Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
647 out of 647
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roger P.
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

Our favorite in Cancun

Amazing property with a superior staff. You truly feel pampered. They never disappoint. Can't wait for next year. Always recommended to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bradley S.
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

First class experience

All inclusive, wow, and it was. Excellent romantic restaurants, full buffet, endless alcohol, decent night time entertainment, excellent pools and nice beach. Will return next year at same time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LD1987
Business
Calgary, AB, CANADA
Dec 11, 2014

Great Location, Clean, Fun, Classy & Great Value

Overall loved this resort! My family and friends had stayed here and highly recommended it to me, they had an area for adults and an area for children (nothing overly specialized i.e. no water slides but kids were welcome). The rooms were very clean, have amazing views, nice amenities etc. Staff were for the most part friendly, the entertainment crew were fabulous and lively & engaged but not too in your face or overbearing, the shows were decent considering the smaller stage etc. IF you ever felt like you did want a bigger show you could wander over to the next door RIU and experience a bigger crowd and more action. Overall we felt very safe in the area, close to big nights out like coco bongo and senor frogs which was great. Took 80 Pesos public transport which was fast and easy! My only complaint was the food. they had a fab selection but they tried a bit too hard with the style of cooking. i.e. over seasoned and over cooked lobster, over seasoned fish and rice etc. Would def stay again!!! My recommendation is to tip the staff a couple pesos an american to get VIP service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crab Shack

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cumarisol
Business
denver
Nov 29, 2014

great place

good food and very clean hotel and room, nice beach area and pool good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
las super dad
Business
madison
Nov 27, 2014

Was better than expected!

food was great! staff was great! overall will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brence
Business
british columbia, canada
Nov 16, 2014

Memorable vacation

The hotel is absolutely gorgeous. Me and my friend enjoyed our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYCVAS
Business
NYC
Oct 23, 2014

Great time - friendly staff

Great time - friendly staff. Location is close to many activities and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DiLu
Business
Granger, In
Oct 15, 2014

Fun entertainment staff and Great Resort overall!

We would definitely go back to the Riu Palace Las Americas! The entertainment staff did an excellent job with the daily activities, the food at the buffet and separate restaurants was very good, and the rooms were very clean. We had a great time! Free wifi in rooms and public areas, even by the pools, was a nice to have. Beautiful pool areas and beach with enough lounge chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book reservations for the next day when you get there. Men can wear shorts in all restaurants except one which is fine dining- Krystal's. Buffet food is great too if you don't make reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snorkel Savant
Business
Colorado
Oct 12, 2014

Wonderful All-Inclusive

The hotel was really beautiful inside and out, a lot of woodwork (which suprisingly made the hotel smell like an antique store, not sure that's a bad thing?). The staff was amazing, very attentive and helpful and nice! Gave the staff a four out of five rating because the front desk clerks consisted of many foreigners who didn't speak English or Spanish very well and we never did fully understand everything about the hotel, its amenities, or our final bill. That being said we would go back there in a hearbeat! The beach and pools were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christr15
Business
Arizona
Oct 10, 2014

Just what the doctor ordered

Everything was amazing. I went with a group of 8 people, every restaurant was able to accommodate our large group. Resort was well maintained add very clean. Went to sister resort next door to see what it was like. We made the right decision. Beds are on the more firm side and the pillows not as fluffy as I would have liked. Room was very nice, but the only time in the room was spent sleeping and getting ready for the next day, or room service at midnight! Defiantly would go back. If I plan on going to another location, I'll check if they have a Riu Palace first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Check across the street for excursions, they tend to be less expensive than the resort offers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top