$263 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
608 reviews
Excellent

We stayed at the Riu Palace Las Americas August 6-11(2014).. it was a fantastic experience. The... See full review

  • Balkan
  • Aug 12, 2014
Best hotel

Great hotel. Great service and food. I and my wife love this place and would like to come back next... See full review

  • Gvosya
  • Aug 12, 2014
Sun-soaked Cancun all-inclusive with luxury amenities, two pools

The Riu Palace Las Americas is situated on Cancun's Yucatan peninsula and offers endless ocean views. The property is dotted with palms and fringed by the vibrant waters of the Caribbean Sea. All-inclusive amenities range from unlimited dining at six restaurants to premium beverages at four bars and 24-hour room service. Elegant rooms have fully stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, some with terrace Jacuzzis. Added perks include two swimming pools -- one with an adjoining jetted hot tub -- plus a playground for children and a spa offering restorative massages and body treatments.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located in Cancun's hotel zone
  • All-inclusive dining and cocktailing at 10 venues, plus 24-hour room service
  • Rooms with stocked mini bars and terrace Jacuzzis
  • Exchange privileges with other Riu properties during the day
Rooms

The 372 guest rooms have either a king-sized bed or two double beds. Most have either a private balcony or terrace overlooking the Nichupte lagoon or the ocean. Amenities in all rooms range from in-room climate control, satellite TVs and ceiling fans to stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, in-room safes, telephone with available data port and bathrooms with hair dryers and Lavarino Cosso products. Suites -- some with terrace Jacuzzis -- have more space, and many have an integrated living area with sofa.

Dining

Guests enjoy 24-hour in-room dining as well as all-inclusive meals and snacks at several a la carte and buffet restaurants. Options include Los Arcos, Japanese restaurant, steakhouse and fusion-minded eatery. Several bars, including a poolside bar and a terrace lounge, offer a respite from the sun-drenched sands. The guests at Riu Palace Las Americas can enjoy the facilities at sister properties Riu Cancun and Riu Caribe during the daytime.

Recreation

The property has a tennis court and gym as well as windsurfing, catamaran, canoe and snorkeling equipment. One introductory scuba lesson may be arranged at the pool free of charge. Additional entertainment includes organized activities for adults and children ages 4 to 12, an on-site nightclub and live music, shows or events nightly.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Cancun (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
  • Cozumel (45 mi/ 72.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (5.2 mi/ 8.3 km)
Policies and fees

There must be least one person of 21 years or older in every room. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission and may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. No student groups under 21 years or "spring breakers" are accepted.

Unless specified otherwise, the maximum occupancy is four people per room -- three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room must fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult must sleep in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.1387 -86.7502
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport 12 Miles
Area description
Beachfront property located at Cancun's famous resort area, across street of Plaza Caracol Shopping mall, five minutes walk from Cancun's convention center & discotheque zone.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Jacuzzi Sea View w/ balcony
Air-conditioned, 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockable), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony or terrace with jacuzzi & bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Sea View w/balcony
King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockalbe), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony with spectacular ocean view, larger bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table, air-conditioned,
Junior Suite Sea View w/balcony
Guest room includes one king size bed, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), balcony or terrace with ocean view and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits, in room safe, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite
Guest room includes two double beds, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits. 90% of these suites have either private balcony or terrace with views to Nichupte lagoon, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 90 persons Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Dining

Bars
La Nuit, Art Deco, La terraza, Cun pool bar and Can swim up bar.
Sakura Japanese
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, light-colored wood paneling, floor-to-ceiling windows, bamboo accents, woven-paddle ceiling fans. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Tio Pepe Tapas
Theme restaurant for dinner Spanish style. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
El Romero
Snack bar and restaurant, snack during the day (burgers, hot dogs, and pizza) and for dinner Grill Steakhouse. Open-air sea view restaurant with table linens, exhibition kitchen Dinner reservations required. Dinner dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Pool snack bar
Serving lunch ad snacks.
Don Roberto
Main restaurant offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations with air-conditioned and white linens, cove ceiling, wrought-iron chandeliers. Open-air sea view terrace. Buffet breakfast and lunch. Theme-buffet dinner served twice a week.
Los Arcos
Italian theme restaurant for lunch and for dinner Brazilian Rodizio style where skewered meats and poultry are sliced at tables. Also open from late night to early morning for snack foods. Air-conditioned restaurant. Reservations required. Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Krystal
A la Carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner. Intimate, air-conditioned, fine-dining restaurant with blue walls, wood paneling, etched mirrors, brocade chairs, white linens. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (608)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
608 out of 608
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobinP
Virginia
Jan 14, 2013

Great Vacation

Everything was great. The service was fast and friendly.The food was good and the rooms were nice. We will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Home again
Kent
Sep 3, 2012

