$254 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
707 out of 707
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
That guy we liked
Business
LA, California
Apr 4, 2014

Spring break 2014 (march-april)

The view is amazing! the staff are friendly and accommodating. Best value in cancun (you can visit all the Riu's if you book at the Palace, even Playa del Carmen). Only minor, minor gripe was my friend was charged for spending the night with me, not a big deal, but I get it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit all the Riu's!!!

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suit0ne
Business
Oklahoma City OKlahoma
Apr 7, 2014

Absolutely incredible

The best service, fantastic food, and we were treated like royalty our entire stay. Short walk to shopping. Easy access to all downtown. I have never stayed anywhere nicer than this resort. I highly recommend them. We had no negative experiences during our stay. It was GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The inside Buffett was incredible with lobster and shrimp and everything tasted great.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loritay
Business
Onalaska, wi
Apr 7, 2014

Awesome stay!

We had an amazing stay at this resort. Let me start by saying how amazingly clean it was. We saw staff scrubbing with tooth brushes! The food was great and the shows in the evening were very good as well. The entertainment staff put a lot of work and effort into the shows and they were fantastic. David, Alian, Karla, Vanessa and the others really helped make our stay very memorable. The location is fantastic and within walking distance to downtown. We went with the hotel to a few of the clubs and had an amazing time. It is best to go with the hotel as they will get your through security and have a spot reserved for you. It's best not to try it on your own, and the price is the same either way. Our favorite restaurant was Krystal. We had the surf and turf and it was excellent. There were not a lot of kids at the resort which was a plus for us. You can't go wrong with this resort. The staff is amazing and I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We found a local bar named Hokies bbq. Ask for Jessica! We had a ton of fun here. There is also a little Italian restaurant across the street that has amazing pizza. Most of the night life doesn't start until after 11:00 so plan accordingly. Take a nap and get a late dinner if you want to enjoy Cancun's night life.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sun Doc
Business
Bellevue, WA
Apr 13, 2014

Awesome hotel to stay at!

Great breakfast, lunch, and dinner buffets. Terrific fresh fruits and juices about, helpful and friendly staff. First experience at an all inclusive resort where food and alcoholic drinks (yes, even mixed drinks and cocktails) are all included. Beach is awesome with nice feeling sand, awesome room and pool views of the ocean and coast. Staff works well to provide entertainment at the pool and they even have nightly shows at 9:30pm. Also first time experiencing a bar built right in the pool! Highly recommended and will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel has 4 "specialty" restaurants (Japanese, Mexican, Steak, Fusion) for dinner you have to make reservations day in advance, and one can only make reservations for 2 restaurants at a time. The Italian restaurants is the only one reservations is not required. The ambiance is great and food is good. Only thing to watch out for is guy's dress attire is strictly enforced otherwise you have to redress and comeback (sleeved shirt and long pants for the restaurants requiring reservations). Ask me how I know :)

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DADDIIOOoo..
Business
Fingerlakes, NY
Apr 17, 2014

Paradise for a week!

Location is good, little air traffic but not to far from airport, 10 minute walk from clubs, walking distance to shopping, northern (safe) part of hotel zone, you can also use two close by RIU sister hotels but there is no need. Food was excellent in all specialty restaurants we all agreed , and there were 6 of us! There is also buffet that was also good for breakfast, lunch and dinner (you have to use this the 1st night as you need to make reservations and we enjoyed the lobster and filets and caviar). The secound dinner at this buffet was the only meal that didn't hit the mark.... Kind of dryed and lacking flavor. I would suggest the RIU amend its dinner reservation policy as we were unable to dine at the "French Fusion" restaurant. Drinks were great, never had to wait in the multiple bars, even the swim up bar. Also 4 brand name liqueurs on tap in the room, as well as beer, soda, and water in the mini fridge (restocked daily). Our 3 rooms were beautiful with balconies Staff was great, some maids were not bi-lingual but most of staff spoke English and stopped what they were doing to help you with a smile. The entire hotel was spotless and clean and kept that way all day. We did one excursion with Aqua-Fun. 2 hour speedboats through the jungle and reef snorkeling. It was a fun time, fish were friendly and seemed to want to swim with you. Our guide was busy texting when ever we stopped though. Reef was small, not as beautiful as Jamaca or Nassau, but for a hour of snorkeling sufficient. Trip with the 12 ft , 2 person boats was great, every felt safe and relaxed, saw an eagle, pelicans, white flamingoes (?), and a scary huge beehive! Cancun airport sucked. Do not give the time of day to anyone as they are all trying to sell you something. Firm "No Thankyou" to everyone and quickly make your way to your transfer, or you wil be wasting valuable time. We used Grayline for transfers to and from airport. A little expensive but brand new vehicle, a rose for every girl, a water, and no wait time. Street vendors are also annoying as you walk, again a firm "no Thankyou" and keep walking. Police have a strong presence on the streets and we had no issues. Actually bartered a bit with the locals for some great gifts. The local buses are the best way to travel. One US dollar per person gets you anywhere you want to go. They stop every 1/2 mile and you never have to wait. Once you are at your destination, you just walk accross the street and catch the return bus, easy! We took one to "El-Ray", a small Mayan Archological Site. Great time with the local Equannahs, not enough information on what you were seeing though. All in all great vacation for our first time to Mexico! My wife wants to return already!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use "R" busses to get around Cancun.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anelise
Business
Riu Palace Las Americas
Apr 25, 2014

Amazing family vacation

Plenty of restaurants for sit down service French, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, steak house, plus a buffet that changed themes nightly and had a huge variety. All meals gourmet, clean, fresh! Service at this property was beyond expectations! We met Viviana at the Japanese the first night, who treated us as if were the most important family, and she made sure Armando, Andres, Honorario all did the same. We traveled with our 16, 14, and 9 yr olds, and they were given the same treatment. The service was not limited to meals, people approached us at the pool and beach to help with chairs, drinks. The front desk was friendly and staffed well so that there was never any waiting regardless of influx of incoming guests. We did not have to ask twice for things we requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is directly across from shopping, the beach connects to some of the most peaceful beaches,( even adult only if you want to break away) the water sports are via the beach. You never have to leave with a car! Everything by foot!

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron
Business
Detroit, MI
Jan 29, 2008

Incredible Vacation

An amazing week at the Riu Palace Las Americas. Everything about this hotel was wonderful. The hotel is beautiful, the food was great, the staff was friendly, and the view from our room was spectacular. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and can?t wait to go back ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sign up for a la carte resturants in advance.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 17, 2008

Can't wait to go back

Everything about this place was really great. The service is excellent. They really make you feel like VIPS everywhere you go. The room was spacious and comfortable and the view was absolutely spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to make reservations for the speciality restaurants as soon as you get there. Apparently they are like gold and the dinner buffet leaves much to be desired

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Sep 7, 2007

great dinner selections

Riu Palace Las Americas offers four restaurants to serve pleasurable dinners. They have quite a variety as well, Japanese, Spanish, Brazilian and Gourmet. Make sure you make reservations as soon as you arrive (between 12-5pm). If you are checking in late, just look for the dining coordinator of the hotel and make the reservations with her directly. She is usually present during the dinner buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Leisurely shop at the tiny souvenir store across the street, i forgot the name. They sure won't haggle or pressure you here.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Sep 30, 2007

Very family friendly, also for fiends and couple

The Riu Palace las Americas was very comfortable, the room seemed much larger than most with a very nice view. I liked the swimming pool and the beach with this beutiful ocean. The location was very good, it was really only one long block to Downtown of Cancun and there were restaurants, nigth clubs and bar very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top