$267 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
670 out of 670
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PROCESA
Business
LAS VEGAS, NV
Apr 1, 2013

its a dream come true

in this hotel amenities are good, I just hope they included peanuts or chips & crackers on amenities, because not everybody drink alcohol, food are good like steak & lobsters, I just wish on steak & lobsters they include rib eye & lobsters together, & salad please give each guest, now the buffet was a lot of choices that's was good, Italian restaurant are ok except I got a hair on my food I told to the waiter he didn't even say sorry or nothing I was a little upset about that, other than that I don't have complain, bell man was so helpful also the concierge & front desk clerks, one more thing I just want to emphasize these, my boyfriend was very generous guy, he tip everybody, so at the steak restaurant he tip the waiter, he ask for us to have a rib eye & Lobsters, because its our last day of dinner but since he's the one who gave the tips he got only the rib eye & steak so I ask I want same too, they gave to me after 30mins, it was good though but am not hungry anymore because I loose my appetite after what happen, just because he's the one gave the tips you gave him good service!!! well to me its not fare right? just to let u know we share the money, so the tips he's giving them its include mine too. so be fare!!!....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

JAPANESE RESTAURANT ARE VERY VERY BAD SORRY THAT ONE FOOD WISE I DONT LIKE IT AT ALL, BUT WAITER SERVIC ARE VERY VERY GOOD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark Jacob
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 31, 2013

Great place and value!!!

This RIU Palace Las Americas is first class. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, the food is top notch (Japanese was our favorite), the grounds are well kept, and the location is one of the best in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The beach is small and the hot tubs are cold, but shouldn't be a spoiler

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dougo2
Business
new york
Mar 27, 2013

great hotel!

This is a great hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are big and the pools are clean and have 2 sides, one that has a dj and one to just relax. Food is good to great, including 24 hr room service for free. I am definately returning here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

take dollars since everyone loves them, not pecos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adrianam
Business
New Jersey
Mar 26, 2013

excellent experience.!!

Elegante, excellent service, flexiblility booking restaurants reservations, amazing view. Yes , I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Krystal french restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mr vstar
Business
boston
Mar 26, 2013

the Palace

This place was great had a great time the food was excellent .I would go back in a heart beat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kels69
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 15, 2013

Family Spring Break

We were upgraded to a ocean view suite from a ocean view jr. Suite. Very pleasant surprise. The suite was excellent. My 16 year daughter had a separate room with a very nice roll away bed. Our view was fantastic. We were able to try every restuarant but the Japanese restaurant. Food quality was very good for an all inclusive hotel. We ate at the buffet for breakfast and lunch. The selection and quality was impressive. I was worried the hotel would be over run with spring breakers, but it was not. The RIU Palace is probably a little too up scale for spring breakers. So I definitely recommend this hotel for families and couples, especially during the spring break season. We loved the beach. There were plenty of chairs and the view was stunning. We traveled off property for a couple of excursions. I highly recommend swimming with dolphins, it was fantastic. Overall this is a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you sign up for the jungle tour excursion, check the wind speed before going out. The waters were very choppy the day we went and made the watercraft hard to handle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jet fan
Business
Melbourne, florida
Mar 15, 2013

The Best All Inclusive Hotel in Cancun

We have stayed at this hotel many, many times, and won't go anywhere else, mainly because of the wonderful staff who treat us like GOLD,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stoleedt
Business
Alberta, Canada
Mar 8, 2013

Awesome

This was our second visit to RIU Palace las Americas and both times we were more than satisfied with our hotel and service. The hotel was extremely clean, the food outstanding and all amenities superb. The staff were excellent in that they were so happy to accommodate us in all ways i.e. the customer service man greeted us on our second stay with hugs, the door person jumped to open the door for my handicapped needs, the busboy (man) was extremely informative about things we could do and the outside taxi attendant helped us get where we needed to go and informed the cab of our intent. This hotel is 5 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask for help from any of the staff. All are well informed and more than willing to be of service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maresness
Business
New York City
Feb 4, 2013

Family accommodating, not family- friendly.

If you want to enjoy this place, please go when you know the weather is great. The only fun things to do require you to be outside on the beach or pool. They don't have indoor pools or heated pools. They have a jacuzzi inside the spa but young children are not allowed. When we went, which was for 6 days, we only had 3 days of sun. (And even then, it wasn't that warm). My 2 year old spent most of her time in the bathtub with her beach toys. That being said, the staff were incredibly friendly and kind. Very eager to help and please. We were very pleased with them. Decor was classic, not the most modern but very beautiful, well- maintained and clean. The rooms were large and comfortable. Also, bring your own toothpaste!! We had to pay an arm and a leg for it. Food was pretty good. Room service food selection was very limited and there are no snacks in the minibar. They have tons of drinks in it though. The special restaurants that required dinner reservations were not that great. Our favorites were Mexican & steak, (the rest were subpar- Japanese & fusion in particular were not too good) the general buffet restaurant had a nice selection of foods. We ended up goin there most of the time. All in all, we had a great time despite the weather. My ratings are based on having a small child around. But if we didnt have to consider her, then we probably would've rated higher. **Also 3 standup employees were Eric at the front desk, Alexis (male waiter) and Rebecca (female waiter). They were warm, inviting and very accommodating. 5 stars for each of them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Try asking nicely for a room upgrade!- or at least a room with a nicer view :) it worked for us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ivy pharmD
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 18, 2013

Relaxation at its finest

This hotel is gorgeous! The pool side is very clean and the staff is friendly. Location is great!! Walking distance to all of the clubs/bars in cancun. Be sure to take advantage of your access to the hotel next door, Riu Cancun. Riu Cancun has a younger and more of a partying type of crowd compared to Riu Palace. Meet in the lobby of Riu Cancun at 1055PM where $50 USD will get you a ride, a table, unlimited bottles of alcohol and no waiting in line, at the hottest club in cancun on that specific night!!! Only negative on this hotel is food. The restaurants on site deliver mediocre fare and sad attempts at Italian food and other americanized dishes. The best restaurants on site are the steak house and the Japanese restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top