$288 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
712 out of 712
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie911
Long Island, NY
Oct 16, 2012

"Amazing surprise birthday trip"

Our first visit to Cancun and it was by far the greatest experience!!! The Hotel was elegant and clean, staff was very friendly, great restaurants inside the hotel. We had a great ocean view suite, not mentioning the two infinity pools one with a pool bar, DJ and great party hosts every day and the other much more relaxing to enjoy the sea breeze and a nice frozen drink. Hotel is located in the center of everything.."great for nightlife" Overall we would rate this Hotel a 10. We were so pleased with our experience that we are planning our second trip for next year already!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yelena V.
Business
N/A
Mar 14, 2015

Awesome time

Went with friends . For us was first time but our friends been goin there all the time. Now i can see why .awesom hotel restorans beach everything was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C C
Business
N/A
Mar 13, 2015

Fantastic

Nothing bad to say about our stay! It was fantastic, from the food to the people. If you can find something you like to eat, it's not their fault! Wish we didn't have to leave. But plan to get back as soon as possible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heying L.
Business
SAN BRUNO
Mar 11, 2015

Great family trip

Very nice hotel. Buffet is nice, but do not try Japanese restaurant. Staffs are friendly. Great swimming pool. We went during February, unfortunately, the weather was not so good. Stayed indoor for the whole afternoon, enjoyed coffee, cocktails and desert was not a bad idea for the bad weather. Will go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Efrain M.
Business
Bronx
Mar 10, 2015

Xxx

The food wasn't really good . The environment and the view was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacob H.
Business
Frederick
Mar 9, 2015

Great trip

Total blast. Good food and good service. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JEAN S.
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Great trip

The hotel is great,very good food,a lot of varieties,perfect location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
candace s.
Business
grand junction
Feb 22, 2015

was a awesome time

The hotel was nice food was great and staff very friendly and helpful need more American beer there but over all was great bed were comfy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan F.
Business
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

Great Stay at RIU Palace Las Americas

Everything about the stay was great. Excellent food with plenty of options, very nice resort which is constantly being cleaned, and a great time around the beach and pool areas during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy in Sun
Business
Kasson
Feb 4, 2015

AMAZING!

My husband and I were impressed. We were treated like royalty. The food was to die for, the view was breath taking, and the service was outstanding. We were spoiled form the moment we walked in the door to the moment we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberly H.
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 24, 2015

Grand old hotel

Riu Las Americas is a grand old hotel. Beautiful, classic architecture, well maintained and updated. Beach and pools were wonderful. Staff were helpful and very friendly. Wait staff would circulate on the beach and pool deck to take drink orders. The hotel also has a small spa and well-equipped exercise room. Food and drinks are included as an all-inclusive hotel. They have six different restaurants. Be sure to make reservations early in the day, in order to get the restaurant and time of your choice. There's always an amazing buffet with dozen and dozens of choices. I found the quality of the food varied quite a bit. Their lunch-time bbq was totally yummy and yet some of the dinners - even in the speciality restaurants were flat and bland. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to foodies. I loved this hotel for the beach and pool. I was a bit disappointed in the food. My room didn't have a balcony, yet I think that was my fault for not noticing when I made the reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top