling, canoeing, scuba lesson in pool, children's pool, children's playground, infinity pool, sun umbrellas, poolside towels, pool loungers, lit tennis at Riu Cancun (next door) disco Pacha at Riu Cancun (entrance and drinks included six days a week).

The guests at Riu Palace Las Americas have EXCHANGE PRIVILEGES with Riu Cancun and Riu Caribe. That means that they can enjoy the facilities of three hotels, during the daytime.

Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.

The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years.

***No Student groups under 21 years or "Spring Breakers" are accepted all year round***

The maximum occupancies are 4 bodies in room, either 3 Adults + 1 Child or 2 Adults + 2 Children.

Discounts : Children under 2 years stay & eat free. Their age must be specified in the Booking.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Jacuzzi Sea View w/ balcony
Air-conditioned, 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockable), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony or terrace with jacuzzi & bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Sea View w/balcony
King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockalbe), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony with spectacular ocean view, larger bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table, air-conditioned,
Junior Suite Sea View w/balcony
Guest room includes one king size bed, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), balcony or terrace with ocean view and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits, in room safe, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite
Guest room includes two double beds, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits. 90% of these suites have either private balcony or terrace with views to Nichupte lagoon, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Dining

Bars
La Nuit, Art Deco, La terraza, Cun pool bar and Can swim up bar.
Sakura Japanese
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, light-colored wood paneling, floor-to-ceiling windows, bamboo accents, woven-paddle ceiling fans. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Tio Pepe Tapas
Theme restaurant for dinner Spanish style. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
El Romero
Snack bar and restaurant, snack during the day (burgers, hot dogs, and pizza) and for dinner Grill Steakhouse. Open-air sea view restaurant with table linens, exhibition kitchen Dinner reservations required. Dinner dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Pool snack bar
Serving lunch ad snacks.
Don Roberto
Main restaurant offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations with air-conditioned and white linens, cove ceiling, wrought-iron chandeliers. Open-air sea view terrace. Buffet breakfast and lunch. Theme-buffet dinner served twice a week. Reservation is required
Los Arcos
Italian theme restaurant for lunch and for dinner Brazilian Rodizio style where skewered meats and poultry are sliced at tables. Also open from late night to early morning for snack foods. Air-conditioned restaurant. Reservations required. Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Krystal
A la Carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner. Intimate, air-conditioned, fine-dining restaurant with blue walls, wood paneling, etched mirrors, brocade chairs, white linens. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 90 persons Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (627)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
627 out of 627
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindi
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Pampered like a Queen

Our stay at the RIU Palace was fabulous! Everything was as wonderful as I'd hoped it would be & more... This hotel is GRAND in so many ways... Beautiful, clean, top notch service, food was good overall, the water is gorgeous!! Everyone is friendly & courteous...The weather was sunny & nice the entire week we were there, so we mainly enjoyed the pool & the beach & totally relaxed... We did visit some of the markets for souvenirs & we took a day trip to Chichen Itza & had an amazing time... Highly recommend it, but maybe during March/April or Oct. Very HOT in Aug. & we are from FL & use to the heat... You'll spend a minimum of two hrs. walking around the ruins & then you'll want to enjoy the lovely lunch that they have at the restaurant there. The only weak link... we felt the entertainment at the hotel could have been better... We enjoyed three of the shows... Wonderful vacation~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pira
Business
New Jersey, USA
Sep 5, 2011

fantastic vacations

nice,cleane hotel ,great location,great staff.perfect place to enjoy a spetial time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Polska
Oct 9, 2011

Great vacation

This was our 4th stay in Riu Palace las Americas in Cancun. Each time it was a fantastic vacation. Great hotel, nice staff, wonderfull food. They could have more evening activities but I don't complain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarasweets10
Business
Arlington, VA
Oct 16, 2011

Love love love this hotel!!!

This hotel was dreamy from the moment my friends and I walked in! We went to check in and were greeted with cocktails :) we were instantly in heaven. We loved everything about this hotel - the staff, the decor, the service, the pool, the beach...everything! You never really need to leave the hotel but if you do, it's walking distance to about any and everything. The only cons were the food was pretty mediocre and the bed was not that comfortable. Other than that though, I would highly recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of night life options within walking distance or very short cab ride...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SaulSue
Business
Kansas, Lenexa
Oct 19, 2011

Fantastic honeymoon getaway

Well, we just stayed 5 days I wish we had more time to stay. Just amazing hotel inside and out. Foods are great, night shows are very good. Great location and beautiful beach. We are definitely going back. We really loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymooners Paradise
Business
Orange, CA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Paradise

We just came back from a 6 day stay at the Riu Palace Las Americas for our honeymoon... all we can say is WOW! This place is absolute paradise! The hotel and beach is GORGEOUS. The staff was very warm and friendly, very helpful with check-in and always offering drinks. Food was fabulous, you have to make dinner reservations 2 days in advance, our favorite restaurants were Sakura, Los Arcos, and Tio Pepe. Our suite was beautiful, the only con is that our bed was a little stiff. Other than that we would fully recommend this resort for your Cancun getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Vendors come right to the resort a few times during the week so you can do all your shopping without leaving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BillyH
Business
AC NJ
Oct 23, 2011

GREAT GETAWAY

GREAT overall, but only wifi in lobby ,its needs to be updated to rooms n pool area ,Warning do not but day trips on the street near this hotel ,they are a total ripoff , a 4 hr express trip for 70 usd turns into a 5 stop 8hr trip ,they are on the conner between this hotel and Rui Cancun keep walking when they start talking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

RX outside the door across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AT12
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

This was the best experience ever! The entire hotel was spectacular! I will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AT12
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Amazing!

Best experience ever!! I will be going back!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dommer
Business
Illinois
Nov 14, 2011

RIU PALACE LAS AMERICAS

My wife and I had a great time at this resort!! The bartenders and service staff were great!!. The rooms were spacious but the bed was not much of a luxury bed. The only issue we had is they checked us into a room with 2 doubles and then we complained and changed us 2 days later. GREAT TIME AND RESORT HIGHLY RECCOMENDED! The attention to detail at this place is TOP NOTCH!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Japanese, and Mexican resstaurant were awesome Steakhouse wasnt that great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top