$254 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
707 out of 707
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovely Mimi
Business
Herndon VIrginia
Jul 25, 2012

Romantic vacation

This was our second time staing in this hotel and we enjoyed it as much as we did last time we highly recommend it. Very friendly staff and high quality food .beautiful swimming pools and lots of intertainment day and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Remember to make reservation for dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
akb006
Business
texas
Jun 8, 2012

Great

Hotel was very nicely kept, one of the best I have seen in Mexico. The beds were terrible, restaurants were fairly good, staff was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel next door is a RIU hotel so all amenities can be used there also with all inclusive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AA Supreme
Business
New York
Sep 6, 2012

Great experience. Great value.

My wife and I really enjoyed ourselves. The pools are great (one for activities and one for peace and quiet). The beach is fabulous. The staff is super-nice and helpful. There are a lot of families and children, so I wouldn't call it a classic couples resort. Overall we had a great time and will definitely be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The buffet at Roberto's was probably the best dining experience on the resort. We tried some of the reservation-restaurants, but nothing beat the quality of the food at Roberto's. So don't fret if you can't get a reservation at some other place. Also, if you want prime deck-chair placement you'll need to get up between 7am & 8am to save them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ML Charlotte
Business
North Carolina
Sep 12, 2012

Beautiful Family Getaway

We enjoyed this hotel from day 1 to last day of our stay. We definetly are coming back to Riu Palace Las Americas !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chanoc
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 14, 2012

Peasant experience

Good entertainment during the day and during the night with shows. The food was excellent very diverse with something for every body.If you need to keep on partying they take you to the night clubs, and the hotel staff takes care of you..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chimarillo
Business
Virginia, USA
Sep 17, 2012

Great stay again!

I couldn't rave more about the people at this hotel. Everyone was wonderful a super pleasant to deal with. The room had amazing views and was relaxing to be in. The beach was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't worry about making reservations at the "Specialty" restaurants. There really isn't anything overly extraordinary about them. You can pretty much get the same food at the buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ivy pharmD
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 18, 2013

Relaxation at its finest

This hotel is gorgeous! The pool side is very clean and the staff is friendly. Location is great!! Walking distance to all of the clubs/bars in cancun. Be sure to take advantage of your access to the hotel next door, Riu Cancun. Riu Cancun has a younger and more of a partying type of crowd compared to Riu Palace. Meet in the lobby of Riu Cancun at 1055PM where $50 USD will get you a ride, a table, unlimited bottles of alcohol and no waiting in line, at the hottest club in cancun on that specific night!!! Only negative on this hotel is food. The restaurants on site deliver mediocre fare and sad attempts at Italian food and other americanized dishes. The best restaurants on site are the steak house and the Japanese restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maresness
Business
New York City
Feb 4, 2013

Family accommodating, not family- friendly.

If you want to enjoy this place, please go when you know the weather is great. The only fun things to do require you to be outside on the beach or pool. They don't have indoor pools or heated pools. They have a jacuzzi inside the spa but young children are not allowed. When we went, which was for 6 days, we only had 3 days of sun. (And even then, it wasn't that warm). My 2 year old spent most of her time in the bathtub with her beach toys. That being said, the staff were incredibly friendly and kind. Very eager to help and please. We were very pleased with them. Decor was classic, not the most modern but very beautiful, well- maintained and clean. The rooms were large and comfortable. Also, bring your own toothpaste!! We had to pay an arm and a leg for it. Food was pretty good. Room service food selection was very limited and there are no snacks in the minibar. They have tons of drinks in it though. The special restaurants that required dinner reservations were not that great. Our favorites were Mexican & steak, (the rest were subpar- Japanese & fusion in particular were not too good) the general buffet restaurant had a nice selection of foods. We ended up goin there most of the time. All in all, we had a great time despite the weather. My ratings are based on having a small child around. But if we didnt have to consider her, then we probably would've rated higher. **Also 3 standup employees were Eric at the front desk, Alexis (male waiter) and Rebecca (female waiter). They were warm, inviting and very accommodating. 5 stars for each of them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Try asking nicely for a room upgrade!- or at least a room with a nicer view :) it worked for us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kels69
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 15, 2013

Family Spring Break

We were upgraded to a ocean view suite from a ocean view jr. Suite. Very pleasant surprise. The suite was excellent. My 16 year daughter had a separate room with a very nice roll away bed. Our view was fantastic. We were able to try every restuarant but the Japanese restaurant. Food quality was very good for an all inclusive hotel. We ate at the buffet for breakfast and lunch. The selection and quality was impressive. I was worried the hotel would be over run with spring breakers, but it was not. The RIU Palace is probably a little too up scale for spring breakers. So I definitely recommend this hotel for families and couples, especially during the spring break season. We loved the beach. There were plenty of chairs and the view was stunning. We traveled off property for a couple of excursions. I highly recommend swimming with dolphins, it was fantastic. Overall this is a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you sign up for the jungle tour excursion, check the wind speed before going out. The waters were very choppy the day we went and made the watercraft hard to handle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PROCESA
Business
LAS VEGAS, NV
Apr 1, 2013

its a dream come true

in this hotel amenities are good, I just hope they included peanuts or chips & crackers on amenities, because not everybody drink alcohol, food are good like steak & lobsters, I just wish on steak & lobsters they include rib eye & lobsters together, & salad please give each guest, now the buffet was a lot of choices that's was good, Italian restaurant are ok except I got a hair on my food I told to the waiter he didn't even say sorry or nothing I was a little upset about that, other than that I don't have complain, bell man was so helpful also the concierge & front desk clerks, one more thing I just want to emphasize these, my boyfriend was very generous guy, he tip everybody, so at the steak restaurant he tip the waiter, he ask for us to have a rib eye & Lobsters, because its our last day of dinner but since he's the one who gave the tips he got only the rib eye & steak so I ask I want same too, they gave to me after 30mins, it was good though but am not hungry anymore because I loose my appetite after what happen, just because he's the one gave the tips you gave him good service!!! well to me its not fare right? just to let u know we share the money, so the tips he's giving them its include mine too. so be fare!!!....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

JAPANESE RESTAURANT ARE VERY VERY BAD SORRY THAT ONE FOOD WISE I DONT LIKE IT AT ALL, BUT WAITER SERVIC ARE VERY VERY GOOD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top