$254 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
707 out of 707
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul and Cynthia
Business
Dallas, TX
May 3, 2013

Amazing vacation guaranteed

We have been to the Riu Palace twice and it is our favorite resort!! The hotel staff is incredible- every single staff member is extremely courteous, kind, and go above and beyond to make your vacation enjoyable. They truly enjoy serving you! The hotel is absolutely gorgeous. Food is fantastic. I especially recommend the Krystal french fusion restaurant- incredible! There is no need to leave the resort. It's near the airport, so you can get there quickly and maximize your time. Riu Palace in Cancun is just as fabulous of an experience as you'll get on a Caribbean island at a much lower price. Highly recommend- you will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jasko
Business
kansas city
Apr 25, 2013

My family trip

the hotel was nice and people were very kind. we didn't have the best experience with the massage people. some guy walked around and sold us the massages, when we went inside to pay and do it, we were called liers and that nobody would have offered us that kind of a deal. Tomas was aweosome, that's true wow customer service. Alejandra or Alexandra from the entertainment team was great. she took my daughter and painted with her and kept her engaged on top of all of all the other stuff she was doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bongo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vfrt564e
Business
nashville tn
Apr 20, 2013

GREAT !

The hotel was clean from top to bottom, i've never seen a cleaner hotel. The staff was always kind and accommodating The food was good and the selection was even better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senor Lopes
Business
Virginia
Apr 18, 2013

The Crown Jewel of Cancun Riu properties

This was my 4th stay at the Las Americus, last year it was the Peninsula, but I will continue to come back to this Grand Hotel, helpful staff, wonderful location, new friends to meet each day, I , and my partner, marvel at the number of weddings that take place there, but then, it's just so Grand! To get an idea of just what it takes to keep this "Queen" looking proper, show up in the lobby any morning about 7:15, it's amazing how the staff swarms over every detail of the lobby and the pool area, would make a Marine reminisce!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wordgirl
Business
USA
Apr 12, 2013

great vacation

every thing was great....food, drinks, beach, and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E.J.2
Business
Salt Lake City
Apr 11, 2013

Great Vacation

My group of 8 spent March 30-April 6th at the RPLA. 6 adults, 2 kids(8-17). It is our 3rd visit to Cancun in the past 3 years and 4th total. Add in a few other visits to Mexico, PV and Mazatlan. We’ve been working our way down the 7 the past few years, this was our first time on the top. RESORT - The resort was immense, the biggest I have stayed in, in Mexico. As mentioned many times, the lobby is beautiful and we spent a fair share of time in the lobby bar having drinks before dinner, waiting for the entire party to arrive. The pools were beautiful and I enjoyed the fact that they were “cool” in temperature, as I find it refreshing to cool off when soaking in the sun during the day. The lower pool “party pool” was hopping with good music, crowd and the entertainment staff kept things hopping. It seems that almost everyone in the party noticed the lack of options of snacks at the pool. If you wanted something other than self-serve nachos, you needed to go inside. Beach is thin so to speak, but I never felt it was too small or we needed more space. Quick drink service at both the pool and beach. (side note, they could give the same size cups as the RIU Cancun gives [12oz] as opposed to the little cafeteria[8oz?] cups. Getting a “big boy” cup instead of 2 small cups seems reasonable) The area was beautiful and my 8 year old was able to swim in the ocean without me on her hip, due to the calmer waters on this side. She thought this was pretty neat. ROOMS - We were on the 3rd floor ocean side, think the room was 338? Third floor has the large column railings on the balcony, which make view of the ocean obstructed while seated. I didn’t find it a big deal, but something you may want to consider. I think only 2 floors have this set-up. It was on the shade side in the evening, which was great. The room was good sized and well laid out. I thought the shower was fairly small, but again, not a huge deal. Housekeeping was efficient, rooms were clean and adequate towels ect. Fridge was always stocked with waters, beers, soda ect. FOOD – Adequate, just what I have always expected at an all-inclusive. I will say that I was not impressed with the à la carte restaurants vs. the buffet. Which has not been the norm for me. I think this is 2 fold, as I think the buffet may have been better than I have experienced, but maybe the à la carte worse? We ate at them all but the Fusion(Krystal). That said, they were all fine. STAFF – The front desk, wait staff, servers, bartenders, bussers ect were great, to a person. They were always helpful and did their job with a smile. Wish I could remember the remarkable ones, as they really deserve the extra notice. The entertainment staff was excellent, always making sure everyone was involved, assuming they wanted to be. My daughter was a big beneficiary to this, taking full advantage of all their activities. It was an added bonus to be able to walk next door to the RIU Cancun and take advantage of that resort. We spent some time on that beach, as well as some time in their Sports Bar. All in all, we were happy with our stay and had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T Rosario
Business
Franklin, WI
Apr 3, 2013

RIU...Heaven!

Beautiful hotel. Great food and selections. Impeccable service...always someone there to assist you. Great beach and pools. It exceeded our expectations. Just can't say enough about this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Just go...it will be worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PROCESA
Business
LAS VEGAS, NV
Apr 1, 2013

its a dream come true

in this hotel amenities are good, I just hope they included peanuts or chips & crackers on amenities, because not everybody drink alcohol, food are good like steak & lobsters, I just wish on steak & lobsters they include rib eye & lobsters together, & salad please give each guest, now the buffet was a lot of choices that's was good, Italian restaurant are ok except I got a hair on my food I told to the waiter he didn't even say sorry or nothing I was a little upset about that, other than that I don't have complain, bell man was so helpful also the concierge & front desk clerks, one more thing I just want to emphasize these, my boyfriend was very generous guy, he tip everybody, so at the steak restaurant he tip the waiter, he ask for us to have a rib eye & Lobsters, because its our last day of dinner but since he's the one who gave the tips he got only the rib eye & steak so I ask I want same too, they gave to me after 30mins, it was good though but am not hungry anymore because I loose my appetite after what happen, just because he's the one gave the tips you gave him good service!!! well to me its not fare right? just to let u know we share the money, so the tips he's giving them its include mine too. so be fare!!!....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

JAPANESE RESTAURANT ARE VERY VERY BAD SORRY THAT ONE FOOD WISE I DONT LIKE IT AT ALL, BUT WAITER SERVIC ARE VERY VERY GOOD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark Jacob
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 31, 2013

Great place and value!!!

This RIU Palace Las Americas is first class. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, the food is top notch (Japanese was our favorite), the grounds are well kept, and the location is one of the best in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The beach is small and the hot tubs are cold, but shouldn't be a spoiler

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dougo2
Business
new york
Mar 27, 2013

great hotel!

This is a great hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are big and the pools are clean and have 2 sides, one that has a dj and one to just relax. Food is good to great, including 24 hr room service for free. I am definately returning here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

take dollars since everyone loves them, not pecos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top