$372 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
628 reviews
Was better than expected!

food was great! staff was great! overall will be back See full review

  • las super dad
  • Nov 27, 2014
Memorable vacation

The hotel is absolutely gorgeous. Me and my friend enjoyed our vacation. See full review

  • brence
  • Nov 16, 2014
Sun-soaked Cancun all-inclusive with luxury amenities, two pools

The Riu Palace Las Americas is situated on Cancun's Yucatan peninsula and offers endless ocean views. The property is dotted with palms and fringed by the vibrant waters of the Caribbean Sea. All-inclusive amenities range from unlimited dining at six restaurants to premium beverages at four bars and 24-hour room service. Elegant rooms have fully stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, some with terrace Jacuzzis. Added perks include two swimming pools -- one with an adjoining jetted hot tub -- plus a playground for children and a spa offering restorative massages and body treatments.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located in Cancun's hotel zone
  • All-inclusive dining and cocktailing at 10 venues, plus 24-hour room service
  • Rooms with stocked mini bars and terrace Jacuzzis
  • Exchange privileges with other Riu properties during the day
Rooms

The 372 guest rooms have either a king-sized bed or two double beds. Most have either a private balcony or terrace overlooking the Nichupte lagoon or the ocean. Amenities in all rooms range from in-room climate control, satellite TVs and ceiling fans to stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, in-room safes, telephone with available data port and bathrooms with hair dryers and Lavarino Cosso products. Suites -- some with terrace Jacuzzis -- have more space, and many have an integrated living area with sofa.

Dining

Guests enjoy 24-hour in-room dining as well as all-inclusive meals and snacks at several a la carte and buffet restaurants. Options include Los Arcos, Japanese restaurant, steakhouse and fusion-minded eatery. Several bars, including a poolside bar and a terrace lounge, offer a respite from the sun-drenched sands. The guests at Riu Palace Las Americas can enjoy the facilities at sister properties Riu Cancun and Riu Caribe during the daytime.

Recreation

The property has a tennis court and gym as well as windsurfing, catamaran, canoe and snorkeling equipment. One introductory scuba lesson may be arranged at the pool free of charge. Additional entertainment includes organized activities for adults and children ages 4 to 12, an on-site nightclub and live music, shows or events nightly.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Cancun (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
  • Cozumel (45 mi/ 72.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (5.2 mi/ 8.3 km)
Policies and fees

There must be least one person of 21 years or older in every room. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission and may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. No student groups under 21 years or "spring breakers" are accepted.

Unless specified otherwise, the maximum occupancy is four people per room -- three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room must fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult must sleep in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Jacuzzi Sea View w/ balcony
Air-conditioned, 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockable), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony or terrace with jacuzzi & bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Sea View w/balcony
King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockalbe), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony with spectacular ocean view, larger bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table, air-conditioned,
Junior Suite Sea View w/balcony
Guest room includes one king size bed, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), balcony or terrace with ocean view and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits, in room safe, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite
Guest room includes two double beds, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits. 90% of these suites have either private balcony or terrace with views to Nichupte lagoon, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Dining

Bars
La Nuit, Art Deco, La terraza, Cun pool bar and Can swim up bar.
Sakura Japanese
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, light-colored wood paneling, floor-to-ceiling windows, bamboo accents, woven-paddle ceiling fans. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Tio Pepe Tapas
Theme restaurant for dinner Spanish style. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
El Romero
Snack bar and restaurant, snack during the day (burgers, hot dogs, and pizza) and for dinner Grill Steakhouse. Open-air sea view restaurant with table linens, exhibition kitchen Dinner reservations required. Dinner dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Pool snack bar
Serving lunch ad snacks.
Don Roberto
Main restaurant offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations with air-conditioned and white linens, cove ceiling, wrought-iron chandeliers. Open-air sea view terrace. Buffet breakfast and lunch. Theme-buffet dinner served twice a week. Reservation is required
Los Arcos
Italian theme restaurant for lunch and for dinner Brazilian Rodizio style where skewered meats and poultry are sliced at tables. Also open from late night to early morning for snack foods. Air-conditioned restaurant. Reservations required. Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Krystal
A la Carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner. Intimate, air-conditioned, fine-dining restaurant with blue walls, wood paneling, etched mirrors, brocade chairs, white linens. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 90 persons Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (628)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
628 out of 628
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CleOHTraveler
Business
Cleveland, OH
Sep 8, 2013

