$372 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
628 reviews
Was better than expected!

food was great! staff was great! overall will be back See full review

  • las super dad
  • Nov 27, 2014
Memorable vacation

The hotel is absolutely gorgeous. Me and my friend enjoyed our vacation. See full review

  • brence
  • Nov 16, 2014
Sun-soaked Cancun all-inclusive with luxury amenities, two pools

The Riu Palace Las Americas is situated on Cancun's Yucatan peninsula and offers endless ocean views. The property is dotted with palms and fringed by the vibrant waters of the Caribbean Sea. All-inclusive amenities range from unlimited dining at six restaurants to premium beverages at four bars and 24-hour room service. Elegant rooms have fully stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, some with terrace Jacuzzis. Added perks include two swimming pools -- one with an adjoining jetted hot tub -- plus a playground for children and a spa offering restorative massages and body treatments.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located in Cancun's hotel zone
  • All-inclusive dining and cocktailing at 10 venues, plus 24-hour room service
  • Rooms with stocked mini bars and terrace Jacuzzis
  • Exchange privileges with other Riu properties during the day
Rooms

The 372 guest rooms have either a king-sized bed or two double beds. Most have either a private balcony or terrace overlooking the Nichupte lagoon or the ocean. Amenities in all rooms range from in-room climate control, satellite TVs and ceiling fans to stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, in-room safes, telephone with available data port and bathrooms with hair dryers and Lavarino Cosso products. Suites -- some with terrace Jacuzzis -- have more space, and many have an integrated living area with sofa.

Dining

Guests enjoy 24-hour in-room dining as well as all-inclusive meals and snacks at several a la carte and buffet restaurants. Options include Los Arcos, Japanese restaurant, steakhouse and fusion-minded eatery. Several bars, including a poolside bar and a terrace lounge, offer a respite from the sun-drenched sands. The guests at Riu Palace Las Americas can enjoy the facilities at sister properties Riu Cancun and Riu Caribe during the daytime.

Recreation

The property has a tennis court and gym as well as windsurfing, catamaran, canoe and snorkeling equipment. One introductory scuba lesson may be arranged at the pool free of charge. Additional entertainment includes organized activities for adults and children ages 4 to 12, an on-site nightclub and live music, shows or events nightly.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Cancun (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
  • Cozumel (45 mi/ 72.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (5.2 mi/ 8.3 km)
Policies and fees

There must be least one person of 21 years or older in every room. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission and may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. No student groups under 21 years or "spring breakers" are accepted.

Unless specified otherwise, the maximum occupancy is four people per room -- three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room must fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult must sleep in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Jacuzzi Sea View w/ balcony
Air-conditioned, 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockable), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony or terrace with jacuzzi & bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Sea View w/balcony
King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockalbe), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony with spectacular ocean view, larger bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table, air-conditioned,
Junior Suite Sea View w/balcony
Guest room includes one king size bed, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), balcony or terrace with ocean view and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits, in room safe, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite
Guest room includes two double beds, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits. 90% of these suites have either private balcony or terrace with views to Nichupte lagoon, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 90 persons Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Dining

Bars
La Nuit, Art Deco, La terraza, Cun pool bar and Can swim up bar.
Sakura Japanese
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, light-colored wood paneling, floor-to-ceiling windows, bamboo accents, woven-paddle ceiling fans. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Tio Pepe Tapas
Theme restaurant for dinner Spanish style. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
El Romero
Snack bar and restaurant, snack during the day (burgers, hot dogs, and pizza) and for dinner Grill Steakhouse. Open-air sea view restaurant with table linens, exhibition kitchen Dinner reservations required. Dinner dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Pool snack bar
Serving lunch ad snacks.
Don Roberto
Main restaurant offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations with air-conditioned and white linens, cove ceiling, wrought-iron chandeliers. Open-air sea view terrace. Buffet breakfast and lunch. Theme-buffet dinner served twice a week. Reservation is required
Los Arcos
Italian theme restaurant for lunch and for dinner Brazilian Rodizio style where skewered meats and poultry are sliced at tables. Also open from late night to early morning for snack foods. Air-conditioned restaurant. Reservations required. Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Krystal
A la Carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner. Intimate, air-conditioned, fine-dining restaurant with blue walls, wood paneling, etched mirrors, brocade chairs, white linens. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (628)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
628 out of 628
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tjst
Business
texas
May 18, 2013

good

have stay here before. food was not up to its usual.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grammie Red
Business
Brentwood, CA, USA
May 21, 2013

