$254 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
707 out of 707
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nat
Business
Wichita KS
May 19, 2011

Awesome!!!

We stayed at the Riu Palace Americas for a week and spent most of our time at the beach or at the pool relaxing. The staff and service were exceptional. One thing we want to do next time is go out to the city more and site see and spend our time at other bars / restaurants and experience the night-life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food was excellent. We ate at a different restaurant every night in our hotel. They offer a variety of cuisines and the service was prompt and friendly.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
murdog
Business
Norfolk, VA
Apr 11, 2011

Never disappointed with Riu

Location to night clubs couldn't be better. Easy walking distance. Stayed at Palace but walked to Riu next door. Visit Jesus at the bar in the very back corner of the showroom. Best bartender! We stayed at Riu in Cabo San Lucas last year and had no complaints. The staff is wonderful. Will only stay in Riu all-inclusives on future vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york city
Apr 3, 2011

riu palace las americas

the hotel is managed well,all services where tops. from the beginning to the end of vacation. the staff was excellent. the pool area an bars where always clean,no food allowed which helps in keeping the area clean an safe. Food was great the international restaurant, was the best I have seen in all my travels, the food was fresh an the assortment was great every day,the items where top grade,the sevice was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there are 3 or 4 shopping areas within 2 miles, you can walk or take a bus for 1 dollar american.it's very easy an safe to take the bus to down town cancun or to the malls north. the cabs are just like new york the price can change in each direction.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gel112262
Business
Clinton Twp, Mi
Apr 1, 2011

Wonderful experience

Absolutely loved this hotel. The service was outstanding. All of the hotel employees were accomadating and pleasant. We experienced the evening shows and appreciated each and everyone of them. Only wish the food buffet had a little more varity. Still it was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservations for the restaurants.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, Az
May 28, 2011

wonderful again!!!

Wonderful hotel and staff. Perfect location! Hotel was amazing and the staff was great. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan the bachelor
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 22, 2011

Great bang for your buck!

A beautiful hotel in a great spot in Cancun. Close enough to walk to the bars/clubs but far enough to keep away the rift raft =)The hotel staff was very courteous and attentive. The rooms were nice but I didn't come to Cancun to stay in my room all day. The food was decent for buffet style and when you reserve a restaurant at night, choose Krystal or the Japanese one. Also, when you ask for cocktail, remember to say the brand name or you will get the well version. The pools and beach were breathtaking. I would recommend this hotel for families, older adults (30s+), or if you want to get away from the crazy partiers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you decide you want to party, go with the hotel entertainers. They get V.I.P. access and bottle service to the places they are taking you.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 13, 2011

Best Hotel in Cancun

Superb hotel, staff was nicest I have ever seen as this was my third trip to Mexico. I speak zero Spanish and the staff spoke flawless English. Will only stay at this hotel on future trips to Cancun. Make sure you stop in at lobby bar and say hi to [...], you will not regret it. Located next to shopping and clubs allows you to walk anywhere you want to go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 18, 2010

AWSOME!

Just returned last night. Awsome infinity pools. If you plan on lots of pool/beach time & time in & around the hotel, this is the place for you. (a quiet pool & a party pool). The gorgeous views, surroundings & great service will certainly fit the bill. They are eager to please here, so if something is not to your liking, let them know and it will be addressed quickly if within their ability to do so. Regarding the humidity/musty smells - comes with the territory folks, though, they do try hard to make the best of it here. We were on the 7th floor ocean front overlooking the pool. No bad smells in the room but the hall right off the elevator was a little ripe now and then but again is typical for this part of the country, regardless of hotel class. Appreciate the air conditioning, and crank it up as much as you can stand it and open and close the balcony doors quickly to reduce the wetness in the room. Younger crowd (teens/twenties) will most likely be happier next door or somewhere else. Sailing to Isla Muejeres was a highlight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We enjoyed the Tapas/Mexican restaurant. Beef filet @ Krystal - NOT good. Beef was a weird texture/flavor at this hotel, stick with chicken and seafood. Brazilian restaurant - not to our liking, (it is a long affair), though its salad bar at beginning was pretty good. Buffet - very good with good selection of healthy choices. Favorite drinks: Banana Bahama Mama, Mojito. TIPP - don't bother going into downtown Cancun unless you have a reason (i.e. really need something from Wallmart or Sam's, etc., or have a specific destination in mind). The public bus ride there was great, however, my friends were annoyed with me for wasting their time. We didn't have a specific reason for going, didn't buy anything and downtown's charm I remembered from years past (several trips 10+ years ago) was gone.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 5, 2008

Treated Like A king in your own Palace

The Rui Palace Las American was a beautiful and romantic palce,also family friendly. The staff are more then helpful,they are all very friendly. The view of the beach and pools from your room is to die for. We enjoy our room just as much as the rest of the hotel. The rooms are larget enought with plenty of closet space,and a separate step down lounging area. The bathroom has a long counter with double sink,and it's large enought to handle 4 crazy women who's late for a party.(you know how that can be) This hotel is in a great location, with 5 or 6 fantastic places to eat with in the hotel. What else can I say. I leave you with this Its a hotel with out the hotel look or feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to every thing, Shooping, nightlife,ect. If you can't walk then the bus is just in front

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oyster Bay
Aug 27, 2008

Outstanding, Most Beautiful Hotel in Cancun

The Riu Palace Las Americas has to be the most Beautiful Hotel I have ever been to and I have been to many hotels in the US and Europe. The lobby just takes your breath away when you first walk through it's doors. There are crystal chandeliers everywhere and everything is extremely bright & shiny. The pool area is out of a Grecian oil painting with an infinity edge so you feel as if it's one with the exquisitely blue ocean. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful in every way. The rooms are spacious with beautiful granite and tile in the bathrooms and the minibar is re-stocked everyday with bottled drinks. There are also four different bottles of good name liquor over a granite topped bar area where you can make as many drinks as you like, as this is replenished every two days. The decor is lovely and includes a very comfortable bed with a tall wood carved headboad & night tables. Two steps down is a sitting area with a couch, tv and dresser to make you feel right at home. As you slide open the glass doors, the balcony which is very private, affords you a magnificent view of azure and every other shade of blue ocean you will ever see. Did I mention the food? You will leave there a few pounds heavier then when you arrived. The five different resturants(you need reservations) are amazing and if that wasn't enough the buffet is another fantastic option. There are stores within the hotel and nightly entertainment, you do not have to leave the hotel for anything unless you really want to, it is all there for your pleasure. As you can tell I will be back and have already told family and friends about this most wonderful vacation and as a first time user of (All Inclusives)this is definitely the way to go. I CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to the hotel is another Riu hotel and you have priviliges there also to do activites such as motorized water sports,jet skis, Para-sailing and etc. There are also Malls and cool Bars to go to such as Senor Frogs.

Back to menu Return to top