Fantastic Staff in an Overall Good Hotel

Atmosphere: Nice and well kept, however as other reviews mention, a rotten egg/sewer smell was periodically noticeable in the main pool area. Did not last long and came in spurts. Beach: Very nice and well kept. Minimal waves, slightly rocky, and a decent number of fish in the water. Beds: Mediocre; Sheets were rough and beds were stiff. Two of the four people in our group often woke up with a sore back. Drinks: Mediocre; Liquor was VERY watered down, frozen drinks contained minimal alcohol, but beer wine and champagne were plentiful (Beer was Dos Equies). Location: Close to the heart of it all, however between the two RIU hotels we did not venture off the resort very often. Pools: 2 pools, one "family friendly" and another with a swim-up bar and activities. The family pool was very nice, but the swim-up bar was noticeably "warmer" in temperature and always filled with people who never got out of the pool. Before going in the swim-up pool, go look at the water at night with the lights on. The particle difference between the two was remarkable. Restaurants: 5 restaurants and 1 main buffet. Italian was sub-par (shrimp linguine); Mexican was sub-par (mixed fajitas); Japanese was good (beef/vegetable dish); Fusion was very good (Lamb); Steakhouse was excellent (surf and turf); Buffet was overall good as the dishes always change but the restaurants in general proved a better meal. Rooms: Pay for the ocean view, it is well worth it. Our first room was "lagoon view" which consisted of facing another hotel with ongoing construction. Towards the end of our stay, we were upgraded to an ocean view and the difference was remarkable. Staff: Staff was remarkable. Very friendly and attentive. A small tip goes a long way, however it is not required. Overall: I would recommend this hotel to a friend. We made a few trips to the RIU next door and it was crowded, loud, and sub-standard to the level of attention and detail we received at the Palace Las Americas. If you book, book an ocean view. (Outside Resort): If going in 2013 I'd recommend a trip to Coba as this is the last Mayan pyramid you are still allowed to climb. The hotel staff mentioned that at the end of the year, the public will no longer be allowed to climb the pyramid. (Note: Coba is a 2 hour drive each way). Swimming with the dolphins was also a highlight of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lubia
Business
Santa Fe springs,ca
Oct 28, 2013

Amazing

First time to cancun and we had a spectacular time . The location was great the staff was the most friendly staff I have encountered. Place was so clean food was so good and abundant. Our travel rep Edgar was great and helpful . I am going back next year I got more than I expected my friend and my boss going next year we are all staying at the hotel only complaint is the beds are a little too hard. But other than that all was great .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your dinner reservations for the restaurant early!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike and shawn
Business
ohio
Nov 26, 2013

very good

everything was great. and very very nice place for vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hammer hank
Business
woodbury, mn
Dec 2, 2013

nice, but

yes just came back ,the hotel is beautiful, the problem was, seems they are a little short on beach area I think there beach is getting swept back into the Caribbean , supposedly you have excise to the riu cancun beach but it's not possible to walk there via the beach, I would suggest 30 40 truck loads of sand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

book your transportation from the airport on the web, hotel zone take advantage of there bus service about 70 cents a trip, the people are great down there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PBG1
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 18, 2013

Excellent Hotel but not nearly perfect

Ill try to make this short and concise. PROS: *Food is excellent and varied. *Hotel is absolutely beautiful. *Staff is very friendly and courteous. *Very good location. CONS: *The beach is the worst part of the hotel. Incredibly small and congested. If you are a beach person then skip this hotel. People are literally on top of each other and you dont get sun til late morning due to the layout of the building. *The elevators are VERY small and hot. We walked into the elevators (2 of them) and its like getting into a sardine can that is 125 degrees. *The shower is too small for 2 people. When I go on vacation I like to take showers with my girlfriend and this was near impossible because of size. *Entertainment was comprised of sub par musicians and dancers. Skip it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you try out ALL the restaurants in the hotel. The food was absolutely delicious and there was plenty of it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neuraminidase
Business
Columbia, MO
Dec 29, 2013

Paradise

Very briefly (you're busy): Lots of stuff to do on site (we left resort only 3 times the whole trip). Food was alright but a little bland after a couple days. Staff was impeccable, super friendly, went extra mile, prompt, and ALWAYS trying to push off tequila on you (very charmingly!). The room smelled a tad of alcohol due to drink dispenser and unfamiliar developing world smells. Overall, I would stay here or Palace Penninsula next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Don't spend too much elsewhere. The resort has so much to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yaping Shen
Business
Shanghai China
Jan 5, 2014

A Great Vacation

We had a wonderful. The food was great and hotel was ver nice. We'll come back again. The only thing is that the hotel has no evening entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary Denver
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jan 12, 2014

Riu Palace keep their standards!!!

Very good experience with Riu Palace Las Americas. Friendly stuff, good service! Clean rooms and great food variety!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GLSW
Business
Helena,, MT
Jan 19, 2014

Relaxing week with friends

Our room was exceptionally clean. We were given a room with 2 queens when we first checked in, but were switched to a king the next day upon our request. The food was very good overall, but some of the hot items were cool or cold. The wait staff really hustled to make sure that we had all we needed. We had a great meal in the Krystal restaurant. Great ocean view. The massages were okay - more attention could have been paid to some special touches for the price that we paid. The hotel lobby, restaurants, common areas were attractive and clean. This was our second time at this hotel and we would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

We liked the Krystal restaurant the best. Great service. Presentation of food was excellent. Get your reservations in early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pierc232
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 21, 2014

Riu Palace Las Americas Review

We had a great time at Riu Palace Las Americas! The food was great and the staff were all so friendly. We enjoyed the restaurants - the French restaurant is amazing - and there was plenty of food and drinks to choose from. My one complaint would be that the room wasn't as clean as I'd like. The bathroom had a somewhat slimy film on the floor and smelled a bit moldy, and we saw a HUGE cockroach on the last day. I'm sure this is typical of a tropical environment and everything else in the room was great, but I just wanted to mention. Also if you want to lay out in the sun, you'll need to get up early to reserve your space as much of the pool and beach areas are shaded. We don't have kids but I'd say this hotel was kid friendly, lots of families. Overall, this is a great hotel and I'd come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Krystal (the French restaurant) has THE BEST steak at the hotel. Great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top