Birthday Getaway

Not sure where to start. Everything was so fantastic. The hotel was always clean from top to bottom. If there was anything that you needed, the staff would try and accomodate to the best of their ability.So many staff there to cater to the whims of ALL their guests. Pool areas: CUN what a blast. All the drinks you wanted, (bar staff continuously keep those drinks coming), great games, lots of sun and party time. Kiddy pool: great area for kids and quieter for the adults. Meals were very good, much more than I had expected with it being buffet style. Try some of the speciality restaurants for a change. Rooms were cleaned twice a day with turn down at night. See what animal might be waiting on your bed in the evening. Room bar and ref. were always stocked. Room amenities were great. Only thing that we were not happy with was the bed. It was not comfortable at all. Too many aches and pains when getting up in the morning. Maybe we should have had more margareitas before we went to sleep. All the conviences of a 5 star hotel without the cost. I will be booking again with this chain, and will upgrade the room to an ocean view. It is definately worth the few extra dollars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M and D Travelers
Business
Florida
Jun 22, 2013

Pleasant Family Getaway

The staff were all very helpful and pleasant. The hotel, grounds and beach were beautiful. The rooms could benefit from some touch ups but were comfortable and had great ocean views. Wish their kids program was more consistent and available, but that said my 9 year old still had a wonderful time and enjoyed herself without participating in their kid specific activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victoria P.
Business
Cancum Mexico
Jul 21, 2013

Cancun trip Mid July 2013

Overall our stay was pretty good. My only complaints was the air conditioning was not good enough in our room. Even though It was cool, the room never cold enough to sleep well. Needed to sleep with no sheets and the fan running high to be moderate comfortable. I did request at the front desk many times that they send someone to fix our ac but never helped. The front desk staff was hit and miss on politeness. We had 2 or 8 phone calls had a rude front desk. However, the wait staff and the room maids were magnificent! I have a peaky 9 year old eater and since she liked the empanadas at the Mexican restaurant, even though it was just appetizer they brought her a plate full. Very nice and thoughtful. They made our dining experience great. Additionally, this all inclusive was really all inclusive, not once did I have to ask for a drink twice, they kept it flowing especially at dinner, even at the buffet. Justino our kids favorite waiter and definitely our since our kids liked them was always very attentive. There are plenty of activities always going on at the hotel, you never really have to leave because there is plenty to do on the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family fun time in mexico
Business
Albuquerque
Jun 5, 2013

Great vacation

We had a lot of fun. Even with the rain. The staff was excellent and the food was good. The water at the beach was beautiful and warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to oingo boingo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THE Salsa King
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Jul 28, 2013

Fantastic place to relax and enjoy the sun and beach

Overall, my family and I enjoyed our stayed at this hotel. All employees BUT the front desk employees were very nice and helpful. This hotel has to definately change the young people working at the front desk, they don't know what they are doing and do not show care for your needs. I had to call several times making the same requests, there was never a scence of urgency.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants across the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HoustonRome
Business
Houston
Aug 20, 2013

Great Location

Location was central to all of Cancun's main clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mijp
Business
Stow, Ohio
Aug 28, 2013

great vacation place

we had a great time ime in 2012, so we went back in 2013.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mxlllo6
Business
chantilly, va
Aug 31, 2013

Great experience

Surprisingly good foods in the international buffer; great pool view and beach; the only complaint is the dampness in the room even with air conditioning on all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family group
Business
Michigan
Aug 31, 2013

Good Hotel but Needs improvement in some areas!

Stayed at RIU PALACE for one week in August ...I will go into detail about my stay =) Checkin: My reservation was for a standard room and I asked for an ocean view and was given an upgrade but didn't have a balcony but took it anyway... Didn't get a welcome drink although I did see other people receiving them ...might depend what time you get in perhaps? Check in was long and check in process was slow! Housekeeping/Room: Room had a bit of a musty smell ...I left 2 dollars and told a housekeeper I seen in the hallway to reclean the room ..When I came back the room looked recleaned and smelled a lot cleaner so I guess if you tip they clean better.. I only tipped the housekeeper the first two days stayed a week the room was cleaned even days a tip wasn't left... Room is all tile no carpet ...Beds I thought were on the hard side and pillows were flat ...Hotel should invest in new matters and pillows ....Overall room was pretty nice...nice size bathroom...bathtub was a lil on the slippery side ..Also the safes in rooms need to be upgraded they are not with a code you are given a key upon check in and if you lose it you have to pay $50 ....annoying having to carry that key around! Food: Food was pretty good not wow but you had plenty to choose from...does get repetitive after a week stay but always found something to my taste ! Only ate the buffet because every night is a themed night at the buffet and you are likely to find most food served at the restaurants at lest one night at the buffet! Pool: Pool area is nice but does show some wear and tear ... We swam anyway but would be nicer if the pool areas didn't look so worn out! Pool service was good they were always asking if you needed a drink! Beach: Very clean beach...Is a smaller beach but no seaweed which I really liked because other cancun hotels have a lot of seaweed on there beach!! Hotel should invest in putting umbrellas on the beach! there are plenty by the pools but would be nice to also have some on beach! Shows: shows were on the chessy side! could be a lot better! Was told other hotels in the area have way better shows...So if you are a show person this may not be a good hotel option! Over all hotel was clean (always seen workers cleaning) but is dated If the hotel did some remodeling and repairs would be a very nice hotel.... would only go back if I found a really good deal and if they did some renovations ...overall was a good trip and we did enjoy had great weather!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top