Great hotel,Great Location

Food Excellent. Staff couldn't do enough for you. Fantastic location, beach, pool, pool beach. Excellent spacious area around the pools for relaxing. Excellent entertainment staff. Room was a little cramped with 4 in it. I'd like to do it again but not every year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Other than silver jewellery, not necessarily cheap.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RyanDC
Washington, DC
Aug 7, 2012

everything is great except one MAJOR thing

I got a master suite with an ocean view and they upgraded us for a jacuzzi on the deck. Ocean view was excellent and the room was very clean, and big. Two showers, one tub, one outdoor jacuzzi. They are extremely stingy with their A/C. We realized that our A/C was not responding at all and so I called maintenance. They said that both my sliding glass doors have to be closed and locked, in order for the A/C to work. Like a DC cab driver... It never got cold. stayed at about 77 each night. I woke up in sweats the first night. Especially for a suite, the AC needs to be more powerful. Waitstaff was excellent. Food was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the adjacent Riu's for the shows. The one at this one was stupid, cheap, and a waste of time. Almost mockable.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Reject Rio Las Americas
Business
Louisiana
Aug 2, 2012

Maybe another Rio, Not this one!!

Stayed for 4 days. Day 1- First room no air condition (AC). Told staff when I arrived. Rio AC person said it will get cool, give it an Hour. Arrived back at my room around midnight- NO AC!! We moved to another room (no assistance from the resort) at 12.30 in the morning. AC seemed to be working. Tried to call front desk no phone. No TV remote. Day 2. Told front desk about No TV remote and phone at 8.30 am. Got back to room around 3.30- Room had not been cleaned and phone and TV still not woking. Day 3. Got locked out of the room because key was not working. Got back into the room late and AC Did not work... Staff said the balcony door was slightly open therefore the AC did not come on ALL DAY. We never opened the baclony door, so who did? Possibly housekeeping,,, Day 4- The front desk manager apologize for all of my inconviences and gave me a email address to complain. Visited another resort for a day- Moon Palace employees never asked for a tip but the Rio employees always asked about their service, which meant "CAN I GET A TIP" Would never stay at this resort again and would not refer!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus if you want to get around... Cost 80 cents. The local market was very fun!!!

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seff
New York.NY
Jul 31, 2012

The best vacation!!

Five star hotel,exelent location.Staff is very friendly and very helpful.Reception desk staff super helpful. Very clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovely Mimi
Herndon VIrginia
Jul 25, 2012

Romantic vacation

This was our second time staing in this hotel and we enjoyed it as much as we did last time we highly recommend it. Very friendly staff and high quality food .beautiful swimming pools and lots of intertainment day and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Remember to make reservation for dinner

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EARMA
DENVER
Jul 21, 2012

BIG DIAPPOINTMENT

tHEY DID NOT HAVE A ROOM FOR US, IT WAS REQUESTED NON SMOKING, BUT THE HOTEL IS ALL SMOKING, WERE NOT PERSONALBE, LOT OF THE STAFF DID NOT KNOW ENGLISH. THE WAITERS JUST DID WHAT THEY DO RUN AND SERVE. TWO OUT OF FOUR DINNERS WERE NO WHERE NEAR WHAT WAS ORDERED, THE PLACE ALWAYS SMELLED OF SMOKE, NEEDED TO ASK FOR NEW PILLOWS CAUSE OF THE SMOKE SMELL. FURNITURE IN LOBBY WORN AND CIGARETTE HOLES. WAS NOT ASKED ABOUT OUR STAY AS WE CHECKED OUT, THIS IS SUPPOSE TO BE A 5STAR BUT I CAN TELL YOU YOU GET BETTER SERVICE AT HOLIDAY INN.. A VERY BIG FLOP

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
transit guy
new york
Jul 12, 2012

Friends and family getaway.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent . Food was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aleca
San Jose, CA
Jul 9, 2012

Excellent

We had a wonderful time. Our friends were there 2 years ago and invited us to go with them this summer. Good food, nice people :) we loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FamilyWithKids
Chicago
Jul 9, 2012

Superb family vacation!

Pros: * Location is great; you can walk over to the other RIU resorts too which is great. * Food is great - buffet and the restaurants. Although we didn't get to try all the restaurants. * Service is really good. Waiters in the bar, pool, beach and restaurants were really good. * Rooms are awesome! Great view - we had a jr suite ocean view which was totally worth it. * Hard liquor, beer, soda and water - stocked daily in the room. We loved it!! * They had a bunch of activities for the kids every day - my 4 yr old had a blast. Cons: * Both the pools close at 7 which is really a bummer! I probably would look for a place where the pool is open until later or even overnight. * Restaurant reservations were hard to come by - particularly hard because we had a big group. But the buffet was pretty good for dinner too. * Not a lot of shade by the beach on one side - same with the pool. Fortunately, we went at a time that wasn't too hot - it was in the 80s. 100+ would have been bad though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco bongo which is a must-go dance club is really close. Ask at the front desk - they have free drop off service which is really good since they take you past all the crazy lines to get into the club. There is also a so-so dance club in Riu Cancun next door. Not so great but its a dance club... Jetski, parasailing and stuff available in the resort - pricey but definitely haggle!

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Texas Hot Chicks
Cancun, Mexico
Jul 9, 2012

I will only go exclusive on all vacations!

The staff were exceptional. The food and drinks were fantastic. The views and grounds were impecable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search