Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
649 out of 649
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie911
Couples
Long Island, NY
Oct 16, 2012

"Amazing surprise birthday trip"

Our first visit to Cancun and it was by far the greatest experience!!! The Hotel was elegant and clean, staff was very friendly, great restaurants inside the hotel. We had a great ocean view suite, not mentioning the two infinity pools one with a pool bar, DJ and great party hosts every day and the other much more relaxing to enjoy the sea breeze and a nice frozen drink. Hotel is located in the center of everything.."great for nightlife" Overall we would rate this Hotel a 10. We were so pleased with our experience that we are planning our second trip for next year already!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John R.
Couples
N/A
May 11, 2015

WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN

First let me say everything at the hotel as far as staff, food, amenities and location was absolutely great. My only complaint that killed my whole trip was the hotel has a cockroach problem. The 1st room we checked into #638 I killed 2 within the 1st 2 minutes of being in the room both came out from under the mini bar, and as im getting our bags to leave a noticed another one right along the dresser. My wife freaked out and wanted out ASAP so we grabbed our stuff and left right back to the front desk. Front desk was very helpful and got us a new room #723 upon opening the door and turning on the light I hear my wife scream their are 2 more crawling up the wall. They finally got us a 3rd room that did not have a problem or we just didn't see. Two days later while returning from the beach we notice a pest control guy coming from the room right across from us with his big industrial sprayer and the hall way smelling like a very strong chemical. Wow wonder what they were spraying for. Can honestly say this was the most uncomfortable stay I have ever had its impossible to sleep knowing this is going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJTHORNE
Couples
PASSAIC
May 6, 2015

What a vacation !!!!!!

It was great from the start... the whole staff welcome you with big open arms.... the food is excellent and you have a variety to choose from Mexican, Italian, Japanese, French and fast food..... drinks to DIVE for..... specially the ones they bring you to the beach while sunbathing... Felipe was great...and Santa who works at the bar in the pool..... also Mr. Cacahuates :) who works in the Lobby bar...... It was so good that we went three times last year.... planing on going back this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vinscookie
Couples
N/A
May 5, 2015

First time in Cancun

A great place in a great location. Nice relaxing vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MTM413
Couples
N/A
May 4, 2015

amazing service

Great place, clean, operationally exce!!ent. The best service by all employees. Beautiful location on the beach and close to other attractions. The wait staff was exceptional, pool side, beach side, dining, bar,house keeping, front desk, can't say enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan
Couples
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Didn't want to leave

This resort was all we expected and more. The people work so hard to make your stay fun. You can get spoiled here and not want to leave. I'll be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
azaslonov
Family
Arlington
Apr 21, 2015

Awesome family vacation!

Friendly personnel, everything is clean and cozy, astonishing ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jill C.
Couples
Santa Barbara
Apr 8, 2015

birthday adventure

a great time was had by all. the birthday boy was happy, and got lots of sunshine, beach, and pool time... as well as many great all-inclusive mix drinks :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bruce C.
Couples
Indianapolis
Apr 6, 2015

Always A Fantastic Trip

2nd Year at this Hotel. Its a fabulous hotel, staff is great, Food is awesome and all around fun. Biggest issue this year was construction next door at Riu Cancun hotel was very disruptive, loud and made for an unpleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Merayo
Family
NEW YORK
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome family trip

Very good food, very good service, nice beach, you can see the pelicans fishing in front of you. Poor wi-fi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TAE WOO Y.
Couples
Silver Spring
Apr 1, 2015

bad

dont go this hotel. bad customer service. call your room to complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top